(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

sweetkiss: u r GOOD! how u managed to hide from her till 15wks?!!

my MIL suspected me when i was only abt 6-7wks.

we only told her when im in my 9wk.

u dun stay w ur MIL i presume? hee..

xbeanniex (xbeanniex), I also got this prob lor. After my wedding right, she want to move all the stuff into our room…

Those teapot set, bowl set, pails, baskets etc. I was like, the kitchen and storeroom cannot accommodate one more teapot or bowl set meh? And our room already plenty of stuff since now it is 2 person’s stuff squeezed in a room. And she keep asking me to place those bulky stuffs on top of the wardrobe. I really hate putting things on top of wardrobe or under table/beds because it will collect more dust and difficult to clean. She has a 4 yr old son (20 yr age gap with me!) who used the potty which we got for our guo da li to poo and she washed it and placed the potty in our room!

D Queen : my new flat is only ready on 2012 aug. hopefully can be earlier - or much earlier... didnt like the idea of bb growing up in a messy dusty dirty household. As i grown up in a clean freak family, having a clean freak mum, cant really tolerate a house with curtains that dun know how long wash once, floor got dont know what, windows always half open, cant they open up the window to air the whole house like 2-3 hrs a day when there's always humans ard at home ? my mum not ard at home she also risk opening windows to air the house in the living room n kitchen - quite a distance from furniture lar... even rain came in also nvm ... rather then the house got smell...

D Queeen, I just never say lor.. I dun care if she suspected but since she didn’t ask, I also nv say.

When I told her eventually, she was not surprised. Just said “Congrats lor”.

I guess she could tell already, maybe a bit upset that I wait until so long then tell her…

I am staying with her.. But going to move to new house after I complete my confinement.

sweetkiss : that's so wonderful of ur MIL... too smart for herself liao le... using much of her status to talk to u...

I am very allergic to dust... thats y i always brush my dog often at least once a day to remove as much dust as possible n shower every 5-6 days... those GuoDaLi stuff, i got super big red plastic bag to wrap all into and those bowls n cups, i put them back into their boxes n wipe them as n when i see dust ... so at times i got no choice but to put my dog in her sling bag n hang the whole bag up so that i can open door big big to air the room n clean the room n prevent my curious furkid from creating more rubbish n complain for me...

autrumn, thanks for sharing! I will check with hubby if he wants to go with me.

We are going for the Baby Parenting Seminar this Sunday, at Marriott. Anyone going also?

sigh... really not ez to stay w ILs i'd say.

no matter wat, we r brot up by our own parents differently. it's expected to haf differences in beliefs & living habits. wat to do? tat's y i always act blur. =P

hi sweetkiss, wanted to go for the one @ marriott too but not free dis sun...sigh..

anyway, the cordblood seminar has 2 sessions, also cover things like baby massage, breastfeeding, delivery/pain management..hopefully will be helpful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sweetkiss,

I'm gng too this coming sunday.. =)

Been reading the forum, I do agree that is not easy to stay with in-law too.. I also facing the pro.. haiz.. Juz hope house to come earlier... =)

Finally had my checkup after 3 long waiting weeks. BB is 9.34cm at 15 weeks 5 days. My gynae managed to catch sight of something in between the legs and gave a 70% probability of BB being a boy. Will have to wait till my detailed scan before the gender can be confirmed.

Noknok : No prob. So when is your next checkup. Mine is next Saturday. Cannot wait to see BB again and ensure BB is fine. Hopefully can see the gender too.

Oh if you can, try to choose the first few appts in the morning. It is faster.

Ann - my next check up 9 Feb.. he only wanna see me one month later.. I always go on Tue mornings one.. way lesser ppl. Hubby dun wan me to take Sat lot cos he wan me to take the MC and rest.

Babycoco,

I tried those on-line but different websites predicted different results. Then I tried the method given by bbmermaid to calculate using lunar b'day and EDD, and I got a boy. So I suppose bbmermaid's method is more accurate?

Anyway here're the rest of my pregnancy symptoms which could point to carrying a boy:

1) Belly grows upwards and forward such that if you look at me from the back, you wouldn't know that I was pregnant.

2)Tolerable morning sickness starting from week 6 and ending by week 13.

3) Preference for sour, salty foods rather than sweet stuff.

4) And yes, I do have hairs growing around my belly button too.

Noknok : Oh... see weekday also good but then I don't wan hubby to take leave cos he not covered by MC. So we still choose Sat instead.

Ya lo.. now only see once a mth.. also dunno how BB is doing.

Oh by the way, my mum ask me to take bird nest at least twice a week. Is that too much? But she say my skin condition not good so should take more.

springleaf, went to look at my bellybutton, i have barely 10 hair around bellybutton. but then, i'm quite hairless in genenral, like i've never had to shave my legs. dunno if i can base it on my bellybutton. i'm hoping for a girl. but bbmermaid gender prediction method seems to say boy.

babycoco, usually girl's gender will be confirmed later than boys' so by yur next appointment, if your gynae still can't see anything between the legs, high chance of getting a girl.

Would love to join this forum, my baby's due date is 23 July and this is my second one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am sooo busy since 10am ... till now still kinda busy ...

I am so eager to see bb soon... hee.. hopefully able to see boy or gal on CNY eve... hahaha...

hey mummies!

tdy sooo busy. went for meetings & more to come.

the Sunday event is full already right? can still join?

i also attend my appts alone. never take MC too.. cuz i dun want ppl in my co to have 'topics' to discuss about.. -.-

Suntan,

he went with me twice. We set that on a saturday. Bo bian, he has to work. Sat appointments are also very packed. With me keep complaining about tireness, he would rather I go on a wkday so at least I'll have one more day of rest.

For me I have no choice too cos KKH only opens during weekdays working hours.

Normally I will inform my colleagues in advance if I have to go for checkups.

Then I will submit MC when I return. But because not so nice on my record to keep taking MCs, I also take leave sometimes.

Hopefully my boss will understand since he is aware that I am pregnant.

On days when my hubby can’t accompany me, my mum will go with me.

But she is so funny, she told me she cannot figure out the baby during my scan, can only see black and white “one patch one patch”.

LOL.

Sweetkiss: ur mum so cute!! hahaha... The description of one patch one patch sounds funny! Seems that now everyone in 2nd trim and waiting for bb gender liao. Soon our list will be fill with all the gender. Have you all started to think of names? Hahhaha..

babycoco: same as me!!! Whenever i try to think of names, i can only think of gal names. Boy boy so hard leh! & I got a feeling mine is a Boy. Cham liao!!

babycoco : me too... all girls name... boy boy nothing in mind hahahaha... let my MIL know hor cfm kena from her de ...

just this morning is angry enough... last week ask my HB tell me to go back for dinner tonight. This morning she flip her words, saying asking me go back to have bird nest only... no dinner. so can imagine, bird nest my mum can do that anytime for me lar... still tell my HB say will only prepare food for me when i m 3 mths preggy... haiz... think my MIL there sells prata de... i m saying this not that i mind but my character hates ppl tell me 1 story then flip to next later. might as well shut up dont tell me a single word...

jo_lyn, sigh ... i also think mine is a boy. and all of us are hoping for a girl (even my hb, in-laws, parents).

xbeanniex, sometimes in-laws really can drive us up the wall. by the way, you leave your furkid in your room when you go to work? what breed is it?

Talking about names, i very sian leh, cos my hubby's family need to follow "jia pu", so the middle chinese name is fixed for both male or female and the next generation's name is "Tai"!! So hard to think of nice names [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Xbeanniex, chill! All MIL got their good and bad side one lar…

Sometimes I will badmouth about my MIL to my hubby or mum, yet when she treats me good I start to feel guilty for talking behind her back.

However, somehow I feel that she is jealous of my pregnancy due to some reasons… I am counting down to the day I can move out.

Don’t be affected by the gender calculation method if it is not what you are hoping for.

I tried it on me and my brother, it is not accurate.

went for my first prenatal yoga class at como shambhala this morning. it was quite interesting, the instructor who is 23 weeks pregnant focuses a lot on strengthening our muscles so that we can handle natural birth easily. she's only teaching until march though. but there is another instructor teaching prenatal yoga. so will try her out next.

I'm new to this motherhood forum...and I'm also a Jul 2010 MTB...EDD 27 Jul [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

beannie: cool down. Just learn to ignore. Me also staying with my MIL. Imagine i cant even shift out no matter what happen. Usually just learn to listen and forget. Ignore is the best thing to do!

babycoco: Ur yoga is at forum? I also want to take up yoga but have not decide where to go for it.

By the way, i tried the prenatal massage at home last sunday by a Malay auntie. Was quite a pleasant experience. Anyone interested can let me know.

jo_lyn, yah, my yoga was at forum. very convenient for me cos my office is at orchard. you can ask them for free trial class, which is what i did. and if you like, you can sign up for their package. the only problem is most of the prenatal yoga classes are at 11:30am. they have 5 classes/week. only 1 class in the evening. timing is a bit odd.

is prenatal massage expensive?

wah 11.30am! Usually i wake up at 10+ lor. Hahhaa... thinking to try True Yoga but seems like they not really specialise in prenatal yoga.

The massage is $50 for 1.5hr. The lady will massage on the legs, hands and back. For the back massage i super like it because I have bad backaches all these while.

I had my prenatal yoga last year during my first pregnancy at Tanglin Mall.. it was pretty good

For prenatal massage, I was told by my massage lady that she is only willing to do for me after 6 months of pregnancy to avoid any complication, hope this advise is helpful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks Jo Lyn.

anyway, am just wondering if anyone has similar symptoms as me...i'm in my 13th week of preg but i still feel a weird taste in my mouth (not sure if it's metallic taste).

and i'm still hvg quite bad food aversion.

Jo lyn,

just to check abt the malay lady massage, does she bring along a portable bed or towels? or do u do the massage on ur own bed with ur own towels? cos i hate the hassel of washing the towels after the massage