(2010/09) September 2010 MTB

Kris,

Yup, they do courier to sg. their price is cheaper than those bp in smh and they r same products. u can change the currency at the right corner of the website. service is gd also. :D

Yvonne:in fact I brought her to a kKh pd b4,bt she say she ok,I tink the pd is lousy,cos she din bother to really check her. Say normal..say we carry her too much,dunno watt kind of pd is she. She totally look disinterested. Haiz,

Optimus prime: yup,I put her in sitting position for sarong,last time when she was a little younger 1 plus mth,she will slp longer in sarong sling when we go out,nw she doesn't seem to like it, she totally dislike cradle position,cry immediately.and in stroller,totally cannot,once I put her down,she cries non stop

jrgal,

Hmmm.... Did you also try stroller in sitting position? If she doesnt want sling, or stroller, or baby bjorn, then how does she like to be carried when out?

Actually, hv you tried distracting her first before putting her in stroller? Say, play a toy with her first in a position she's happy with (eg. lying down, seated 45deg, etc). Get her happy/excited enough then put her in the stroller in that same position and continue playing with her for a while more to keep her in a good mood. Dangle the toy on the stroller and get going. If she makes noise cos she is expecting entertainment, then surprise her now and then by entertaining her with the toy. Good if the toy can mk some noise so you can shake/squeeze the toy to entertain her. Hopefully her interest will switch to what's around her. Or she get bored/tired out and fall z.

I really dunno if it will work but just try to do something to distract or "bluff" her. There are times when my girl will cry when bathing. My mum will distract her with a squeaker toy and singing while I bathe her and she will slowly stop crying and focus on the toy n the entertainment that came with it.

Hi ladies..

I just got back from a holiday in Bali..decided to take a break, and left the kids with my mum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The spoiler was that I had to express and threw breast milk throughout the trip - other than that, it was a good break without the kids. Very yummy good food!

Thanks, BabyT, for the list above.

I will check my emails later on the Xmas gathering..

Kris,

I bot my nursing bra from BP here, she has a website (http://myfavecollection.blogspot.com), measurement is accurate. Service quite prompt oso. If I'm not wrong, she allows exchange if size dun fit.

Jrgal,

I noticed that my baby always have new pattern. Things that she dun like last time, she may like after a few weeks and vice versa. So u may wanna try things she had rejected last time to see if she accepts now.

You can try OP's suggestion too.. try to "entertain" her with toys with noise, it may work too!

Kris > I brought from the malaysia fab mom. they responsive via emails and courier came smoothly. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyluv,

Will try to change my eyebrow embroidery appt date. Cannot go out immediately after it la.. will get strange stare everywhere.

mango,

yes! Wang's cafe. My boy was fretful then, and i felt so stressed. He's usually good natured at home, but outside not so. He can't zzz outside. Maybe he very sua ku, always stay home thats why go out can't zzz, look here look there. hehe..

shinchan,

*wave* Denise so good ah.. zz thru the nite liao. Your dad seems very advanced in using hp har. My parents just use the hp to call. Don't utilize other function.

I seems to have a lot of yuen feng with mummies here, first with mango, then with shinchan. ;) who's next?

Oh! I buy for Kyra.. Roger that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I know what to buy already!!

hi starluster,

Nice bumping into you jus now.. I think you really have photographic memory leh. Base from pic on FB, u can recognise me.. keke... My dad jus bot his iphone lor, so now he is pretty occupied on discovering his new toy..

Uusally I'll give Denise FM as her last feed at ard 12+ or 1, probably FM is more filling, so she is able to sleep thru bah.. or maybe she is like her daddy and mummy - 睡猪.. hahaha...

Jrgal: Sounds like q bad colic. I don't find ridwind recommended by PD useful. Gripe water works better for my bb but was told not too give too much as it can bring forth phelgm.

Perhaps u may like to try reading Baby Whisperer, get the simplified version and see if you have done any 'accidental parenting' that may have perpetuated some of her behaviours. I find the suggested 4S very useful in putting bb to zz. I modify some of her mtds though. Else u can google and read up on her mtds.

One thing I realise whenever my bb's difficult ways stress me out...they r bbs, it usually isn't intentional...just that we adults are not q understanding them and meeting their needs. This makes me feel better, at least I don't get mad with bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kris: I buy mine from Spring Maternity. MH has other branches, marina sq and vivio.

Yvonne,shinchan n optimus prime,

Thanks for all ya suggestions, juz went thru another round of inconsolable crying, tink her colic worsen also even though she is on total breast milk bottle fed.. I going to bring her to a pd tmrw,made appt alrdy..will also try ur ways for stroller..I actually tried putting her in sitting position .bt she also cry regardless b4 tat even if she was in a good mood. Will try the toy distracting method when she in a good mood..tks!

Hi mummies jus wana ask if any one clean yr bb nostril? if so how do u do it?We notice sm dirt (pi sai) in bb nose but can't seem to get it out usg cotton bud. Not sure if this will affect bb breathg x-x

Bb dreams

When takin shower, I wil check Bb nose. If there is dirt, I will use cotton bud. Will wet it n squeeze away the water n gently roll inside. After Rollin if halfway out, I will use the dry side to roll again. It work

bb> we use the snot sucker. i find this works better for my baby. we used to use cotton buds, but he always cried and squirmed and fussed a lot. with the sucker, he doesn't even cry if it is done quickly enough. i find the sucker better than the cotton bud cos the sucker is soft/flexible, but the cotton bud is stiff/hard

Woo~@ timing and place just right! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Friday 12 Nov 3pm Gathering @ Toa Payoh Central - either Old Town or any preferred place u gals decide

1) Shinchan

2) Mango

3) ccpet

4) Yvonne ?

5) BabyT?

6) gloomybear

Pomme Low,

Will try out your suggestion although i nvr gave either directly on its own - always added it to bottle of milk. Out of curiosity, was your method of squirting ridwind before every feed and giving gripe water suggested by pd or you yan jiu one, cos mine just advised that will grow out of it...? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I usually latch during the day but express abt 4x at night so my hb can help with evening/night/ early morning feeds but have started to express out 5hrly tonight as per what you do instead of 3hrly... hoping to get a little more sleep that way while ensuring still got enough milk for the bottlefeeds...

Sigh... lucas is super cranky these days... (already little) patience (which is worsened by little sleep) wearing thin...

Shinchan, you lucky woman! So envious of Denise's sleeping hours! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope to join the mummy outings once hb's back next week - he's been out too long!

Pinkyluv,

possible to still add me in your list if interested to join the orchard hotel buffet (scared they dun allow increased no. and only honouring the 1 for 1 for earlier committed no.)?

badfifi,

She used to sleep thru till 6+ but these few days manage to sleep till 7+, 8, hopefully she can maintain..

bb,

I oso used cotton bud to clean her nostrils if i see pi sai. but i will only do it when the pi sai is near the opening. i dun wanna dig too deep in and also scare to enlarge her nostrils.

Letty

haha, u make me curious :p

huslilbb

hehe, ur kiasu pal here went to book for 28 people..so not to worry..i did tell them i cannot gurantee the turnout but they say is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starluster/shinchan

kpo a bit u gals bump into each other @ Tarafuku ?

Chin

sounds like a good hols [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u r right, if go out for long periods, the only spoiler is the wastage of my BM ;)

bb

u can observe bb when they sleep,if mouth open during sleep mostly bb using mouth to breath.

For me, i use the nose pump/sucker but sometimes instead of sucking out,it push it further in as bb struggle.

Jrgal

*pat pat*

its not easy to calm down the little one.

Jia you.....cant advise much as u have used all the method i just on my bb. My kids they love me putting them in sling.they will almost immediately shut up onces on sling.

Have u try the happiest baby on the block method? The 5s(swaddle,shhhh sound,suck,put bb on side way,rock bb).T2 like the rocking( left right type) when he is abt to fall asleep.

can chk out the youtube.

One last time i realise from my bb is that if he is over tired,it will takes double the effort to make him fall asleep.onces u know it time to put bb to bed,do it fast.

Tpy gathering

me interested but not sure if T2 in time to recover or not

any babies eat a lot before sleep? Yesterday Christy drank milk at 8.30pm, 10pm, 11.30pm. In the day time she drinks 3hrly to 4hrly. But when come to night time, hungry gal is an angry gal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I scare she overeat... Every feed she finishes her 120ml.

phyphy

hope Travis recovers fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessica

went to see just now, so fast now OOS, i bought some of the items for at least a few times more elsewhere ..so those r really super good bargains

Like Daphne : i also dun noe how to buy things fr there..

Mango, Pinkyluv,

Gmarket - Jus chose the one u wan to order than add to cart than made psyment. Everything done and wait for ur item to reach~

Yes to ladies going infantino sales please update me of good buys on carriers can? i am looking at the Evenflo carrier.. wonder if any discount! I cannot use my sling anymore.. and my mum ask me to buy a carrier for her so tt she can bring jayden to market LoL

shinchan,

Not photographic memory la, just familiar face and with baby.. so that sealed the deal. kekeke.

I also give Seth FM for his supposedly last feed but he still wakes up 'regularly'.

pinkyluv,

yup! we were seated next to each other somemore!

karen,

So did Christy zz thru the nite after that? Think thats like cluster feeding which is proposed by some methods to help baby zz thru the nite. Or is it another growth spurt? I rather baby drink more than less. Seth is rejecting milk these few days. Maybe coz haven't poo poo for 4 days liao.

Phyphy

Hope Travis faster recover [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I called up the cc re nannies, they will send me the list of nannies that they interviewed/shortlisted. But they stayed at hougang, tamp and sk. So far, they said got 4 successful pairing. They just provide the list, out of good will, employer to interview and negotiate salary with nanny direct. Cc don't earn anything out of it.

We intend to put bb either with infant care (but all on waiting list), OR trying to find a nanny stay near our house (no luck yet). Last option, my aunt offer to quit her job to help us, but I pai sey, to big a scarify for me (ME). I blessed to have aunts who dotes me so much (they have kids themselves).

Just had my lunch, catering is really so convenience! Even thou I need to eat half way to feed baby and change her diaper, still better than cooking or going out to buy. Or worst, staving myself.

infantino sales

im bk,

bought puzzel , water bottle ,plate,plastic chain.

Evenflo milk bottel going at $2

stroller going at $30(cant remember the brand)

changing mat $4 munchkin

some stroller toy going from $0.50 ( some toys are not in or torn packing)

wat other things u gals looking for? I was there at 9.30am n they are open already

adelynn

didnt saw any carrier

Continue..

If putting her with infant care or aunt, would require us to get a car, if the location is a far distance away. But, getting a car...hmm we know nothing abt car. I have licence but not driven for 10 years. My hubby....no licence at all. Sigh.

phyphy,

where is infantino sales?

stroller at $30 - can fit bb at 2mths anot. my stroller is Graco (very big and heavy) if next week going to orchard with Graco stroller. I need to take taxi. Don't think I can manage bus ride with that giant stroller.

Sab: wanna know more abt cars, i can help u.. I knw a tiny wee bit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies still using the beansprout tummy pillow nowadays ? =)

i m thinking of removing it from Kyra's playpen cos now she is getting very mobile now and can rotate herself , scared it can cause suffocation.

we're still using the beansprout pillow, plus swaddling isaac. he can't flip regularly just yet, even tho he has managed it a few times...

Pinkyluv

Yes, I am still using beanspout tummy pillow, my bb can sleep better with it, otherwise a little bit of sound can scare/frighten her.

Badfifi, he can flip now? How cool! Mine still cannot leh.

Yvonne, great! I will ask you when I need advice. Even a liitle bit of advice is also much appreciated.

Kris, I got all my nursing bra from spring maternity.

mommies, anyone got CDs of nursery songs? if so can help burn a copy for me pleaseeeeeeee ... i can't seem to find one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinkyluv > yeah i am !! same with Sab, my bb sleeps bettwe with it. And at night, i would swaddle her and on top put the beanspout tummy pillow. haah mine can't flip yet..

Sab > if got aunty to take care, then it is a good thing better than infant care. ur aunty place very far? if not aunty option is better of course u also must pay her $ for it. it really depends how good is the relationship is.. sometimes if anything happen to ur little one, u automatically would find fault. If infant care u can question and question but aunty, u may need to balance a bit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but no matter how, i would still choose aunty. just my personal view.

Jess...

Went to the website... Look v chim to me. Catch no ball. There's price with COUPON... Wat is that?

Next time u 1 2 buy things... If gum, I tag along on ur purchase can mah?