(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Mel, wah... Ur mum on fb? Hehe... I paiseh Liao...

It's ok, ure gg to have more chances to cook for her... Hehe...

Can share with u the recipes when we meet up.

Tenq, I tot fm bb are heavier? Cos fm more nutrient, bm only immunity. I think bcos now she more active so her bb fats are losing... Dun worry abt the bm thing ya? Bbs will still grow up fine...

Jc bb, think u can monitor ba. If phlegm den faster bring pd. Si en started with dry cough den phlegm went to lungs and got to neuberlise.

Bubbly, my office atrium got sales again!!! Haha... U wanna come?

See si en on total bm also skinny. Skinnier then issac and Keira... I miss her double triple chin when she only know how to drink and slp at tt time... Haha!!!

Thanks mommies for the info on yoghurt. I just went to raffles city market place to buy yobaby. It is indeed $11.50. Super ex! Guess this will be the last time I buy that, after that will buy yoplaits. Couldn't find the one less than 6 mths. Btw mommies, when do you give the yoghurt? As breakfast? Serve it on it's own? And the whole tub? It looks really big for my girl.

Dear mommies

Sorry to disturb you...

I have the following formula milk. Would like to sell at cheap px(originally wanted to exchange them for Isomil but seesm no one has... )

Pls sms me if interested 98531817 tks

self collection at great world city in River valley or Raffles place area (if weekdays)

- 6 tins of Mamil gold step 2 ( all expires 09 March 2012)- $17 for 2

- 1 tin of Similac Advance eye Q plus step 2( expires 15 March 2012)- $9

Littlemay, I might be gg liang court. So if in stock I can help u buy. Since we stay near each other... Hehe

I feed as tea break to si en. She can finish one tub along with 2 slices of bread. Else u can feed half den use the transparent plastic cover to put over and keep for next day consumption.

Do take note of the expiry, they seem to expire very fast!!!

Yogurt: what i do is i split into two servings and store in two avent cups. Then feed one cup today and the other cup the next day. KLitz, if you going to buy can help me buy? but I recall Bubbly mention that it was out of stock there too.

Klitz/Bubbly, Keira drinks even less FM than when she drinks BM, that's why cannot gain weight. By right FM must drink 180ml at this age, but she only drinks 120ml... must even coax her to finish it.

yogurt: Liz takes the yogurt as dessert after her porridge. Since the Yobaby one is normally hard to find, I just let her take the Petit Maim one.

Tenq: How often does Keira drinks her milk? Liz takes 110ml now only, but every 2hours.

TenQ: my boy is still drinking 120ml - 150ml .. sometime even only 90ml .. so, no worries le .. as long your bb is happy n healthy then is great already

Tenq

Belle still bf but weight gain also slow. In fact she stagnant for a while around 7-8 months. Also lost the chubbiness. Now about 9.5 mths, seem to gain a little. Dont know if it's because I try give more cereal and porridge. I even added extra milk serving about 100ml or a bit more by feeding ebm with spoon. Else she don't eat from 4-9pm. So it's not the type of milk they drink ba.

seems like many of you are worrying about baby not gaining weight from fm or bm. I think it's cos our bubs are more active now. Thus they have higher metabolic rate. My boy has chubby thighs still. But I know one day he will slowly lose the chubbyness as he grows older esp after knowing how to walk. So don't worry so much! If baby is active, smiling and healthy it should be fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly,

Good idea, maybe i shall let her try the pigeon instant porridge.. Is it nice? Will bb favour tat instead of freshly cooked one? U know like how we like maggi mee cos so salty? Haha

I shall go isetan tom to find...

Sigh so busy till my last jab for the cerival cancer vaccine is 1 mth overdue, any one knows whether tat will affect the whole vaccination?

grumpus/klitz: ooo i dunno is calculated based on weight. the prescriptions say infant and 1-5 is 2.5ml but i only give 1.5ml or so... cough is like dry cough so far no phlegm... ya will monitor him

thanks ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz: sale again! what sale? looking for backpack.. :p Si En with double triple chin?! luckily she lose them, otherwise she'll blame you when she needs to slim down.. hahaha.. think she has high metabolism, she's definitely drinking and eating much more than issac, but skinny, she's got your gene!

Mel: agree with Klitz, your mom very modern, use FB.. hehehe..

TenQ: 120ml how many feedings a day? Keira is happy and healthy, that's more important..

re: yogurt

we feed as dessert after dinner, coz that's the only meal of the day that I feed him on weekdays

stefie: helo! MIA today babe?

oshgosh: The packaging comes with a tub of porridge and a tub of "soup", nice, but you are right, a little savoury.. hehehe.. back home, he has no choice but to eat home cooked porridge.. so, no problem for us..

bubbly, miss me? Ha!! ha!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am busy today lah. Went to see Dr, cos vomit. Ever since I came back from JKT, I have very soft stool and alot of wind, then today puked, so went to see dr and was given anti-biotics. Now quite tired, cos yesterday busy with Secret Garden on my iphone. My hubby brought alexis and my PILs to see some art exhibitions. Ha!!! ha!! Sorry hoh, Hyun Bin is so cool and handsome, I feel like 17 years old again. Ha!! Ha!!!

Tonight both my current and new boss buying our team dinner, so not so nice to miss it. So this morning my hubby sent Alexis to skool and will fetch her from skool later. Abit not use to it, cos I have been Alexis personal driver since I started working. This morning she still smile at me and making brooom, brooom sound like motor car, so cute lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Later will eat Crab and seafood. Ha!! ha!! Not feeling also must go lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mommies!

Sick babies

Read that a few babies are sick... My boy too n he's been coughing badly for a wk... Seen pd n taking medicine but still no improvement... Hope all sick babies recover soon soon soon!

Food intake

My boy's also eating v little... Same like a few babies here, only eating 1 green pigeon bowl of porridge. Sometimes cant even finish n must always use 101 patterns to coax him to open his 'golden mouth'!

Klitz, ur girl is really a big eater! I also always see si en's food diary n feel v guilty for not doing the same for my boy... U're really a v devoted mommy, kudos to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, wat is the 3-in-1 meal u're talkin abt? Sounds interesting leh...

Bubbly, I see Issac still v chubby leh... n he always look so shiok when he concussed n slping on his playmat, hahaha...

Stefie, wah I see ur poison here... Hahaha... Even though I'm seldom online but I always nvr fail to see ur poison whenever I come in... Heehee...

Baby slping thru the night

My boy still wakes up a few times at night even till now, he's alrdy 10 mths old... Now tat he's sick, its worse lor n I'm so slp deprived... I know i'm not the only one but I really yearn for the day I can hv uninterrupted slp... I look so haggard everyday, feel so old whenever I see all pretty mommies' pics on fb. Envy to the max lah cos I'm so tired everyday, the last thing on my mind is to dress up...

Yurieve> come come sit with me...guranteed to make everyone else look really good in comparison haha!

It's either the babies or the parents who are sick, so hope ur boy gets well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws/bubbly, she takes 120ml 5 times a day and 2 porridge feeds.

Samantha, oic, so nothing to do with FM or BM. Tks for assuring.

Klitz, actually Si En is heavier than Keira now leh. Keira only 8.5kg, so si en is bigger and fitter while Keira is ba ba but small. haha

yurieve, haha i can understand that frustration of making them open their "golden mouth". I used to be very proud of my daughter's small mouth (yin tao xiao jui) but now really hate it when trying to feed her. Her mouth so small, so hard to fit the spoon in!

Debbie, you are right... just too many things to worry about. Should just relax. haha.

stefie: hahaha.. Ya, missed your reminder to drink water le.. Hope you are feeling better and having good time at dinner.. But not well still eat seafood.. Hmmm..

Yurieve: long time no post! Issac sleeps very soundly after every outing.. Hahaha.. Sometimes, i wonder, smiling cheekily also tiring? :-D hope all is well for all at home soon, and I hope your helper stop spoiling your appliances.. You changing her soon?

TenQ: hahahaha.. Can't help laughing the part can't fit the spoon in.. I saw you fed her the few outings, she ok le, better than issac who'll mess with the food, get all over his mouth and hands, face and head.. :-D

tenq, hahaha... Yin tao xiao jui is nice leh... Sometimes I dunno wan to laugh or be angry when he simply will close his mouth tight n refuse to open even if i really try to force the spoon in. He's 1 determined little fellow -_-

My hubby even has to sing n dance in front of him at times to coax him to open his 'golden mouth'... Really make me lol :p

Roz, I sure win hands down lah... My frds all tell me i look v aunty n haggard even though i'm not even 30 yet! Worse is i'm balding!! Argh!

Bubbly, thks... tell me abt it... Work has been hectic... Very very hectic till I dun even hv time to go toilet during ofc hrs. Always miss out the fun chatting here... Sigh, talk abt my maid, make me vomit blood nia. I'm chnging her for sure... Now looking ard for suitable maid... But not actively searching too cos I'm bz wz work n also moving hse soon end next mth. I'm looking for phil helper now... No more myanmar for sure.

Re: Yoghurt,

I do not specifically scout around for 'baby' yoghurt. I just buy whatever that comes in mini-tub packs (usually 6 in a pack) for easy feeding & minimal wastage. I will read the ingredients & if I see HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, then it is a no no for me. It is generally bad for the body. I have read this in a few books & articles.

I feed yoghurt to my baby as a snack during teatime!

Yes, bubbly, it's Abc!

jc-bb, my baby took prospane for his cough. PD gave.

Btw, any babies have not cross the 8kg mark or 70cm yet? Mine hasn't. Worried, worried, worried. though his appetite improved these few days.

BBoy2010,

my baby lor.. still 7.8kg.. she doesnt look like a 10mth old, more like a 6 mth old baby only, so small size..

yurieve,

i go to this indian lady PD at bishan.. the clinic is called The Children's Medical clinic (i think), her name is Dr Appan. if you want, i can find the address and post here..

I like tat she is very detailed in examining them.. won't rush through it unlike some other more popular pds.. but i dunno if the med good or not.. so far, both my kiddos take very long to get well, dunno if cos they are just weaker by nature..

Morning mummies! Am down with sorethroat and baby has been waking up more than 10 times in her sleep, don't know whats wrong...put teething gel, rubbed oil and don't seem to work. I'm so wide awake now though only have 5 hrs of interrupted sleep.

Stefie, not well can still eat crab and seafood? must take care leh...

TenQ: I love keira's 'ying tao xiao zui', so cute!!!

Klitz: palm size of ngor hee is a lot!!! Si En is making a hole in your pocket.

Am on leave today, am thinking of going Royce...but so lazy...She's crawling slowly (tummy still touching floor as she crawls), wonder if Royce is suitable for her.

Bbboy! My gal is only 7.78kg. She doesn't like to eat and is super active. But she's 71cm already. So very thin lor.

Thanks klitz. I let her try the yoghurt today. See if she likes it first. Btw how many solids and milkfeeds you give si en a day?

morning mommies!! :D

On the way to work now n there's a preggy sitting beside me... Make me miss my preggy days but no chance to be preggy anymore cos hv reached my 'quota' liao! Really 有心无力 (is this correct chinese phrase? :p)

Oshgosh, can pls PM me the PD clinic addy n details so that i can 'save' it in my inbox... Btw, is the waiting time at the clinic v long?

Neko, poor thing... Maybe ur bb is teething?? Cos teething gel's effect only last for a v short while...

My boy hates the teething gel big time though. The more i put, the more cranky he is :S

Yurieve: poor thing.. meanwhile, do take care of your health! You may want to consider a change of maid agency? Let me know if you want our contact..

BBoy: hahaa.. ^5.. I like ABC, the pd and the staffs.. why did you recently changed to ABC?

Neko: poor you.. did you try the way Klitz did with Si En? carry her in the carrier? Maybe then both of you can catch a wink.. Oh ya, I forgot to get back to you on today! I have a conf call in the morning, can't take leave today.. sorry, I procastinated.. hope you'll enjoy today k..

Yurieve: talking about reached quota.. I didn't know how old you are.. till last nite.. 3 kids before 30! wow! salute you.. bitter first, then sweet.. :)

good morning mummies ^_^

oshgosh: hope everyone in your family will recover soon. passing of virus from one to another is indeed very sianz and especially so when you yourself is also sick. hope it will end soon. its a really trying process.

bubbly: thanks, i hope so too. else will be super terrible as my 2 weeks leave starts this saturday!! im so looking forward! need to gulp down herbal tea and water.. can feel the cough spreading to my nose liao. started having running nose. argh! sianz...

i dont think chey is gaining anything from the ybcr leh even though she will clap when we ask her to but thats because we have been clapping as we sing to her so i think she pick up from there. good that issac is picking up from ybcr.

stefie: hope you recover soon hor.

weight & intake: i think by now you gals would have heard me many times. chey is a small baby. she is only 7.3kg and 68.5cm as of the last check in september. she is also the smallest eater. milk intake is at 90ml max and porridge is around half a avent bowl. thus far, she only manages to finish 120ml and 1 full bowl of porridge less than 5 times. milk/food/sleep strikes are her forte. sometimes i cant help worrying how all these are affecting her growth. but can only assure myself that so long she is happy and active, shouldnt be a problem. of course the worries will flash back every now and then. i guess these are the never ending worries of a mother bah.

neko: get well soon hor. have you seen a doctor yet?

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember to drink more water and eat more fruits[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, thanks for your concern. Yesterday dinner was very good, I ate alot cos my bosses ordered alot. Then this morning like indigestion, so now on Coffee O kosong and cream cracker diet for morning.

Eve, ha!! ha!! I walking poison mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just share another poison[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Toys that I am eyeing, I have very good excuses. Can keep for no. 2 Ha!! ha!!! Brilliant excuses lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Einstein Take Along Tunes

http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-Take-Along-Tunes/dp/B000YDDF6O/ref=pd_sim_ba4

Baby Einstein Color Kaleidoscope

http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-30926-6-Color-Kaleidoscope/dp/B000L9FK0K/ref=sr_1_67?s=baby-products&ie=UTF8&qid=1318293923&sr=1-67

Baby Einstein Count and Compose Piano

http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Einstein-Count-Compose-Piano/dp/B0018Z8BBQ/ref=pd_sim_ba3

Vtech - Baby's Learning Laptop

http://www.amazon.com/VTech-80-073800-Vtech-Learning-Laptop/dp/B000M3QJPU/ref=pd_sim_ba4

LeapFrog My Own Leaptop (When she is bigger)

http://www.amazon.com/LeapFrog-My-Own-Leaptop-Violet/dp/B0038APD2E/ref=pd_sim_t1

LeapFrog Chat and Count Phone

http://www.amazon.com/LeapFrog-Chat-and-Count-Phone/dp/B002QNM8NQ/ref=pd_sim_t4

Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Being looking for remote control toys for long long time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Sesame-Street-Sounds-Remote/dp/B000LT1D56/ref=pd_sim_t3

Vtech Tote and Go Pink Laptop (When Alexis is 3 years old - 7 years old)

http://www.amazon.com/Vtech-Tote-Go-Laptop-Pink/dp/B000Z4UZHO/ref=pd_sim_t1

Eon Eon, Neko, thank you very much. Today much better after the mediciation[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neko, hope this phase will be over soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you.

Yurieve: I think it should be teething...anyway, she always wakes up a number of times at night, just that last night was especially bad. Wow, 3 kids? Its not easy. Take more vits and suplements to keep up your energy ok?

Bubbly: Its raining, so I don't think I'll be going. Good weather to nap later. :D

Eon: haha, my YBCR is now 'RIP' in drawer.I'm just going to self-medicate today. Its good that chey chey can take at least drink 120ml now. maybe consider changing milk? does she like cereal? My bb prefers cereal than porridge. Feed her more cereal if she prefers it, at least bb cereal has fortified iron in it.

Yurieve> really? 3 kids before 30? Steady ppp!

Since you mentioned about looking old, ever got ppl mistaken me and my mum for sisters, ok?? Then my mum can still cheekily say that she is the YOUNGER one..piang.

Anyways it sounds like you have ur hands full. Take care of yourself, smile more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must pamper urself whenever you can...i 'indulge' myself in those nose pore strips..feel damn shiok when pull out all the blackheads..hahaha! Cheap thrills but it's my 'me' time :D

Stefie> u must hv a stomach made of iron..got indigestion still can eat a seafood dinner and kopi-O?? Waah! Anyways gws!

Neko> may ur YBCR set rest in peace...mine is not even opened! It was a gift from my PIL..want to sell also cannot!

Eon> even though Chey is a small eater, she eats everything you give her, right? I would rather hv a small eater than a picky one..

stefie: good to hear that you are better le.

yurieve: you are steady! 3 before 30 is wow! suffer now and enjoy later ^_^

neko: mine also going be rip liao. ok, take a good rest after medication then.

lol... no no, chey is not into 120ml yet. she managed to drink that amount less than 5 times. she is still 90ml max. i have let her tried other fm but she is the same. so its not the milk, its the baby. she used to like cereal but overnight she develops a dislike for it. now she is also not taking her 7pm cereal milk feed le. only willing to take the milk by itself.

roz: hmm... she is quite picky too. her appetite and food selections are depending on her mood... very hard to gauge her likes and dislikes. someday A appeals to her but not B. but somedays B appeals to her but not A.

Eoneon, that's the problem with babies with attitude hor! Don't want means don't want!

Neko, take care! sick and plus Erin waking up non-stop at night. Must be super tired. Rest at home, it's a good day to just zzz all day.

Stefie, you trying to poison us with more toys suggestions!! I'll go for the remote. My gal simply loves remote controls! And the Fisher Price looks like a real remote. haha

Roz, my stomach is very strong[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just that this time round I kena really jialat lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, Anytime lah. I just love to surf for more toys ideas, especially those with LCD, can update via internet, I find can last longer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah, I see the remote control liao, so happy. Just hope SIN do sell this. I will go kpo this weekend and update. As usual FP toys very ex lor.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yurieve: paiseh le.. I think I made a mistake.. you have 2 precious right? Kieren and Kaeden.. :-S

Eon: hope you'll be well and have a nice long leaves.. shall we meet up one of the days? :p

Stefie: hahaha.. hope you are feeling better today! and you start poisoning again..

Neko: ya, good weather to sleep in hoh..

Roz: mistaken you and your mom as sisters? That's too much!

TenQ: lucky Keira.. more toys for her!

tenq: ya lah. i wonder how my gynae can tell my chey is a character girl even when she was still in my tum tum?! she is really very character loh... testing me leh! i really have to think real hard when it comes to her food/menu.

fruit juice: mummies, recently i have been supplementing chey's diet with fruit juice/blend almost every evening. it will be a mixure of several fruits. eg. dragon fruit + orange + apple.. thus far she is quite into it. think that is another way to give her more nutrients. i will blend instead of juice these fruits. so she gets to eat the pulp too. vitamins plus fibre.

bubbly: thanks thanks! im doing all to make sure i can be well before my leave starts. sure sure, weekdays? you let me know which day you are ok to siam from work.. hehe

roz: i just saw the part on people mistakin you for your mum's sister. i have my fair share too! from friends and strangers! argh! its either i look super old or my mum looks super young!!! left me fuming leh..

Bubbly, eon> hahah..yah lor, face black-black. I just take it that my mum looks very very very young, that's why *cough cough*

eon> chey is having a good life...fresh fruit smoothies, nutritious balanced meals lovingly prepared by mummy...don't worry so much, k?

Eon: wow, fresh fruits puree...you are so hardworking to make all these food for her

TenQ: wish I can rest too but she woke up within 15 min of nap and she is super recharged already! Now playing on iPad. She knows how to switch on somehow....babies nowadays are too tech-savvy

Neko> can't sell coz it was a gift mah...my PIL would ask how we are progressing LOL then hubby always have to mumble some stuff hahaha

bubbly, wanna come over shopping.. got lots of stuff i saw clothes and even shoes.. URS shoes at $10... OMG!!! but i've yet to go in and see the designs though... hehe!!!

stefie, ur tummy not well u still can take seafood? take care wo.. cos mummy dun feel well, very xiong to take care of bb..

yurieve, thanks.. i'm also getting lazier and lazier to cook.. partly cos now they're older they want more attention from us then i'll be too tired by the time i want to cook food for her.

ohz the 3 in 1 meal is yogurt, fruit and cereals inside. quite small tub though.. can use it from breakfast..

si en also dun slp through the night after 4mths old. think she's the reverse of other babies.

drink some chicken essence, "bu" our energy.. moreover u have 2 to take care..

Tenq, now si en same weight as yu en. last night at KK emergency ward they tell me, si en is 8.5kg. Wah sick for 4days lose 900gms..

neko, haha!! yah... palm size ngor hee end up with a big hole in the pocket. the cod fish that you bought the other day, she can finish in two meals.

didnt know u were awake, i was too! rushing around though from TMC to home den 2nd opinion at KK. reached home only at 6 in the morning.. slpt an hr and have to fight the ZZ bug and gd weather to come work.. haiz..

littlemay, si en meal plan is

7am-milk (latch)

9am- cereal

12pm-porridge

3/4pm- milk(150ml), fruits and bread

7pm- porridge

9pm- fruits

bedtime- milk (latch)

eon, ur mum is really very young... and still very pretty.. haha!!!

same, i'm also blending fruits for si en daily. she's having them as tea break and desserts.. u'll find that they dun constipate so much after having fruits.

Fussy eaters

I also hope my girl won't be picky... Like me. Oops. Hope like daddy, like dustbin, everything also eat. But I quite bad, I will scold and force her. Cos every new food even fruits, she will like wanna vomit out. I don't want her have habit and think it's a way out by spitting it out. I will make her eat it. Very bad hor? Maybe that's why now no matter what I give she will open her mouth.

Runny and stuffy nose

I spread my flu bug to her leh. First time she's sick. Does it take very long for them to recover? Pd don't give them medi right?

Klitz: Hope Si En is better now.

Neko: Liz takes palm size ngor hee too, but split into 3 meals cos we put veg into the porridge too.

eon/roz: I would rather people say I look like my mum's sister than for my mum to tell everyone that I'm fat and need to lose weight. During dinner on Sat, she told my maid (in front of me) that I'm fat and need to exercise. My face turned black immediately! Best thing, all her relatives who met me all said I'm fat too. Guess all of them have the same genetics composition, which is the lack of the EQ gene!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eon: Sometimes Liz would refuse to eat when my helper feeds her, and I would play a game with her "mummy eats one, elizabeth eats one too", so I've to eat a bite, and she would take a bite. It helps... she would gladly eat it. Maybe you can try?

samantha, ya.. cannot let them be fussy eaters. mayb she tend to be on the safe side eater, dun like to experiment. si en's quite like a little mouse, she eats almost everything and the way she eats makes u think its really "yummy" haha!!

i think there's flu med. bbs over 6mths they can take medication already.

thanx muddy, her fever's down. just fussy cos she's not feeling comfortable..

u fat?? where got? alamak... i think just nice lor..

Klitz, little mouse good leh. I tempt also no effect. If possible dont wanna give her take medi leh, maybe I see these few days how lo.

Thanks Klitz, seafood is my life[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now just no appetite to eat anything.

Bubbly, I am better liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks. Yeah, my poison is always here[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]