(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Pris, thanks for hosting us! and nice meeting you mommies and babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Pris for holding the event this afternoon.....saw alot of new faces but no get to intro....had fun today but too bad my hb last minute had an appt so have to leave early....

Yeah Thanks Pris for hosting us! Beautiful place... Paiseh mummies if my non-stop crying baby frighten your babies. sigh Keila wasnt like this when she was younger... ever since she went for the gymnademics, she does not seem to like crowds!!!! You know what the crying even continue at home... faintz....

Left her in the playpen, she can keep crying for the last 1/2 hr...until her voice break liaoz... aiyo...

Thanks pris for having us. Next time we do swimming can?? hahahaha... imagine all the babies in the pool..

Eliss, think need to bring her to interact with crowds more.

Hey gals, glad everybody had a great time = )

Next time we must all intro ourselves so everybody will know everybody, especially mommies who are joining in for the very first time and must remember to include the husbands too! Think they felt quite left out..lol

Hi pris,

1st time c u. Only joined 2x...

Sorry I paiseh to introduce myself cos everyone bz with their bb :D

next gathering can be at my place if all of u dont mind.

Eliss, c ur bb.. we all feel heartache.. So kei lian, keep crying.. maybe she doesnt really like crowded place, or many ppl around... maybe u can start her from few ppl then slowly increase the pax.. maybe she will get use to it..

nok nok, wat a good idea... hahaha~~

Pris, hahah~ maybe u can left out my hubby.. he is so anti-social de.. all u noe is to smile.. and don like to tok de.. hai~~ even toking to me for long also very difficult to him.. thus my sms usage is alway over the quote... heeheee~~ imagine sometimes quarrel also use sms... fainted... hahahah~~

but i think some of guys have their chit chat around too... guess give them alittle bit more time to feel comfortable with each other.. unlike us, we keep chit chat in msn... basically everyday.... :)

chelz, same same... this is my 2x join mummies & babies gathering... :) 1st time was at jasmine's place.... :) But i think most mummy noe me Bcoz i'm quite young... :)

Hee, I think I recognise all the moms! first time meetg chel n ica. Paiseh ica, didn't really have the chance to talk to u. Skyler is quite a handful. Btw, which mom brought the quay teow? Very nice!

Haha, if swimming, need to let me know in advance. Needa get a 1 pc swim suit first lol...

hershey,

saw u coming in w the playmat but too bad i had to leave early juz now so no chance to intro myself

maybe next time we shd tag ourselves so easier to remember.....esp after 2nd birth my memories getting very bad

heehee~~ i think i saw u leaving when i come in.. heehee~~ so paiseh, everytime so late... coz timing alway no match galen... prepared to set out, then he wan to slp or cranky... >_<||| no worries, we have plenty of meeting... can meet up de..

sun_tan: Omg i din try the kway teow!

Hmmm I think I can remember mostly everyone. Just that sometimes need a refresher hehe. First time meeting ica too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Erhem!! Y u girls didn't thank me for the photos???!!! ME who got the babies(ESP ENZO) to look at the cameras!!! Lol

Ica,

Nice meeting u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks again for helping me carry R while I grabbed a bite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies! E gathering looks fun.. So sad I couldn't join in coz full oredi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must make a point to chk this forum. Heehee.. Btw anyone interested to joina trial class for gymademics? This sat 9am, $28. I got tis special deal coz they overlooked my appt today.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so as a recovery, they are arranging a special rate for e class I'm attending on sat. They no longer take in trial classes.. Except for tis one I'm attending. But max only 8 babies. Do let me know so I can arrange. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I signed up thru groupon and paid $58... (with 2 sets of flashcards.) the trial class at $28 does nt include e flashcards thou.

Yeah !! Thanks to Pris n hubby for hosting us ! I really enjoyed myself today . And thou I had join a few gatherings , today is the first time I see Bb R interacting with the babies . Sorry to all mums if my Bb had "hurt " ur babies . ESP to Irene 's I saw the fb photos n realize Bb R keep pulling Bb N so paiseh !

Ica: I loved ur macaroons where did u get them ? N the box is so pretty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] didn't get to talk to u much too but I remembered ur gal , she is so cool n compose n I love her looks today so artistic

Phy : I heard u singing to the babies too bad Bb R bz drinking milk . Next round k ? If there is a crawling contest Bb R would be

one of the last too she is too lazy to crawl only want to sit

And to all mummies : we keep forgetting to take group photos . With us in it !!

hey pris, thx for having us ard!

love ur function rm. it's like a kitchen, has everythg we need! most impt is kettle, for us to warm up bm or make bb cereal.

really had a gd time talking n eating.

sorry my lil howie spoil the first rd of grp pics w his cries...

he was hungry n tired. haha.. luckily he was positioned at the corner.

irene: paiseh tat howie kept snatching nathan's toys.... my boy not v gd at interacting w bbs. only kno how to play w toys. muz brg him to more playdates!

junie n lynn: thx for the ride gg in n outta the island! appreciate it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pris, thanks for hosting the gathering. Had lots of fun.

Geri, if there's crawling race, my bb will probably be sitting side by side with your cute little girl. Must find a way to get our princesses to crawl.

Hubbies - how about organizing a BBQ next? We'll get the men to cook, that way they can interact with each other. I don't mind organizing. Our BBQ pits are next to the function room. So mummies & babies can hang out at the function room while daddies cook. Let me know if all of you are keen.

If you dun mind my baby to join your kiddo more playdates, i wont mind bringing her along! When is the next one haha!

Good morning mummies! Saw the photos on FB, looks like everyone had a great time. The bumbo "class photo" is sooo cute!!! Only been to one gathering so far (christmas). Hope to join the next one, if not, i guess i will see you mummies during trial classes or the birthday bash. =)

babycoco: yes!! another gathering in progress.. haha which part of singapore are you located? btw, Irene and I would still need to speak to your hubby regarding the customised clothings for the birthday bash.

Eliss: of course we don't mind K , bring her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I want carry her next round..

babycoco: I think baby A is making good progress towards the end of the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she just need time to warm up.. Baby R took a couple of gatherings too, yesterday was the first time I see her interacting with the babies ..

Morning mummies! sounds like a great time at Pris' house, must be beautiful! Will try join in the next gathering, cos Sundays normally I cannot..

sun_tan: 5 Mar I'll be going to the little gym..so 12 Mar is fine. But if other mummies are ok with 5 Mar, pls go ahead..How long is the session? thanks for checking the dates![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri, I live near Newton. Will get my hubby to email both of you. He really enjoyed chatting with your hubby. What's yr hubby's name?

Would anybody by any chance have taken a wrong GREEN Bumbu home yestaday? My new one's gone and somebody left a rather worn looking behind. Would very much appreciate an exchange back. I left mine on the white chair by the food table.

I should be on leave the whole of next week! Any lunch dates?

Else if you gals dun mind, my humble house can accommodate a small play date next week (weekday?).. I just gotten baby K a play yard with play mat... so should be able to hold 5-6 babies...

anyone keen?

Attached are 2 photos of the old bumbo that was left at Pris's place.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5158368.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5158369.jpg]

hey all, looks like lotsa mummies haf their bumbos mixed up.. took someone else's by mistake.

so far Pris & Babycoco's GREEN & PINK ones were swapped.

may i suggest for those who brot their bumbo to the gathering yesterday, pls indicate the color of ur bumbo next to ur nick. so we can trace the rightful owner of the bumbos more efficiently.

next time haf gathering muz tag ur bumbo w bb's name ok? i ks, did tat bef the gathering n it was a breeze for me to locate mine.

NAME / BUMBO COLOR

1) Pris (host) = Green

2) Eliss & HB =

3) suntan = Green

4) suika = Green

5) Jaclyn + Raq + baby G = Green

6) Jasline + Hubby + Baby J =

7) bbbliss + HB + baby =

8) geri and hb and bb =

9) vivi, hb, bb and #1 =

10)phy, hb, #1 and baby = Yellow

11)babycoco, hb, bb = Pink

12) Chelz, hb, bb, maid = Yellow

13) Junie, HB & bb Isaias =

14) DQ = Blue

15) Lynn Hb & Enzo =

16) Nicole =

17) Hershey, hb, #1 & bb galen =

18) Michelle , my parents & bb. =

19) ica, hubby/my mom + baby =

20) Janice =

Morning, mommies! Yesterday’s was a great outing. I’m still trying to match face to nick/name :p

I’ve added some mommies previously but they got wiped out from my account. I didn’t realize that till I noticed that i’m not getting any news feeds.Can add me in FB pls? [email protected]

Pris: I must agree - it’s a beautiful place! On the way in, I drove really slow, so that me and my mom can go “wah!” and “wow!”. Hahaha. oh yes, the function room really “functions” - with a small pantry - nice. Have you found your green bumbo yet?

Eliss, did something happen during the gymnademics class? Overwhelmed, perhaps? But she’s still a dear girl despite the crying

Hershey, yes, you are very young! my guess is that you’re still in your 20s

food: kway teow was nice? I didn't try that. But I liked the shepherd's pie, so did my mom.

phy, most welcome. I didn’t realize you haven’t eaten. And carrying baby R was a joy. Or any baby for that matter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri, I got the macaroons from here http://www.etasweets.com/ET_Artisan_Sweets/SORRY%21.html. Hah! My girl - too cool for my liking. I thought she wd go all jumpy, flapped her arms when she saw the babies. She’s always on her best behaviour when we’re out, like she has this “image” to keep up to. Ahahaha!

babycoco, I have your pink bumbo? Oops! sorry. i cleaned it yesterday, saw the scratch and thot i did it. but the scratch doesn't look big to me, just a line. ok let me know where and when to exchange - my email address stated above [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey all, looks like lotsa mummies haf their bumbos mixed up.. took someone else's by mistake.

so far Pris & Babycoco's GREEN & PINK ones were swapped.

may i suggest for those who brot their bumbo to the gathering yesterday, pls indicate the color of ur bumbo next to ur nick. so we can trace the rightful owner of the bumbos more efficiently.

next time haf gathering muz tag ur bumbo w bb's name ok? i ks, did tat bef the gathering n it was a breeze for me to locate mine.

NAME / BUMBO COLOR

1) Pris (host) = Green

2) Eliss & HB =

3) suntan = Green

4) suika = Green

7) bbbliss + HB + baby =

8) geri and hb and bb =

9) vivi, hb, bb and #1 = NO bumbo

11)babycoco, hb, bb = Pink

14) DQ = Blue

15) Lynn Hb & Enzo =

16) Nicole =

19) ica, hubby/my mom + baby =

20) Janice =

DQ, ya man! should have made some kind of marking at the bottome of the bumbo seat

NAME / BUMBO COLOR

1) Pris (host) = Green

2) Eliss & HB =

3) suntan = Green

4) suika = Green

7) bbbliss + HB + baby =

8) geri and hb and bb =

11)babycoco, hb, bb = Pink (matched)

14) DQ = Blue

15) Lynn Hb & Enzo =

16) Nicole =

19) ica, hubby/my mom + baby = pink (matched)

20) Janice =

ICA - Your girl is so cool! My ger too when she changed!she was always smiley to strangers... Nothing much happen in Gymnademics, but I remember vividly she wails when the group claps their hands in the sing-along...i notice ever since then she is very jumpy...

mine is YELLOW bumbo! Wanted to label it but too rush to go out! forgot about it!

ica: i ks mah.. tat's y i tagged mine @ home first! lol

eliss: ya lor.. y suddenly bb K changed? or issit seperation anxiety? need parents to b by their side to feel secure?

NAME / BUMBO COLOR

1) Pris (host) = Green

2) Eliss & HB =

3) suntan = Green

4) suika = Green

7) bbbliss + HB + baby =

8) geri and hb and bb = lilac

14) DQ = Blue

15) Lynn Hb & Enzo =

16) Nicole =

20) Janice =

NAME / BUMBO COLOR

1) Pris (host) = Green

2) Eliss & HB = Yellow

3) suntan = Green

4) suika = Green

7) bbbliss + HB + baby =

14) DQ = Blue

15) Lynn Hb & Enzo = NO bumbo

16) Nicole =

18) Michelle , my parents & bb. = Didnt attend

20) Janice =

Looking for Pris' GREEN Bumbo

NAME / BUMBO COLOR

1) Pris (host) = Green

2) Eliss & HB = Yellow

3) suntan = Green

4) suika = Green

6) Jasline + Hubby + Baby J = Yellow

7) bbbliss + HB + baby =

14) DQ = Blue

15) Lynn Hb & Enzo = NO bumbo

16) Nicole =

18) Michelle , my parents & bb. = not present

20) Janice = not present

Baby K taken care by my MIL during the day time but ya she will make noise if she sees me and not carry her... but when I say farewell to her in the morning when I off to work, she will not cry leh...

hopefully its just a phase... pray hard...

so no one interested to go my house...its in simei, prefer to have it on Thurs afternoon?

mine is YELLOW bumbo. sit by bb E when Lynn's hb feeding him fruit. I left without bumbo, then told maid to go back to take it from bb E :D :D :D sorry Lynn.. :D :D :D