(2010/06) June 2010 MTB

XX,

I realise that my bb loves to eat from our adult spoon. Can feed same thing, but apparently, food is more delicious from adult spoon, compared to bb spoon. lol

Hope, thanks ar, announce my location. Haha!

My hubby pull black face at me cos I just woke up and didn't fulfill my botanic gardens outing. I just told him I m not a botanic person la!!

Yesterday at pump room, saw 3 hens having their last singles party, then i thought of this "ha! Welcome to the club and soon you shall be cursing what you got yourself into! Life is boring after marriage!"

Oops. Maybe my whiskey and jagabomb is operating my brain last night.

Hope, join me next round, mambo at zouk.

Finally I did up gale's birthday invite!!!! Yeah! Just called the balloonist and found that the prices have jacked up terribly. Sianz- no balloonist Liao. So many things to do.

My baby Galen 's birthday is on 4 June - ie next sat at my house's poolside clubhouse. Who can make it? Jojo, xx, hope, friends, dot, Jeannie, jenn, Ty, zoie, Sheryl, Elise, Tersher, missbluey... I'll send invites via fb. Time : 1-4pm. Location: La Casa Clubhouse at woodlands.

There will be some toys & rides for the toddlers to be and a simple goodie bag for the kids. Rather simple one cos lack of time to prepare. Jenn, Jeannie , missbluey - I'll rent a playhouse/ play kitchen so ur elder child can also be entertained.

Mummies who r still bf-ing their babies

how to stop?? I feel like crying at the thot of weaning. How? Sigh... I hope he can take both fm n bm, both drink from cup n latch on. Managed to let him drink ebm from straw cup today.

fwahz.. super bz whole day! aiyoh!

ty/tigerbb

nw u know y i dun like the hb hanging ard at playdates.. he's such a spoilsport! gotta leave early cos of the marathon thingy.. somemore make me stuck in super JAM.. AND missed my ipad delivery! ARGH

ty

ur mambo is coming wed ar

Hopecg, I know the jam! I went there last sat also same thing apparently also some run event plus yam ah mee was there. Whaha! Good and bad ba. At least ur hb doesn't mind joining in. U will nv see mine joining in, or at least not willingly.

Tiger

Your hb can take care of Sabrina entire day without help. Mine? He phobia! LoL But I'm fortunate that he is quite hands on. Everyone of us has our own strength and weakness but grass is always greener on the other side.

Xiao Xiin

Thou I have stopped bfing but I'm still latching [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] you can call it for convenience when he makes noise at night or to make him sleep faster or cos I like the bonding. IMHO if situation permits, continue bfing as long as you could but train zz to drink from cup or bottle.

Amouroux, thanks! My single friends were saying shd let him drink fm. But wad do they know right? I shdnt have taken their words too seriously. I was even prepared to express for him to drink when he goes childcare in dec. Heng he took the ebm in the straw cup at my mil's plc today cos the last time when my mum tried giving him, he refused. Ok la, I take things slowly. See if I can replace one feed with fm or not. I wish to continue latching on the morning n night milkfeeds since we've no plans for #2 yet.

xx - I am still bfdg, direct latch..cos my boy does not like FM or EBM. He takes very little FM (less than 50ml) per day..and he does not use milk bottle, only straw cup. I am very stress cos everyone's been telling me that FM is better..he needs more calories esp now he is walking. And lately, he is teething, and having a hard time trying to make him eat his proper meal. I am running out of ideas what to cook for him..potatoes, mee sua, pasta etc, all he is not too keen. Today I really fed up..brought him outside and fed him "junk"..pancake,yogurt,baby biscuit, puff etc...so long as he eats something.

xx, bebe,

I am still bfdg, direct latch too...Hope to wean her off, but hor she has the habbit to latch on in order to sleep/nap, and at night comfort sucking. My bb is also on the small side, she is 8.4kg at 11th mth, consider small right? Recently she just refuse to eat her porridge, tried pasta, she also dun want, only eat bread n some banana, pear etc...

My biggest fear to wean her is how to make sleep especially now she only stick to me n dun wnat other ppl to carry. She will pull my shirt and attempt to self service or make noise until i give in....

angelbliss - yr gal is like my boy..treats me like human pacifier..only I can make him sleep at night. I am not sure abt weight but my PD assured me that my boy is doing well. Now he is walking, I expect him to lose a bit of weight..but he definitely needs more calories..dunno whether my BM is sufficient for him or not. And ya, my boy will pull and tug my blouse whenever he wanna my breasts..quite malu cos he he will make his way underneath my blouse in the public

I dunno how to wean him off..hiaz

tigerbb

it was scary la! ARGHZ.. haha.. it's my hb that's more hands on w the bb.. and kinda more anxious.. i would like jojo to explore stuff on his own and just play with anything, so long he doesn't hurt others or get hurt.. but he wun buy the idea!

pedipeds

mummies who place orders, i'm currently tryin to liaise w my fren over there, the moment everything is cfm, i'll update again.. my table left in office comp.. haha!

Bebe n angelbliss, u mean your babies will demand comfort suckle at random times? That's quite embarrassing huh. Mine's not that bad. He can doze off while being manduca-ed n in the yaolan. Bm is definitely sufficient since we latch on. They're probably drinking abt 300-400ml a day at this age.

Zz is a lousy eater too. I have stopped using the distraction method bcos not only it doesn't work on him anymore, it also makes me pek cek more easily. If he won't open his mouth for me, I'll just stop n offer again 10seconds later. I also feed him "junk" food between spoonfuls of porridge/rice.

Cath, next sat I got smething on but will try to see if can squeeze sme time in between fr bbG's party.. I'll sms u if I can make it kk.. Fb ar, I seldom log on haha..

Hope, what jam?

Xx, I'm still bfing.. But when I'm at work mil bottle feeds him ebm..But like angelbliss, bbR needs to latch to slp at nite.. Then will wake up 2-3 times at nite to drink or mayb it's comfort suck.. So if wean, I duno how to handle him at nites when he wans nn..

Amoroux, hw to stop bfing bt continue latching? Bb dun get frustrated when he latch but no milk? I like the idea lei, coz will hv to stop bfing if decide to hv dragon bb.. But miss the bonding.. Dun mind letting him comfort suck though it's nt a gd habit.. Haha..

Bebe, cont bfing nt as good as fm meh? I tot bm is better then fm?

need some advise.

i can feel that my 11 month old ger is jealous of the new cousin. sil just gave birth and is now at my place doing confinement. all of us at home are helping out on both mother and new baby.

dont know how to make my ger feel better and loved.

for the last few days, she has been waking up and cried very badly very suddenly one hour after we put her to bed. not sure if its linked to the jealously and unsecured.

Sparkle

My gut feel is not really. My gale has suddenly became more sticky n woke up even more times than before (though he belong to the terror club).

But if u r also rushing to attend to the baby- then likelihood your ger knows. I think they somewhat can tell people's emotions by the tone of voice and they wanted lotsa hugs n carry recently. Don know if it's becos they knew they are growing out of their babyish year soon. Echoing after jenn - what a bitter sweet feeling.

Breastfeeding

I'm still breastfeeding too. Also direct latch. We also have the same bad habit of latching to sleep. He also wakes up several timea a night to drink / comfort latch. Hmmm... seems like all have similar pattern, hor. Weaning will be a headache for me though. Recently he refused to drink from the bottle. He was happily drinking FM from a bottle when I'm at work, but for the past 2 weeks or so, he has refused to drink from the bottle, regardless of whether it is FM or EBM. See the bottle already not interested. So when I am at work, he does not drink any milk until I get to my mother's.

Cath,

How's Gale's health recently? Better, I hope.

Birthday

Just had a small birthday celebration for my boy today with our immediate families. Happy that we did not hold it at home - no need to clean up before and after. Lol. Cake from Pine Garden was yummy.

Hope- ya i asked the one at toa payoh. Let me ask them abt the one trial thing.

Amy- Genius Learning Hub is similar to Shicida but not so atas. So, thought of bringing bb there to play around and "socialise". Since yide is already doing Shicida, dun think GLH is suitable.

Dot, I just ordered from Pine Garden too. Which flavor did u choose? I didn't know cakes were so exp these days. Haven't bought a cake for ages.

Jojo - bfdg is good but not when my boy is treating me like his water cooler..he will just conveniently come to me and pull/tug my blouse when he wanna to quench his thirst. Also, pressure from others..I think some pple are just not used to seeing babies being breastfed beyond 1 yr old..

Dot - u mean yr baby does not drink when u are not around? Then how do you ensure that he is having enough milk intake? For my case, MIL will force him to drink via straw cup when I am away..

Cake - good to hear good review on PG cake..as this is the first time I order cake from PG.

cath, cos i am trying to help my sil latch so i carry the baby quite often and she does see me doing it.

there were many times, insisted me on carrying her while i had 'mei mei' in my arms.

somehow, i just feel her many other actions different from usual and my other sil also noticed the same.

anyway... really hope i am just paranoid.

I give all still-breastfeeding mums, 100 pats on the back for such a job well done! Salute you all for hanging on because BF is sooooo difficult and controversial! Do what you like, because it's your right and your own baby! No room for regrets or "I wish...", so thrive on if you can!

Sparkle, don't worry, Le Qi will realise you are not the baby's mother and she is still your one and only (for now haha)! Kids jealousy is normal I think... I see it all the time with my brother's twins. Big fights, big cries!

Bebe & Tersher - I'm getting mine from PG too!! Good service. They are more kancheong than me - kept emailing me. I'm the more nuah one. Hv not confirmed.

Sparkle

Ow I think she is jealous. Just kept telling her n hug her more. She's so clever sure know u love her only.

Dot

Thanks for asking. He's still ill. But recovering faster. Happy that he's getting better.

Anyone knows where to get Disney Cars - lightning McQueen romper & parents tee?

Tersher,

I got the lychee, without the martini. Was afraid it might not be as good, but it was very nice too! Actually, I think PG cakes are quite reasonably priced, compared to some other bakeries.

PG Cakes

Actually, also my 1st time ordering from them, but I did buy slices to try b4 ordering. I got from them because I wanted a cream cake, and not a fondant cake, and also because of their pricing. I like that their sponge is very light, as is their cream. (I usually do not like cream, but found theirs quite nice.)

Bebe,

That's right, no milk until I come back. How your MIL force him to drink with straw cup? My boy dowan means dowan, cannot force one. If got tips, pls share. But luckily I'm working part time now, so I figure that it's not too bad. Also, he tends to drink more those nights.

Sparkle,

I think no quick solution leh. Of course I dun really know, since E is my first, but I think she is jealous lor. Maybe mummies with more than 1 kid can advise? All the best.

Tomolo is my turn to call PG...OMG...I hope they can rush 1 cake out for Sx!! Desperate le, no time to consider other cake shops!

I ordered my gal's cake fr PG too! I got a 2 tier - top tier orange zest and bottom tier lychee martini. It's actually a cost saving for me as I originally wanted to order a cup cake tree fr my sweetest moments which was double the price. No wonder my hb so willingly drove me down to PG today to settle the cake. Whahah!

Ty, today someone else ordered for jun 2. Think u better call early in the morning.

cath, okok will sms u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hope bbG recovers fast fast!

bebe, i dun ustd the pressure from frens part.. thot ppl will generally feel the mum wei da for perservering so long and wont say not-nice things? i'm undecided whether to stop bfing or not..

dot, then ur bb takes solids when u're not ard?

ty, what happened to baking?? u're not allowed to call PG!!! go bake!!!! hahahhaa...

wow everybody getting their cakes from PG. me too! but i'm planning on getting cuppies from them, and 1 hello kitty cake from Polar.

Cath,

My first time getting balloonist too - agree it was kinda ex! But I think hassle free than hving those helium balloons cos i scared all those balloons end up in the high ceiling of the ballroom!

PG cakes ok lah but I hv had too many. Trying out coffee bean ones this time - risky cos first time ordering but at least the kiddy cakes look pretty decent on the web.

Sparkle,

So long the main caregivers still gv lotsa attention to Yr ger - jealousy or not she will learn to know that she is still being much loved.

hopecg, i have just pm u....

xiao xiin, did u receive my email or pm?

Ladies, i realised that my pm is not working well... can't receive any message leh...if possible, can fb me instead? thks...

cath,

am really touched @ your intention on your renting of the playhouse. but i can't make it. need to do ot, i got backlog sia. -_-"

xiao xiin,

my close ex colleague told me she won't bf her kid(s) if she has any in future. she said its too troublesome & looking @ her breastfed boyfriend who keep falling sick. i told her bf is the best lor. & that is why i bf-ed my #2. looking @ my #1 often fall sick, i kind of regretted that i never made bf a successful one back then. i shouldn't have gave in to stop bf.........hmm.

tywong,

i had the same thought as jojo! =pp

hope your cake able to make it on time!

btw, can't attend sx's ONE. unable to take leave leh, gotta cover for my colleague.

sparkle,

you are eventually le qi's mummy. your gal will know de. no one can snatch her mummy's heart. =D

Re: Cakes

I'm getting from PG too. Agree tat their service is gd. Was wondering 2.5kg 2 tier Thomas n friendscake enuff for 70 pax ant. I'm ordering Thomas theme 48pcs cupcakes too

Cath- U wana try tis balloonist. www.ronnierainbow.com. Charlene Lee 83689940. If u interested pm or fb mi coz I gt ref n gt 3% off thou vr little.

Sparkle- Duno u believe it ant la. People believe tat when a woman is preggy or doing confinement, if theres other kids at home they will b vr 'xiao qi' therefore e jealousy n crying begins. If u believe, maybe u can try to bathe her in pomelo leaves n put it under her pillow n c whether it helps. Meanwhile do offer her more hugs n kisses.

Missbluey

Thanks. Thanks. No problem. U hv to work ah. We will meet up other times. U going to ty's party? I'm going w gale alone.

Koaru

Are u able to come this sat to little gale party? Which balloonist u engaged? The one my friend engaged increased prices by $100 within a lapse of 1 year!!

Agreed that the cakes from coffee bean looks equally cute & affordable too. I wish I could afford bakerzin ones though.

Jolene

Thanks. Hv sent them a mail.

cath,

also cannot go leh. colleague on leave, have to cover wor.

office rant:

apparently am pissed. simple punch in punch out of the machine also dunno how to use. then know to eat & sleep? ZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!

home rant:

elson fever finally break on sat. was having fever (again!!) on last wed. fever was on & off. pd said it was virus, which i think was viral fever. only tonsils was abit enlarged, that was all. no sore throat, no flu & cough. i guess his breathing disturbed his sleep, he couldn't sleep properly in the night. according to mil, he kicked & dunno 'scolded' who when he was sleeping, think kicked & punched? she said both & mil never sleep. then me leh? the first night he was down with fever, i also never slept much & still went to work as usual but never complained. z_Z then according to hubby, elson snored so loud that hubby can't slept. ended up sleeping on the sofa in living room.

zzzzzzz, why mil will never acknowlege my "hard work"?

anyway, elson never slept well for the past 2 nights but he was doing fine in daytime. so mil said bring him to see god (again!). think he regular patron liao lah. dunno wad the god said, mil didn't told me, only said don't talk about it anymore. last night gave him drink fu shui. arghh. yest morning was complaining to hubby about the ask god thingy, he simply brushed it off & said don't bring it up again. -_-"

but surprisingly, hubby said elson slept well last night. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

sometimes i feel im not his mummy. SIGH!!! mil always bypass me aka the mother.

paiseh, long rant. need to get it out since hubby refused to listen to me regarding this matter.

Missblu, when stay with IL and they help to take care of kids, is like that one lor... They just don't listen to us, worst is hb is on their side! U just have to bear with it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

peck,

mil always say we will suffer if they aren't around anymore. nobody will help to look after kids. -_-"

perhaps i should put their statues @ home to worship them, kiss their feet everyday.

Bluey,

Hugz hugz. Argh mil will remember how tough the going is for them but not we mummy. Cos we are supposed to endure cos they are our kids not theirs.

Aiyo! They not around still got childcare centre and maid le.. They think too highly on themselves lor... Too bad u shift house they also move in with u.. If not u can show them u can do it without them!

cath,

she only acknowlege hubby's effort, never mine. she often tell elson papa work so hard just to buy toys for you. -_______-"

peck,

that's why mil used to say we should have kids early since they are around.

i can tell you fil never prepare milk for my boys or change diapers before in his whole life.

once, elson told mil to leave the cake for mummy, mil cursed & sweared. ha ha ha.