(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

bLuBeRi,

u use start to take clomid this cycle? U take that b4? U have PCOS har is your AF regular?

Discuss it with your hubby. Cos sometimes it took quite awhile to get preggy loh.

Hi bLuBeRi,

mine is $2.55 for 15 tablets. That will last me for 3 cycles. So each tablets cost $0.17. So it cheap. I get that from KKH.

Jappooh, tis is my 1st cycle of clomid. yes, i have PCOS, AF oni report every 3mths, sometimes can be 4-5mths lor.

hmmm, i dun see any point to discuss with him over the car licence.. we dun even haf a car nw and oni planning to get it in another 3-4yrs time coz nw we still have a reno-loan to clear. i already told him it's so difficult to be preggy liao, i dun tink i should juz give up after 1 cycle of clomid.

Hi bLuBeRi,

u are like me lei. My AF also report like 3 mths last time. Now slightly better 1.5 to 2mths time.

Oh if u all not getting a car now then try to discuss with him again. Cos bb planning need his support too.

Only 1st cycle dun give up yet.. Or who knws u strike on this cycle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bLuBeRi,

how long have u been trying for a baby?

Sometime just wonder why i am so difficult to get preggy where other ppl just day accident.. Sigh.

Jappooh... tink putting on weight really affects AF.. last time during sec sch beri accurate, every mth report one lor.. but after 'O' levels the weight juz kept piling up den AF bcoms haywire. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shall tok to my hubby again tonite...

we tried since last oct but no news at all... most of my frens simply juz strike a the first go lor.. tink cannot be too stress also

I would like to join this thread as well. going to start TTC for a 2009 baby. will start in June as I am still on the pill now bcos I just gave birth in Jan this yr. will take the time to rest till June to build up my health back first. me & hubby are excited to create another seed of our love after our 1st baby boy arrived.

Jappooh,

dont feel demoralise. most important is to enjoy the intimate sessions with hubby...sometimes when ML just to have conceive will create stress. I did not use any method but just count the dates approx..and strike at the 3rd mth. most importantly, is to relax and be positive. Jia you.

Good Luck everyone!

bLuBeRi,

cheer up. Your turn will be here soon.

Verene Ting,

so fast u planning for a 2nd one? Must bu your body 1st. And it not easy to handle a baby when still so young and get preg. PeiFu u to have that courage to try so fast.

Hi bLuBeRi,

yes i was so happy when i tested positive end of Jan. But i MC early at 5wks+.. So sad cos i longed for a 08 baby.

Now have to tell myself that i can have another bb soon. Yes i am trying again after the MC.

bLuberi/Jappooh,

my gynae do encourage us to haf another bb soon...my mum as well. cos my hubby has a condition...so we dont want to drag further. if not, we are afraid chances are slimmer when his condition worsen and may haf to resort to treatment.

so far, my boy is a bliss...he is not those difficult bb to take care of. but of cos, still will be cranky at times. my mum cook all the tonics for me...she mentioned tat I din really bu alot during confinement and still look pretty strong nw...keke. tat's the advantage of giving birth young...still got stamina to look after bb and endure the sleepless nights at times. currently, I am still waking up min 2 times in the middle of the nights for feeds. and taking chicken essence every morning. going to finish all those stocks given to me since confinement.

do anyone start on the folic acid?

Jappooh, i'm sure u would be preggy soon... we muz jia you for each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Verene, how old r u? i haven start on folic acid.. actually can get fm pharmacy n take it although nt preggy yet rite?

it seems like the season to haf babies.. so many frens either juz gave birth or is due tis yr. every time i see the babies, i juz wonder when will be my turn.. hopefully can be a mum before i turn 27 next yr.

bLuBeRi,

i wish that too..

Wow u are so young only turning 26 this yr.. I am already 32 this yr lei. i am 6 yrs ahead loh..

Jappooh, 26 still young meh.. my sis was a mum at 22 leh, make mi so envy. at dat stage, mi oni juz ROM-ed. but at least u already haf a child liao rite?

bLuBeRi,

i just ROM when i am 26 yrs old hor. I haev my 1st kid when i was 30 yrs old. My baby is now 2 yrs old.

wow suddenly this thread got so many posting already. i think this thread moves faster then any other thread here ! haha

hi jappohh, today u very active in the posting leh. never see u post so much in a day loh

hi carine, i am not yet officially TTC. but will start after my 1st cycle. cant wait for it to come loh...now already having white discarge dunno how many more days to wait...

hi cutie, i dont take coffee or coke. but my hubby took 2cups of coffee and 1 bottle of coke everyday lol..will it do harm to his sperm ??

hi sheryl, so u are here also. hehe. should ask cynthia shirley JLow and the others to join us here too. is so fun and excited to see so many posting here.

btw, just wanna check with u gals. anyone took more than 1 5mg folic acid a day ? cos i am only taking one pill and thot of taking 2pills a day..

Hi Porky,

i am active today cos i need to search some info online so can check forum loh. Usually i dun online so long one mah..hee..

Jappooh... having 1st child at 30 still ok ba.. my mum gave birth to my sis at 34 and me at 36.

actually part of the reasons i wan to haf a baby now is coz i dun wan to be like my mum.. in her 50s, still muz work and children still studying. moreover my dad retired early due to his worsening health at dat time.. although we worked part-time to relieve her burden, we koe it's still hard for her.

hi bLuBeRi,

I am 27 this yr. for folic acid, u can start the moment u plan to conceive. in fact, i did not take when I was TTC cos I was not very ready yet. I just strike by not using any protection since I got ROM in June 2006. when i knew the moment i was preggie, i am in my 7 weeks liao.

Porky,

u can take 2 pills if u want to. no harm.

bLuBeRi,

oic is good to try for a baby whe young.. I didnt not try eariler cos after married no $$ liao so need to save abit 1st then try.. I try for 1.5yrs for my 1st one hor.. Finally have him with the help of the clomid pills.

Jappooh, our wedding juz over in Dec and we haf used up most of our savings (partly due to the unexpected flat we bought).. so far we can still manage if we haf a BB.

we did something silly last mth, went to book a tour to Shanghai for travel during the last week of oct w/o taking into considerations of our TTC plan. paid $600 liao!! *bang wall* if preggie confirm cannot go one lor. the $600 is not refundable wor, wonder if really preggie i can change to travel at an earlier or later date.

Jappooh, thanks for the info.. shall get some after work today. but izit easily available fm the shelf or need to check with pharmacist?

BLuBeri,

think u can change the tour date or to other destination bah. If u strike now, can quickly call and change liao.

Hi bLuBeRi,

we are abt teh smae boat. My story for TTC for 1st one is a long story..

oh like that har maybe need to see by then can delay anot.. Maybe can?? Give it a try loh.

jappooh, no wonder lah..cos i seldom see u post so many times mah. hehe. btw the folic acid from NTUC unity increase price huh ? last time i bgt is $2.50 for 100tabs.

verene, thanks. i will be taking 2 pills per day starting from next week. my last preg, i also did not take folic acid, cos too naive liao. din even know must take this pills loh...i strike during my honeymoon last dec but lost it too soon to enjoy the happiness...

alamak all of u shifted here liao.. no wonder nobody at the 2008 thread liao... i thot wat happen leh.. thot suddenly all of u MIA le...keke

Jia you ladies... New Year New Hope... keke

Hi Porky,

ya loh seldom see me so active hor..hee...

i think increase abit. The price i also agar agar one..

Actually i also didnt take folic acid till 6wks for my 1st one..

Cheer up Porky.. We are here to encourage each other. Hope everyone soon have a baby in their arms to bring hm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juz did some calculation using the chinese statistics chart, it would be a boy if i were to be preggie tis mth. i wan gal leh. wonder tis chart accurate anot

hi jappooh, yes ! now i am taking my folic acid faithfully and watch my diet too. hehe. and if really strike again, i will stop all shopping, housework and my favourite mahjong session. thats what my hb ask me to do...

Hi bLuBeRi,

mine is not accurate for my 1st one. Say it a gal but i have boy.

Porky,

i also like to play mahjong. When i preggy in the early stage i feel tired and dun feel like playing. I am like a pig sleep and sleep for the 1st 3 mth. After that i resume my mahjong lei..

bLuBeRi,

if manage to conceive this month, cannot travel in Oct?? My mum and her friends are planning to come and visit me in Sept... Hmm... if like this, can't bring her to go around liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Porky,

TTC-ing needs to watch diet one ar??? Must eat what and what cannot eat?? Is it can't eat too cooling stuff???

halo everybadi! i tot i lost all of u.. yuan-lai-zai-zhe-li! Carine u really fast hand fast leg! so fast start this thread! but i think i still got 1 more cycle to pray for leh... dun burst my bubble of hope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Porky, long time no see!!

Jappooh, hmm.. i agreed dat nowadays these kind of things nt accurate one. already haf 2 frens whose gynea said BB is boy but turn out to be a gal when she gave birth n vice versa.

Butter, if conceived tis mth, due date shd be mid dec ba.. if wan to travel during last wk of oct/nov, nt sure if the airline would allow to board anot leh coz is 3rd trimester liao.. b4 2nd trimester still can travel, but might need letter fm doc ba..

mi on the plus side, my gynea told me to lose weight to increase the change of pregnancy.

bluberi,

Ya hor! I think by 7th mth, airline won't allow preggie ladies to board plane!!

Oh.. then maybe I should need to take note of my diet... I also fat fat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jappooh & Porky: I love playing mahjong!! Kekeke... 1st three mths I also sleep & sleep, feel tired most of the time!!

Jia you ladies!

yeah! I love mahjong too... Over here, life is sooo boring that we will either go shopping, mahjong or casino!! Hee hee...

hello ladies,

just joined the 2008 thread last week and so many of you already migrated here already.... am i the oldest among you gals?? me 34 this year already, really hope to have my 2nd one by 35 and close shop...

butter, hope i can be as lucky as your fren!! :p: i love to play mj as well, missed it terribly for two years when we moved to hk cos no kakis over there. btw, where u now??

blueberi, how you calucate?? me also wan gal for my #2! I even bought a few clothes for baby gal the last time i thought i was pregant! am i crazy or not!! hahaha...

Jappooh,

I also have the same prob as you.. my mens is erratic .. it ranges from 2 to 4 months...

I have to consume a medi to induce my mens for the past months but surprising last month, my mens came without having to take the medi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I have also consumed 2 rounds of clomid before but were not successful.I have just changed a new gynae and shall see how it goes...

Hey.. since you managed to conceive before, it mean that you are fertile and will definitely conceive again.. just a matter of time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]