(2010/03) March 2010 mtb

noscon, avent has 2 types of warmers. iq more expensive. you can see them in the avent product catalogue given yesterday.

ya, i think warmer is neccessary for ebm milk also.

noscon ya cant wait for hubby to be back... to take over the house work! haha.. so tired to manage it myself...

If i am not wrong the warmer is abt 70 plus right? after discount?

elise,

i cant remember the orginial pr. but i paid abt 80+ during the fair. so may be the discoutn at philips fair not exactly 30%. yah if u can find cheaper than 80+, do get.

i was checking out avent products initially. for the iq warmer, scf 260/22 cost $126.90 before discount. the other one think around $70 plus, didn't jolt down the exact px as was looking at the iq warmer.

i bought my pigeon set, so come with steriliser and warmer. chosen pigeon over avent as avent products seem more hi-tech and more difficult to use as you need to adjust the level, pigeon just one click and it will automatically detect. so may be more convenient for my mum to use when she looks after my baby.

noscon

not sure. i never go isetan n check out bb stuff. but the HQ at scotts shd have i believe. if i see any good deals on avent anywhere else, will drop u a message.

noscon, scott isetan confirmed has avent and baby stuff. but feel that the baby section is quite small compared to robinson/taka. brands also limited.

timy

i havent got it yet... i ask them to deliver it in jan as i havent clear out my nursery yet,... hows yrs?

reenren

no choice lah...they got 30% off lor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now that u mentioned it i think i went isetan scotts before... very small collection...

Carol: I have transferred the turtle payment to you liao, pls check! many thanks! :)

dear mommies: Isetan private sale should have quite good discount, though yest went down to scotts, bb section quite small. Always have to recee first as on actual day it is madness at the sale! can only grab and go. ;p going to grab more nuk teats and pigeon wipes though this friday!they should still have the 10% voucher rebate if you use HSBC credit cards.

gals

gg off for lunch liao...have a good weekend! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mommies!

Robinson sales and Isetan sales yeh? I wonder if Taising will have Combi sales...hehe

elise, yes yes the sheep very cute~ Love it so much. I just played to my bump just now. But she no reaction...maybe lulled to sleep again...hahaha...

Hi noscon,

You are a isetan member too? great! cos the friday sale is for members only, though, we can bring in 2 frens along. NUK should be having a 30% off too, which is really seldom...so i hope to grab more... ;p "booked" my hubby and we took leave to go early in the morning! so kiasu rite? hee!

just back from marketing - now going to sort out the groceries for next week's dinners and prob start our baking!

why are weekends always so short! argh!

Hi morning,

Carol, hve alrdy transferred payment to you.

Lots of sales and promotions going on huh. Any recommendation for a carseat? Need one for a toddler. Anywhere hving good sale now?

mommies who bought freestyle pumps from BP hor, please be careful.

i just read from Jan 2010 that one of the mommies boxes was unsealed and the pump was missing.

for me, when i went there, the seller wasnt around, so she got her maid to pass me the pump instead. please make sure the maid pass you the right pump - i ordered freestyle but the maid passed me PIS and i have to tell her that mine is freestyle, also check that the security sealed on top and the bottom of the box are still intact.

timtam, you getting a playmat. It's really a good investment. I got the LG bumper mat, the material is really good and both sides has got pictures, also, it's thick enough so don't hve to worry bb fall down.

been MIA for 2 days as Friday busy baking my log cake for a party at aunt place ytd and oso went to cordlife seminar ytd. I hv sign up wif cordlife. Anyone went ytd and sign too?

ladyk, i should be going to isetan sale too. if you want to get things, can meet there so that you can get your stuff. but haven't decided on the timing.

joelle, i also went cordlife but went late after avent talk. haven't signed up yet. you sign up for which plan?

morning ladies, suddenly feel so foreign here after my trip to KL. Went with my colleagues and lugged both my kids along w/o my hb. haha.. all in all, it was fun shopping tho things there can be ex.

RE: Warmer

Pigeon warmer also not bad. not sure how much cos i got it free with my pigeon steriliser.

Yesterday, got a very ex x'mas present for my son, or rather for the family. Went to suntec and ended home w a nintendo Wii. heartpain ah!!! haha..

Jon, you know when is the philips staff sale? pai seh to ask my colleague.

the isetan sale sounds good.. only on friday? Is the NUK offer still on? which is the buy 5 bpa free bottles and get sterilizer free? but i'm not a member le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

noon mommies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hot hot weather.... tot i'd do myself a sunrise blend - ended i didn't have ice!! gobble down mangoesteen milk shake instead... not too bad

wonder what's wrong with my membership. or is it my Mr postman.....a member of both robinson and isetan but no informed at all abt the private sale [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

isetan sale this fri expect long q...they usually have it after xmas but this year before... the sales usually quite good.

reen, noscon, the cream expiry Jan 2011...but by the time baby is out somewhere in mar, then by the time we use will be 5-6 months later cos initially months dun really bring baby out....by then it's sep so it's like 3 months away from expiry so scared cream not good anymore....anyway i gave away to the cream to my cousin who usually bring her 2 yr old son out under sun already...

this thurs anyone going carter sale? me going. and fri isetan sale. usually dec is my holiday period travelling to USA...this year grounded so will do lots of shopping in sg....boost economy locally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i bought my nuk warmer already. just buy for incase must warm up breast milk...initially thought of using the metal container and put hot water but hard to control temp lah so better with a warmer....

back from lunch.

ladyk, can pm me your number so that i can inform you the timing for isetan on fri?

lynn, may be going to carter sale on thurs. fri to isetan. btw, what colour is your pacifier from avent? i got a pink one so if you have blue can swop with me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also check out the prices for the avent stuff. For those interested to know:

thermal bag: $29

the spoon pack: $6.50

pacifier: $7.50

spf cream: $27.50

relaxing bath shower set: $43.30

bottle: $9.20

jon, is ok. you can still go to the pte sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also didn't get the robinson mailer, will check out tonight when go back parents' place whether they got sent to me. last week when i went back also didn't see the mailer but went ahead to the sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

reenren, where to meet to swop? @ isetan? me will be there about 9ish 10 ish

lynn, ok, thanks. will swop with you when we meet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joelle, yah, i missed the 1st 2 parts of the talk so didn't go in to listen already. just spoke to their consultant to find out more. the 10 years plan has the most discount. Mrs wong said to my class last evening that the baby has enjoyed her massages. too bad, miss it, see whether they have another session to attend.

sorry to disturb, i gave birth in Sep09 and have a tin of Anmum Materna for pregnant woman, chocolate flavour (900g) and 3 free sachets to let go. Interested pls PM me. Thanks!

lynn, will sms you. likely to go isetan in the morning also. otherwise, we will meet for cordlife.

ladyk and joyful, are you working on fri?

reeren,

will still be in malaysia on Fri, so no private sale for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jon, you win big big then no need go pte sale liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can get things from m'sia which are cheaper.