(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Stefie: hahaha.. ya, we chose Issac coz it means laughter.. hope his life will be filled with laughter and happiness..

Mangogal: thanks! same same to Trevor.. your both kids were guai guai too.. did you see the pics I tagged you in FB? Trevor was smiling so happily.. my zaizai will be stoned seeing a camera lor.. daytime taken care by helper with the help of MIL (overseeing helper).. :p cannot imagine not having these help.. I seriously need double espresso today.. hahaha... the good thing is, hubby kept thanking me for being up the whole nite.. coz he has biz trip today, no choice, I had to bite the bullet..

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.171703972851632.33792.170279996327363#!/media/set/?set=a.171703972851632.33792.170279996327363

Order:

30cm (discounted price: $15) -

45cm (discounted price: $25) - bbribena (total: 2, #5 beige, #9 white), Stefie (1 #5 beige), PSH (total: 1, #4 beige), dewdew (1 #8 white) , Melissa (total : 3, 2 x #3 beige, 1 x #6 White), Eoneon (total: 1, #4 white)

60cm (discounted price: $35) - bbribena (total: 1, #3 beige), stefie (1 #10 beige), Crystal (total: 1, #10 beige)

bubbly, aiyo.. so poor thing. Hearing how she pampers your zaizai, she sure loves kids. We must treasure what's given to us, and not take it for granted.

bubbly/stefie/muddy/mango

bubbly lives in serangoon right? come to rivervale mall's la! It's very well stock and neat, easier to locate stuff. They have so much household items, it reminds me of Tokyo Hands in japan. Some are so brilliantly designed!

bubbly, ya i saw u tag me the photos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thks, aiya he smile until so sweet cos pretty auntie carry him mah

muddypaws: nooooooo... dun stick to one.. my hub also dun want.. but i'm going to think of a way!! haha.. gg to psycho him to have #2!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: yes, dunno since when... and the gahmen cannot demolish it.. cuz its own by someone.. ya.. i heard will have IFC/CC... but dunno when can.. build one will take a few years ba..

bubbly7: it helps Jovan but it took about 3 weeks to recover and the eye duct just disappear on its own.. BM do wonders [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] alittle bit of BM can liao..

mangogal: ya.. have to do alot of massaging..

samantha: yes got name!! till i google and found its name. hahhaa.. some say at night got piao piao..

Re: daiso @ vivo

I feel that outlet very luan.. haha.. always cannot find what i want.. and i always walk out empty handed..haha

morning mummies, soo many posts.

whisp, dun take things too negatively oki? things will get better cos when our bbs grow bigger they will improve in more ways then one. so i'm sure ur gal will definitely move out of this stage,

bubbly, i like the name issac too.. so issac meant laughter. i name ethan and it meant strong and he is really strong hahha... i wonder if its true that they will follow their names

bribena, thanks for consolidating the orders. do let us know about payment when its due k.

Leelee, I agree! Vivo's diaso is a mess. Coz I always go there when my office still at Bukit Merah, so I know where the stuff are. =P

bubbly: Hubs says if have 2 kids, then one room for each. If my parents decide to move in with us, they would have no room. 2 maids how to sleep in the little room downstairs? Aiyah, sometimes, hubs stressed me with these things... one minute say our house small, want a house with garden for his big dog, one minute say let's make do with our existing place. Very frustrating. Told him if have big house, we would be deep in debt for the rest of our lives, and for what? For his obsession with having a big dog! Told him to wake up his ideas... anyway, I can't blame him cos he lived in a house with 6rooms and a big garden all his life, having 3 dalmatians running in the garden. I just have to constantly remind him to be realistic.

Re: Bunnies

So the final order will be:

45cm (discounted price: $25) -

bbribena (total: 2, #5 beige, #9 white),

Stefie (1 #5 beige),

PSH (total: 1, #4 beige),

dewdew (1 #8 white) ,

Melissa (total : 3, 2 x #3 beige, 1 x #6 White),

Eoneon (total: 1, #4 white)

60cm (discounted price: $35) -

bbribena (total: 1, #3 beige),

stefie (1 #10 beige),

Crystal (total: 1, #10 beige)

Will send in the order today!

Bubbly, high time to go to Rivervale Mall liao. My fav heartland shopping centre. Cos easy to park, got NTUC, Guardian, Watson's, Daiso, my fav Swee Heng (Nice roti), food court (better than Kopi Thiam one). The IMM one still there.

Mango, Papa, siao lah.

Ribena, yes yes rich people tends to wear very causal. They pay things in cash, cold hard cash and not credit cards hoh. The Singapore sales person still think dress nice nice means rich and will buy more things. This is very wrong.

Like my colleague who's friend own CP (the frozen food stuff co), went to LV one day want to get stuff for his mom, the new SA don't know eyes paste stamps, see him not up, don't serve him, then the branch Manager see him, straight away call him, Mr xxx, want to drink coffee, what do you want to get today. And he pay things in cash hoh. So funny.

PSH, please do so and share with us her expression. Ha!! ha!!!

Eon eon, once a month I will go to my PILs wef this week. Really buay tahan this kind of siaoness from hubby man. Worst than PMS leh.

I siao siao one lah. I guess hubby may have forget what he said in MSN yesteday, anyway I deleted all his message, see liao more sad.

Sam, it is at NUS. They love Guild house, cos my BIL want to maximise his memebership. That time Alexis 1 month, he asked us need to help us to book in Guild house or not. Siao, 2 table niah, not like his "wedding" dinner.

Bubbly, Yes yes, Isaac is Abraham and Sarah's son in Bible. But we can't call our baby Isaac, cos one of our friend boy is called Isaac. Don't want to think we copy them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, same as me i cant call ethan issac cos my DH's cousin is called issac liao and his family pre-dominant male reallie hard to find a christian name then for our kid hahaha cos almost all names taken liao hahahah

Sam, I live in Anchorvale Link, from the bus stop at Blk 313 Anchorvale Link. I think they have not extend to fernvale leh.

Last time used to have free shuttle bus to ponggol - Rivervale Mall, then was terminated.

Crystal, Ethan very nice also mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Handsome boy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel so lost when I come online now... so many topics n u all seem so close to each other that most of the time, I become silent reader instead. Feel like an intruder whenever I post...

mummies, any of ur BUBs fell alseep on highchair before??

now i dun burp my boy after his milk feed so i always put him on highchair n let him burb by himslef. I just put him n he burb as usual n suddenly start crynig..i was in toilet n quickly rushed out, then to my amaze, he dose off n his right cheeks just lie on the tray for the 1st time! i was so amuse n he look so cute n poorthing, i cant stop laughing n took pics of him dosing off :p

my boy n my ger are so diff, my ger would never dose off on highchair no matter how tired she is, she insist someone must carry her n pat to sleep, haa my boy can just doze of like dat!

Eve, no lah. Just join in. We chat anything one. Please join us leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yurieve, dun feel this way, come in more n chat to destress[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies!

been catching up on the posts, today's discussion on atas ppl? wahahhahaha....

anyway, 人比人,气死人!so it's best to just live our lives our way, dun need to compare here and there. i was just thinking this morning on the way to work, money is never enough. when u earn a lot, you buy a lot, or u buy atas things. when u hv no money, u just live within your means. in the end, being happy is what matters.

i dun think i told u gals this, it's not a secret but neither do i go around telling ppl, but me and my siblings are all adopted. 'cos my parents love kids a lot and my mum was not able to hv her own, so they adopted. they went thru' a lot of hardship to get all 3 of us, spent a lot of money (not like they had a lot in the first place), kena cheated, etc. but ultimately, they said we completed their family. i was so very touched when i heard and still am very touched and grateful that i am one of theirs. and now that they so willingly help me take care of Gwen w/o asking for anything in return, i am doubly grateful. so really, ultimately it's not money that matters but what is inside a person's heart. my parents never gave me riches but they have never let me suffer either.

anyway, money is also one of the reasons why i am not talking to some relatives of mine. they came to our house during CNY and brag about their riches, talked down to my dad and basically looked down on us at what we don't have. to think my mum thought the world of their mum (her sister). sometimes, money really eats people up and makes them ugly inside. haiz.

anyway, bbribena, let me know how to transfer to u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can pick up the rabbit when i'm in SK. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mangogal, i agree that Trevor is such a happy baby! i only wished i had the time to carry him and all the babies during the gathering. next time must remember!

bubbly, your SIL dotes on isaac, that's a good thing! atas toys also can lah, SIL happy can already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, back to work. :p check in later!

dewdew, your mommy is really wei da[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rich people are not really happy. Real happy people are those who are easily contented, have enough to spend, enough to eat and roof over their heads. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos they know they have enough and not ask for more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I start about 4 days on a little cereal but I can't say my girl very kan cheong to eat like some of your babies. Why ah? Is it not ready or not hungry??? then she will still want her milk lor. Make me not enthusiastic also Liao. Her routine is something like that:

0830 wake up and milk

1000 cereal

1030 bath

1100 milk (she wants it) and nap

Is there anything I did wrong??

bbribena: yup yup, will go Daiso soon.. :p

Mangogal: hahaha.. my friend really want a baby, she is ttc-ing, she says a bit low chance coz she’s got just 1 ovary.. hope she’ll strike soon.. :)

LeeLee: when you say you are going to think of a way to get #2.. I imagine those forced BD.. and then you laugh “muahahaha” with cigarette in hand.. “you are mine”.. hahaha..

Crystal: At first hubby also didn’t want Isaac coz my friend named hers, but I say it’s happiness ma and he chose Chinese name, I chose English name, so he purposely chose double S, Issac instead.. making me a mouthful saying his name.. will always tell people, it’s I-Z with a double S.. just make it more difficult..

coincidentally, Yesmin named hers Isaac too.. and both zaizai and Isaac sharing same surname, one is Isaac Teo, another is Issac Teo.. hehehe.. Ethan is a nice name.. strong he shall be, to protect his mom..

Muddypaws: err.. ur PIL atas people ler.. 6 rooms with a big garden, at Holland V!

Stefie: you are tempting me with food again.. hahaha..

Yurieve: we all know each other for so long liao.. still feel strange ma? Sometimes, I do have the same feeling, long time no post, don’t know how and where to start.. but don’t care, all jiemeis here will not ignore us.. hehehe.. wanna meet up one day at Nex? TenQ, Klitz, you, me nearby.. Klitz has been there almost everyday, saw her check-ins on FB..

Mangogal: our high chair is cum swing chair, so zaizai sleeps on it too..

Mangogal, thx for d link on baby-led weaning. I have read it, it sounds interesting. But MIL will nvr allow cos she will say baby will choke on those food if she feeds herself. I can predict what she will say.

Roz, CANNOT use any frozen veg puree. MIL said CANNOT use anything frozen cos will have windddddd. (Sarcasm showing). But seriously, thx for your ideas n input. I will just do things my own way. I try not to talk to her, or even look at her if possible.

Agree w stefie that most of those really rich pp do not show off. It is those neither here nor there pp that are a pain in the ass. I used to work in the service industry, & I see that all the time. And sorry to say that Singaporeans are usually the worst of the lot. (Me also Singaporean, no offence here, but it is the truth.)

yurieve: come in and join us. we are busy from time to time. for me recently i cant join in as much as i like but i try to also.

dewdew: so so so wei da is what i have for your parents! yes, sometimes all these bragging really does damage to relationship. relatives are always the ultimate winner in the bragging games. let them be!

samantha: maybe your girl is not ready yet? for mine, she hates her milk so she is super enthu when it comes to her cereal... of course she does reject at times but we will perservere and feed her the next round.

bubbly: Yes, Holland... when hubs and I started dating and he told me he stays Holland Road, I (HDB girl) asked him which block (thinking it's the HDB flats...). He nearly fainted! Haha...

Oh since you stay in Serangoon, Marilyn can meet Selina at Serangoon MRT on their off-day!

I left my 4 yr old to look after the sleeping 6 month old..told her to let me know if he wakes up coz he's sleeping on the bed now. In my haste I ended up washing my hair with body foam (second time liao)...THEN my 4 yr old came by and told me "SMILE, MUMMY!" as she took a photo of me showering on my iPhone.

zzz

all this talk about Daiso...

chercat> AIN'T THAT THE TRUTH! Singaporeans can be an ugly lot! Hahahaha..sad but true!

Anyways..yah..I'm sure you'll figure it out. With my girl my mum also didn't want to give my girl the frozen food...so i say oklor you cook lah. so she everyday cook..complain the fish expensive, food wasted, never eat..I just orh orh orh ^.^ what can I do, right?

decmum> maybe SMH overloaded coz of the RWS scam! Anyways I signed up for email updates so my inbox always spammed with replies

Roz, WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHA!!!!! your girl is just so cheeky!!!

stefie, ribena & eon, yes i also think they are very weida!!!

Chercat, I totally agree. Last time I also service line. Singaporeans totally super irritating. Don't say service staff treat ang moh better. Is how we treat the service staff also.

Eon, then I should continue trying everyday or stop feeding?

chercat

i'm singaporean too but i agree wif u tat most singaporean r tat ugly...been to Japan...so much diff lor...i stl ask my HB y cant Singaporean like them lei

Roz

yr gal so cute...wat is she gg to do wif yr photo??haha...

PSH, Dew> I saw the pic. OH GOD I HOPE SHE DIDNT SEND IT TO ANYONE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] it's horrifying.

sam> your schedule sounds about right...solids for breakfast then later on, lunch. Slowly she'll learn to recognise the spoon, the bowl and will get more excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try to change things a little bit, give her something other than plain cereal

Bubbly, guess what that Issac I like is also surname Teo. Wow, Zaizai will be more handsome than that Issac I know liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sam, it is just to show them there is another way to eat other than bottles. Just take it slow. 0-12 months their main source of food is still Milk.

Chercat, I also used to be in service industry also. Was working PT at Shangri-La F&B 16 years ago, back then $6 per hour was good money[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Want to act high class, but no class. Ha!! ha!!!

You can spot Singaporean very easily when overseas. Ha!! ha!! Sure accurate one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Roz

Orh ok. Will continue to feed her and hopefully can see her excited with food soon. Will intro her other food too..... After she really do eat first. Lol, lazy mom..... She make me not enthusiastic leh :p

PSH, Japanese have standard behaviour outside their house.

Like in public transport:-

- no talking on the HP, If need to take phone call get out of the train/bus.

- HP/Portable game console on silent mode,

- bags must be put on top of the railing provided in the train

- talk softly to eat other in the train/bus

Wow standard protocal.

PSH, Japanese have standard behaviour outside their house.

Like in public transport:-

- no talking on the HP, If need to take phone call get out of the train/bus.

- HP/Portable game console on silent mode,

- bags must be put on top of the railing provided in the train

- talk softly to each other in the train/bus

- give up seats to the needed,

- move in to the train, so more people can get in

Wow standard protocal. We also follow them when we went there for holiday.

More so for Tokyo. In Hokkaido, more relax, but still very orderly.

Dew, yes ur parents is sooo weida n u are truly bless to hv so munch love frm them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey ur Gwen is such a sweetie darling too, love her pretty big eyes n smiles[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, oh ur fren is seeing any gynae?

I knw there is one male gynae expert in such complex area, his name is Peter Chew frm Glen E, u heard of him? one of my gf suffer frm serious endometrosis for many yrs n was in great pain that she need to remove one ovary n fallopian tube but a yr later, she is pregnant with her ger, now 4 yrs old liao, so miracles baby happen[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I heard alot of miracle babies stories

hey dew,

sat beside u at e bash, gwen is such a cutie and such a blessings, didnt know your mom went through so much for you.

My mom went through rounds of test, failed ivf ,operations ,injections to have me and my sis. Took her 6yrs plus. I can understand how much sacrifice our mums made for us and even till now.

Anyway, i am a member of rochyce gym,so if u guys keen on doing the 1st bday bash there. can update me anytime.

Japan, I lup lup deep deep ah... nice environment, nice ppl, nice food, nice weather, everything nice! Wish to go back and visit someday.

Ribena, I also Love Japan, would love to go to Kyoto[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]