(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

eon, any reply from ur gynae?

mango, ya lor, gonna shave him down first. wanted to settle his boarding this weekend but now Kaeden is down. Gotta nuah at home lo... heng ah i got most of my things done liao. Hard to predict when we have a kid at hm!

Stefie, haha big rat! He looked like a moomoo cow to me now! Shall have a good laugh at him this weekend!

Cindy, Ash has turned but i still feel nausea. Now totally skipped sour stuff le cos i cannot take it. So xinku!

is it not good to take spicy food eg curry, chilli? how will it affect baby?

i hear u all talking abt coconut drink and watermelon drink, why huh? its good for what huh?

Mommies: Do you feel terrible when you sneeze/cough/vomit? My chest area feels so tight and painful when i do any of the above... it's like my chest is about to burst!

Muddy,

Is your uncomfortness due to heartburn ? If due to cough better see doc.. I was admitted due to tightness of chest.. End up lungs infection

Chili or curry

It's ok to eat but dun over eat...

happyhippo, i eat spicy things on a daily basis.. not excessive normal. i dun feel any diff...

muddypaws, could it be cos u are puking more now so its more uncomfy?

happyhippo - I love spicy food so I eat it on daily basis, always extra chilli in my food. I also dun feel any diff, maybe baby kicking more while I eat.

muddypaws - maybe due to heartburn, maybe you can call and check with your gynae?

Hippo, can eat spicy stuff no problem. Just everything moderation. But if you are having heartburn, then better avoid.

Watermelon can take, also moderation (I take like 1 piece 2x per week). Coconut water is more for last month before delivery, so baby skin will be smooth smooth one.

Milo, ha!! ha!! I have 1 shih tzu and 1 maltese mixed. The maltese looks like big white rat after shaved botak, the ST looks like big spotty cat. Enjoy making fun of your Milo after he shaved hoh, me very notti, keep asking them "who are you, you are not my dogs leh, looks so different, are you in the wrong house"

Crystal/Melissa: Just called my gynae. She says it's cos Liz has no place to grow (cos I'm so petite), and is prolly growing up to my chest area, hence the tightness. Would monitor and call her if the pain persists.

Melissa, yes, as my friend said. But i will check with my sinseh tomorrow and let you know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks all! wow the thread moves so fast... all mummies are happily posting! hehe

Want to check with mummies taking cordyeceps.. I'm taking twice a month..is that ok..? not sure if it's too heaty for baby since in last tri already..

Also my MIL suggests take bird nest once a week as well.. xiong ar!

Wasabe, I took cordyceps twice per month once I reached 2nd trimester. Then by end of my 2nd trimester my sinseh asked me to take cordycep once a month, birdnest twice a month and poh seng once a week. Maybe you can cut back your cordyceps. I will update after my visit to my sinseh.

muddypaws, good to noe the reason behind ur tightness altho it doesnt alleviate your suffering.. monitor la and hopefully ur gynae can give u some solutions in time to come.

wasabe, i also take bird's nest once a week since i got into 3rd tri.. i dun take cordeceps tho.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, My brest friend nursing pillow, and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Stefie and crystal, thanks..

i have been feeling that tummy is getting super tight.. tomorrow have to ask my gynae when i see her..

stefie, not yr hanyu pinyin bad, but i tot was hokkien word, my hokkien not very good :p

tonight i have to cook lor, got fish...hope no puking episode!! i prepare lemon drink liao! haha sometimes i also scared fish smell zzz

milo, i tot sour stuff more 'kai wei', good ma...

so far i no problems with sour, spicy makes my tummy bad haiz

melissa, i also take spicy stuff alot...used to have no problem, but recently back to my puking...very sian...haiz..

stefie - okie thanks! let me know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muddypaws - glad to know that its ok, I don't feel chest tight, but I feel breathless sometimes, sometimes have to breath loudly.

wasabe - could it be BH?

cindy - I like spicy stuff b4 preggy too, now even more! How come spicy will cause puking? I also thought it will be more "kai wei" also.

Stefie

Oh, u also have crave for jap food..? me too.. in my early preg stage, i also keep craving then stopped for a while. Now the 'Jap' craze is back.. Been wanting salmon sashimi... Just went for lunch at Sun with Moon at Chjimes with hubby.. yummy, and i know, i am naughty cos i ate sashimi..

Where is tis Jap buffet thingy in Simpang bedok? is it nice???

dec mum

but u keep registering, they wil also send u ma? if so, i also wan to register and get more free samples.. save $$ ma.. hahhaha =)

Spicy Food

I also keep eating le.. and more spicy the better.. hahaha.. but tis time round, tis preg, i cant take sour food.. i will sure puke.. in my 1st trim, i cant even take sour plums.. but with my gal, i ate a lot...haiz, diff preg, diff pattern ba..

Tests

OH ya, i read some of u mummies went for glucose test etc lately. i wonder hw come i dun haf ah? Is it cos KKH practise diff ting?? cos for my 1st preg, i also dun haf le.. only the blood test thingy, then detailed scan only le..

My both pregnancy been taking spicy food too.No effect,infact help to smoothen my digestion too.

dbaby-I didnt go for glucose test,my gynae told me as long as blood pressure is good,and weight gain is consistent wont need to take at all.

My blood test also during my 12weeks scan thats all.

My this baby cant take fish,the mere sight of it make me realy nauseous,but she doesnt mind sashimi with lots of wasabi though weird.

Cindy, put some ginger to your fish. Wau lor how to eat fish now.

Dbaby yes leh. I dare not take sashimi till now, but I love cold soba and sushi (cooked one). See tonight what hubby says, anyway I am the paying master ha!!! Ha!! If he is hungry we will just try. Are you familiar with Hanabi Jap Buffet? They are the original owner who sold Hanabi away and open this shop.

The Jap resturant is Momoya (Peach House).

Address: 16 Jalan Pari Burong Picardy Garden Singapore

Tel: +65 6245 3303

Dinner buffet S$30+

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/momoya/

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps/place?hl=en&cr=countrySG&safe=strict&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=momoya+reviews&fb=1&gl=sg&hq=momoya&hnear=Singapore&cid=15424483679917609698

Hungry liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amuro, If hubby try the sushimi fresh, I will just eat with wasabe also (Shiok), wau lau long time never eat liao. I notti also ate 1/2 boiled egg.

melissa, duno leh...spicy stuff cause heartburn for me, then when i puke its worst coz my throat feels so 'hot' haha

dbaby, haha my current craze also salmon, but i try to cook it abit la :p

me too only have blood test and detailed scan, no glucose test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie

i have been to momoya a couple of months back, not bad i would say the buffet. eat until cannot walk =P we went for the lunch buffet though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i put ginger liao....still fishy smell...

so i concluded that either i chose a not too fresh fish, or i really put not enough ginger! haha

now i still so full from lunch...tonight late dinner liao!

Andrea, really ah, then must try liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, can eat, but must be fresh. If cannot eat sashimi then there wouldn't be japanese around already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, then put some chilli with dark soya sauce to dip the fish or add lemon/lime juice to the fish. Really hoh want to eat more fish also difficult[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so fishy (we are very sensitive to smell now)

amuro

i see.. i tot its a 'must' thing cos seems like most of the mummies went and is talking abt it. okok, then i shld be happy tt i dun need take lo..

i also ate sashimi a few times. jus a plate only la.. like 4-5 pcs max.. if nt HB will nag at me.. hehehehe..

stefie

i heard hanabi before, but i dun think i ate before.. but if u really wan to sashimi, make sure really fresh. cos dun wan to take chances lo..

i also ate 1/2 boiled egg, i make myself at home.. so make sure all the white becomes 'white' & not transparent lo... but not eveyday la.. maybe once a week.. sometimes not even once a week.. BB crave le. bo bian..

cindy

initial i also cant take salmon (cooked one)... but still eating the sashimi la.. then tt day lunch i ate a teppanyaki salmon, with lt soy sauce i think and it was yummy.. i think it varies at diff stage of our preg.. the craves ba!

stefie, hmm i shall try adding lemon/lime liao! thanks for suggestion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coz i dun have those fish oil tablets, i try to eat more fish...wa, i marinate the fish until i nausea..when the fish cooked, i see it reminds me of the smell, normally i cant even eat lor...

my 1st and 2nd tri i ate no fish at all, hope now can 'bu jiu' abit haha

dbaby, haha i also believe abt the craves, coz only last week i'm back to fish haha! and i realise salmon is easiest to cook, coz the fishy smell not strong haha...

but cant eat too much, expensive...hubby say my taste getting extravagant LOL

ooo so many of u cant take fish arh.. then i tink i'm quite lucky i can le.. i can even take steamed fish.. but i will choose onli selected fishes maybe dun have the fishy smell so i can eat them?

cindy

same same.. i also kanna the same comment by HB.. cos only expensive food then i shiok.. but sometimes i aso crave for food like bak chor mee etc la.. but most of the times, reastaurant or cafe.. i cant watch TV one, if i see something yummi-licious, i keep thinkin and craving one..

crystal

some fish my ah ma buy fresh tt day and steam, i also cant eat.. sometimes even fried fish also cannot.. lately then can eat a bit of steam fish..

whoa... now I know can eat sashimi and half boiled egg.. seriously contemplating to try psycho hubby a bit to let me eat.. sashimi sashimi sashimi... !

Bubbly, but in moderation hoh. Important must be fresh also. Enjoy abit is okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby... ^5! if i watch foodie show, I'll also crave.. hehehe.. hubby says, not baby craving for them, but me greed for them.. hehehe..

crystal, i also same as dbaby, even buy on that day itself, i cant take (but i worst coz i duno how to see freshness :p)

dbaby, haha! i dun care ah, i secretely went to buy extra salmon jus now though i have 2 pieces liao ^_^ tonight then hubby will know where his money go to keke..

i also eye spoil like u leh...watch TV/see magazine, if got nice food i will ask to eat liao..

if i dun eat it, i will keep thinking n asking when i can eat LOL..esp with the current nausea, i almost always get to eat wat i ask for..then hubby persuade himself by saying the food is for baby haha!

bubbly, eat once awhile is ok la...otherwise thinking and thinking about it and cant eat is a torture leh!

hahahah i'm the direct opposite of all of you hahaa... i cannot watch food show hahaa cos i'm a foodie and i love to cook so i love to watch cooking/foodie shows now when i see ppl eat.. i wil not crave i will wan to puke ahhaha... so i cannot watch such progs hahaha....

bubbly

actually we are not allowed to eat raw food and 1/2 boiled eggs.. but some of us mummies naughty, i am NO.1... jus eat in moderation and dun care lo.. hahahhaha.. must control control and make sure the sashimi is fresh.. cos food poisoning for us is very dangerous...

cindy

i also almost get wat i crave for... though we keep saying must budget budget cos 1 income only.. if u see my FB, u can see i always eating and eating.. hahahaha.. but my portion very small though...

Back from gynae appt.. baby's 1.4kg at 29 weeks, normal I hope. Got a 3D scan too, finally got a glimpse of the wee one..

Have you ladies all have names for your babies already? Me and hubby still haven't finalized. =(

For chinese name, how to choose, got any place that can help to do that?

My gynae today reminded me of how painful labor pains are.. his exact words, "Pain until can die.." Asked me to start thinking about the pain. How comforting... :p

care to share wat r u all craving for dinner today?? i am totally lost on wat to eat now... argghhh...

Juliana

hw come ur gynae scare u like tt... everyone pain threshold is diff.. maybe u wont feel pain until die, jus pain only lo... like so discouraging le...

DBaby: today we are having farewell dinner for one of our boss.. ala carte buffet.. chinese food..

Juliana: your gynae really mean ler!

dbaby, half boiled eggs my favourite also, i love the egg melting in my mouth! hahah!!

ya lor i see yr FB, eat n eat! but normally by the time i see, hrs ago liao, LOL

nvm la, portion big or small, as long as get to eat, shiok liao! haha

most shocking is seeing yr birdnest mooncake, wow!!

i'm having baked salmon tonight with rice only haha and tang yuan for dessert :p

suddenly had tangyuan craving jus now when i saw in supermarket :p so bought a pack keke

juliana, your baby of good weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha you should reply your gynae 'u're lying about labour pains! coz u wun know, u're guy'!!

bubbly, treat yrself once awhile is ok la...

i not very good mummy also, i eat wat i want de :p

jus try not to eat too much can le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahaha... ok lah, he is generally very nice. Maybe it's his idea of a joke, dunno, he's always str8-faced. I just laughed when he said that.

DBaby, when I cant think of anything to eat, I always end up eating fastfood, am not a good example to follow. Heheh..

cinday

ya lo, eat n eat.. but the birdnest mooncake really nice.. yday i let my fren try after dinner.. they also comment nice..

my thinking nw is JUST EAT.. even if will puke, i dun care.. rather eat & enjoy rather than forgo the crave then keep thinking..

bubbly

nice~.. free meal.. hhaha.. i also feel like eating tis type of 8 course meal after see mark lee & bryan wong hosting tt 'job' variety show.. maybe shld go Peach garden and haf lunch there tml..

think i will haf a bowl of cornflakes with milk ba.. seems like getting late, i scare too overwhelming dinner makes me wanna puke.

Wau all talking about food. I am so hungry now. I am meeting hubby at my mom's, if he is not eating jap food, we will eat bak chor mee at feng shan food centre and can buy some traditional cake for breakfast tomorrow. Yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby, haha u really also super taste lo!

i also same, jus eat if i crave haha! if puke, then different story liao, i will learn lesson zzz

eat small meal for dinner, does it help?

now my dinner normally small meal, coz my nausea mainly at night after dinner zzz

julianna

end up i saw ur 'FASTFOOD', motivate me for PIZZA.. i jus called up delivery for 2 x Pan Pizza for $9.90 + 6pc Drumlets.. hahaha. cheap le, with delv chrg jus $18+..

stefie

i also hungry liao, today dinner a bit late for me.. cos i had a late lunch arnd 2pm.... enjoy ur dinner later... or u can also same same follow my bad example with the PIZZA!!