(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

val,

hope to hear good news from u soon! btw, i've changed to dr woody since i've moved to Punggol. I'm very comfy & kinda used to dr heng but one thing i don't like is that we need to go back to remove the stiches after 7-10days of delivery. It's super painful. I thought nowadays the thread is self-disolved kind but wonder why is she requesting us to go back to remove them.

btw, have u ladies already hear ur baby (current one inside) heartbeat?? was a little concerned when the foetal pole cannot be seen during my first v scan.

Shay,

I eat everything from sashimi to bubble tea during my 1st preg. I tink the most impt thing is stay happy during ur preg. If u cannot do this or cannot eat that during the long 9 months, it's a torture (my pt of view). My boy is at healthy wt during birth and i get back my wt within 3 mths.

mama

so jiayou, at least you have #1 already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i called up this gynae as recommended by a friend and i'm given an appt this afternoon!! so fast! so now hurrying to go home bath and go see gynae, will update you girls tomorrow!

rosie

good luck to u... hope u see ur little baby blink blink... hehe...

purelyz,

may be most of the lact consultant dun work on sun? but when she comes in on Mon, she should have taught u the correct way of latching. My colik gave birth her 2 babies at Mt A and both on Sun (if I rmb correctly) and both her bb latch on very well. She's on leave today. Will check with her on the bf support at Mt A when she's back tomorrow.

Like you, my #1 only latch for 3 wks and i pump all the way till he's 9mth old and #2 is slightly better, latch for 6 mths then i continue to pump till he's 16mths. It saves us a lot of time and job if bb can latch on well. have to ensure that #3 latch on all the way haha... eh, they said ger latch on better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz

i do agree w u... must stay happy n positive... else the 9months real torture... keke....

Angel

hope u will get a earlier appt soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rosie,

good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel,

dont worry, u only hear HB from wk6-7 onwards. which gynae u under? think he too buzy..if he is has clinic under Private Suite, u can call to make appt..usually at Private suite, waiting time is faster and the service is better. but u pay abit more.

purelyz,

ok noted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

purelyz,

ya ya agree with u. it's already very torturing with the ms and cannot eat this and cannot eat tat will make things worse. I oso crave for bubble tea during preggie....high 5! My boys weight were more than healthy haha....#1 @ 3.75kg & #2 @ 4.205kg!! i rmb one of the nurse was asking who is the mother of this chuncky bb lol...

purelyz,

thanks for sharing the blog with us. i think its very useful for 1st time mtm like myself so we know what to expect along the way. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

becos got referral letter from polyclinic hence under subsidized rates, meaning i dont get to choose my own gynae. >_<

purelyz,

Actually agree with you too... =)

Besides raw stuff, there's nothing much I avoided

I ate crabs for #1 =p Any mummies did too?

My HB says that my daughter very "itchy hand" because of all the crabs I ate

rosie

Good Luck! looking forward to hear from you after your visit =)

welcome and congrats to new MTB

FUmiko and Rosie and Angel

rosie

i think the best time to see a gynae is around 8 weeks.

last pregnancy i went at 6 weeks only can see sac with no heartpain yet.

doc advise to come back on the 8th week.

like that waste one visit money liao.

TMC

is good in term of after visit.

after birth, if you are lost on how to look after baby or BF. they got a special group that cater to all this.

will teach u how to BF the correct way. or even help u when your duct is blocked.

i didnt give birth there so when i went there for unblocked my milk duct they charged me $75 loh.

but they have a special session every now and then. they will invite a doc now and u can ask him all sort of qn about your baby.

i think this is really good loh.

mama

ya hor. this is getting more and more exciting.

but i still havent test yet...

no sign of auntie red yet...

sunflower

NDP bb got special bonus and goodies bag??

coffee/tea

my gynae told me in moderation.

2 cups a day is ok but nothing more than that if you really need to drink.

shay

raw food is ok but not those with high mercury level like Shark, Swordfish, King Mackerel, or Tilefish

Qing

good good... AF no come means got chance.. hehe... how many days liao huh?? hehe when u wanna test???

sunflower,

i think generally boys are heavier but my #2 is a bit extreme le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i got a shock when the nurse told us the weight.

shay,

oic ..tell us what u eat leh? i wan my baby to be chubby too hehe

ndp,

i duno how they check, there must be a way..i rem this august national day, when they feature the first baby in news, they mentioned he was given $8888 leh..

Shay,

Wow... ur bb so chubby. How i wish... I carve so much for choc drink during my 1st preg.

Angel,

Not a lot to learn, jus a small diary of that interesting period.

lolli,

I eat crabs! My dad say my boy walk sideway, jokingly one...

sunflower,

Now all of us wan to "fight" for NDP bonus

sunflower & ndp,

I tink there are rules for the bonus. Cos for my 1st bb, my date also near to CNY. Gynae also say maybe can get CNY bonus. But i didn't as i deliver earlier. For this kind of bonus, nd to be natural delivery, not c-sect. I tink induce one also consider ok, cos induce also depend on ur body. Then the money is put into bb study fund, not real cash that can be use immed.

ndp2010

keke maybe there will have 1 person at each hospital then based on mins and sec to guage who is #1... hehehehe

sunflower/purelyz,

i dind't eat anything special but i eat quite a lot la to curb ms. jumbo bb is like easier to carry during the first few mths but after that your hand will break when carry them for tooo long!

Purelyz

Thks for e info. I try to drink Milo now. So sleepy without caffine...

Shay

My Q no. 115. I was there 1.30 till 2pm. Where u in the clinic?

I choose Mt A coz i delivered my #1 dere. The nurse is good. Mdm Kang the lataction consultant is v nice. She still call me when i'm back at home, ask me any problem wit bf. Hb doesn't like TMC due the the carparks problem.

Tikey,

Yes, I was there. Were u the skinny one with ur hb? saw a lady which doesn't look preggie to me taking duphaston at the counter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was the one backing the glass door.

Ya, I heard from my colik about the parking problem at TMC. Will probably choose Mt A instead of TMC.

Shay

Skinny? No le. I still have access 3kg from my previous pregnanacy. I wore a white top. When will you be going bk for yr next check up? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw I used to see Dr Heng once for pap smear. She is v motherly. But too bad must delivered in ESH. So change gynae.

Congrats to Fumika, daintyaqua & Rosielee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tikey,

Are you non-chinese? cos saw 2 filipino ladies there too. My next check-up on Dec 22 nite. What about urs?

Shay

I'm chinese. My will be 21 dec. Hopefully can see bb heartbeat next chk up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning! wow, this thread runs really fast.

mama

baby haven't blink blink lah, too early. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

doctor confirmed that i'm 5 weeks along, edd will be around ndp. i'll be going back to see him in 3 weeks time to confirm edd and other stuffs.. saw in the scan, now baby just a small dot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think now finally sinked in that i'm preggie. hee...

morning everyone!!

mi back....took my boy see PD on tue nite....so tiring on wed sia, lucky i'm on leave

so wad did i missed??

SASHIMI?? last time my gynea no mention abt cannot eat raw food....heehee pineapples oso can....everything oso can eat....oni no tea no coffee n o SMOKING....the rest all ok, but i take care oso lah.....those counter raw stuffs i no eat....so must find those fresh 1....can go woodlands factory there....got fresh salmon sashimi....very cheap $10-$15 u can eat till SCARED...heehee

just managed to find sometime to log in. super busy at work. Feeling super tired and sleepy for this pregnancy.....sign of ageing!

morning ladies!

Have been working from home the whole morning! Tired =(

Congrats rosie!

I'm seeing my gynae tomorrow morning to review my condition. Beginning to feel the jitters. I hope the review will go well!

lolli

dun worry, things will be fine

sunflower

MS u so happy....aiyo...i've for phobia on that

sunflower,

i got it since last fri.....arrrgggh! been lazing at home last sat & sun luckily it got slightly better fr mon till yesterday but this morning started the vomitting symptom - nothing came out cos haven't swallowed anything when i woke up.

lolli,

no way to get rid of ms le....wut i did to curb is to eat, eat and eat for the 1st tri till the ms ease of a bit in the 2nd tri then control the diet loh. My ms peak is usually at wk 8 and now that i'm into wk 6 i started to feel the phobia liao....i was hoping that this one will be better huh!

lolli

last time they says ginger biscuits helps to ease MS...u can try

if not get med from gynea

sunflower

i've got a feeling my MS is kicking in soon....hate that feeling coz last time mi MS all the way till delivery

Shay,

yaya, morning woke up nausea, very sian one hor..i think u better eat something, it does help leh... dont go hunger, else vvvv terrible!

suika,

oh my, think all us, MS start coming in...

Hi mummies, I am selling off a brand new still in packaging nursing cover I got as a gift for $20. Please pm me if interested. Thanks.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3361228.jpg]

sunflower

i hope i wun get MS like b4....haizzz

btw, any1 with woody? i heard his package pricing increased n now hv to pay deposit when delivery time wor

Dr Yvonne Chan fully booked for August delivery, I booked with Dr S H Kee instead.

mama, please help to update, ty

I intend to deliver at Mt Alvernia, forgot to add [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]