(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Seren,

yup, i saw ur posting earlier abt dylan never been sick b4, so he fell sick after 6 mths too? PD said they r somewhat protected with adults' level of immunity til 6 mths then might start to succumb to illnesses. I always thot lil tasha is skinny/underweight etc so shld be weaker thus I attribrute the resistant to flu to me having taken the flu vaccine just b4 conception. hee hee just my thinking lah..

Vonne,

Forgot to update u. I ended up feeding the "cereal" as breakfast instead of adding into her milk cos she always waste her milk. Her cold feet improves!! Think I'll try to get similar concoction from my sinseh, cos if she eats as breakfast(2tbsp worth) i scared too much herbs for 1 sitting, maybe my sinseh can tweak it a bit less powerful.

Michelle have 6 tooth cause she very greedy want food n she also like to bite. Plus she is one of the oldest! Mummies, dun worry let lo take their own time to develop

Hi seren,

I ask my nanny about fairy baby. She told me that bb each have their personality so are fussy drinker n some are not. For Michelle, she is a greedy baby that y. She mention that u can try to give semi-solid like 1-2 teaspoon and then after that give milk. Maybe your son will put on some weight. She say as long as bb is healthy then is ok.

Sky,

wow.. Michelle so many teeth!! Heeheee

Ayden no signs of any teeth yet but he can bite off his wakodo cracker and sharpen the bellamy teething biscuit when he's having it... Looks like the biscuit has been sharpen when he's done ;p

if he puts the final piece of wakodo cracker in his mouth he knows how to move it round now instead of trying to swallow the entire piece and uses his hands to take it out if he really can't manage

and Ayden lurves rubbing his face all over mine or Caitlyn ... Heehee he thinks it's loving - kinda like we are kissing him or he's trying to kiss us.

Funny note,

Ayden screams when I turn on the blender!! Heeheee even if he's at the living room watching tv and I turn the blender dial just for a sec. He turns he's head to the kitchen and scream ;p got his sister to blend for me while I carried Ayden --- finally a squel and few giggles!!

CC,

wow ayden is so smart! Ever since a final pc of wakodo got stuck on tasha's tongue & gagged her til I put my own finger in to take it out & she puked after that, I'm always on the lookout for that final piece!!

cc,

Kaitlyn so lazy. She refuses to hold her bottle and biscuit grrrrr....

sky,

your girl has 6 teeth!! so fast, Kaitlyn not only botak also bogay hehe...

WF, thanks for the tip. Like to check how u keep the avo in the fridge to be able to feed for 2 days? Use cling flim wrap it up n put in a Tupperware then put in the veg compartment? Dun think can freeze it right?

CC, really? Drinking soy milk contribute to sensitive skin? Cos mal was bitten my mozzie 2 mths back n the marks kinda seems to take very long to fade. Still can see the blackish mark after a mth. I drank lots of soy milk at preg time. Any remedy to remove the marks? I tried diaper cream n candela cream, the marks do fade but it's really slow.

Is ayden afraid of the blender noise? Maybe it's too sharp for his liking. Awww... Ayden is so sweet n loving. His action must have melt yr heart n make yr day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ, mal still can't sit, can't crawl, no teeth, little hair n blabbering words I dun understand. Like wat sky said, each bb have their own development.. K is learning to relax n enjoying cos she know mummy will help her hold the bottle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sky, when will u be taking leave again? Yr milk still with me... I scared I drag n drag then mich will take stage 3 already. Will be taking quite a fair bit in nov cos mum need to do her stuff + going for holiday.

Hi Winnie,

We can arrange no problem n dun worry. When u take leave, let me know. I see if I can collect from u. If not, worse case I meet u during lunch time. U take care

Sky,

Ok ok, will arrange with u again. Normally will be taking leave on fri to bring mal for his medical appt. It's I just feel pai sai to keep on dragging... I say wan to pass to u but I delay so long.

Mich development is fast... 6 teeth. Mal still can only give me the boh gay grin...

U take care n have a nice day at work... Yr evil senior still bullying u?

Hi Winnie,

Is ok. Michelle have enough milk to last her till 1old. So dun worry. My evil senior still same. She just got prompted. Things began to become worse after I got my degree n her promption. Nevermind! I treat it as an experience maybe only I think she is bad to other ok. So I try not to care about her now. Forcus on family n my job scope given. If unfair, I will try to bring up.

Skysilver- jia you.. 'beat' d evil senior ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going to BKK for biz n pleasure, something to look fwd to.

QQ,

Tasha will manage soon, practice makes perfect - Ayden has his wakodo snack everyday and watches his sister eat the other pc "must share with me di di" - Caitlyn on snackin advise to her brother :p

winnie,

no worries k, mal will sit, grow teeth in due time. The discoloration on skin, nothing much you can do but wait as mal grows older and color restores. Soy is really not best taken too much during pregnancy, I really think it was the main cause of sensitive skin

sky,

Ayden much better ;)

JJ,

hahhaaa, you have maid so can spend time with K... I don't have that luxury - Ayden has to hold his own food or else he gets nothing ;p

Muaahaarhhaaa,

must be my lucky day!!

Ayden poo in his pink potty!!

Hold his poo fr 7am, fuss n fuss tot he poo but diaper was clean so put him in potty and ta da!! Poo n wee ;) - all done for the morning session [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mommies!

Great to see the thread moving in the morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC

must be a good day ahead for u :p I haven't even started to wash the CD?? Must get the correct powder first. Cannot use softener right?

Aiyo, I tried letting the guniang hold her bottle but her hands/fingers just slip off, don wan lor how?? I also can't be bothered to hold for her, so lazy grrrr...

blankie

Can I ask where can I find sleep blanket or wrap blankie or watever u call it. Those that the bb wear to sleep. I don dare to give her blanket coz she wriggle around her playpen. Once the blanket covered her face and she couldn't get of of it, scary! so she wears sleepsuit and another bb t-shirt inside at night. However in the morning, her hands and feet still ice cold, so poor thing! I remember lingling bought one from BP, product from australia right? Anywhere appreciate if any mommies can give me input on where I can get one, tks!

Wish,

envy envy, enjoy your trip! So A will be with your mom?

Winnie,

try to prop mal up often to sit. I let K sit when she was abt 5+mth. practise make perfect. Now she can sit for 20mins.

Still waiting for her crawl nicely, she just goes on all four and starts rocking, so funny hehe.

JJ- trip is work related, juz take opportunity to R&R. My gal still at my mum's place but I started to bring her back one weekday n for d weekends. Not so capable to manage her like some of u mums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope no protest when I am there..

CC- yr boy is really full of surprises for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks tiga! The facebk one look nice but the material like abit stiff right? Did u get from here?

I didn't know ikea has sleep blanket!! I wanna go check it out! Is it good?

JJ,

Ikea's sizing are big enough for belle, hee.. altho now abit long, but can wear for some time. material quite thick though.. but soft. got it for $29.

FB one i dunno, but design looks cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

yes, wash 3 times CD an no softener [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wish,

yeas...yesterday i was late puttin him to the potty - miss the que, today i got it!

JJ,

i bought ayden's sleepsuit fr mothercare n mothers work, dint wan to buy and long wait from amazon "halosack" but this brand carries light cotton which is more suitable for our weather.

mummies who bring baby traveling...is it easy? i want to book to go bali sometime june next year but scared...there is this hotel which i love to stay at ubud...and need to book months before....

any advice...

Thanks everyone for your kind words. Lucky Eva's fever subsided last night. But still faced with runny nose and cough. Poor thing... She couldn't sleep well last night and looks so stoned this morning. Hopefully with today's nice weather she can get more zzz and recover so that we can go gift-shopping on Saturday!

JJ,

Eva same with K... bo gey & bo tao moh! Bwahahahaha!!! Love that bo gey smile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mommies,

babe,

eva will get well soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you need to take care as well.

bo gey:

hehe... no scared no scared... alot of our lo still toothless... different babies different rate of growth.. some better in motor skills, some fast in others... as long as they grow healthy and strong, we mommies will be happier than anyone.

Xihui,

Thanks... might I add... healthy, strong and happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mommies.

Oh dear PoohE, hope Eva is well. Mommy suffers the most when the LO is sick.

Sky, wow! amaze. Michelle is definitely growing fast.

JJ, i too hear that Mothercare's sleepbag is good but ex lah. Ikea's too hot for our weather unless K sleeps in aircon all the time.

Wish, me too.. thinking of short trip to BKK. Want to bring Nic there too but still considering how to do spa/shopping if the LO is with me. It will prob be a torture for Nic.

Mommies who use FM: how many times does your LO poo in a day? Nic seems to be poo-ing lots lately (avg 3x). Not sure if its the medication or the milk powder or bad stomach?

CC, yup yup, not too worry abt his toothless grin n not able to sit yet.. But sometimes can get abit frustrated when pple start telling me " aiya, still cannot sit ah, still this n dat n the blah blah...." u know la... Anyway I one ear in one ear out so keeping cool n calm.

JJ, have let mal "practice" but he still like humpty dumpty, wobble wobble n fall off to side, but he kinda like it also. Just dat mummy very tired at time to prop him up n then he fall flat then prop him up again like 10 times in a minute...

JJ, I using the sleep blanket for mal, they ve 2 sizing. Quite thick but very soft n comfy. It's sleeveless one so I just let him wear a long sleeve but sometimes lazy mummy duneven wear pants for him cos easy to change diaper. The blanket keep him nice n toasty. He is getting a bit too long for the smaller size one. Going to get the bigger size soon.

Later I try to post the link for u

Wish, enjoy yourself.

my DH wanted to go BKK too! I'm thinking of the availability of water and how receptive is Selene towards the water there. Can babies drink mineral water? I heard pple saying they cant drink distilled water.

I definitely need to lug Selene along since she is still rejecting FM; she needs to be on pure BM. My BM can only last her 48hrs (or 60hrs at most).

good morning mommies!

Winnie,

Like i said, Selene and Mal are buddies, she isnt that steady to sit down herself. I will try to spread her legs wide to give her more support and put a pillow in front for her hands to support. But still wobbly la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CC..thanks for posting the link. The seller is really a crook. Really must beware of unfamiliar spree organiser.

lady, water issue never cross my mind. Good point you brought up. Boiled water? safe? Shucks, don't tell me we can only go places whereby water from the tap is safe to drink.

CC,

I read the T&Cs but don't understand which part is the not good one. Tmrw you tell me can?

Lack of zzz = a bit blurer than usual...

Not many places have water safe to drink directly from tap. Even if they do, sometimes the water also taste different.

E.g. Water at different DisneyWorld parks tastes different! All direct from tap.

water...that why i dun know if i should bring baby!!! planning to go bali...but scared water issue...aiyo...really grounded??

Water,

I normally bring one local mineral btl, then buy local (country of visit) mineral water,

I start mix a day before departure - house water + btl mineral water then arrival will be packed mineral water in luggage with the locally bought mineral btl water. So far ok, older kids just buy the local mineral water.

It's just the taste of mineral water is different from places to countries.

I think I must eat something wrong today... Been running to the toilet few times since morning... Dunno if it's the tea i drank... Ve not drink tea since preg so thinking I should drank 1 cup cos I miss the taste....

My legs feel jelly n I can't concentrate to work

http://www.ikea.com.sg/en/catalog/detail.asp?art=80169047&q=b9b92r921&cat=children

http://www.ikea.com.sg/en/catalog/detail.asp?art=20169045&q=b9b92r921&cat=children

http://www.ikea.com.sg/en/catalog/detail.asp?art=50169039&q=b9b92r921&cat=children

http://www.ikea.com.sg/en/catalog/detail.asp?art=10169041&q=b9b92r921&cat=children

JJ, the link for ikea sleeping bag. Buy the longer size one. Kat much taller than mal so she should be fitting the longer size well.

Ladyk, I put pillow at his front for him to support so he fall side way as wat I mentioned earlier. But he find it very fun leh, everytime after he fall, he will laugh lor. I dunno if he fall purposely or if he really still can't still properly.

Thanks ladyK,

I had replaced all the parts already, except the bottles. Still the same. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyway, thanks alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afternoon!

I feel like screaming becos I don't have enough sleep yesterday and the LO still out there to bully me..

And the aircon is leaking...

wanna ask mummy here if anyone been to carribean cruise and star cruise? Which is better?

babe,

yes yes.. how can i miss out happy? hehe..

icy,

cool down... the 2 of them are your precious.. they are not here to bully you... ask x and c to give you a smile and you will melt liao... their smile will make you forget that your aircon is leaking as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah i agree with CC and BabeE - the water issue is bothering me.

Selene got very sensitive/fussy taste buds so i'm just concerned that she wont want to drink the bottled mineral water in BKK.

I don't need alot water to make FM since she's on TBF but she will fuss for water. Ala, shall see how man. At most give her foremilk as water.

Sterilisation of pump parts should be still OK since can boil water in hotel room via that mini hot flask.

I'd probably need a good carrier since it won't be convenient to lug her in a stroller.

Oh these sleeping bags looks very nice! It's zipped around kind? Where we can diaper change easily right?

Icy n QQ, thanks on your thots on influenza.

So no one is giving influenza to your LOs? I still don't know to give or not. Delay the jab a week already.

Icy, I jus brought cay to virgo stars cruise a few weeks back. Just to take note no fridge in cabin so I bought a mini cooler to store ebm. I practically brought whole house and with sterilizer.

afternoon mommies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winnie,get yrself hydrated n visit doc..take care!

cc,yr well trained ayden is a "rub rub" darling n e way he reacts to e blender~so cute!

my bo gey zy still sits like a "drunk man" and mood always overpower his appetite..if he's tired or bored-he won't want anything near his mouth!can't hold his food in sec!

reading some of e past thread,so much has changed in e topics n realised all our lil ones has individually reached another milestone![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

take care n good day!