(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Jennifer - sorry to hear abt the lost, no matter hw much we say we cant feel as much as u, hope u get on and do some 'bu' for your body.

Jennifer:

I'm so sorry to hear abt your loss. Pls take care and do a mini confinement to restore your body.

Have faith and try again after that. Will keep you in prayers. *hugs*

JEnnifer,

so sorry to hear abt yr loss. I can understand what ur going through cos I had a miscarriage last yr. It took me several mths to get over n move on with life. It also taught me to appreciate the ppl that I have around me especially my son n hubby. They supported me throughout n trust that God will give u a perfect child in his timing. Do come in here if u need to talk to someone. U must do mini confinement so that yr body will be well conditioned for the next bAby. God bless u!

Evening ladies! Finally back and feel good enough to online. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Holly/Fashion_spree/Irene - Thanks! The trip was great. Lombok is a nice place to relax and recharge. There's nothing much to do there, so I'll say that it's a good place to spend time with hubby, chit chat and just spend time together.

Re: Amnio Test

Did my amnio test on Friday (04Jun), day after I came back from my hols. Bb was very cooperative, and was quiet during the procedure. It's really a simple one where they inserted a long, thin needle in to get some amniotic fluid. For me, the inserting was just a needle prick. It was the pulling out that was a little more painful. The radiographer said that it could be due to me being very tense during the procedure, and my tummy muscles were rather tense.

After the procedure, there was a tiny bit of cramps. No bleeding/water seepage though. Just some rest and it was fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Doc said no heavy lifting for 3 days, rest as much as possible, and no sex for a wk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fashion_spree - good luck for ur test on 8Jun! I'm sure our bb will be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Rem to relax during the procedure and don't be like me, tense up ok? hehhee, I was abit afraid of breathing too hard and the needle inside may prick bb. But trust the docs and relax. :D

holly - regarding weight gain. I read that smaller, more frequent meals will reduce large weight gain. Maybe u'll like to try that? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's jiayou together to lose the extra weight after birth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jo - mine's 99% confirmed a boy too, and I'm abit sad as both hb & I like little girls. But well, most impt thing is that bb is healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluesoda - haha, think it's always the case where u won't get what you hope for. U wish for a boy and get a girl, while I'm the opp. But well, bb healthy can liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bam - can update my details pls? Gender - boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks! As for bikinis, go ahead and wear it. Be proud of ur bb bump. hehehe, I took the advice of other forumners, and wore bikinis during my beach holiday, and never regretted it. hehehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggydog - WAH SEH! 2 cup sizes? Super duper envy. I was a small A cup previously, tink now only increased to a full A cup. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Wonder when will it increase more....

Jennifer - very sorry to hear about your loss. Take good care of yourself ok? Rest more, take some tonics and try again next time. *hugz*

Hi angel,

welcome back. At least ur amino test is finally over. Mine was postpone to 15 jun cos doc on leave. Haiz have to wait again. Can't wait for the whole process to get over n I can have a ease of my heart.

Hi Mummies.. Having some spare avent bottles (NOT BPA FREE) and thingys wanted to sell them away. Selling cheaper then market prices as i hope to sell them all to 1 person for convenient.

1. 4 x 125ml Avent bottles : $5.00 each

(U.P $17.20 in Twins pack)

Total: $20.00 for all 4bottles

Brand New (Not in boxes as they are from

different hampers from baby shower)

2. 6 x 260ml Avent bottles : $18.00 per pair

(U.P $25++ in Twins pack)

Total: $54.00 for all 6bottles

Brand New in SEALED boxes

3. 1 x Small Size Dryers Diapers (64pcs)

: $10.00 (U.P $14.00)

Brand New (Sealed)

4. 2 x 200ml Wide Neck Pigeons Bottles

: $7.50 each (U.P $9.50each)

Total: $15.00 foR 2bottles

Brand New in SEALED boxes

Everything for just $99.00!! Self Collect at Tiong Bahru Mrt! =D

If interested pls kindly drop me a email at : [email protected]

Pls kindly leave me your name and contact number for me to contact u thru sms! Thank you.

Hi all..

My gynae showed me the 'thing' between my baby's legs and confirmed that its a boy.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My #1 is a boy and we were hoping that this #2 will be a gal. But long ago already suspected that this one will be a boy again.

We are still very happy cos my gynae commented that baby is doing well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My due date is also brought forward to 20 Nov instead of 22 Nov.

Please help to update the list ok? thanks

Thanks all for the concerns [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm feelin better le. Talking bout it does help too.

my mum now helpin me to do the mini confinement.

Had went to the temple to ask monks to chant for him for smoother after life today. Haiz.

Simply dun undertand y heaven gave ppl hope yet still took it away.

After tis incident, had learnt to appreciate my hubby, daughter n family members more.

Jennifer> Sorry to hear about your loss..like u said, appreciate the people who loves you around you. I'm sure u'll be upset, your family too. Take some time to get over and try again after you tiao your body back. Take care!

Angel> Gd luck for your test!

Seems like we really have many baby boys for Nov MTB.

Hi Jean,

Sorry took so long to reply. haha.. haven't been checking out this thread that often and it moves too quickly...

Yes, this is my 1st child.. Got a couple of maternity pants yesterday so should be able to last me for the entire trip. Tops I'm not so worried, have a couple of winter dresses which can stretch one, so should be ok.

Not sure what to do there though.. not sure if I can walk much or not.. cos been feeling my tummy stretch and heavy until painful when I stand up or walk. Even had to use my hands to support sometimes. Dunno if it is related to my coughing the last 3-4 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Seems ok now, still went robinson's to shop with my mum yesterday.. haha..

Supposed to be visiting my sis there also, and now she is not well.. sigh.. let's see how it goes then..

Jennifer,

I'm so sorry to hear abt your loss. Be strong and take good care of yourself ok?

Jollymum, Jovialz,

Sorry I took so long to reply too!

I had c-section for #1 coz gynae mentioned some dilation at bb's kidneys tubings (sorry I can't rem the exact terminology) when he's abt 30+ week. I rem reading abt it and it's more common in boys though the ratio is not too high (1:5000). She monitored for a couple of weeks and was worried it may lead to kidney problems later in bb's life, so recommended that I go for c-section and let bb out earlier.

I went for 2nd opinion just few days b4 my planned c-section under my current gynae, told him abt my case and he agreed to the same decision. Actually, I think it's more like he doesn't dare to challenge the decision and end up with problems after that.

Till now I still don't totally agree with my previous gynae (she has some issues one), but I still went through it and things went well. To me most imptly, bb is healthy.

ermmm,

I don't check the thread very often too, depending on my workload in office.

How much weight have u put on? I think for me, only abt 3kg. I still walk like normal leh. Even squat and sit on the floor n play with my #1. Should be ok when we go Aust bah..? I goin Gold Coast le. I think I'll end up joining my #1 in all the kiddy rides, hahaha.

I bought some cloth pants (those without elastic waistband ones) from JL few weeks back too. After trying so many types of maternity wear, I think find this type most comfy, and can last all the way till delivery coz it's very stretchable. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dimple,

I definitely can feel my bb mvmt, started 2 weeks back I think!

At first I thought it's bb's heartbeat, I even asked the gynae if it's possible to feel that, he said no. Haha so silly coz I still ask this kinda question even though it's my 2nd pregnancy now.

It's not all the time though. I noticed he's more active after I eat! Maybe he's enjoying the food too, haha.

Jennifer dear, i know this is gonna be a rough patch,esp when you were so far along..passing the 3 mth mark. I have myself gone thru a M/C before. Important thing is to let go and try not to (as difficult as it is) to think bout the whole thing. Family support is of coz important.Of prime importance is getting your womb clean and strong. Take your time and try for another BB at your own pace and time. God bless.*TightHug*

Ermmm,

i gather you planning for a trip? It's best to check with your Gynae since you occasionally felt pain. Do note airline won't allow you to fly after 32/35 weeks (depend on airline). You would need Gynae's letter to certify fit to fly before that.

Jean,

I see. If don't mind me asking, how's your no. 1 ? Did they gave to do further checks after he/she is born ?

Jennifer - Hugs. Hopefully he'll become your bb again the next time you try. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummywong - Thanks! Hope that the results will be good bah. Crossing fingers now.

fashion_spree - Har? Postponed till so long ah? How many weeks will you be then? Eat well, have good rest so that your bb will grow well and strong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can feel baby #2 movements today.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]only 15 weeks now.

Could only feel #1 in 18 weeks.

Jean : think I put on about 5kg already. Not eating well, but still put on leh. I guess should be ok to walk a little with breaks in between.

Jovialz : yup, got my gynae's letter already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be seeing her and having detailed scan on the day I'm flying. Crossing my fingers. Need to go Mel cos my hubby flying there directly from US, if I can't fly, it will be too late for him to change his flight. Also, my sis just had an op in Mel this afternoon. Wanna go see how she is doing. 

Hi all - Sorry to interrupt.. I have Palmer's Stretchmark Cream & Nursing Cream to let go cheaply at $20 for both.. All brand new, full size & never use before.. Anyone keen, please PM me..

Dear Jennifer,

I am so sorry to hear about your story... I read that all babies go to Heaven and someone there (depends on your faith) will take care of him/her for you until you reach there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Take care of your health for now and try again okies..

Hugsssszzzz

Jennifer,

Sorry to hear about your loss. Do be strong and take care! ((huggs))

Jo,

Thank you. To be exact, I will turn 35 in the month of Nov. So dunno consider if I am over 35 or not. And my gynae mentioned that having the 3rd child does not decrease my risk of getting a DS kid??!!

to First time mummies:

May I know if you all got your feeding bottles?

I'm really at lost on how many bottles and what sizes bottles to be used.

Any advise?

Bam - try to get BPA free bottles since its safer plastic and we need to sterilise alot for infant bottles. My fren say colic bottles are good for preventing colic, but there's extra parts to wash, eg. the extra tube attached to the bottle. I might wan try tommpee this time.

Koori: Ya.. I understand that BPA free bottles are recommended.

But how many bottles and wat sizes bottle should we get?

Bam, i really had alot alot of bottles tat time, tik abt 8, cos i tried to wash and sterilise all at one time. Size wise tik u can start from smaller oz, cos by the time they can take more will also be time to change bottles. I change bottles abt 6mths once.

hi ladies...

i could feel baby movement over the weekend... just nice placed hand on belly and felt a kick... 18 weeks today... very exciting...

went to the fair at expo... didn't get anything except for newborn diapers... bot cheap brand cuz my mum say if i breast feed... bb will poo alot... and got to keep throwing away diapers... moreover... she do not recommend bringing bb out to public place in the first 6 mths so told me dun need good diapers since at home...

alot of savings leh... it's like 17cents for one vs pampers 34 cents for one (which is already discounted at the fair)... haha... every cents counts... :p

Hi Bam, Can update my bb's gender as girl!Finally got to c what u gers meant by the 3lines =ger. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jennifer: sorry to hear of your loss. but do take care and jia you! we are all here with u.. *hugs*

angel: welcome back! and good to hear u had completed ur amnio test and everything is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also congrats u on knowing ur bb gender liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

strawberrys79/cutiebb: congrats on knowing ur bb gender too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually so envy to all of u knowing ur bb gender liao...i wish i can know mine soon too.

Strawberrys79/Cutiebb: congrats on knowing ur bb gender. Hope i m able to noe wen i went for my check up this coming fri ;)

Hi mummies, sorry to interupt.

I'm selling away a brand new Maclaren Quest Sport Stroller in charcoal/silver. (I just purchased it yesterday, 6th June '10)

Reason for selling it away is because yesterday was the last day for DBS/POSB cardholder 25% discount in Mothercare.

So I decided to purchase the stroller at a bargain (usual price: $398).

However, today when I went to work, my colleagues told me they have ordered the Quinny Buzz for me.

So I decided to keep the Quinny Buzz and sell the Maclaren. ( I don't see the need of having two strollers)

So I'm selling it away at $278.

$5 off if it's a fast deal (payment within 12 hours after confirmation and meet up at Bedok MRT station).

You cannot get this color at this price elsewhere since the Mothercare DBS/POSB discount is over.

Purchase includes:

- Rain cover

- Instructions Manuel

- 6 months warranty from Mothercare (I will give you the receipt to prove that I bought it on 6th June '10)

If you need more information for this stroller, do check this website: http://global.maclarenbaby.com/toddler-buggies/quest-sport?lang=en

Do email me at x.21o2o4@hotmail if you have any queries.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4075313.jpg]

Irene, don't worry, you'll know yours in time to come. Mine also i dunno yet. Moreover I'm the last of the Nov batch babies. =) EDD: 30th Nov leh. =) Next check up will be on the 19th June.

Hi ladies.

Jennifer, sorry about ur lost, do take care and nurse back your health. dun think too much ok.

I went for my gynae check up last sat and my gynae say 60% gal coz when he scan bb bottom, he dun see anything sticking out....but then still hb and me decide tat we will start shopping for girlie stuff after my detail scan on 9th July.

lovebyte: tks, hey u know my next chk up also on 19th june [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope by then both of us can know bb gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

I have been having bleeding for the past 2 weeks, on and off. Seen my gynae twice and bb is fine. He said could be due to abrasion, polyp, or placenta, and asked me to do bedrest and suggested I take 1 month no pay leave to rest at home till bleeding stops.

I rested here and there and came back to work here and there cos very boring to be home all day. Then last 2 days bleeding happened again. I decided to seek second opinion. Just now at lunch time, I went to see another gynae (last min appointment) and related the history to her. She checked and found a small polyp which was probably causing the bleeding. She removed it for me and said I should still bleed next 2 days but it should be fine after that.

I felt so assured to finally know the root cause. At least I know its not my placenta problem or whatever and baby is fine and growing well.

No regrets seeking 2nd opinion even though it cost me a bomb. Just wanted to share my fresh from oven story [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone.. I just joined this active forum!

Hello Lovebyte! My EDD is e same as u on 30th Nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I will be gg for checkup this thurs.. Can't wait to know the gender!

CKCS, ur appt this fri.. mine 2 weeks later lo. am thinkin whether to cheat by poppin by the gynae these days to check out the gender. i just cant wait!! hahaha..

Am not puttin much weight, so far only 1kg. but i guess it should be ok so long as the baby is growing.

hpc, so do u still need to rest at home after the procedure from the 2nd gynae? ya.. i agree, sometimes its 'safer' to seek 2nd opinion. get urself assured than sorry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm going for check-up tonite.. really hope the bb will reveal his/her gender to me.. wish me luck!

hpc: glad that you and bb are fine.. take good care ya!

Mrs Lee and Nana, tks.

I don't need to rest at home. The removal was not painful just uncomfortable cos its part of the vagina check. I am back at work cos my office is at Paragon and I went up to the doc within the same building.

And I have lost 3kg so far from the time I found out that I am pregnant cos morning sickness, never really ate during 2nd and 3rd month. Now I weigh only 43.9kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hpc: glad that your baby is fine! Sometimes it is worthwhile to get a second opinion..

I'm into my 15th week and have not gained any weight at all.. Trying very hard to eat more..

hpc, thats good.. so are u goin to change gynae or goin back to the 1st gynae? think u try to rest more, n dun walk around too often. glad that baby is fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nana, try talkin to the baby, i heard it helps. good luck!!

hpc: that's good to know.. rest more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care...

Hi Irene/Ckcs,

you'll know the gender soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good luck and hope you will get the gender you wish for.

But most importantly is the baby's health. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi hpc,

glad that you found the root of the problem.

rest well and you will be fine. dun move around and have bed rest ok?

I put on 4kgs so far..and aiming to put on only 10kgs in total for this pregnancy. For my first pregnancy, i put on 23kgs or so..but luckily i lost all the extra weights before my #1 turns 1.

#1 is 15mths old today. hehehe..

hpc: take care and hope everything will be fine soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xherlee: congrats and welcome

Nana: good luck to be able to tell ur bb gender today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya tell ur bb to guai guai show gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

Hpc,

thank you for sharing your experience.

Good to know that things are going positively [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes thanks everyone. It's a relief for me.

I was asking on this forum previously if you know about applying for work permit for confinement ladies. The one I am considering says on top of $2K, I need to pay $170+$10 to MOM to apply for her work permit. And then she requested to sleep on a proper bed instead of my initial suggestion of a thick mattress. I will need to go find out. Just unsure about the additional $180.

Any mummies got any info or advice on that?

hpc> glad everything is fine now. sometimes it's just better to spend extra money to get some assurance. is yr CL through agency? I thought usually CL no need to do the work permit (think they come as tourist kind), and since u "employed" her, can you decide on the sleeping issues before signing up with her? I have not yet employ any CL, sorry that I cannot confirm on these suggestions though, hope those who have used before can advise better.