(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Sorry to interrupt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm letting go of my brand new (unopened) BECO Butterfly II Limited Edition Melody Baby Carrier at $230.

Some online shops in S'pore are selling non-limited edition of BECO Butterfly II at the price of $250 to $258.

Pls PM me if you're interested. Thanks!

Baby2010: thanks.. Bb has recovered and is still on antibiotics.

Can I check with mummies.. Is it okie if I do not change diapers over nite. Because bb will sleep thru. If I change her.. Which means I have to disturb her sleep.. Now that she has this UTI thingy.. I have to be more careful on her hygiene.. So is it advisable to change her diaper even in the middle of the nite?

So medilock is oso of no use...sadded

Mrs Lee, are you working? by shaving ur hair,will your boss get the shock of his/her life? But 2 thumb up for ur courage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wonder if i shave botak,will my colleague thinks tat i m suffer frm some depression.

Bam> think bb dont urine/poo as much during night sleep, i used to change after every week when bb still young, then after that i also realize i'll wake bb from sleep..after some months, i did not change after every feed. then for now, i will change 1 last time around 12am when i dreamfeed him, all the way till about 8plus in the morning when he bathe.

PTB7476: he was born 3.9kg.. so PD thinks he is ok with tat weight... plus he is quite long.. abt 70cm now and 8.1kg...

mummywong10: yes i started him on Brown Rice cereal... but he dun realli like leh.. dunno y first time still can finish and eat it as though he likes but subsequently he dun realli wanna open ur mouth and eat it... porridge also same case...

Jovialz: yah i check out and he is on the 70-80 percentile i think...

Jo: thanks so much for the encouragement... realli felt much better after reading the post on the mummies here... i manage to apply teething gel and he felt much better....

cherrie77: he was born quite big la that's why... birth weight is at 3.9kg...

Chris: that's why suspect and concern also lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jen: will try out soon....@ CCK...

nelotte/babywonder: yah my hair dropped ma chiam as though i kena cancer like tat... jialat leh....

OrangeBB: try adding some puree into the cereal.. i think abit siap siap so bb might not like... my boi ok after adding in apple puree into brown rice cereal...

Bam: its ok if the urine dun leak.. but if leak then BB Aly sleep in the wet pee and onto the buttock not so good... so might want to invest in better diaper like Mamy Poko and Pampers so far i tried for these 2 brands can last me abt 10-12hrs...

Hi mummies, I'm a silent reader for some time. For mummies experiencing hairloss,I tried phytocyane serum and it works pretty well. Comes in a Box of 12 vials. I'm rather kiasee so bought the hair thinning shampoo as well. Must have patience. I've finished one box and can see dramatic improvement in hairloss plus i can see baby hair growing out. Can get at robinsons, they always have duo pack promo. And if there is a promoter, she can explain how to use it the proper way. IMO it's worth a try.

Can see link below about the prouduct.

http://www.hairthinningtreatments.com/phytocyane-revitalizing-serum/

Thanks mummywong Sharon.

She's currently using mamy poko. So far it never leaks. I'm jus worried that not changing her overnite will cause her to have UTI.

Bam, true .. for UTI have to take care more. But I agree w e other moms, think baby pees less at night. I still let my baby 'air' her bum during weekends, so hopefully can prevent UTI and diaper rash.

Orangebb, yah, my baby also dun like solids. I just keep letting her try new things. So far, she really really hates avocado. She cried so hard that it seems like we're torturing her!

Mrs Lee, u power lah! Shave botak???

Neolette: Phyto, jf lazartigue and keratase are the 3 brands I've tried. I like them. Use the whole range from hair fall series, including ampoules, very good. My new hair is growing, lots of baby hair around the hairline and all over the head can see tiny hairs spiking out! Quite messy looking but have to let it be for awhile I guess.

BTW, I spelled your name correctly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bam: use desitin cream. It's a barrier so any urine it's on top of cream. I used that for my girl when she was a bb, even now, at night I still use for her. She half trained off diaper for night so I still use desitin on her. Day time, no problem. What you can do is first thing in the morning change her diaper, wash her bum with water before putting on new one.

Poppy: thanks for the recommendation. Will check it out.

Sharon: Pleasure, that's what forum is for! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you! You can do it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Btw, little gym has holiday program for our bbies' age- (may-June @ $200); new term starts end June- (June-sept @$430). For both, there's one weekend and one weekday to choose from- Wednesday and Saturday.

Bam - I also changed my boy diaper during his wipe down at 8+pm and then let him sleep throughout the night and only change the next day when he wakes up at 6 or 7+am. Used to change during the early morning feed but realised he would be wide awake after the change and it was hard to get him to sleep again.. so far so good. I am also using MP.

Sharon, Neolette, Jovial: just check with you something..did yr baby cry for milk during mid night when he/she was 5months 3 to 4weeks? bcos i notice recently my son easy to get hungry..usually he can sleep till 5am+ afetr last feed at 1am+ but now he almost wake up 2 ~3hrs for milk ler..is it can i start brown rice for him so he won't be so easy to get hungry..bcos i intend to wait him 6months then start to feed him brown rice ..i try to increase the milk for him for each feed but he very standard one..when he finish 120ml or 130ml will stop one...mabye he stomach can only load 120ml of milk...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sharon Pang : ya u r right... for nothing my hair will suddenly drop on my arms kind..aiyo...

Bam: Very happy tt BB is doing well nw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi nelotte, I'm using phyto's salon line for my hair loss problem. It's called phytosecret. Previously for my no1 I used the phyto range from Robinson, white box with dark blue design for my hair loss and it made my hair fall worse. Can see the top of my scalp easily n bald spot behind. :s I did hair treatment n was told I have sensitive n oily scalp. I have been using phytosecret hair reinforcing shampoo for over a year n I'm happy with it.

HAHAHAHA Jo, u sure spelled my name right?

And baby2010 also spelled my nick like u... hahahahah...

Poppy: thanks for the recommendation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clover: how much is the shampoo? Is your phytosecret,phytocyane (poppy's recommendation) and phyto (jo's recommendation) all the same line? So many phyto...

when will the hair loss stopped eh?

mine since 3.5th mth until now .. 3mths lioa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i oso hv v visible bald hair line liao ..sad...

if cont sure gotta start the phyto series too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

baby2010 > My bb opposite of ur bb. He used to wake up ard 4am + after his last feed at 11pm+. These few days he doesn't wake up anymore. He will slp till abt 6-7am+. Used to b able to fd 7 times a day. Nw only max 6 times. So mus try to mak him finish all his milk. Otherwise he is drinking too little. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hair loss

I also have hair loss problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. beside hairloss i noticed that since pregnant I have much more white hair also ....

Interested in phyto, is it safe for breastfeeding? I used regaine long time ago, but stop when I pregnant with no 1 coz it not safe for pregnant.

Chris (christine77sg) : how old yr baby? he drink how many ml per time? mine only drink 120ml..if give him more..he cannot finish one, max is 150ml and he is 5 month 3weeks now. usually drink every 3 hours but this few days 2 hour + already cry so i feed him milk...

Hairloss: Mine is also droppign a lot but don't have the white line thing so I think maybe not really that much. Only thing is I am not sure if its just the start and will drop more or that's just it.

Had stuff neck adn shoulders past 2 days adn I went for some massage yesterday. The ah pek who did my neck adn shoulder massage also massage my head. Though I know its good, I was very worried cos surely a lot of head drop....true enough...I suspect they had to sweep the floor area after I left.

Baby going through teething now and is always cranky when it comes to drinking milk. I resort to feeding her when she is very evry sleepy then she wouldn't resist. Nanny also experience same thing, so I got the teething gel, hope it provides some relief for her.

Nelotte: oops! Sorry! Fat fingers on iPhone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wahahaha.... Anyway, the shampoos were the issue, just being naughty! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

trismom i got the blender from Kiddy Palace.. thanks for the info on KP 20% discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies! I am mummy of a 28 month old girl and an 8 month old boy. I would like to share with you an awesome website to buy vitamins and organic baby items. The website is (http://www.iherb.com/?rcode=EBI116). Worldwide shipping is only US$4 and the savings I have made from buying from this site is huge! Here are some of my favourite buys:

1) Prenatal DHA http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Prenatal-DHA-500-mg-90-Soft-Gels/22736?at=0 only costs US$24.61 for 45 days worth of pills. And the DHA per day is 450mg, higher than the ones that my gynae sold me for SG$55! I’m still taking them so that my boy can get DHA from my breastmilk.

2) Organic Fernugreek to help breastfeeding http://www.iherb.com/Fenugreek-Organic-2-fl-oz-60-ml/2925?at=0 only US$12 a bottle and it helped me to increase my supply by almost double! The taste is not strong and quite pleasant!

3) Sugar-free toddler vitamins http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Plus-Source-of-Life-Animal-Parade-Children-s-Chewable-Sugar-Free-Natural-Grape-Flavor-90-Animals/25894?at=0 US$14.03 My girl loves these!

4) Happy Baby brand organic baby food http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=happy+baby is so natural and wholesome! It’s much cheaper than Singapore! My girl loves the organic yoghurt snacks and my boy loves the organic baby food!

5) Avalon organics baby items http://www.iherb.com/Search?kw=avalon+organics+baby They work so well for my boy with Eczema and smell great too!

If you are a first time buyer, please feel free to use my referral code EBI116 to get US$5 off your first purchase! Happy Shopping!

Baby2010,

Ya. Charlyn is crying for milk more in the middle of the night (every 3hours when she normally stretch 5 to 6 hours) around 6months. Can't remember if it's growth spurt. Last measured her last month she was 6.5kg. Today measured again at the doctor's clinic , she put on 800g to 7.3kg.

She having fever and running nose. Hope can recover before I leave for oversea meeting on Sunday.

Sorry to interrupt... M selling Similac Follow-on Formula 400g (suitable from 6 months) for $10 (brand new, exp 13 June 2011). Collection from Nanyang Crescent (Jurong West) or Turf City at 9.30am or 5pm on Tues, Thurs, Fri. Please PM if interested. Thanks.

We are moving overseas so also having a garage sale of home appliances, furniture, children's toys and items. Click here for details: http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/gms/2389797585.html

Bam,

I'd stopped changing in the middle of the night since 3 months old unless I feel that it's heavy laden or poo. So she is on the same diaper for 10 - 12 hours. Was using Goo.n, last month changed to Moony (by unicham Japan).

Most important is when wipe baby buttock, wipe from the front toward the back. Prevent bacteria from poo to come in contact with the V area.

Sharon at 6 month 70cm and 8.1 kg not considered big

I think it is just nice ... No need to worry so much bb will flip sit and crawl when ready [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also selling the following:

1. Quinny Buzz Shopping Basket $40

2. Mendala PISA Pump $300

3. Baby Swimming Pool & Musical Neck Float ($50)

4. MIM Baby Sling $20

5. Hanamugari Japanese Baby Carrier $10

6. Avent DECT Baby Monitor SCD525 $100

7. Babylook Baby View Mirror $20

- Bought in Germany, not available in Singapore

- Large panorama mirror (19.5 x 10 cm)

- Can be used in almost every car. Just attach the mirror to the headrest of the set in which the car seat is in with the TÜV tested velcro attachment system

Collect at Nanyang Crescent (Jurong West) or Turf City (Tues, Thurs, Fri 930am or 5pm)

Pls PM if interested. Thanks!

nelotte, $199-20% (KP member)..

Avent steamer cum blender

4 Avent VIA Cup

Sippy Cup? (cannot rembr, ytr was home late then bz w housework, din unpack yet, tonite i go check n let u know..hehee)

PTB, mine 6m1w 69cm,8kg... oso ave size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PD say good wt..

Jovialz: Ic,when do u start brown rice to your baby? tiring ler..keep waking up in the mid of the night....how many ml u give yr baby ? my son can only drink 120ml~140ml per time..if give him more..he refuse to drink n use his hand to push away the bottle one...

Jo : I'm using destini all along. And have been training my maid to wipe downwards. and never use the bb wipe to wipe a few times at a same place. Meaning, she has to flip the wipe or change another area of the wipe before wiping again.

And if bb poo, they'll use warm water to wash her whole buttock. and she hardly hard the chance to poo on diaper. because we train her. once she poo or if we spot that she wants to poo, we will undress her diaper and carry her on the potty to poo in it.

there's only once, I didn't realise that she poo and she had poo in diaper over nite..

BTW Jo: I'm at work today..

Since bb is going for her jab on 31st May, i'll probably ask PD about nurofen and her UTI case on that day.

Shan good weight I think by 6month 7.5 above all acceptable healthy weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun think Anyone hit 10kg bah :x

Bam why not change diaper before she sleep at least shorter timing even if woke her up when changing they will still fall back to sleep easily bah cos at this age they need 15hr sleep and they will fall back to sleep easily

Hi nelotte, diff range. Phytosecret is a salon line. I just bought the refill for $88 aft a 20% discount. Not cheap but it works V well for me.

Envy.. Seeing every baby here has a gd wt butMine still v small, think only 5.2kg and she is coming to 7mths

She is also v slow, cant flip, cant sit , cant crawl and also not interested in playing toys.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] kinda of worry that she is a slow learner. Mum said it s all becos of bm, not nutrituous enough for her to develop. Maybe becos i din eat well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If i bring my baby to little gym, can help her to develop her skills?

re: bb development on flipping/crawling

my girl now 7mths liao only can flip on her right side and then when on tummy dun noe how to flip back liao...also dun noe how to crawl, can only kick her legs violently and seems to be able to move backwards abit at a time...

think my girl also develop slowly...but when she at 6mths her wt on heavier side at 9.2kg..dun noe is it cos she heavier thus cause her more clumsy in developing...

thinking bring her to lil gym to help her learn also...but seems stress when see all other bb can crawl n flip front/back liao..

bam: u n ur maid is good...can catch her pooing time so well and manage to bring her to basin to wash or potty to poo...think good training for ur bb. somemore cleaner i think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah think my girl is on nap strike! Yest woke up at 6am and slept only 2x of 10mins then fr abt 2+pm to 4pm then thought she slept at 7+pm onwards but she woke up at 8pm and only finally fall asleep at 10+pm till this morning 7am...and woke up few times as she has not slept thru...

Today again 10mins nap during car ride and another 30mins at 3pm till now still dun wan nap!

Duno wat is wrong with her and she has started to crawl all

ard now...My boys last time at this stage won't be like tat leh...really duno how to handle this tigress leh

I wld like to ask some silly qn... which is HOW much cereal do you give your baby?

I started to feed my girl (now 6 mths) rice cereal since she was 5 mths old.

Normally she drinks 120ml - 150ml of milk every 4 hours, at 7am, 11am, 3pm, 7pm and 11pm (dreamfeed)

So now that I started her on cereal, I removed the 2 days milk feeds at 11am and 3pm but I gave cereal and stretched to 5 hours.

So her current scedule is like this

7am: 150ml milk

11am: cereal (which comprises of 5 scoops of milk powder + 5 scoops of cereal)

4pm: cereal (which comprises of 5 scoops of milk powder + 5 scoops of cereal)

8pm: 120ml milk

11.30pm: 120ml milk

Am I feeding her enough? Coz she's on the small side.

hi mommies, sorry to interupt.. you may be keen to browse our apparels at the following link. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.facebook.com/pages/MyBabyPals/224396519762#!/photos.php?id=224396519762

'Like' us on our FB Page to enjoy further 5% discount..

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Naf: lil matt also gav yucky vomit look on apple. sweet potato he vomit everything out. carrot he scream the hse down

btw organix have taster pack. 3 small pack at less than $10. i bought fr agape babies. am goin to let him try the organix rice cereal tml

I also have cauliflower and green pears. will let him try either one tml. *finger cross

Sharon: I added apple w rice cereal, he ate a bit n reject. will try again.

Sheepysheeps > my boy schedule quite similar to your girl.. he drink 180ml- 200ml milk every 4 hrs, 6-7am, 10 - 11am, 3pm, 7pm & 11pm. I started him on rice cereal after 5 months. but have not replaced any milk yet. His 11am feed will consist of 90ml of milk & 90ml of milk mixed with 3 -4 spoons of cereal. Hopefully can replace the 11am feed soon with cereal.

Think boy drink more.. but think cereal is more filling... so should be ok. he is almost 8kg at 5 months 3 weeks.