(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Jean:

That's bec he might be away end of the year...some family vacation. I'm just hoping he can quickly give me an answer so I know if I should sign up for his package when I see him in 2 wks time. By then I'll be 16 wks plus.

No, he wasn't my gynae for #1.

Oh my lil' girl is 21mths old. =)

Why did you need to go for c-sect for #1?

Ya you gotta take care of your back bec your tummy will only become bigger and heavier. Gotta take care not to sprain your back.

How abt holding one hand and walking side by side?

Or get a push toy so he can learn to walk on his own??

1st time joining this thread. I am expecting number 3 with my two happy boys at home hoping that this one will be a 妹妹.

Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

Hospital : TMC

EDD : 25 Nov but gg for C- Sect (cos prev 2 went thru C-section as well)

thanks, ckcs.

Not yet. Hope to see when I see Dr Ang next Sat. I will be 16 weeks then.

I did my OSCAR test in the 12th week. The ratio was 1:150. I do not know the details of the test results yet. Will ask Dr Ang more when I see him next week. Just feeling abit lost and I am being caught in a dilemna whether to go for amnio test or not cos of the risk of m/c.

angsc74, wait till yr nextappt with yr gynae den u seek his opinion. Currently dun tink too much as not gd for preggy woman.

Jean,

Irene asked why I gave birth to my no. 1 at 35 weeks. Dunno where to start so copied my 'birth story'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

surprised that Gynae did a planned c-sect at 36 weeks for you. My Gynae told me will wait till 38 weeks.

pre-nat yoga

good news! The instructor said we can start on 3rd jul or earlier if she has received all payments. So everyone, pls pm me yr email if i dun hv it, so i can send u the details.

I'm still trying to form a grp of 10. I think now we hv 7? Pls lmk if u r interested. Cheers

Hi Hi! Wow! Thread really moving very fast! Welcome new mummies!

Bam: Yes, you added me and I'm expecting a boy.

Koori, Holly: Thanks for your encouragement, am starting to read about bringing up boys already! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bluesoda: I understand how you feel, we just have to learn how to manage our expectations. Ya, agree that it's really a big relieve to hear that baby is active and healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Koori, Bluesoda: Sorry to hear about your sprained ankles. Do elevate them whenever you can! Take care.

Bam: I don't mind aqua aerobics also! Looks fun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiy... whether its a boi or ger so long all are fine n healthy can liao ba...

tink most of us love to hv a ger so tat we can buy those pretty cute pink clothes for them n doll them up cos boi so limited choices.

i definitely agree boi r super active. tat's y i took so long to expect my #2 cos my #1 boi super active, he is goin be 3 yrs old in july. actuali i wanted to hv #2 wen my son is abt 1 yr old since im not young also but wen he is 1 yr old he super active n i can imagine being pregnant at tat x lor. so drag til now den preggy. at least now he is like more or less over his terrible two, can ustd n behave better.

i have a Bloom session with The Studioloft Maryann at old rate of $180 to let go - please pm if keen to take over. new price is $250 now. thanks

Hi clover! Sorry, I wnt be able to join the yoga class aldy as I juz realized I hv seminars to attend (work) on Saturdays in July..... Hope it doesn't caused any disrupt to the lessons....

Thanks for organizing though!

ckcs,

I am telling myself not to think too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Also telling baby to be strong and healthy every morning and night.

It's only 8 more days to see Dr Ang. I am counting down ...

Hi Clover,

I have committments on the Sats of Aug, and since the yoga only starts in Jul Sat, I wont be able to complete the yoga sessions by Aug.

But if the weekday is still available, I'm interested.

Hey mummies, yoga/pilates sounds fun! Too bad the location's too far for me.

angsc74, a few of us mummies have not too good oscar results and went to Dr Anandakumar (Camden) for a 2nd opinion. You may want to read my earlier post here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=2495852&post=11155813#POST11155813

Your ratio is not too bad. My highest ratio was 1:35 from the maternal blood test. After seeing Dr Anandakumar, my adjusted ratio was 1:625 and I have shelved the amnio test for now.

I am surprised why your gynae didn't arrange to see you immediately to discuss further. Maybe you can call his clinic to arrange an earlier appointment this week?

angsc74: congrats and welcome.

dun worry too much abt ur OSCAR results, i heard a lot of cases where OSCAR results no good but bb all born healthy n normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let ur gynae advise u on the next step of test to take.

hey mummies.. i went to the Expo fair yesterday. Nothing exactly for 1st timer like me, cos i saw many mummies stockin up baby food and diapers..

for myself, i basically check out the baby cot, stroller pricing. n i bought a belt extension, so i can wear back my usual bottoms without buyin the real maternity ones yet. hehehe!!

Seagal,

Thank you for the link...definitely very informative and assuring!

Will definitely consider seeing Dr Anandakumar than to do the amnio test.Dr Ang called me on the 7th day after my test, at 11plus in the night. Still can hear his car reversing sound! As my next visit is scheduled at 16weeks, I still can wait for my scheduled appt to make the decision [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene,

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dimple, im a first time mom, so dunno if i felt baby movement this week. felt like my tummy is trumblin (as tho am very very hungry) for only a short moment. u felt??

dimple,

I have been feeling fluttering movements from the baby 2 weeks back. My ds2 only feel it yesterday and described the feel as wavelike [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs lee, m a first time MTB 2.. i felt nothing! though i tot i felt the heartbeat 2 nights back, my hubby said it's probably my pulse.maybe he is jealous:p

my colleague who is 8 mths expecting now, she said she felt ticking at like 16 wks onwards...im like feeling nothing.so juz wundering.. onli thing i felt was a "crawling" itch..which may be the movement of my clothes..haaha..

angsc..lucky u..wah ur hubby aso can feel..so muz be strong!

next visit to the gynae is 3 weeks away!long long time to go..

dimple,

the first feel I had felt like my pulse too! I thot was the baby's heartbeat. To convince myself, I put my hand on my hubby's tummy. No feel....hahaha...I am sure that was baby's movement.

My ds2 (dear son #2) felt it. Actually you tried to place your hand over the "naked" tummy, you should feel it more than compared to when you placed your hand over your clothes.

my lil boy is kicking so much n so strong till i keep waking up in the middle of the night coz of the kicks.. hurrrrr.... even more powerful den the korkor..

angsc74, i too tot i feel the pulse thru my tummy durin the early weeks. n even see it thru my naked tummy. But now, no longer.. maybe my tummy fats grows, i cant feel the pulse liao..

Holly, wow.. ya baby tiger boy is realli strong!!

Dimple, I could feel flutterings at about 14 weeks but my boy's definitely kicking now at 17 weeks.

Holly, your boy's very strong! Can wake you up from your sleep even! ;D

Hello all mummies, please add me:

Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa

hospital : Mt A

EDD : 27 Nov

I have a question. Am planning to engage a confinement lady to help for the first month. Do we need to apply for work permit for them and pay $180 for that? The one I contacted said I need to apply for work permit on MOM website. Need opinion. Thanks

Holly,

You have a strong boy in there :D

MrsLee,

try feeling for those flutterings now ;)

Seagal,

I am awaiting for my baby's kick ... not me only but my boys and god-daughter too...hehe

re: feel bb movement

i also 1st time mtb but dun seems to feel much movement..tot i felt fluttering movements at one point of time but when i concentrate then seems no more..

can feel pulse at the lower tummy area but had asked gynae if tat's bb heartbeat, he said shld not be, cos we shld not be able to feel bb heartbeat. and i tried to plc the other hand on my heart to see if the pulse beat rate is same, and they seems to be the same, thus shld not be bb heartbeat as bb heartbeat is much faster than ours(adult heartbeat).

but i also cannot explain why now when we preggy we can feel pulse beat at tummy area. ya felt hubby tummy no pulse beat.

eunice: congrats n welcome.

Baby movements,

Generally 2nd (or more time) mummy feels movement earlier. I'd also start to feel movement 2 weeks back. But when I expect DS, only felt it at 20 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angsc74,

don't worry too much about OSCAR , my OCT 07 thread had a few mummies who were deems higher risk, their kiddo are now cute and healthy. Talk to your hubby about the 'what if', if decide no matter what, you keep the baby, then don't bother about the amino test.

I remember someone worry about baby's weight as she is not gaining much, can try to eat Durian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it helps !

Baby gender,

I think if boy, Gynae generally can confirm early. But if girl, they rather play safe and '100%' confirm during detailed scan.

pls remove me from the chart cuz I had a miscarriage yst.

take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jennifer: Oh dear, sorry to hear that, my heart does all out to you. Keeping you in prayers. Hope you are taking it well? Do remember to rest well and get massage done to restore the vitality of the womb.

Irene: Try this- put your left hand on you uterus and keep calm and quiet. Concentrate, You should be able feel the heartbeat(faster than ours but gentle) and if you talk to him, baby may respond by kicking! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jennifer: I'm really really sorry to hear about that. Pls be strong ok. Did doc tell u wat's the reason on mc? Take care of ur health and try again for bb. God bless!

Angcs: Try to keep calm ok? 2 of my friends have very high risk ratio but they didn't do the amnio test- to them, come what may, they still have to deliver these kids, the kids are out, normal and healthy!

Also, the oscar test is not a diagnosis so do discuss with your doc. Maybe the reason why your doc didn't alert you earlier is because usually the risk is higher on the first child, since this is your 3rd, he thinks otherwise? Anyway, gotta hear from him, meanwhile, reamain calm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jen, I'm sorry to hear abt your loss. Please take care of yourself during this period. Don't keep your feelings inside. If need be, your listening ears are all here in the forum. Be strong.

Hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for the concern. Ya now feelin better. Doc say it's unpreventable miscarriage.

Actually 2wks b4 I was admitted to Mt A due to placenta bleeding. Was ordered bed rest.

Everything was fine til this weds when there was some bloody discharge again. On wed midnite, Went to toilet for small biz den suddenly feel sharp pain and pop came out a huge discharge the length of my middle finger. Had suspected might b the bb as the whole toilet bowl was bloody.

Went to Kk a&e, doc did scan and cannot find bb at all, not even heartbeat lor. So sad. Doc also said the my cervix was alrdy open.

Haiz. When I delivered my 1st child, I waited 10hrs and it dun even open hence has to cesar. Den this 2nd one only 15wks and the stupid cervix open. So suay.

The memory of my last gynea scan still shows it waiting his little hands at us. The image keep remaining in my brain til date.

Mayb it's juz not fated to be my child.

Cried the whole thurs but now though still painful but alrdy accepted the fact. Haiz.

Last but not least, glad to have made frens from this forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

May u all have a smooth n safe pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care ya.

jennifer: i'm really sad to hear about your loss. reading ur incident, my heart feel very painful too.. do take care ok? you still have ur little kid and hubby beside you. jia you

Jennifer, please take good care of your health and rest well. Have faith and you can always try again when you are ready.

Hi Jennifer,

Am very sad and affected about your loss. No words can describe my feelings and I believe no words is soothing enough to comfort you.

Many things are beyond our control cos they are predestined. Whilst nursing your loss, please remember your loved ones around you and live strong for them. Please rest well.

God bless!

jennifer, like what novembaby quoted, dun be afraid to show how u feel. its difficult, but i bet your family and ya lill one will be always there to give u support and dun give up.

have plenty of rest n try again next time. Jiayou!! *hugs

Tks Ueno. The confinement lady said I had to pay $170+$10 to apply for her work permit on top of her charges of $2k. And she requested for a bed cos I offered a thick mattress in floor. Her reviews seem good but I wonder if the work permit charges are correct cos most of my friends din have to go thru that step.

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt:

I have the following items available for low prices as I have become a SAHM and my baby is latching on exclusively -

1) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 0-3mths+ S sized teats

Available for sale at $4 per 2pc-pack

-> 2 packs available

2) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ M sized teats

-> 2 packs available

3) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ Y leak-proof teats

-> 1 pack available

4) PHILIPS AVENT AIRFLEX NIPPLE - 3mths+ Medium flow teats

Available for sale at $6 per 2 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

5) NUK Breast Pads with Ultra Absorbent Polymer Core

Available for sale at $5 per 24 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

6) Tollyjoy Breast Pads with Ultra Soft Maximum Comfort

Available for sale at $6.50 per 48 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

Self collection: Jurong East MRT, Clementi MRT or Tiong Bahru MRT