(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Hi, I am back from Phuket, Marriott Mai khao beach resort. It was a good relaxing trip for all of us including the gals n MIL. If anyone is keen on the details, I'll be uploading pics on fb soon.

Jessie, luckily your trip with Arwen to Japan was over when the earthquake happened. I was at Isetan n donated directly to the cash boxes there.

Thanks for doing the spree again, I got lots to order this time, now trying to consolidate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie, yup, natural disasters and war are the worst, they kill so many pp, yet even those who survived are struggling everyday. My cousin from Japan came back to Sg a few days ago and will be working from home until things settle in Japan. The foreigners can leave, but the locals have to rebuild their homes and lives all over again. Poor thing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Jessie!!..

so excited got spree again...some silly question to ask..

for the crocs with canvas on one of the shoe webby..is it almost 80-90% like real stuff?? quality OK??

fat_babe -> I got two pairs and very comfortable eh! I mean they look like very lembek but very sturdy and most important very light ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SPREE TIME! FOR CLOTHES AND SHOES.

The last spree was a breeze for me as most of you cooperated and stick to the terms and conditions below. This spree, please also stick to the below terms. This really would help me order and ship faster so you get your items fast too:)

VERY IMPORTANT TO TAKE NOTE OF THE FOLLOWING AS THIS CAN BE A HUGE SPREE I NEED EVERYONE TO BE IN SYNC AND COOPERATE

EMAIL TO SENT ORDER : [email protected] or post on forum

FORMAT

a) SPREAD SHEET NOT ACCEPTED. PLEASE USE SIMPLE DOCUMENT CAN LIAO. FORMAT AS FOLLOW

Example 1: 1) _____ITEM URL___ , QUANTITY, COLOR, SIZE, PRICE IN RMB , ALTERNATE CHOICE

Example 2 : 1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2456716077 x 1 , Pink, RMB 32, Alt Blue Or Black

b) ONLY SEND FINALIZE ORDER. It is because sometimes I would place initial orders first and those cannot be cancel. This would help speed up process faster too.

c) PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TAKE TIME to check your order so I don't have to ask you again for the colors, the size etc etc , again this would help me greatly to get things done faster.

d) Please let me know if there is alternative color/ size/ pattern should the above be OOS. If not, I will drop order. automatically.

e) Please include your prefer location eg East/ West/ North / South/ Central or ship on your own when giving me the order.

f) Please note some items especially shoes may be out of stock, be mentally prepared

g) Stick to the stores given, any items not within the stores will be disregarded automatically.

PAYMENT

a) DON'T PAY ME FIRST!!!! I know paying first does make more sense but if the spree hits over 40 persons, it is very hard for me to keep track . I prefer to calculated all and weight then I ask you guys to pay.

b) Exchange at 1 SGD to 4.85 RMB .

c) SHIPPING LATER I WILL CALCULATED cos if by KG should be much cheaper than calculating by unit .

For a rough idea, expect to pay for the shipping :

SGD 0.60 per pair of socks/scarf/bandanna

SGD 0.60 for 3 pairs of hair clips or 2 hairbands or 3 ponytail holders

SGD 0.80 for each onesie/ pants/ tshirt

SGD 3 to SGD 4.50 for towel, raincoat,pyjamas, pants and pj set

SGD 2.50 to SGD 4 for a pair of shoes / sneakers

I will let you guys know how much to pay after all the items are in and weighted.

Basically it is SGD 20 for the 1st kg and SGD 8 for the additional ones.

e) ANY QUESTIONS, POST HERE, THOSE WHO KNOW CAN HELP ANSWER TOO. DON'T PM hor cos always go to spam one .

Timeline :

End Of Spree - 21st March 2359hrs

Placing / Packing Orders - 22nd March to 29th March

Payment - 29 to 30 March

Shipping - 31st March to 2nd April

From China To Singapore - 10 to 14 days.

I MIX OLD AND SOME NEW SHOPS HERE.

Clothes

http://cbtz.taobao.com/?search=y

http://swxj.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop57021907.taobao.com/?search=y

http://showbear.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop33422254.taobao.com/

Shoes

http://shop36501181.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop34143302.taobao.com/?search=y

http://shop33619600.taobao.com/?search=y

http://mmbbhome.taobao.com/?search=y

Bibs /Socks/ Etc

http://jcbhdl.taobao.com/?search=y&scid=93304584

http://leyoyo.taobao.com/?search=y

http://goldenpigbaby.taobao.com/?search=y

MOTHER GARDEN AND OTHER TOYS:

http://yhyw.taobao.com/?search=y

If you guys really want, can order BUT

1) bear in mind the weight , for example :

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=8237081658

would be like 2.8 kg liao so the shipping on your part will be SGD 36 to SGD 44 just for this toy.

2) I am not sure the source but sometimes these are leftover stock , even though it is new but the box may be torn or abit dirty.

So order with care.

hi mummies, been a silent reader during tis period...

1st, muz thank jessie for helping to organise the spree... gg to mail u my order soon... but 1st need to check wif the rest of the mummies here if they ever come across this:

http://item.tmall.com/item.htm?id=8801242552 in sg? wonder if i shd get tis @ taobao? n the postage will be ard $10?

Heya mommies ... all busy tb shopping? Just managed to have some time. Had a close gf in town so was keeping her company etc. It's a nice break once in a while to have friends over. We also spent some time watching the news over the situation in japan coz' she lives in china too, except another part and we were discussing about eating japanese imported food. *sigh* Today, I was at the supermarket shopping for Nat's food for the week and I was in such dillemma.

I usually buy meat and fish from japan, even my eggs! But today, I thought really hard. I had no choice but to buy the meats from australia which was like double the price of the japanese ones! I really dunno how much more can we keep paying for such expensive groceries! I mean ... if radiation is gonna be an issue. It's gonna be long-term.

Not something that can just go away. As it is, I dun really wanna wanna feed Nat with local produce, now I can't even give her japanese produce. What am I left with?! The frozen fish from marks and spencer have already all been swiped off the shelves. It really is just so hard to live here and in times like this, I feel like heading back to Singapore. At least I feel safer feeding Nat produce from home.

DH thinks i'm overreacting but yesterday I read news on CNA that Japan has found levels of radioactivity in the milk and spinach already. *sigh* As much as I feel sadness for those in Japan for so much they have to go through, I can't help but feel sad for myself for being placed in such a situation.

c yang - Nat too ... sleeps well in a dark environment. That's why everytime I am back in singapore, she can never nap well coz' I dun have dark out curtains back home. Gggggggrrrrrr. I really need to train her. But then again ... this nap thing will probably go on for another 2 years? And then I think they'll wanna cut out on naps by then already.

sp_callalily - One of those days, I took Nat out for my lunch, needless to say, got so distracted, refused to sleep and was cranky. Friends were wondering if she was hungry etc and kept guessing. But of course they didn't know she had passed her nap time and was therefore sleepy, thus cranky. Friends who have kids sometimes may not necessarily understand because their kids are not on gina ford. They just let their kids sleep when they feel sleepy or eat when they feel hungry. I do feel kinda frustrated when they start asking me why is she cranky and then when i say she's sleepy, they dun quite believe coz' nat refuses to sleep in her stroller.

cocomama - Yes, Nat's 6 teeth has erupted. The sleepless nites phase has given me a break for now! I am hoping it'll be a while before her canines and 2nd set of molars erupt! Poor Nat, her gums were really swollen, could see as she was wailing.

firipy - Ayden better now?

I've a brand new Zara dress to let go, purchased from a blogshop at $30 but turned out to be too small for my girl.

The size is 2Y, which is suitable for girls from 1 year old, up to 2 years old if they are of smaller build.

Letting go at $24, inclusive of normal postage, kindly top up for registered mailing.

Interested mummies, please PM me as I wouldn't be checking up this thread, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5239486.jpg]

Hi Jessie,

Have emailed u my order.

Thank you for organising such a great spree! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

meljere / 2005/smalldream/ pauline/ yuki , got your orders liao. Sorry very busy consolidating now so no time to reply email yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie, thanks, I saw little blue lamb shoes at Expo just now. Price similar to tb after factoring shipping costs so I bought it there and then. Have sent you my revised orders, paiseh & Thanks.

lamb, thanks for asking,he is ok already, turn into a monster, purposely nt swallow his water, accumulate n spill all over his dad hands. Really getting on our nerves, such a brat too, pull his dad into teax chicken outlet tdy n demands his dad goes to the counter to order food for him... .. His molars havn't cut thru yet, still droolong like crazy. Nat is better too?

pauline, how much was little blue lamb at expo? Missed the baby fair there cos my hb hates the carpark hunting there...

jessie, I m trying to consolidate my orders n I will send to you probably tonite or tmr, thanks for organising n ordering for us

UPDATE AS GOT NEW DONORS. DONATION IS CLOSED FOR JAPAN.

1) Arwen

2) Bluey And Valerie

3) Sherry And Shernise

4) Febie And Shayne

5) Angster (Daddy Ang + Mummy Koonie + Joey)

6) Xin And Matthias

7) Elin & Oliver

8) Shoan

9) CY

10) Mel (momo)

Total $590!

I ordered the blankets liao and hopefully tomorrow come can ship out soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Total collected : $410 !

Yeah! I will proceed to get the blankets and ship them out by Sunday if the blankets arrived.

I might ship to RED CROSS Japan headquarters. Am worried those other address may not be able to ship to due to radiation situation. I do not want the items to be stuck in customs.

Will update you guys what I buy and the shipping details.

Thank you for your support:)

Hi Jessie,

Would you have links for rainboots? Am thinking of ordering for both Luis and Lucas. I am consolidating my orders and will send to you once ready. Thanks!

Lamb:

Glad to hear that Nat is feeling better! Yeah, i have friends like yours too whose kids are not on GF & who cant understand why i am so particular & rather inflexible but i do warn them beforehand that i would usually need to leave early if they cant do early lunch. Usu i just stretch Aly's nap time to 1pm instead of 12.30pm on days when she's on one nap only & we are out. If we have no plans to meet up with friends for lunch, usually i will keep her at home.

Hi Mummies, sorry to disturb, i have a tin of Friso Gold with P2 Dual System™ 900g for exchange with Enfapro A+ Stage 2 900g or 2 tins of 400g.. Deal at Buangkok/ Sengkang MRT... Please sms 93388073 Valerie...

Hi mummies - got some qns :

- Any bb hv yr MMRV yet ? Will sure hv fever ? How long ?

- If yr bb hv insect bites, wat u apply on it to stop itch & redness/soreness that's effective ? Ok if bb touch the cream applied ?

mstan : It should be ok but I will not use it on Arwen cos really dun know what they use leh. Ah... another thing, cannot ship lotion also, it is considered liquid and not allow on personal airfreight.

Firipy, price ranged from 27.90 to 31.90 for the squeaking walker shoes. The sandal designs n cheaper n the boots design more exp. Let Raelynn try last night n she loves it. Raeanne asked me why I never buy for her but I can't cos even the biggest size (non squeaking type) is still too small for her. :p

I am from Nov 2010 thread and FTM.

My baby is 5months old now. She is on small size only 6.4kg. We trained her to drink from bottle (using avent, pigeon, nuk) since she is 3 month but the attempt is always failed. Once we start train her to drink from bottle her weight didn’t increase much. 5.8kg at 3month, 6kg at 4 month and 6.4kg at 5month. I had seen PD at 4 month and discussed about this. PD said if baby feels hungry, they will drink whatever. Otherwise, to do spoon feeding. Should I see other PD about this? Any recommendation for PD please.

I went back to work 2 weeks ago. Since then, she didn’t drink from bottle whole day and I can nurse her only when I came back from work and I nurse her around 8pm, 12pm, 3am, 6am. We start feeding solid food 2 weeks ago too but not much. She eats only 2 teaspoons of rice cereal during lunch time and 2 or 3 teaspoons of cereal in the evening. We tried spoon feeding but it takes very long time for very little amount. (30ml or 60ml takes 30 to 45 mins) and she didn’t take all. Sometimes, she split it out too. One more thing is she never cries for milk too. Is this little amount of solid food enough for baby?

I feel very worried for her health. Please advise me how to train her to drink from bottle. is there any service that can feed baby via bottle successfully?

Thanks a lot in advance. Really appreciated for ur help.

Yl, Phuket trip was good, very relaxing in the resort n the kids club is good. We took a half day elephant safari tour on day 2. If got $, would love to go there again. The pics are on fb n my blog. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

glad you had a great trip. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will go beo the posts and your FB. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie, I've emailed u my order.. Thanks for organising this! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline,

shiok lei..can bring yr little ones go phuket..haiz ! My hubby is very stubborn mindset tat Joey muz passed 5 yrs old then can tag along..sianz ! Actually, I also don nope who is in my FB heheheh..cos some of us nick diff from here but mine is same =p

flirpy,

the squeaking walker shoes- my MIL bought Max cool brand ..not bad

Iyl,

the sunday class all the toddler abit lost focus at time..but it's fun.I manage to capture Joey using the musical instrument hitting the teacher butt after learning how to play the drum ..whhahahahah

This is a very interesting course :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5204001.html?1300723276

I'm thinking of signing it up.

jessie> yay! in the nick of time. frantically searching in the last hour plus so just add and add. hopefully sizes are ok.

xin> thanks so much for the macaroni that day at the gathering! must get the pics from u again.

angel> hmm. actually u must have a lot of resolve and not give in to breastfeeding. have u read the link that lamb gave?

angel> oops let me make myself clear. i mean if u really want full bottle feeding then at night should also give bottle of BM instead of direct latch. but if u're ok with latching at night and in the day drink less, then can continue cos i know some mothers appreciate the bonding. anyway, this is what wong b b from tmc says. 3 days of full bottle. if baby v stubborn then have to tahan 1 week of full bottle. means u must express ur BM fully.