(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Hi bb-bao

Thanks for your compliment.

Actually I have a pear shape figure too. Big thighs. Sad... I used to wear blue and black jeans. Never in shorts or mini skirt. But recently, I started wearing legging. I got those very light/stretchy cotton materials leggings. Very comfortable. With my long tops that cover my fat upper thighs. I look much better even my tummy is growing. But it depend on each individual lah.

Hey Luckyone.

That pic I got it from Egg Maternity. Maybe you can go and check out the price in their website.

Hi bb-bao.

BOOMZ is a funny word now. Thanks to Ris Low.. ha!ha! But I will never suggest "Leopard" print for any clothes. Ha!Ha!

Sorry, not talking abt fashion but just wondering if any mums are like me, thinking abt sending baby to infantcare after maternity leave is over?

Vivien, Thanks. Um... nice is nice but I don't think It will looks nice on me. My size really like "king Kong" already. Esp hip and butterfly arm...(; ;) so sad...

Hi mtbs/ftbs

I will like to share a simple recipe with all mtbs/ftbs. Enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A nice sunday brunch.

I bought this little frying pan(approx.10cm) recently from Takashimaya. It's so useful to fry eggs(max. 2 eggs) in a beautiful round shape. And I used it to make my very own simple healthy version of "McDonald breakfast" last Sunday.

Ingredients:

2 slices of wholemeal breads.

2 eggs (max. number of eggs we need each day)

1 slice of cheddar cheese

1 slice of ham (optional - You can use picnic ham or even honey bake ham)

Lettuces (amount depend on you)

Tomatoes (optional)

Chips as a side dish (optional)

How to cook:

1) Toast the breads with cheddar cheese on one of the bread to let it melt slightly.

2) Fry eggs (see how I do it - pics below)

3) Wash lettuces and cut to fit the bread size.

4) Wash tomatoes and slice it. Use only 2 to 3 slices.

5) Put the ham or eggs on top of the cheese immediately once out from toaster. So that they will stick together. Then follow by lettuces and tomatoes. And then the other slice of bread. You can add pepper and salt for seasoning on egg.

6) Eat it with some healthy chips as a side dish(to replace the hash brown or french fries)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3350754.jpg]

How to fry eggs:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3350755.jpg]

1) Grease lightly with olive oil on the frying pan. You can use paper towel to help you spreading the oil around the whole pan.

2) Crack 1 or 2 eggs. Stir the yolk lightly.

3) Once it turn white and look harden at the bottom. Turn over with a silver spoon. Do it slowly and don't scrape the pan with the spoon. Press it lightly down once turn over.

Hello all..

im a aug mummy. and i would like to sell my

baby craft playpen at S$100

*red and gray color*

*with bassinet*

*hanging toys*

*mattress*

*mattress cover*

*basket holder*

as baby is sleeping with us and would not like to sleep in there, hence the play pen only use for storing baby stuff. any interested mummys can PM me or email me at [email protected]

Hi Serene,

Oh really! I take it as a compliment. Ha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Recently, I love to explore new way of "easy, cheap & simple" cooking after my MS. Something light and can do it within a short period of time. I must have a healthier diet after all the MS which I have suffered for more than 3mths. Now is the best time for me(and all mtbs) to enjoy food before the confinement. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not yet. I will visit early next month and if the enviroment is ok, I will leave a 50.00 deposit to "chop" the seat. Before sending baby in 3 weeks ago, I have to pay infrant care 1180 deposit.

i am one lazy one who has practically nothing to eat at home..

buying a loaf of bread is wasteful cos i will at most eat for two days and that's it. my hubby will also do the same and the rest will go to waste..

Helo Mummies,

I am from Dec 09 MTB thread, and I have a brand new box of ANMUM Choc Flavour Milk to let go at $15. RP is $18.20. Expire April 2010.

Gonna be due soon tat's y not drinking anymore, didnt open it.

Pls PM me or sms 92375402 as I dont follow this thread. =)

Seeing this above thread on Annum choc reminds me of my box of annum choc.

actually they are quite yummy but i think milk tastes weird when not chilled...

wodner if i can make them into ice cubes to suck.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi edie & audrey,

went to try out a pre-natal yoga on mon.

Been awhile since I last stretched, and it really feels good. Get to sleep well. *dun noe why recently cannot seem to sleep much*

anyway i have signed up for their Happy Maternity package (S$350 for 12 lessons).

Check it out if you are interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.wabisabi.com.sg/

Now to look for a swimming.place..I also bot a swimming costume from Thyme recently. Time to show off my growing tummy! hahaha

Blurangel, Thanks for the infor but the location too far for me.

I'm also looking for place to swim. Please let me know if you have foudn it (^^)

Hi Serene,

Me too! Wasted alot of bread since there's only 2 of us(me and hubby). But after I got pregnant, I have to "force" myself to wake up earlier to have 2 slices of breads with a glass of milk. Takes me 3 to 4 days to finish one loaf.

Hi blurangel, you signed already! Actually I wanted to recommend Fitness First. I went for their Aqua fit just now and I like it a lot, it's at One George St and the pool has a view of Esplanade and Flyer. The consultant gave me a package fee of $98 for first month and subsequent $150, and I can access to all clubs. They have gentle flow yoga for pregnant participants also. So for $150 each month I can go for both Aqua fitness and yoga, and we can use the pool and gym anytime. Best thing is, only have to commit for 4 months. I'm seriously considering this option. But am going to make use of their 5 days free pass fully first before committing to anything

blurangel, East area but I don't think there's (; ;).

edie, sound good! But at town area right? Is the location near MRT? Do you have the contact number? Thanks

Hi Morning everyone,

Anyone here having constipation? Last week I went to tmc cos having piles and 3 days never go toilet do biz so they insert some gel into my anus so that i can clear my bowel. But then til nw i still don hv the urge to go toilet and even trying to push also nothing. Thinking should I go see my gynae this afternoon. It keeps bothering me as long as I do shit out..arrggghh.

chubby tiger, me too used to every 3, 4 days pass motion 1 time but after drink HL milk very morning, now every 2 days 1 time. Even though, I found that everytime pass motion, a little bit bleeding. Do you take any multi vitamin and calcuim pile? My gynae said it will caused constipation. He said other food intake (fruits, vegetables& milk) can replace these 2 vitamin.

I also try to eat 2 portion of vegetable and 3 portion of fruits every day.

lucyone,

Thanks. I was told that I needs to take alot vege, fruits and water and Maybe accumalate too long I feel very pek chek. Is there any quick method i can go toilet.

Ya, I go toilet seat very long, wait for the 'Mood' and concentrate very long then come out 1 small piece. I heard from friends that constipation will be more jialat later stage.

gladseow, wow! then next few months, our meal only fruits and vegetables loh! Yeah loh, before pregnant hor, I pass motion everyday. Now if 2 days can pass 1 small pc, I will be very happy about it!! very silly hahah

Hi Mummies & daddies,

Been a while since i've posted here.Been a silent reader all these while.Congrats to those who've passed the tests.

Draik,

Sorry to hear abt your news. Take care & do rest well.

As for me, i did not opt to go for any oscar test since i also did not do it for my 1st one.Oh ya, went for check up last thurs.Bb's doing fine but bb doesnt wana let mummy know the gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Crossed legs throughout the scan.And the best part is bb smile & wave at me somemore..haha..

Wana ask mummies here, anyone been to batam recently?Wanting to go for a short trip but have no idea which hotel/resort to stay??Any one can recommend?Place must be child friendly as well cos will be bringing my gal & hb's family along.

haha. Lucky one. ya lor. me 2. 1 small piece also happy. Guess not only need to be vegetarian. I better prepare my CD player near the toilet, play Orchestra music to get into the mood.

called the clinic and was told my gynae is still on holiday leave since last week and be back only on this Friday and If Heng he will come it tomorrow. So the nursing manager advise to see my gp if i cant wait or unbearable. Sigh..through out the pregnancy think I hate most is the MS and constipation/piles.

deby >> I heard the Harris Resort in Batam is very family-friendly. They renovated the place recently and have different wings to serve different purposes. Besides the usual sea sports, there is bowling alley, children's club and the cable ski is next to Harris! More like a one-for-all deal!! Very near the ferry terminal too.. can check out at www.harris-batam.com.

I am planning for a short break too.. this is like the ideal and reasonably cheaper resort to go to.

hee edie, I needed to clear some leaves these few days, so went to try out. Felt comfortable with the instructor and the class is pretty small..less than 6, so got almost full attention esp to correct my posture. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but I am still looking for aqua fitness.. mabe will check out the Fitness First.

hi deby82, if you are lookin for a short gateaway at Batam, for child/family friendly resort, you can consider Holiday Inn Batam. Nice and relaxing but very far from the town.

If you want to be near town, can try Nongsa Point Marina or Turi Beach Resort.

chubby tiger, I eat bananas and papaya occasionally.. HELPS A LOT. I come out of the toilet with great sense of achievement.. *Drum roll!* Hahaha.. =)

Sometimes veggies contains too much fibre and if you dont go frequently, the fibre works otherwise - makes you even more constipated!!

If you wanna try the old fashioned way our mums or grandmas did.. go to the TCM shop and buy the little blue/pink bottle squirty-thingy with some liquid inside... it's soapy water I think. Once you squirt inside your backside, you will have the violent urge to bomb the toilet.

Last time my grandma would cut a small piece of soap and wet it and insert into my backside lor.. within like 15 sec I will 'put-put' already.

Hey gals,

Anyone of u interested in second hand maternity clothes? Selling them cheap - Tops at $3, Bottoms at $6, Dresses at $8 -$10. Many of them r still in rather gd condition. If u r interested, come for viewing personally at my pl which is a stone's throw from Toa Payoh MRT station. http://www.flickr.com/photos/45441489@N06/?saved=1

Luckyone:

This is the website.

<link>http://www.fitnessfirst.com.sg/sg/home.asp</link>

Their clubs are mostly in CBD area, also in Paragon, AMK Hub and Fusionopolis. Can check out the website and ask for the 5 day trial first.

Blurangel: Yup, mostly importantly have to be comfortable and feel good then money is well-spent. The stretch quite shiok right.

Gd morning, thanks to all mummies for the solutions on preventing constipation, last nite finally can poo poo.phew..champaign pop..!!so from now on everyday i make sure i hv 2 type of fruits and prune juice in the morning. If not my nightmare will chase me again.

Morning MTBs!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Was on leave for past 2 days... had good rest at home... now bk to work..

Seems everyone is enjoying this period.. no more complains... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] except for the usual constipation and aches... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me too same prob....

Hope we all enjoy our 2nd tri... me going to start my prenatal class next wk... at least something to do.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, Selling off a brand new still in packaging nursing cover for $20. Please pm me if interested.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3361138.jpg]

Posted more second-hand maternity clothes for u to consider!!!

Selling them cheap - Tops at $3 - $6, Bottoms at $6 to $8, Dresses at $8 -$10. Many of them r still in rather gd condition. If u r interested, come for viewing personally at my pl which is a stone's throw from Toa Payoh MRT station.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/45441489@N06/?saved=1

Hi edie, Thanks so much. Will consider Paragon one cause next to my office only.

chubby_tiger, Try yogurt also. It'll helps.

Luckyone: I'll be going to Paragon for their Gentle flow yoga next week. Hopefully the class is good.

By the way, I'm going India, Kerala for my honeymoon. I'm so excited about it yet I'm scared of food poisoning. Anyone been to India? How's the food and water there?

hihis mtbs

long time no see..hehe..

yeaps.. i think we're all into the 2nd tri and months closer to having sleepless nites tending to our bb! hehe

and yeah, agree wif maggimee..constipation sounds like our biggest problem now..

i've also been having hard stools and bleeding and it was depressing...

now i try to take papaya and orange juice and hopefully it'll get betta soon!

oh ya, i oso had to buy new XL undies..other than that, no major complains...

saw my little one last nite..so happie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] her spine was sooo obvious, machiam like sardine bones..hehe... and it was strange to see her curling up towards my back...comfortable meh? wonder whether she feels disturbed by external light and sounds and wants to turn away from it.. hehe...

wishing all mtbs a smooth countdown to detail scan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Edie:

amazing..u're so adventurous!and ur hubby too..is he chinese?

unfortunately i haven't been to india, so can't offer any help here...

hihis edie..

me haven't done my detailed scan yet...it'll be on 8th Jan at TMC (during my 22nd week)

i was told that all in all, it may take half a day, although the actual scan takes 30mins....cos we will get the results at the end of it and my gynae asked me to schedule a visit immediately after so that he can review the results...

i guess the other >1x mtbs will know better ba...

mmm ur schedule sounds tight, but i guess wif proper planning ahead, i'm sure you can cope! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i.e delegate tasks for family and friends to do first...