(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Suika

i got one problem. I cant bring my boy out alone. Cos car seat is meant for older kid. If come out, gotta bring maid along, then elder boy gotta tag along too. Unless i park him some where.

Suika,

i am fine as i have not start work yet. Hopefully next week can start except 22 oct. Keep me update.

Pumping:

i have not been waking up for pumping. No wonder my supply drop. Its tiring as my girl wake every 3hrs and she took a long time to finish her milk if i wake up to feed her. Now i pump whenever i can as i had to take cate of my girl alone in day unless i am at my mum's place.

Cheekrene

yuppie the night pump is important. I Will try v best to wake up or else Will skip one pump at night. That is time when Im super exhausted. Nowadays i Will auto get up before the alarm rang just to pump. But Im luckier my maid take care of bb at night. Not as siong as your taking care of bb urself.

Naturelover , think tis time I nt joining , cab think also cannot take so much ppl right? I very free de but but Got a project to submit on 20th and till now I still haven start doing... Sianx. Got to burn midnight oil le.

Baby totally on ebm ... But now I also dun wake up to pump every 3hrs le. Only pump when wake up to drink milk in the

middle of the nite so will stretch ard 5-6hrs. Cannot tahan coz daytime gt to takecare of 2! But my supply also funny , if daytime every 3hrs I pump 200-250ml , even after I stretch 6hrs I only can get 250-300ml , so it's onli like 50ml more... Been like this for weeks le. Think the amount stagnant le. Thought nv pump 6hrs can get alot. Still haven try latching on , too hz to do so, felt abit guilty for nt latching, console myself tat even frozen bm is better den formula as told by pd

Ann ... I also late , reach 10+ , too bad if not think will met each other. Hw heavy is urs?

North gathering at Alibaba's house - admiralty link

date: 26th Oct

time: 12pm onwards

1) Alibaba

2) winnie

3) ducklingeshop

4) MVH

5) Cheese

6) eeyore

7) QQ

8) sunflower

9) Jascmy

10) dsqyvonne

11) Cheekrene

12) dreamz (tentative)

13) suika? (tentative)

14) スーザン (pd0513)(tentative)

15) dreymin (tentative)

16) Tikey

Alibaba, will pm u my contact. Pls sms me your address. Looking forward for the gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today check with my pd clinic abt using medisave for the pnumecoccal jab , the nurse told me they r in the process , waiting for goverment to approve then can claim , n below 6 mth is 4 jabs , after 6 mths will be 3 jab , so I decide to let Bb take after 6 mth , is that ok ?

Ah Nah,

Are you opening up your house for Sengkang gathering? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suika,

The email was sent to my office email so I dun hv it bk home. Can't catch the exact term tat my pd mentioned. I roughly know it's something like "bad" virus in the vaccine.

Bb yoga? When and where? How much is the package? Paiseh so many qns haha...

Wl,

I'm game for hi-tea anywhere 

Whitelady,

How come my pd told me only 3 jabs -3mths,5mths and last one cant rmb I think 1 yr. She said it's compulsory now. My boy just took it last thur.

Suika

Weekday can. I ok.

Cheekrene

U can pump after feeding ur bb? That's wad I did. Now my bb wakes up 3-4 hourly for nite feed. So usually after feeding him, I will go pump. But it's very tiring lor

QQ, Sunflower: 2.5 hrly? i will try my very best cos i take care of bb myself n i got to do my hsechores too.. so sometimes not easy to keep to standard timing but thanks for the advice, i will definitely try.. hope my ss will increase soon.. im keeping fingers crossed!

Tika

Got ur pm. Ahnah need to seek for many approval. Believe if he open house the response Will be even better. Kaka. Wondering how the house gonna squeese so many ppl.

Btw Wat ur want eat at my place? Delivery? oishi pizza mai? Will sms my address to your on nearer date.

Ah Nah,

Yup, I stay in Sengkang too. I can open my Hse for gathering, anyone keen? Btw I hv a dog but will be tie up if gathering.

Alibaba,

I'm ok with delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see what majority prefer.

pnumecoccal, my pd say 3 jabs , nv say 4 jab before 6 months or 3 jab after 6 month le

hw come so big different

beta can claim medisave cos it cost 400 plus le

dreamz,

im ok with KFC.

shay,

u text me when u on your way to my side and i wait for u at the zebra crossing when u dropped me last week, ok?

Hi all, I'm very worried abt my boy. He got light green stool since few days after full mth and last nite changed to dark green stool. He on total breastfeed. Not sure what happened and where he not feeling well. Worried!

Jasmy,

read this:

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/breastfeeding/greenstools/

"The breastfed baby's stools may change in color, and baby may even have an occasional green stool. Consistently green stools, however, may indicate a problem, such as imbalance in foremilk/hindmilk, or sensitivity to something in mom's diet, such as dairy. Green stools do not always indicate a problem"

Source from:-http://www.mother-2-mother.com/normal.htm

ahNah, haha!! i also interested to go your open house if there is. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

naturelover, not easy la. so for u the best is fully latch.,... then pump out excess, then the supply will go upslolwy. plus pump midnight also,

pneumo jabs:

old schedule (last time one), 4 jabs if taken below 6 months, after 6 month 3 jabs, after 1 year 2 jabs, and after 2 year 1 jab.

new schedule (now), below 6 months then need 3 jabs, after 6, take 2 jabs and after 1yo, oni 1 jab. so i plan to give boy oni 1 jab after 1 yo. cause the jab is super painful.

Shay, it is not compulsory last time, now i think it is compulsory liao. still can decide when to take de. by 1 yo need to take. so your ah boy need to take 3 jabs bah

jasmyn, green stool is ok (probably too much foremilk). too much gas inside also if too much foremilk. u try to latch more on each side during each feed.

otherwise, maybe it is what u ate (someone posted before, like green vege, but i am not sure about this).

so dun worry.

or if u taking iron tablets, then could be excess iron.

cheese, I read it liao. I called KKH ask a nurse line yesterday. She say not true wor. She say due to the vegetables that I have eaten. Last time I eat lots of vege no problem why now have problems leh?? She say its the vege oil that cos the green. FM have vege oil so Bb on FM will have green stool. As for me, I ate lots of vege so my milk also hav vege oil.

My friend's Bb on total breastfeed also no such problems. Might be going to KKH tmr when SY is back.

Pd0513,

Ok, will fetch u tentatively around 1.30pm. Will text u

b4 I leave my house. Eh, dun think I hv ur HP no. Pls pm me k?

Dreamz,

Forgotten the gathering starts at 2pm. Will kfc be too heavy? Or shall we order some snacks instead?

Any suggestion of wut to order for our gathering?

Sunflower,

my girl can take half an hour to 45 mins to finish her milk. By the time i feed and pump, its time for her next feeding. So tiring.

Shay, dreamz,

we can order old chang kee as there is delivery.

QQ,

Yes, giving 3 jabs to my boy. How do u know it's super painful? 

Jascmy,

How long has ur bb pass out green stool? Check with ur pd if u r worried.

okok. better go check with them.

might be the diet you had barz. as long as he is ok, not cranky then u wait for Sy to be back to bring him go for a peace of mind

Cheekrene,

I tot of ock too but it's all deep fried stuff not sure if the rest of the mummies r ok.

Wonder if jco donut does delivery.....mmm yum! Let me call up and check.

Any idea where to get coffee delivery as well? Haha...

Shay, light green since few das after full mth. Dark green since last nite. My hubby say bring Bb to KKH better then PD since both also expensive. Other mummies on total bf no such problems rite.

Mvh

If it's at hillview, then my hb will fetch me to my mum's place before he goes to work. From my mum place, it's nearer to hillview and I can take a bus down.

Jascmy

Last time my boy also got green stool but happened once or twice a day. Also total BM. For me, probably due to foremilk bcos last time j pump every 5-6 hrs. Now if I pump this timing, I will throw at least 100ml of foremilk away and keep the rest.

Anyone know if its ok to still breastfeed if I take po chai pills? I'm having some food poisoning so thinking of taking the pills.........

Jascmy, do u have injury or bleeding from yr nipple or breast? A nurse told me if our blood mix with our breast milk can give bb dark green stools

shay> if want coffee then can cater from coffee bean lor. they got those tea time snacks also.

suika

so d 6 session free totally?any other cost incurred? and if like attend 2 sessions, baby don like, how? i v wry my gal cos recently she keep crying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tdy she cries 3x.. dono wat happen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i still hv ML to clear.. but need let me know d dates so i can apply leaves in adv..