(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

Hi Bebechan,

I agree =) I will try it out. But I guess will be tough.

If you want to play cheat cannot wash hair or she will know man =)

poohgirl, haha...your hubby is like mine also. Just want to tell us how silly we are to take in all the product packaging and etc.

I want to get the milkbag from babyhub. The korea one is the cheapest.

sky

ya and at least 1 week later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabyL - take care

Jonjosh- gd ok my reading today only 3.7 but bp hover at borderline.. also checkIng my glucose level and strap to ctg as well.. Think tmrw then can go home

Thanks all for ur concern. Am feeling slightly better but still under observation. The jab is suppose to help in reducing contractions so will still need to monitor if it improves my condition.

Bebe, doc said if still have contractions tmr despite my jab n pills, will need to deliver for me within next 48 hrs since chances of bb staying in ICU will reduce by 50% after my jab. Thnk should be induce but he still encourages to stay on till next wk if possible. He wanted as natural as possible. Will see what he says tmr. Will be given 1 wk mc to rest..

Pooh, thanks for the info on nafoyre. Have not gone to check out the stuffs. Guess will hold on the bb carrier till she is out.

Skysilver, thanks...i talked alot to bb last night n told her daddy n mummy look forward to see her n cannot wait. Not sure if she heard us, thats why gave me contractions. Haha! Will ask her to hang on till at least next wk...

Torayme,

hehehehe no la. didnt, dont think can fit in their schedule, their slots were pretty full until next week wor.. kekekee.

u did yours liao?

BabyL,

jia you okie.. hang in there for awhile more.

hmm thinking if i shud pay 50 bucks and take back all the captured shots (without touchup though)

temptations huh... but not all the shots that flattering lehz.

seems like baby talking kinda work huh.

i also kept telling my baby to heads down and dont play with umbilical cord and stay there for two more weeks while i feed her nice food.... and kept telling her she wont be able to enjoy all the good food if she wanna kpo and come out now!

LadyK,

Wah... poor thing... no more nice food if she comes out now. Hahahaha... My little one has been happily enjoying all the CNY food. We met a good friend for lunch just now and she loved the roast duck and Ya Kun kaya toast that we had!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3638519.gif]

Yeah, will ask bb to hang on there. 36 wk is still the safest according to doc..

Jon, my bb has grown alot since my last visit last wk. 400g increase...doc still prefer to wait. Hopefully, bb weight can reach 3kg next wk.

Skysilver, ya lor...guess bb heard what i said n cant wait to meet us too. Hehe...have to psycho her to hang on there now..

LadyK, $50 to take all photos back, still not too expensive leh. Can consider. If more than $100, i wont pay liao..

poohgirl,

kekekekeke thats what i told her! if not she thinks she still got all these goodies to enjoy if she wanna come out huh! kekekekeke. CNY ate alot of nice things are my mum place.. those steamboat la.. yusheng la, those things that she usually dont get to eat during normal days.. LOL!

BabyL,

hehehe now finding out more information and some touchup options.

u at TMC now ah? posting forum via their Wifi or Iphone? you staying at how many bedded?

wish,

reading at 3.7 is super low wor....that's before meal i suppose? my reading going kuku, so worried that 3 wks avg gets very high and stupid diabetic doc wants me to go on insulin.

Your high blood pressure is due to pregnancy right? this one more serious than GD so must really monitor.

BabyL,

the steroid jab super painful hor. When they jab is not painful, only when the med starts spreading then is painful lor but only last for a while, after that ok.

Hehe, i didn't dream that u have given birth this time round!! Are u on the ventolin drip or oral ventolin?

The drip make your heart pulpitate, super sian, hard to rest with the heart thumping inside u. Can ask them to reduce the dosage if u are really feeling uncomfortable.

Why your gynae make it seem like bb out now must stay in ICU?? Sounds so scary!! Already 35 coming to 36 is actually very safe. Now with the steroid jab even safer lor, don worry k. Keep us updated!

i'm also surprised that with BabyL's weight of 2.8kg still need neonatal ICU... probably it's the number of week - gynae probably concerned abt how mature the lungs are?

Usually they give 2 dosages of steriod jabs rite?

The steriod jabs that you all talk abt seems to be really painful - so far all the mommies who took it commented the same thing - PAINFUL.

tsk tsk.

lady,

It's because I already heard it's painful so when i found out that i need to take that jab, i already near tears hehe.....it's psychological lor. It's bearable but it's painful la. Worse is they jab me after my gynae tried to administered the IV drip. Poked, needle in but gynae say cannot, give him another one, poked another place. Then after that super painful with 2 needles sticking out of my hands. Then nurse pulled the 1st one out.....all the trauma then nurse say, ok turn one side, immediately jab steroid!! Aiyo hang oneslef also need a breather right?? All happened in a span of 3mins!! How to tahan the pain after that right.

Then gynae and nurse asked the trigger qn....where's your husband??!! sob sob la, he is in China I replied fighting back my tears!

Hi back from shopping. Wen walking, can feel the contractions slowly peaking n down. Not painful tho. Felt tt at work n told hubby better the kids' presents n my hos bag stuff. Could b tonight, tmr or a few days' time.

jonjosh,

to think they still ask you those questions AFTER jabbing you man.. and still poke sala spot... reminds me of blood donation, those nurses also anyhow poke!

hi, back from gynea visit.. 38 weeks.. Had tummy upset recently and tummy feels funny too.. doc did a cervix check and is 2cm dilated.. the check probably triggered some contractions cos i am feeling aching all over.. Hope i can last tonight to go work tomorrow and finish some stuff..

yve,

i heard that VE might trigger and quicken the process. hee dont worry, u are in safe zone at week 38 anyway. keep cool and make sure hospital bag is all ready!

Jules,

sounds like the climax is building up at your end too...!

lady,

yeah.. see how tonight.. sselang doc still say see me next week again.. alamak.. i think with this pain, i think see her within these 2 days is more likely.. esp since this is my third one, should be even faster..

yve,

heee its your #3, then shud be faster like you said... prob wont be next week... maybe few days like you said - i always trust maternal instincts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jon, yr poking experience sounded so like mine cos everytime hv to draw blood doc can never find my vein. Ended up Fr back of hAnd.

Ladyk, hope baby can still stay in for a while more. Immed head for bed when I reach hm.

Ryne, think ur Edd quite near mine. My doc close this wk. Will only see him next wk. Dun know if dilating. Last wk cervix not open

Babyl,

hang on there and take care ya. Keep us updated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jules,

my pain started long time ago leh...the unbearable pain actually started on sat nite and lasted till i give birth leh. Where got short labour?

Lucas pix

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3638590.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3638591.jpg]

Joelle,

good good! soon you will be lack of sleep with the night feeds.

hehehe but rest as much as possible during the day, and drink alot of fluids to keep the milk SS going [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now don need to worry abt HL, can take ML officially!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladyk,

hehe..ya, he got double eyelids. Was quite surprised with his black and lot hair oso.

ya..now my boss wish granted, my ML start liao.

Joelle,

He looks soooooooooo cute!!! I like the 'wink wink' one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]