(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Draik... sorry to hear tat... Take care

I just went to GP... he says stomachpain cld be due to wrong food intake or indigestion due to preggy... hard to know exact why so suggest i go gynae ck ....

Tik i may pop in KKH to get ac hoc appt ... anyone koe i can just pop in to TPS to see my gynae? or just any gynae available?? I dun need to go to KKH 24 hrs rite?

Hi Draik, rest and eat well. Get your body well and you can try again. Dont give up.

Hi Tino, Yap i also went to the OG Albert one on Saturday. U very small size thats y need M size for the pants. I am quite big, so L is ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did u see the swimming costume? Thot it looks quite nice but i didnt buy it in the end.

Hi bb-bao, congrats! BB-Boy is nice as well. U are right, as long as he's healthy and strong, that will be the best present. I'll be going for the scan this saturday, hopefully can see something. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maggie mee, you can call the hot line from Pte suite 81217813 to check with the nurse but I think they will ask you to go 24 hours clinic which need to wait quite long. Maybe you tell the nurse you're very worry and don't want to wait?

chewy_ring

Thanks. I'll try your method. Hopefully it works on me.

Draik

I'm so sorry to hear the news. U must rest well and do a mini confinement. Take care!

Hi every MTB, year end holidays and chinese new year coming, I advice when you go visit your gynae, standby some medicine. Sometimes GP medicine not very good and safe.

Hi orange, try honey like natural type (not that kind of white with strong smell and very sweet) because after drinking it might caused worse. I bought honey from "hummy house" very expensive but it's good for pregnant lady. I bought from Tampines one you may want to take a look there.

Audrey... i dun wat go 24 hrs n wait so long... maybe i just go directly to TPS and demand to see a gynae!!! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe you wan to call 1st and check whether you gynae appointment is full? If you just go, they also will let you wait if the appointment is full.

Um... as long the honey is not "sweet" type I think shall be ok.

Hi mummies! I've got 3 extra boxes of nature care natal plus DHA triplus. My hb bought extra last week. Don't want them to go to waste. I prob won't check this thread.. So PM me if ure interested!

Audrey

Really? I saw the advertisment on TV abt their honey. I'll go down n take a look one of these day. thanks

My gynae gave me calcium and multi-vit and this causes worse. I think its too heaty for my body

Mrs Goh: i bought a swimming costume at thyme leh. haha...cos thot looked qt nice, then hubby kept bugging me to exercise during pregnancy (i never liked to exercise my whole life)...but i dunno if i'll use in the end :p

i think i might go back and buy some size Ls cos will prob need them in 3rd trimester... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i went ot thyme matrenity at orchard pt yesterday.

Bought myself 6 tops, 2 3-quarters pants, 1 denim skirt, 1 working pants, 1 nice blouse all for $210.

For jeans and pants, they still have quite a lot of sizes.

Happy day for me yesterday cos i am running out of bottoms to wear..

serene.. i went to theyme orchard on sat... also bought 4 pcs.. cost me $120! quite good bargain!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i bought the long dress cuz quite unique n nice n comfy... but not sure i will dare to wear onot.. haha..

Maggie, how's the long dress like? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I spent $97 for 1 knee-length dress, swimsuit and two tops (the 2-for-$19).

Okie looks like i shd go Orhard OG soon for more choices [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mtbs/ftbs

I will like to share a dessert recipe that I have tried last weekend. Very light and not "liang". Can help to enhance breastfeeding too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had something similar at "Ding Tai Feng" weeks ago and I love it. Went back home and "experiment" it with my ingrendients and it works! It really help me to cool my throat(was having a mild sore throat) and "instant" refreshing(from nausea) after drinking it.

Hope you all like it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ingredients and how to cook (serves four):

1) Pandan leaves (5 leaves)

2) Red dates (6 to 8)

**Boil this two ingredients first for 10mins in a pot.

**Add this ingrendents(below) after 10mins and let it boils for another 15mins.

3) White fungus (1 big one)*soak in water or hot water and remove the dirty yellow portion and cut into small pieces

4) Winter melon sugar (6 to 8 sticks, depend on how sweet you want it to be)*cut into thin slices

5) Honey rock sugar (1 piece, size 4cmX5cm)

6) Barley (1 tablespoon)

**Add fruits last after 25mins(from ingredients 1 to 6). Off the stove once it starts boiling so you can keep the sweetness in the fruits

7) Fragrance pear (1 or 2, depend on you) *remove skin and cut into cudes

8) Papaya (2 pieces from fruit stall) *cut into cudes

You can choose to use both fruits or just one of them.

You can get all ingredients from NTUC except the honey rock sugar, I got it from "Yu Ren Seng".

I took a picture to show you all how it looks like once it's done. You can eat it hot or put it in the refrigerator once it cool down

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3345182.jpg]

tinospora.. its a sleeveless kinda and all the way down to ankle kinda... dunno how to explain but feels very comfy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bougth a swimsuit too.. but not much choice..n size left... so i managed to squeeze into M....

Yeah indeed quite a lots of bottoms but since i hv 2 jeans liao.. so only bought another 3/4 capri jean kinda... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow you girls really emptied the Thyme Maternity stores!! I went there and buy three times already, I think my hubby quite broke liao haha.

I didnt buy any swimsuits leh, dont foresee myself swimming very often. I think i just wear my normal bikini - since already looks like teletubby now, I think no one will really care what I wear.. =D

Vivien, thanks for sharing the recipe!! looks yummy and easy to prepare..

Mummies, dont forget to take your calcium, multi-vits, fish oils etc!!!

Aiyo I never pop so many pills in one day b4..

Thanks bb-bao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Water for the dessert

Oh! By the way, boil at least 1 to 1.5 litre of water with the first two ingredients. Try to cover pot with lid when boiling. Add water(max.1/2 cup) along the way if it's too sweet or evaporate too much.

Hi bb-bao.

I found a answer about your breasts leaking problem @ http://www.babycenter.com.

Hope it helps.

Is it normal for my breasts to leak during pregnancy?

I'm pregnant and I'm beginning to feel my breasts getting ready for breastfeeding. Is it normal for them to leak a bit?

Expert Answers

Susan Condon, lactation consultant

Many mothers begin to leak colostrum (sometimes called premilk) while they're pregnant, typically sometime in the third trimester. Other expectant moms don't. Either way, it's normal. You might want to wear nursing pads in your bra to protect your clothes if you're leaking. You can buy these at most drugstores.

Colostrum is a thick, yellowish fluid that contains antibodies that help protect new babies from infections. If you choose to breastfeed, this precious liquid will nourish your baby until your milk comes in. Colostrum has more protein, but less carbohydrate and fat than mature breast milk. It's easy to digest and has just the right amount of nutrients a baby needs in the first few days after birth.

maggie mee, Thanks Marina Square which floor? It's near the mother care there?

Vivien, I also heard from my husbanda colleague pregnant lady eat this very good. baby skin compression very good (something like birdnest but of course birdnest better lah). I will try tonite!

You guys still can wear sleeveless ah? So envy... I can't wear looks like "king kong" (; ;) that why so difficult to find dress...

bb-bao, wow you so fast leaking? Maybe you should start buy the waterproof pad that can insert in your bra. "Pigeon" brand not bad. Can check out from Isetan or Takashimaya.

From last Sun, I can feel very strong heartbeat from my tummy (near under brest). Even my husband touch also can feel. I not sure is it from my baby? I said my Mother in law last nite, she said it baby moving!? But the sound is like "pupu..pupu..pupu" leh? Funny? Also per day can feel 2 or 3 very soft 1 time kick? I'm 18 weeks this week liao, anyone felt the same?

Hi Luckyone,

While you are at Marina Square, maybe you can try "La Blooming Chic" at the same level.

Is a local brand. I find their design trendy. Price wise range from $40+ to about $100. I like their top. Flattering for all sizes. Below is the detail.

#03-152 Marina Square, Tel no. : 6337 2537

They have another branch at:

#02-20 Delfi Orchard , 402 Orchard Road, Tel no. : 6737 8298

MORE SHOPS.

If you still can't get what you want. You can try:

ZARA at Liat Tower, Orchard branch.

They have a small section of maternity outfits. Right infront of the cashier at level 1 if I'm not wrong. But depend on the season. Sometime can be quite nice. Price wise is like the normal ZARA clothes. But dont' go upstair. You will go crazy looking at all the cute baby clothes. Ha!Ha!Ha!

OR

EGG maternity (http://www.eggmaternity.com.sg) at VivoCity #01-58.

Very trendy. Very pretty party clothes/ evening gown. Suitable for CNY too. Very glam. Their basic is very nice too. BUT price wise, quite expensive. Top around $50 to $100. Dress range from $100 to $300. Egg maternity is from Australia. Wide range of sizes.

And of course, if you can afford/willing to spend. You can also try:

Expectant at Forum The Shopping Mall. All branded maternity outfits. Price start from at least $100 or more to $1000. I love their designer jean(not that I have one. Ha!). Very trendy. Very nice cutting. But I can't remember how much is it.

I think I still have afew more shops. If you still can't get what you want, let me know. I will go dig out my info. Enjoy shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luckyone, no lah it was just one day that i felt sticky..

Wow lucky you, my tummy is still so small I cant feel anything at all. I look like I am bloated like the Eno advertisment haha..

I also very kan jiong to hear the baby's heartbeat, I asked my hubby to listen everyday. Even bought a stethoscope lor!

My gynae said it is actually very difficult to find or hear the baby's heartbeat now, even with a stethoscope.. probably until much later then can hear. Is yours very fast? BB's heartbeat is about 140/min...

Hi Luckyone.

My dessert

You are right.. The fungus is a cheap version of bird nest. And is safer too. Cos bird nest can be quite "liang" to some mtbs. From now, I will boil this once a week. Seperate into a few portions and put it in the refrigerator. I love eating it after dinner. Is a wonderful dessert for me and my hubby. Cooling and "shiok". Ha!

Vivien Thanks for the list!! will go look around. I don't mind pay abit more beacuse really can't find something nice (; ;). So envy thoes "small size" MTB. They can just buy from normal shop.

Yeah loh yeah loh, no point spent so much money on birdnest hor. Safe the money for nice clothing and my baby (^^)

bb-bao, I don't know my tummy consider big or not? My husband said his colleague about 8th months tummy size is about same as me! Next week his company D&D, I must check out true or not haha.

I don't know how to count the heartbeat per min. But it's quite fast I feel.

gladseow, you also can feel the heartbeat! That's mean the "pupu" sound is really heartbeat! Yeah then everyday I can check and make sure my baby is ok.

The kicking was very soft and sometime once or twice per day only. My sister in law said it might be "water" in my tummy.

Hi Gladeseow.

Is a good way to start. What you need is a pot(approx. 25cm to 30cm). And just need to do abit of washing, cutting, soaking(for fungu) and boiling. And then keep throwing ingrendients into the pot. Ha! Total time about 30mins. And kitchen won't be oily/stink too. But if you can't finish any of the ingredients, keep them in the refrigerator. Can use them again after months.

Hi Luckyone and all mtbs

By the time when our babies are born. Will be during their SPRING/SUMMER season/collection. We can just "drown" ourselves there(ZARE at Liat Tower) looking/buying. Their clothes are always SUPER nice. Esp the baby section. Cute, sweet.. etc

Ermmm... sorry guys. I just can't stop myself from sharing with you all. But their clothes are really TOO NICE!

My another top four favourite shops will be:

No.1

Okaidi & Obaibi (http://www.okaidi.fr/) from France at Raffles City. Cute! Cute! Cute!

No.2

Baby Gap (http://www.gap.com/browse/subDivision.do?cid=6487) from US at Wisma Atria. You will LOVE the baby section.

*Both shop prices can be quite expensive for a small piece of outfit but VERY NICE!

No.3

Another one which is more worth for money will be FOX baby/kids (http://www.foxfashion.sg/fall-winter-2009/#/home/) from Israel. Very trendy. Material is good too. *Be careful with the loud music when you log into their website.

No.4

Oh! If you love to make your baby look sweet, gentle and "pastel". Go for Chateau De Sable http://www.chateaudesable.com/en/ from France at Suntec City. Very good material too. The whole shop looks like a little castle. Price wise reasonable for the material and design.

Please google to find more locations for all shops.

Enjoy shopping.

Hi Luckyone

Maternity outfits

Don't worry when you are there. Just get the lady in the shop to help you to mix and match. They are all quite friendly and professional.

Just a suggestion...

You can actually get a longer top which able to cover from your buttock to slightly below your upper thighs(half of your thighs). Can hide your fleshy part of your upper thighs. Not too long cos will make you look short. And match with legging or slim/or straight cut black jeans/pants. And also a low heels to lift up your buttock and make you look taller. If you choose black(with simple details on it) for your outfits. You can match with some bright accessories(more chucky long necklaces and a dangling earrings). I quite like accessories from Island Shop at Tangs. And also carry a brighter colour bag too! So you won't look too dull with all dark colour. See pics below. Hope you find it helpful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3349642.jpg]

Hi Gladeseow

Let me know if you feel like eating some home cook food. I have some simple and easy(short cut) recipes to share too. My favourite will be fish or meat congee. Fish soup(you can use microwave to cook it. Just 4mins. You can do it in office too). One pot soup(ABC soup) with rice for dinner. Simple. No need any special skill. Just cut, wash and throw(in pot). Ha!

Vivien is now our fashionista mama!! So BOOMZ *Whistles* thanks for the great ideas..

I think leggings only work on girls with slim legs leh.. if got those thunder thighs, plus the long tops, makes one look even shorter right?? I still havent had the guts to wear leggings - kept thinking it's too hot to wear in our climate.