(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

hi late morning mummies... seems like alot of you here might pop earlier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] from mid-feb onwards will be sooo exciting to read birth stories...

elise, joelle: do take care and rest more...

i visited the gynae last sat (35 wk 3 days) and gynae says bb still not ready to come out... head down but not engage yet... Seems to me that my bb is enjoying his stay in "deluxe room" right now. He's now 2.7kg le. I'm super afraid that he will enjoy till reach 4kg... So far i've got not much symptoms perhaps i dunno how to differentiate BHC.

From now onwards i will be seeing gynae every week. So happy when my gynae scanned last sat cos it's the first time i saw my bb's chubby face... previously it's skeletony (at 20 wk)... bb is sleeping so soundly with his arm over his chin.

*cross fingers* Cactus, i hope not for my case. Been worrying about the last min change too.

RE: confinement lady

When must we contact our CL & massage lady? very scared they will forget our booking. The last i spoke to them is like 6 months ago.

ladyk

no, like what cactus said, belly measurement can't tell bb's weight. i know my baby's weight through detailed scan done last week. detailed scan was done by the gynea, not sonographer. after the scanning, review the report with my own gynea on the same day. both gyneas commented bb is at the bigger side. also due to my past history, they concluded this baby gonna hit at least 4kg if let her grow till full term (ie 39-40wks).. i would prefer to let natural take its course but am too afraid to "potong".. dilemma at times but i will go for gynea's advise.

timtam

my baby was at 2.34kg @ 32wks+.

cactus,

oh i see hehehehe.

yeah lor.. think most mommies will hope for natural delivery but there can be many uncertainties and complications which makes it impossible for natural delivery - at e end of the day, safe and smooth delivery is the most important, other factors are quite beyond our control hehehehe.

i guess, we just gotta mentally prepare ourselves for the worst lor - slow recovery process due to C-sect.. the wounds, the pain, difficult to BF...

1727, I also cross fingers for all of us. ironically, when I had my #1, I did read up on premature babies.. and how to take care of them. I even told my husband, I must read up in advance cos premature bbs will arrive BEFORE we expect them to.. so at week 32, I started reading up on them.. went to the library to borrow books... but one thing I failed to do - read up on c-section, and the recovery from a c-section. so it came to me as a horrid shock.

call your CL when you are admitted to hospital. then again call your massage lady when you have discharged at home. tell her what kind of delivery you have.

mommies,

I'm so paranoid abt my bb's weight now. Due to the diet control, i have a feeling that I'm not eating enough for my ger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Only gain 5kg thus far. Wonder if she would put on any weight since last gynae visit. This Thursday check up again, fingers crossed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

was surprised to receive a call from nuh. doc said it's a follow-up call as i had H1N1 last July. will call me again after i deliver to ensure baby is ok. hmmm nice. at least to know the hos is doing something [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nylek, you sure have a big baby. How much weight have u gain so far??

Cactus, you are right. I better go read up on c-sect.

Jon, 5kg only!!!!! what is her last weight?

jon

dun worry too much. wait for gynae visit. i never eat sweet or carbo but bb still big! so maybe urs will grow too. else u can try drinking milk to make bb bigger.

lovinglife

i read from babycentre that from week36 or so, bb starts to put on weight! weight will zoom...

All the mommies seem to be having big bbs!.. Last week, mine at 35 weeks is 2.1kg.. This Wed will visit gynea again, weekly visits from now on.. But I have not washed the bb clothes.. Since my first 2 popped at 38 weeks.. I better get my hospital bag ready.

cactus, u r right. as i've both natural so naturally hoped that this one too. at least if know b4hand have to cut, still got time to prepare myself. however, i am still unable to reconcile w tt. maybe will be better if suddenly just throw to me tt i've to cut now. no time to ponder mah. tt's me lah. quite a worrier.

ladyk, u are so right. dun wanna pop cos alr plann swee swee. want to go back to work as late as possible. alr lugi my 1 week mar holidays.

my last visit at 29wk5days, bb at 1.722kg

I know that weight is ok but i haven't been eating well since leh plus got flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lost 1kg. That's why scared bb won't hit 2kg this thurs.

1727, i gained 15kg so far... yeah i also thought that my bb is big... but my gynae says his weight is still consider average and will stabilize soon, bb's wt won't keep growing at such rate.

wk 20+, bb weigh 350gram

wk 24+, bb weigh 700gram

wk 29+, bb weigh 1.3kg

wk 33+, bb weigh 2.2kg

wk 35+, bb weigh 2.7kg

seems to me that bb gain alot since wk 29.

i think lovinglife's bb is going to be big too...

lovinglife,

what i understand of G6PD is the male will not be carriers hence if your hubby has it, then it ends there, only mothers can pass it on to the kids.

Jon..dont worry lah..take more milk or if can, durian lor. I also worried mine will be small, took 3 seeds of durian over the wkend. My hubby so happy cos i always shun the fruit.

jon, cheer up. yr baby's growing better than mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]cos mine only 900g at wk 29. haha.. and i put on 12kg. shoots.. all on me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

heard tt baby's wt gain slow down nearing delivering. or m i wrong again? same as mommy's wt gain.

hi lovinglife, i think girls can only be carrier only for G6PD. That's what I heard. My sis is a carrier and pass on to her son who cannot eat chinese herbs and broad beans now and her daughter no issue.

I may be a G6PD carrier as well.

nylek

i don't get bb's weight scan for every visit. i only have 2 readings so far..

wk 20+, weigh 292gram

wk 32+, weigh 2.34kg.

if her average gain per week is 250gram, by 38wks, she will weigh 3.6kg. there is one more grow spurt stage nearing to edd.

Nylek, you baby really boomz from week 29+ onwards.

Jon: so you see, your baby at week 29 is bigger than nylek's..so no need to worry.

Jules, I'm quite a worrier too. but I think this is one situation where is may be good to read up a little. at least, you understand and can cope better. I've been getting nightmares and flashbacks about my emerg c-section lately. I've been crying for no reason also.. my husband tells me it's a sign of post traumatic stress following the emerg c-section. I'm still taking baby steps, trying to trust my body. learning how to cope with this prengancy and labour and hopefully, smooth delivery. just have to try face that even a emerg c-section will be a smooth one. at least, I didn't die the last time round.

jules, the exercise not easy right? only 5min into the position, and i'm shifting about.. wrist also hurting, arms also wobblings.. aiyo.. dunno how to tahan for 20min..

i think bb still same position.. still feel her happily stepping all over my bladder and movements are mostly low below belly.. hiccups also low.. sigh..

*dunwancsec dunwancsec dunwancsec*

my GD seems out of control!! ate so little and yet still burst reading for bf!! Absolutely no durian haha! Perhaps really cannot avoid insulin man. 32wks turning pt as gynae mentioned [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haven't had a chance to find out my #2 weight also, can't wait for the next appt this Fri with Dr Ang, getting very tired these days. think i'm stressing myself out cos very fidgety and anxious, kept worrying that I will be delivering soon...

@ week 31, weight was 1.6kg only.. hopefully gained some by now..

jkbaby & nylek

in the event that my girl has G6PD, i will have to avoid taking chinese herbs during confinement. really hope this won't happen. when i had my son, the PD checked on him said boy won't get it but girl will 100% get it. he was very firm to say this to me..

lovinglife,

OIC... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] always had the impression it ends with the male, cos that's wat my male fren who had it told me.. hmm, must tell him then

miracle, ya manz... trying to maintain my position while my gal staring at me as she watched me do my acrobatic stunt. heh... i thot he had turned when i felt his hiccups at the top. now back to bottom. Arghhh...

cactus, yups.. u survived the last time round. so guess in a way prepared but still can't help but feel paranoid. yupz, better start reading abt it. can find all these in net right?

jules, haha.. ur girl stare at u.. i have my cats staring at me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jules, yes, can get info from the net. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yup.. I can't help but feel paranoid still. one thing I know though.. after our boy was born, my husband was much much better to me.. much more loving. much more giving.

wow.. tt's good cos he recognised the trauma we had to endure. hmmm... was mine sweeter to me after tt? let me think. haha.. luckily mine v hands-on. if not, would not agree to have 4 w him.

afternoon mommies,

cactus,

thanks for the table updates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babyL,

take rest, update k - hope all's well.

noscon,

thanks for the info on Sebamed, i really dunno what CL will use to bath baby - kekekekek.

hmmm.. i think baby for the 1st few days no need much shampoo and bath gel.. So even if a few drops of sebamed in the tub also okie. It will be very mild.

Carol, you're most welcome. noscon requested for it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jules, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my husband will only have 2 with me. hehe! he's scared of the burden..

Afternoon mummies!

LadyK, I will also bathe before going out. Otherwise, cannot imagine when people smells my stench! Gosh!

Jules, yes...strictly no water for me too once pop. Will only take the red dates with longans.

Me kept having BHCs since wkend if I walk or sit too long. Gynae asked me to go down tonight...sigh...

Ladies, thanks for your concern...last Sat night, I experienced 5-6 contractions within 10 mins. After resting, I still feel alright. This morning, I am already getting more than 6 contractions....gynae called to ask me visit him tonight. Its not painful though so hope everything is fine..

cactus,

Dr. Devan next appointment Thursday morning... 9am.

we didn't wait long today, about 10mins altogether. urine test, weigh in, blood pressure and straight to doctor's room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] - nice!!

Baby is all good and growing 32weeks and 2.2Kg we're 2 weeks ahead of EDD - so am slowing down on my milk intake - half!!

afternoon mummies,

dino dat milk intake affects the BB growth so much...

BB was 2kg @ 31wks... Gynae predict 3.5kg by EDD... mayb I better cut my calcium...

jon

not my gynea, but it's PD! Dr. PL Ang. tell you i don't trust his 100% lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nice to know you and baby are doing well!!! seems like Dr Dave doesn't really have a queue these days yah? perhaps it's the chinese not gunning for a tiger baby??!! I'm seeing him on Monday.. next week. not sure when my next appointment is! I'll be asking for a Thursday morning appointment after this MOnday appointment, so could be on 25 Feb.