(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bobo
yah... I also want to ask. the bowl and chopstick can eat?

can ask if your aunt can make something like individual cupcake looking jelly? haha!
then no need to cut and distribute mah

bahahahhahahahahahhaa~ no no no! the bowl, plate n chopsticks r props..s like real bowl n chopsticks. oni the content in the bowl r agar agar. hahaha.

errh.. u mean mini individual size agar agar? but i tink those will not have colourful layers within bah (else gona take mths to do..haha) errh.. den oso, might not be possible to put name?

hehe.. prolly can hv the milk bottle de (the side agar agar with the '1' on top).

oh ya.. i wanted to ask this for the longest time:

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon?
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm?
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs?
4) do they use blankets?
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs?
6) so they still use blankets?

fatbobo,
1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? YES
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 25 degrees
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? no just romper with long pants n socks
4) do they use blankets? no, will kick away
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? used to wear long sleeves but always perspire in aircon! so only long pants n socks
6) so they still use blankets? nope
hehee..thinking im repeating myself

lol~ thanks sharon...

my mum owas nag to put socks on my sam sengs.. cos they will forever kick away the blankets..no matter it's individual sized..or queen sized!! but mostly im lazy..or that they will pull it off leh! sigh!

kiki,

yr request is gao nan du leh. hehe!

bobo,

i thot the bowl & chopsticks are agar agar! haha!

ok, my ans to yr q:-
1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? most of the time no.
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? bet 18-24.
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? not at all. Ethan's always in short-sleeves t-shirt & diapers or shorts.
4) do they use blankets? no at all. Ethan hates the blanket.
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? Ethan hardly wears long sleeves n long pants PJs
6) so they still use blankets? No

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? yes, now he's our 3rd party, must sleep in between us otherwise will wake up and insist must sleep with us

2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? i set 25degC, turn on fan to cool down room because weather here is hot

3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? LS romper & long pants or 2pc gap PJ, not too thick

4) do they use blankets? use but will kick it away, their body temp is higher, even at 24deg C can perspire, MIL wear socks for him but i dont

bobo

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? Most of the time No
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 25
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? she will normal blouse n short pant. Cos usually is she will sneak into our rm mid of the nite to enjoy the aircon
4) do they use blankets? no

cotton buds
do you use cotton bud to clean your babies ears?

just to share
hub shower for Ethan on Sunday morning, he twisted his body and the bud slipped. we found his ear were clotted with blood stains. Then on Monday morning, he found pus in Ethan's ear, rush him to hospital, ENT specialist said if go deeper may damage ear drum, so now on amoxilyn and ear drop and no swiming until fully recover. it was still bleeding in the ear until the nurses had to remove the clot, from now onwards, no cotton buds

FBB
i'm impress with your auntie's creation, first look like bengawan solo

btw what is your verdict for her Kuey lapis, is it sweet or can adjust the sweetness?

i love pandan cakes

Fatbobo :

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon?
yes, everyday
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 26 deg but adjust aircon not blowing to them.
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? my son wear those whole rompas.
4) do they use blankets? yes, but kick away after turn here and there.
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? yes, still let him wear rompas lor.
6) so they still use blankets? yes, but no use.

is that answering to your question?

SL

That is what my mum said abt hokkien.
She said next time no ppl will speak hokkien already. All lost. Haha..

Jumperoo
Sorry to disturb Mommies. I posted earlier about the FP rainforest jumperoo but realise my PM was off. have activated it. If anyone has a jumperoo to sell, pls do PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

Babiesmeme
totally understand! We were also very frustrated trying to communicate. Be patient. When he starts opening his golden mouth, it will be very fast. Now he's just absorbing in his head. Doesn't say doesn't mean don't know.

when my gal could talk so early, everything became so easy.

Bobo,
wah ur aunt agar agar looks gd i love agar agar

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? now he sleep in his own rm no more aircon but #2 yes
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 25deg
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? yes for both but thin 1..
4) do they use blankets? no more for #1 he dun like
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? yes

kiki,
Tks! That's the one i'm looking for
Good to know that he has a shopfront now. Nah ... think i'll leave it to the professional .. hahaa ... i'm actually planning to buy some for ovann's bday.

bobo,
Ans to your question:

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? YES!
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 22deg
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? Only normal long sleeve pj
4) do they use blankets? Not really, cos he always kick them away
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? Yup
6) so they still use blankets? Er .. same ans to question 4?

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? YES!
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 27degree Cos 26 and below my boy will cough
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? long sleeve pj (gap bought from spree)
4) do they use blankets? No, cos he will cover his face
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? Yes
6) so they still use blankets? Er .. same ans to question 4?

Bobo, my answers: -

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? Yes
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 24
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? No, normal cotton PJ.
4) do they use blankets? No, kick off the blanket.
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? Yes everynite must be in long sleeves and long pants PJ.
6) so they still use blankets. My children kicks off their blankets. Everynite I will hv to cover them dunno how many times...

bobo,
my answers

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? yes...everyday
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 26degs
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? no just normal pjs(gap pjs/paul frank pj~thicker)
4) do they use blankets? (yes---i cover for them)
6) so they still use blankets? same as que 4?

bobo, here are my answers:

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? YUP
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 26deg
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? YUP
4) do they use blankets? Nope
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs?
6) so they still use blankets? Nope

Morning mummies.

bobo, thanks for the bakelicious website. i'm ordering a jelly cake for my dad's birthday.

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? yes, most of the nights, unless that night is very cold or the kids are coughing, then, no aircon.
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 25 - 26deg, sometimes, i off the aircon around 3am and turn on fan. othertimes, the aircon is on till morning.
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? just normal long sleeves and pants. prefer those long sleeve rompers so that the belly button is covered.
4) do they use blankets? No, either they kick away or roll away.
5) if no, do they still wear long sleeves n long pants pjs? No...
6) so they still use blankets? No...

el-nino,
oh dear, hope he recovers quickly. after shower, i'll use the towel or a dry tissue to wipe my gal's ears.

My answer

1) do yr kids sleep in aircon? yes
2) if yes, wat temp u set for the rm? 25-26degs
3) do they owas wear thick long sleeves n long pants pjs? normal LS PJ
4) do they use blankets? last time she dun like if i cover for her she will cry but recently she like it.
6) so they still use blankets? no

2 year old bash

Venue: McDonald's Queensway (Queensway #01-580 Ridout Tea Garden)
Date: 4Sep (Sun)
Time: 5pm - 6.30pm
Price: $9 per child (including 1 happy meal, gifts, game prizes, a Party Hostess to conduct the party and organise games)
Additional cost: Cake (we have not decided what to get, maybe can only get from Mac) - Will split the cost

Organisers (I dont know what we need to do, maybe just go book the place)
- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- Any takers?

How is the party conducted?
The Party Hostess will usually start off with games for about 30 minutes. Food will be served thereafter, followed by birthday cake-cutting. Finally, presents are given out

Please also add in another line if you are bringing siblings, even for infant but indicate their age next to it. (no need to pay for infant who cant eat the food nor join in the games). Parents can buy mac food on the actual day and pay accordingly. (no outside food)

CONFIRMED:-
1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) BBnGG - confirm
4) BBnGG (3yo sibling) -confirm
5) kikilala - confirm
6) sharon toh - confirm
7) joyful - confirm
8) donkeymami - confirm
9) pegsfur - confirm
10) SL - confirm
11) SL (5 yr Sibling) - confirm
12) seeJay - confirm
13) seeJay - confirm
14) jul04 - confirm
15) happi - confirm
16) happi (1 Sibling)- confirm
17) Puroland - confirm
18) joy_cie - confirm
19) joy_cie (1 sibling, 9mths old) - confirm
20) joeey - confirm
21) fluffyboy - confirm

=================================================

PENDING:-
1) cloudme - not confirm yet
2) cloudme (3yr sibling)- not confirm yet
3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) DolceVita
8) BabyS
9) michele
10) regg
11) sherrie
12) juliet
13) lovemagmag
14) pris
15) xiaohui
16) serene
17) zen
18) eunice
19) april
20) karen Toh
21) Joia
22) irene
23) meeiee
24) precious
25) peg17
26) cherrios
27) ML
28) Patricia
29) dolliepollie
30) dolliepollie (7mth old sibling)

NOT ATTENDING:-
1) janice - not able to attend; on confinement
2) el-nino - not attending, on ML
3) sharon teo

thanks sharon!!

re: ears
kiki, i used cotton buds to clean the outside after shower every other day... cos he will attempt to dig with his fingers...
he lied down very still like very shiok... der was once i used the dig ear thingy to dig out 1 small piece which is near the exit.. i dun dare go to inside... i uised the 1 with light.. i feel uncomfy when i see something la

re: ears
i never clean before...but will have big ear wax that drops out by itself
after bathing..i will just use towel clean his outer ears only

janice,
welcome

neo garden portion v small...order exact pax also not enough

thanks all for asn my little survey! haha. well... im still quite uncertain abt whether to on the ac for my girls or just the fan on.

on ac - they will like cough in the middle of the nite. on 26.c they will perspire. on 25.c they will like ya..cold lor! they will owas kick the blankets away...i tried those individual blankets for kids, cotton queen-sized, (heavier) queen-sized quilt, all wun stay on them.

on fan - esp ard 3-4ish-am, duno izit too cold or wat.. they will fidget n smtimes make noise oso.

we smtimes hv the long sleeves/pants gap pjs, smtimes short sleeves cotton long pants pjs, dress pjs, sleeveless n shorts pjs, just bought a set of those 'ah-ma' pjs frm chinatown for them (so cute! so sam pat! haha!), i mean.. sigh, no matter what we put them in, they will kick n roll out of blankets!

el-nino:: gosh! hope your son's ear will b a-ok real soon!! when they were younger, i used to like (try) to clean they ear (with cotton bud soaked with olive oil) weekly aft/before the nails-cutting challenge (note: all these while they take their mrng/aftnn naps.) but as they grow older, lesser naps, lighter sleeps...i hvnt been cleaning their ears for months n months n months le!!! ):

btw, the kueh lapis, yup, i tink not too sweet....but can owas request whether u wan super sweet..or less sweet bah. hehe. my family normally dun like sweet sweet de..so she owas bake us very mildly sweet de. :) the other day she gave me a pandan cakes (actually for my girls la.. n cos i owas buy jelly cakes from her...) it was very soft n fluffy.. so soft i cld die kind.... soft till i couldnt resist n finished the entire cake (sharing a little bit with the sam sengs) in an aftnn!!

my aunt did catering in the earlier days. nw is more into baking. i tink she still does catering, but prolly very small skill or like family affair kind. :)

fatbobo,
for ryan...he will sleep in aircon with only rompers first say ard 1030 (let him cool down) then bout 30-45mins later when i want sleep, then i wear his long pants n socks...if rainy day, i will wear long sleeves
if immediately wear he will perspire and cannot sleep
sometimes in the middle of the night, i need wake up take off his long sleeves cos he feels hot
so i understand what u going thru

janice:: i cant wait for my sam sengs will guai guai lie down n let me dig their ears! LOL~ i love digging ears..n for others. will owas ask my hb if he wana hv his ear digged!!! but his ear quite sensitive..n shallow (i tink).. nothing much to dig, n owas scared pain!

hooooooooo~

oh.. im disgustingly-crazy, i like to smell their ears smtimes (whn there r smell)!!! bahaha~

but normally during showers, i will try to avoid hvg water get into their ears, warn my helper too if she's washing them. in sch..boh bian liao, cos teachers bathe so many children, dun really hv the time to be too careful i gues.

ya lar.. haha. i dun mind on another room's ac n let them sleep. they're very much big "han bao" like me..(dats wat the daddy calls them...n me!) smtimes really.. hahaha. but then oso.. they will usually wake up with dry throat n cough if under ac the whole nite leh.

actually like joeey, 3-4ish-am off ac n on fan shld b better.. but i aint prepare to wake up n do it. cos very high chance i wun b able to get back to sleep aft that liao!!! i guess can set timer to off the ac..n on the fan... but the window n door needs to be opened oso leh!

bobo,
dun think this will happen in spore CCs...
cos most CC here use shower heads which i seen...

but at home must keep a look out for this...

Bobo: That news is disturbing... but i think singapore cc are quite ok...

Re: digging ear
i bought this sticky end ear bud from daiso and its rather useful for me...

Wow ... looks like my room is the coldest, with aircon setting at 22deg
Boh bian, cos both ovann & my hubby are like volcanoes, both sleep better if it's cold
But i usually gauge if ovann is cold by feeling his palms and feet. Most of the time, they are hot, so i try not cover him with blanket. Well, he kicks it anyway too if i do cover for him.

pegs:: but if your hands are cold....n you feel him.. he will owas feel warmer de rite? but wah.. 22.c really cold.. for him. he's a hot stuff! hoooo~ bahahah~ suddenly i rmbrd him in the 'underwear' pic like the dunhill or watever commercial de... so cute!

bobo,

Most of the time my hands are not cold .. haha .. but alot of times i use my thigh to feel lah, cos he sleeps just beside me, his feet just at my thigh area, so i just feel lor. 99.5% is hot de, not even warm leh.

Hahaha .. ya, dat dunhill commercial pose!

zen,
Hahaa .. maybe he likes the cool feeling after shower! Aiyoh, i dun let ovann run around after shower in case he fall. I wrap him up and quickly put him on the bed to change him

2 year old bash

Price: $9 per child (including 1 happy meal, gifts, game prizes, a Party Hostess to conduct the party and organise games)
Additional cost: Cake (we have not decided what to get, maybe can only get from Mac) - Will split the cost

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- Any takers?

The Party Hostess will usually start off with games for about 30 minutes. Food will be served thereafter, followed by birthday cake-cutting. Finally, presents are given out

Please also add in another line if you are bringing siblings, even for infant but indicate their age next to it. (no need to pay for infant who cant eat the food nor join in the games). Parents can buy mac food on the actual day and pay accordingly. (no outside food)

1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) BBnGG - confirm
5) kikilala - confirm
6) sharon toh - confirm
7) joyful - confirm
8) donkeymami - confirm
9) pegsfur - confirm
10) SL - confirm
12) seeJay - confirm
13) seeJay - confirm
14) jul04 - confirm
15) happi - confirm
17) Puroland - confirm
18) joy_cie - confirm
20) joeey - confirm
21) fluffyboy - confirm
22) piggytoh (1 silbing, 11wk old)- confirm

3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) DolceVita
8) BabyS
9) michele
10) regg
11) sherrie
12) juliet
13) lovemagmag
14) pris
16) serene
17) zen
18) eunice
19) april
20) karen Toh
21) Joia
22) irene
23) meeiee
24) precious
25) peg17
26) cherrios
27) ML
28) Patricia
29) dolliepollie

3) sharon teo

2 year old bash

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- Any takers?

1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) BBnGG - confirm
5) kikilala - confirm
6) sharon toh - confirm
7) joyful - confirm
8) donkeymami - confirm
9) pegsfur - confirm
10) SL - confirm
12) seeJay - confirm
13) seeJay - confirm
14) jul04 - confirm
15) happi - confirm
17) Puroland - confirm
18) joy_cie - confirm
20) joeey - confirm
21) fluffyboy - confirm
23) Mich - confirm

3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) DolceVita
8) BabyS
9) michele
10) regg
11) sherrie
12) juliet
13) lovemagmag
14) pris
16) serene
17) zen
18) eunice
19) april
20) karen Toh
21) Joia
22) irene
23) meeiee
24) precious
25) peg17
26) cherrios
27) ML
28) Patricia
29) dolliepollie

3) sharon teo

2 year old bash

- kikilala
- sharon
- anyone else?

Accountant/Treasurer
- Any takers?

1) fatBobo - confirm
2) fatBobo - confirm
3) BBnGG - confirm
5) kikilala - confirm
6) sharon toh - confirm
7) joyful - confirm
8) donkeymami - confirm
9) pegsfur - confirm
10) SL - confirm
12) seeJay - confirm
13) seeJay - confirm
14) jul04 - confirm
15) happi - confirm
17) Puroland - confirm
18) joy_cie - confirm
20) joeey - confirm
21) fluffyboy - confirm
23) Mich - confirm
24) Precious - confirm
25) Precious - confirm (5yrs old sibling)

3) BB
4) jagiebaby
5) babymaking
6) Reira
7) DolceVita
8) BabyS
9) michele
10) regg