(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

ice-tray... i order from tupperware ... from my sis's mil... don know how much will that cost... but thinking tupperware stuff should be quite ok... so before i get my tray... i yet to start to freeze the puree...

highchair> i got a pass down fr my fren but seems too big.. cos bb keeps slipping down... mayb i need to buy the cushion seat from IKEA... so shopping time this weekend!

weaning class: anyone goin to this fri class? i register already but still thinking whether to go...

japan... ah, i also like. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now got a lot of promos on japan cos not many ppl wanna go. if dare to go, will be able to enjoy the cheap prices. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i am also impressed by their politeness and consideration. singaporeans really cannot match!

amuro, 1st bday bash sounds like a good idea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, yes. Japs are very polite, hubby said it is in their culture.

Singaporeans may take long long long long time to cultivate it. Ha!! ha!! Graciousness is not found in Singapore, that's why we are still developing country. Even during the YOG, Govt have to spend so much to ask Singaporean drivers to give way to YOG bus. Faint....

Another bad habit of Singaporean drivers is.... never signal when want to change lane. Kena too many time and they think their car very fast.

yurieve:aiyooo.. dun like that so... blend in blend in... we can talk to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dew: ya, really cannot 比.. 人比人,气死人.. yi shan 比 yi shan gao..

stefie: i agree that rich people not happy.. and they think money can buy everything.. but cant buy happiness..

bubbly7: WHAHAHAHHAHAH... i just laugh when u say that.. like movie hor.. u know i smoke hor.. ya lor.. i will lie on the bed and put one hand over my hubby shoulder and say - wo hui fu zhe ren de...

if u wan highchair or walker, let me kw, my colleague is giving it away.

stefie

agreed wif u...wan Singaporean to b like them gt to wait long long

argh.. my boss always take stationary from my table, my own personal stationary!! She never provide any pen, pencils, sticky pads, nothing!

OMG, I typed a super long post just now n I think I didnt click the "post" button properly n its gone... @_@

Thks gals for still welcoming me even though I've been MIA-ing for the longest time.

Some of u may recall that I was feeling depressed sometime back but I'm glad to say that I'm feeling better now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no more feeling #2 is a burden n I miss him alot when I'm at work even though he's still a terrorist by depriving me of my slp every night.

bubbly, yah I see klitz chking into NEX so often like almost daily leh. She's staying nearby right... I so want to meet up wz u all but v difficult to cos I'm working on wkdays n wkends sometimes also cannot cos hubby's working n I cant manage bringing 2 kiddos out alone even though I have a maid, me lousy lah ;P

Re: porridge

I'm also planning to start my boy on porridge next mth when he turn 7mths old, looking fwd to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I usually will mix 1/3 brown rice + 2/3 white rice n just throw it in the slow cooker together wz chopped veg, chopped ngor her n 1pc loin meat (to sweeten the porridge) n let it slow cook for 4-5hrs till its mushy.

Re: brown rice

There is a brand of brown rice which I'd highly recommend for cooking porridge. Its really soft after cooking n its suitable for our young babies. I tried many brands of brown rice n most of them are still v coarse even after hrs of cooking.

This brown rice is so soft, just like white rice n its packaging is also small, which is gd for our babies too. It can be found in some chinese medical hall n its also organic (some of u maybe interested in organice food).

eve, let us know the brand name for the brown rice =)

Re: Bunnies

Order sent in liao! Now waiting for the fella to get back!

cereal... sorry if i miss out any replies... i like to check what good brands can i check out for bb... cos now i buying nestle brown rice cereal stage 1... like to buy other brands to mix and match...

rws scam> i still recall sometime bk, i was surfing the spree on the RWS stay .. almost tempt but give up the idea cos still too early to bring bb there..

Roz, wau lau!!! Did you check your sent mail to see if your girl sent your showering photo to anyone?!?! This kind of episode always reminds me of the Edison Chen fiasco 3 years ago. If anyone got 'secret' photos in hp, DO NOT lose it or send for repairs!!!!

Talking about the Japanese, there are so many reports of them having strength in adversity after the March11 earthquake & tsunami. Even MM Lee had good things to say about them. Singaporeans eh... a few floods already cry-father-cry-mother.

PSH> they got the 'powerpuffs'? the mao shan wang one? want to try that one!

rac> I was so inspired after the talk last Sat, on Monday went on a puree frenzy! Apples and pears..lol. Then savoury option, is rice with broccoli [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the chef said she makes stock using the Avent steamer also? Do you have the recipe?

RWS scam> the amount snowballed to $98k this morning. This is probably one of the biggest online forum scams! All those mummies..haiz, really hope they can get their money back! *moral support*

Hi i'm new here. recommend by amelia. Rachel, u can try "Healthy Times" cereal. cost $7.30 per pack. cost more than normal ceral cos it's organic. it's fine and easily digested. my girl tried oatmeal ceral, now letting her try the brown rice cereal from healthy times

roz, puree frenzy?? wow, that sounds like fun!!! i really wish to try out my steamer/blender, do u hv any simple puree recipe that i can try?

RWS scam> wah piang! $98k?!?! no wonder that person take the money and run!

About the RWS scam I'm sure can trace right? Unless the person has decided to give up citizenship for $98K then I think the person is DUMB DUMB. $98K can't last you tat long. =)

Oh btw anymore mummies interested in ordering the Foogos? So far only 3 orders. We need 6 to meet minimum order quantity. Price will be $33.75 each instead of retail of $50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5634862.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5634863.jpg]

PSH> aiyah..hee. K wil ask my hubby if he want any durian stuff, let you know via SMS?

Dew> the easiest puree is apple lor..usually I buy royal gala. Peel, core, chop, steam and blend! You can steam together with pears. I'm still making plain purses, hvnt experimented much other than the broccoli rice thing I did recently (cooked rice blended with steamed broccoli and whitebait).

I pureed so much I used the food processor, you know...hahahaha! Damn shiok!!

Stefie, yes yes yes!! Its this brand but I always buy the mixed brown rice cos they've a few types.

Its really v soft n nice cos after cooking, u cant even tell tat I've mixed it together wz white rice.

bbribena, tats the brand stefie posted. Its really gd for our babies cos its really soft. I swear by it! I alrdy bought 1pk for my boy liao to standby n will start cooking for him next mth.

Yurieve >they hv a mixed one as well? I'm not v keen on eating all brown rice...can buy from any Chinese medical hall?

RWS> apparently they hv arrested the person who supposedly absconded with the $ (not the BP organizer). But you arrest the person, doesn't mean will get the $ back, and that's just sad. Some of the bookings were for birthdays and such. $98K!!

Most of the discussion on the private FB group coz they suspect some 'spies' or what.

samantha: for my case, i will rotate her with different food each round so she wont be sick of it. but actually shouldnt be doing that. should be testing for allergy but i never wor. thus far so good. finger crossed. just keep trying loh. if you think the chance of developing allergy from a certain food is not high then can try giving her different stuff to test out her liking.

japan: nothing but good comment on their upbringing! salute them!

bbribena, so far I only see it in chinese medical halls, not in supermarkets though...

Roz, yes they have a few types of brown rice n there's one which is mixed brown rice n I buy that too. highly recommend it!

为什么包和馒头去看电影,包哭地死去活来,而馒头无动于衷?

因为包有 feeling (filling)嘛!

(^O^)Y

Ribena, Ha!! ha!! ha!! Ha!!! So funny[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

roz, i'm guessing after steaming the apple puree won't turn brown right? sorry ah, i've never done this before so might have some stupid questions.

can i store in silicone ice cube trays? like those from Ikea?

PSH: i want the GWP puffs. pls let me knw the price n hw to collect from u

ribena: LOL .. sooooo funny !!

Ng: welcome .. so fast u come in already

Stefie/Lovebyte/Dew,

I flipped when my colleague told me that joke. =D

Another 'lamb' joke.

Qns: What do you call a blind deer?

Ans: No idea (eye deer)

Qns: What do you call a dead blind deer?

Ans: Still no idea.

Dew> nope..steaming will denature the enzymes that turn them brown :p. Yeah I think the silicon trays will work fine, easier to take out also. Eon uses her jelly tray, heehee, her puree all sorts of shapes and colours!

Osh> hate it when that happens...forum also v laggy these 2 days!

Joke> HAHaHAHA!!!! Wait, I don't understand. O.O

ok with mummy brain, shall see how i much remember and re-type.. stupid forum..

RWS scam,

really feel so sad for the mummies who got cheated.. hope they get their $ back somehow.

i think amt too big to spend on such BPs, somehow i dun quite trust such special offers too..

Staycation,

i also tempted to go for a short stay in some hotel.. but hor, want to ask mummies w 2 young kids.. how to get both kids to sleep in just 1 tiny room? cos i can imagine when no 2 wants to sleep, no 1 will still be awake and being her noisy self, then how?

cos now at home, they sleep separately..

if i can "solve" this issue, then i'm sure i can persuade my hub to bring us on staycation.. he is one of those kind who thinks its silly to stay in a hotel in spore, sigh.

dewdew,

ur gwen and my leah got similar look man.. we should try to meet up and get them to take a pic together, will be so cute!

wow, ur parents are truly one of a kind.. u're very blessed.

i hv a couple fren who also adopted 3 kids.. they tried for a long time to hv kids naturally and couldn't so went to indonesia to adopt all 3 kids.. the family now is so happy, you wont be able to tell they went thru so much to hv a family.

amuro,

how much is royce gym? is it per hr or per entry kind? i wanna bring jade there one day but will it be v crowded on weekends?

she's still quite sick, sigh.. havent gone to sch for 5 days liao. think she wont be going tom again..

eve,

do come in here more often to chat..

i can understand how u feel.. cos now tat i'm working, i also feel tat everyday is jus rushing to and from work, trying to squeeze in time to play with each kid (but not really succeeding cos no 1 is more demanding of my attention).. and weekends also busy managing the 2..

in fact, today i haven't even carried/cuddle no 2 yet cos no 1 was very sticky and was crying when i dropped them off at in laws place.. so i had to drop and run, sigh.

Roz,

haha, ur girl is so cheeky.. reminds me of mine.. now i better lock my door when i'm bathing.. my girl is notorious for sending out countless MMS on our hps.. scary to think she may take a pic of me bathing and send it out to my contacts!

dewdew: after steam the apple, it will turn brown.. but steam with the skin. Mash the steamed apple after that then store in ice-cube tray or avent storage cup. What i usually gave my boy is without steaming type.

Eve/Stefie,

Chinese med halls, ok! Noted! Will tell my ah lau to buy when he goes buy FM.

btw, any idea Eu Yan Seng's brown rice, need to cook or not ah? Or like instant cereal, add in hot water can liao.

roz: wahaha.. i only managed to get one ice tray with lid the last round i went to vivo giant cause ran out of stock. today i went, they restocked. so i bought another 2. so cheap and good... $1.99 only. i will post the picture in facebook for you gals to see if you are interested.

Okay, for the benefits of non-Chinese mommies.

I can translate the Chinese joke:-

为什么包和馒头去看电影,包哭地死去活来,而馒头无动于衷?

因为包有 feeling (filling)嘛!

Why does the bao and man tou go to see movies, Bao cried until very jalat, but the man tou like no reaction?

Because bao has feeling (filling) mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

More or less there lah, my England getting powderful lah. Hope that helps.

Ribena, wau lau, you very good leh. Classic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

'elephant' brown rice: i've seen it at four seasons organic market too. but more ex than medical hall

oshgosh,

staycation also holiday mah. let the kids sleep watever time they want. it's only for a day or 2

EonEon, share hoh, maybe get more other brands one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amelia

GWP

6 pcs $12.65

12 pcs $36.65

my off @ Somerset...u stay whr??

Roz

no pblm...juz sms me, they will cm on 5 Jul

bbribena

yr joke so funni...haha

osh> I'm also quite shocked that ppl would just fork out such large sums online like that leh. wah.

Anyways, we usually 'staycate' at Royal Scotts coz my hubby LOVES Carousel. The most recent one with both kids, I requested for a cot and baby slept in that while #1 reclaims her position in b/w the 2 of us lor. It's a new experience, so of course there will be some excitement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] never try, won't know! Maybe can try the hotel at the airport coz there got alot of space and it's self-contained. T3 got lots of little play areas as well to keep #1 entertained [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was feeling very down, but after 3 deep fried chicken wings (Mid-joint) + Bombay toast + Tea O Kosong..... Hyper again......Ha!! ha!!

oshgosh, yah man, tell me about it. leah and gwen look alike! hahahhaha... i showed my mum and gwen a video of leah the other day, my mum told gwen, "look look, u are on tv!" (she meant online) lol!!!! when i told my mum she's not gwen, my mum looked even closer and said, wow, they look like the same baby from far. lol!

amelia, steam the apple with the skin? bb can digest the skin ah? ok, i know it's steamed already so should be soft. lol!