(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

My family doc also scheduled me to go for NT scan in 2 weeks time at her HB's clinic (famous gynae but based in a hospital totaly out of my way). Her HB has 4D ultrasound where can perform NT scan. Let's hope everything is fine...

She also told me 2 days ago a preg lady visited the HB crying saying that her gynae asked her to D&C as her 7 weeks has no heartbeat. Her HB was shocked that the other gynae make such premature judgement. So he used his 4D machine and did a Transvaginal scan. After diagnose the scan careful, he found very weak heartbeat! BB is slightly behind schedule which could be due to late implantation or late ovulation. Phew... he saved a life.

Nowadays there are lotsa irresponsible gynae who simply ask preg lady to D&C. Even though really certified no heartbeat, also dun need to rush for D&C unless there is bad infection or heavy bleeding non stop. Usually in 1st trimester, our body will reject the dead BB automatically after 1-2 weeks. D&C is damaging to our uterus ler. These idiot gynae only want to make money and dun care about the health of patients.

neeciel, got cynae ask to cut off coffee, tea and sex ? man, that gynae must be living in a secluded jungle

Sharon Chee, you got a point, maybe my gynae dun have the equipment, the room itself quite small, I'll ask him later. Your family doc is a GP ? So, some GP even might have better machine than gynae ?

Haha.. so happy can see ur bb
mine also quite small, I'm not tall either, so maybe also depends on the parents' size hor..

Please take care of your health.. now bb also counting on mummy for health mah..

Okie, I'm gg off to see my gynae soon (with list of my loooong questions).. will share with you gals again after then..

Ling, ya lor, i cant believe my ears leh... even no MC history, oso have to cut sexual activity, i dun understand why?

Crystal, go li sheng is korean ginseng. Very heaty. My doc dun recomend any type of ginseng as ginseng will encourage blood circulation which might cause bleeding especially in 1st trimester.

Ling, my family doc is a GP but she quit study paed specialist at the last semester as she was preg and got some complication. That's y she is almost a specialist. Very good and experience doc. She always keep the advanced tool/machine in her clinic. It's her interest and she is not doing it for money. HB is famous gynae - rich enuff. My HB rather trust her than my gynae. I go to my gynae for "fun" only in order to keep a record in the hospital tat i intend to give birth. Havent decide which gynae to use at labour. Will ask my family doc recommendation.

neeciel.. even with no past MC history, if the placenta is low or the mother is weak, doc would not suggest sex. During sex, we tends to push some external germs into our vaginal and might cause some infections. Despite the is a plug blocking the virus to enter the uterus, but vaginal infection is very tedious and limited treatment during pregnancy. Ended up mother is the one who is suffering.

If placenta is low, the sex momentum might disturb the BB as it's near the cervix area.

Another reason would be the mother weak to go thru active sex action. Mother has to share 20% blood with BB and left 80% blood for ourselves. That's y our blood pump faster than b4 we are preg. During sex, blood will pump even faster and rush to uterus/vaginal. Some mother might able to take it and feel dizzy due to lack of oxygen.

Sharon Chee, u maybe right, maybe gynae trying to be cautious abt the mother since baby is so vunerable during 1st trimester =)

Wha u know a lot leh =)

Neeciel.. I have a super careful family doc who explains everything to us. She warned my HB no sex during 1st trimester and she will monitor my condition b4 she will give green light in 2nd trimester. She is like mother to me. Treated me since I was a kid.

It's really good if u have a good caregiver who willing to guide u thru the whole process especially we are 1st time mommy. Most gynae dun have the time and patience to talk so much with us especially there are another 10-20 preg lady waiting outside.

neeciel, yes, it's very exciting to hear BB's heartbeat n good to know that bb is well.

I think BB is following hb's genes cos I m smaller in frame. But BB is growing faster by 2 days than expected.

Nurses at my gynae are very nice so far except for one who is more aloof. Most of them are quite patient and would answer my queries when I asked them.

I dun drink coffee cos I m allergic to it for dunno what reason but I do drink coke still, once in a while. I think that's fine so I just continue when I feel like drinking that day. As for sugarcane, never dare to drink cos I always have this impression that it is dirty. Got food poisoning from that when I was young... oredi traumatised.

I bought only one maternity crop pants just in case I need it before I get the clothes from my frens. But will be buying some still. Very tempted to buy but keep telling myself to wait cos I can still wear most of my clothes. Think have to start in a few weeks time.

To prevent infection during sex, it's better to use condom still. Sounds a bit duh but that's what hb n I read somewhere.

hi ladies,haha i got a funny story to share. u all know i super anxious type. recently i keep having constipation, so yday i drank prune juice. end up 2pm my stomach very pain and very loose bowel and i did the foolish thing... i rush to kkh becos stomach very pain.. by the time i rch already not much pain but paiseh to tell my HB. waste cab & medi fees haha.. ever since preg this is the 2nd time i panic becos of very pain bowel all becos of constipation. I tried to eat fruit but sometime ms really dont feel like eating anything. i notice ms worse when i dont sleep well.

sounds weird hor condom got spermicide not so gd too right.. but maybe still better that bacteria lor. me also every time look follow to hear bb heartbeat such a great reassurance...

anyone know where to get those batik wrap skirt?

morning ladies, so excited.. today gg to visit my gynae.. gg to say hello to my little darling and do NT Test. hope my little darling do wave to me say hi five!!

Ling, how ur gynae visit ytd? everything ok? Actually when i buy sugarcane drink, normally i will see whether do they wash the sugarcane. some store they will place the sugarcane at the basin and wash it before juice it.

Sharone Chee, you seem to know everything. Please rem to share ur story with us as i dun think spore have such good GP or gynae! they all seem like just wanna earn $$ not treating as like their kid or what.

neeciel, u drink the non-caffein coke already?

bbjun, after drinkng prune juice will cause you stomach very pain. i will advise don't drink prune juice ba or not stomach too pain dunno will affect bb anot?? i think u rem to ask ur gynae if u have bad contipation wat u shld eat or drink.. if really have bad stomach pain will it affect bb?

Shelisa, mixed up liao. It's createjoy who had stomach ache from drinking prune juice, not me :p

How's your check up and test?

morning!!!!

i am just back from a Genting trip. haha...

talking about coke, i have been drinking quite a bit these days... but still limit myself to 1 or less than 1 can a cake. but i crave for teh-o most, esp in the morning....

i think i'm falling sick. having a bit of sore throat and flu. phelgm is green in colour. any advices? see a GP? or can i just take those pi pa gao?? thinking of letting it to be but seems like it might go worse...

Morning.

Lovelytulips, if the sore throat and flu is getting uncomfortable, u can go and see your GP to get some medicine. Be sure to let him/her know that you are preggie so that Dr can give u the right medicine. Your throat oredi infected, that's why phlegm is green. Best to see a doc cos it will take quite some time to recover when it's infected.

I dunno what other chinese herbs goes in pi pa gao. Shd check before you take. U can take a some starfruit juice mixed with honey to sooth your sorethroat but dun take too much cos it's liang one.

thanks bbjun. think having too much heaty food. cos drinking milo, eating biscuits but nv take alot of cooling drinks. i think multi vits also quite heaty rite???

so dont like to see med and popping pills. imagine everyday i got to pop 4 pills already...

I understand. Just the folic acid and my usual flaxseed oil supplements (got sensitive skin) oredi turns me off and some times I can't even rem if I have taken which one.

If ur throat really pain, then gurgle with salt water. I hate doing this but it really does help to disinfect and helps the throat to heal faster.

I went out to the stores the past weekend and was "surveying" what's out there in terms of baby stuff and I got assaulted by the myriad of stuff. Even the milk bottles, there's so many kinds. How do you go about choosing anything?

*needs help* LOL

BlueDream, thanks for the updates.

My details are:

Gynae: Dr Benjamin Tham
Hospital : KKH

This is our first child.

bbjun, i cant gurgle. it will cause me to vomit. i very ma fan. :p guess i'll see a doc later.....

idyll, avent, pigeon, tollyjoy and so many other brands right?? i guess, it's to buy those established brands for milk bottles etc, or ask for recommendations fr friends, relatives etc....

i think now, very impt to make sure its not made in "u know where". :p

Good morning ladies,

Sharon, usually for us here, the gynae we visit, is also the gynae we use at labour, is it not the same there ? Wow, I'm impressed, you know a lot abt these stuff hey.. thanks so much for the info.. I didn't know it really affecting that much.. my gyane has always said sex is okay, even from the 6th week when we firt visited him.. so far only one gynae, dr Clifton I think, said that no sex during first trimester.. first trimester ended in which week ah..? From ang moh books/website, it's 12 weeks, or is it supposed to be 14 weeks..? a bit confused here..

neeciel, I just took coke the last two days, a few sip as my hb won't let me drink much.. dun think it sits well with my tummy or bb.. have u tried the decaf coke..?

bbjun, come to think of it, now I oso dowan to take sugarcane anymore.. dunno how dirty it gets when they store it.. yeah, it sounds kinda funny to use condoms while preggie leh..

createjoy, hahaha.. eat more fruits lah.. should help with the constipation (and the nausea too).. you're right, when not enuff sleep, the MS got so much worse

Shelisa
gynae visit just amazing, my doctor answers all my questions and checklist
got to hear and record the bb hb, very fast hor.. within 1 wk, bb grow 6mm liao, now at 6.1cm, so happy.. the worst part of the night was that he suddenly want to take a blood test.. I was so panic and unprepared (mentally), some more my veins too fine, not easy for him to find he had to poke me twice.. I keep 'ouuch.. ouuuch..' quite loud, he just shook his head and said, 'how to give birth ah, the pain will be much much more than this..'
haiz..

tulips, me too.. miss teh-o soo much.. hmm, I've been coughing too, but more because of the acid reflux & gagging, have you consult ur gynae yet? as not all cough meds we can anyhow take I think.. meanwhile, can try some lozenges, like strepsils..? if phlegm green, means u're very heaty leh.. can oso try what bbjun suggest, drink fruit juice like starfruit..

createjoy, abt the batik wrap skirt, u mean for wear, or for post-preg binding, or for carry bb? if only the clothes, I saw my coll the other day wearin a batik skirt, she said, she bought the fabric from those shops near the kg glam area, north bridge rd, and she went to a tailor to make the skirt..

anyone past MS already?? i'm struggling, especially at night... sometimes just feel like vomiting and feel better after that but just cannot vomit.

wonder how long more this will last..

ladies, i forgotten all about the decaf coke last fri, so din buy and try hai... dunno wats on my mind... if i can find at IMM later, i will buy and try it during lunch =)

Ling, indeed it is confusing. One of the books I read says week 13 is the end of first trimester. I guess one week doesn't make a huge difference.

I can't wait for first trimester to end to go and dye my greying roots. After gynae says ok and my hairstylist fren got the natural hair dye pdts, I oredi really can't wait to do my hair.

Yes, I also miss my teas. I love drinking tea and all I can do now is to stare at my pu-er, green tea leaves at home. Love tea-o peng sui tai so much that every time I see ppl drink, I feel so deprived lor.

I still have a bit of MS, on and off, more so at night or just on Sundays. But I am starting to get cramps. First time last nite and it kept me awake. Then I dunno how to stretch it cos it's nearer the inner thigh leh.

ling
my gynae also advises to avoid sex in the 1st trimester. and he strongly advise no ginseng and dying of hair. and of course other stuffs like alcoholic drinks, caffeine etc etc.

sharon
why yours so weird one? family doctor is your gynae instead of a certified gynae? then how your family doc help you do scan all these? which hosp you delivering at? means when you are due for labour, you will use any gynae on duty that day ?

bbjun, i sipped a few mouthful of pu-er when my hb is drinking, if u r drinking those aged pu-er then dun hv to worry cos they are not 'cooling'.

amk gal,
I'm still having my MS, bad condition also, esp mornings and evenings. I am drinking "Pao Shen" water to relief MS now.

amk_gal, it will be better, either it'll pass or we'll get used to it.. I am, every morning still gagging, the bus very jerky too this morning which make things worse, my tummy all upside down by the time I alighted, straight away go to toilet.. but drank some warm sweet decaf tea sure helps a bit..

bbjun, u sure u really wan 2 go to dye ur hair..? sure can stand the chemical smell there..? even without being preg n with the MS, can't stand the perm smell at hairsalon..
pu-er, hey.. u also like pu-er ah.. but it's a big no-no now...

so I guess it's between 12-14 wks roughly for 1st trimester then.. for the pregnancy itself, think one week not make any diff, but for me who's waiting for this dreadful MS to go away, dun say a week, every day also counts.. hahaha..

hey bbjun, you're getting cramps, legs u mean..? how's ur sleeping position..? maybe find a better position ? my friend tole me we WILL get leg cramps, but when the tummy is bigger, like in the 3rd trimester or so..

just started with the fish oil capsule today, took it together with the iron vitamins & folic acid.. gosh, the fish oil so horrible, just gag and burp, can feel the taste and smell i my mouth.. *puke*

crystal, wah.. my gynae so far only said no caffein, no smoking, no alcohol, other than that, he said anything can.. so, only gather info from family, friends and you ladies, for things I should avoid lor..

I'm craving for chilli crab.. the one in eunos.. I wan medium rare steak.. I missed sashimi, kajiki.. haiz.. why think of all this food with the horrible fish oil taste in my mouth..

Tks, ladies for the suggestions. I always sleep on my back one. I am not sure if I got the leg cramps cos I was feeling a bit cold or had been walking too much the last few days. But hopefully it will go away. It was still there when I was trying to walk to the MRT station this morning. But it has gone away now.

Ling, yes, I will be dyeing my hair. actually I m not senstive to smells at all. The thing that I grew sensitive to is sounds. It is so horrible that I can hear mouse squeaking along the wall panels of a hotel when I was at my 6 weeks and the sounds of the bearings of the travellator far away when my frens can't hear. I even tune down the volume of my ipod to 2/3 or half of what I usually need to listen, even on noisy trains.

Ling & tulip.. please only take the normal strepsils - not the chesty cough or medicated one as those contains some medicine which is not safe for pregnancy. Alternatively, it is safe to take Difflam (anti-inflammatory Lozenges if having sore throat. This was given to me when I was hospitalised due to upper respiratory tract infection recently (cough, sore throat and nasal congestion). Please monitor your temp, if getting fever, the better visit a doc as fever is bad for BB. So far I know 2 type of antibiotic is safe for pregnancy for treating sore-throat/upper respiratory tract infection - Zinnat and Erythromycin.

According to my family doc, 1st trimester ends by Week 12. However our hormone level will only finally stabilize by Week 14. That's y causing some confusion. Dun ever think that nausea will go disappear by Week12. hCG only stop peaking by Week 12 and slowly reduce to normal level by Week 14. hCG will peak again in 3rd trimester.

bbjun, the lower abs cramp could due to the ligament near our inner thigh is stretching to accommodate the enlarging uterus. I got that too. Sometime left side and sometime right side. It wont last for too long and will go away.

createjoy, maybe u can try to eat 2-3 pieces of prune (sunsweet brand) everyday to treat your constipation instead of drinking prune juice which is kinda too laxative for you intestine. I have constipation too and only pass motion every 2 days. It is all thanks to the hCG which slow down our digestion muscle and causing gassy tummy as well as constipation.

I am super fragile and weak. That's y I find out quite a bit from reading up or asking my family doc during my weekly visit.

Hi Ling,
Regarding the Clarins oil, the salesgal just ask me apply on & no need to rinse off leh ... I hv signed up with Dr Adrian too ...
... gg for my NT scan this wk .. how much u pay for NT?

amkgal,
ya lor .. dislike MS leh ... sigh ... how many wks are u now ?

bbjun, can dye hair during pregnancy meh ? i heard no gd for bb leh...

BlueDream, pls update my status. Thanks.
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital : TMC
1st bb ...

Crystal, I have not decided which gynae to use for delivery yet. Will decide at later stage (end of 2nd trimester). My family doc will pass my record to the gynae by then. My family doc is very experience married to a famous gynae HB. Unfortunately her HB based at a hospital far away from my home so I cant use him as my delivery gynae. She has very advanced ultrasound machine at her clinic too. For NT scan, her HB will do it for me as he has 4D machine.

bbjun, I would advice not to dye your hair till 2nd trimester as the chemical will be absorbed into your skin and then blood stream which might have side-effect to BB during developmental stage. Just "ren" for few more weeks lor.

bbjun, i will not advise dyeing the hair.... if u really want, got to tell the person not to touch the roots/scalp. think go those can trust saloons.....

Sharon, i'm not taking any lozenges or medication cos i scare. even if after seeing doc, i am thinking if i will take the med onot....

tulip, no worries about Difflam as this lozengers is prescribed by a Physician and approved by a Gynae and an ENT specialist before they gave it to me in the hospital. I was treated by 3 specialists to ensure nothing can go wrong as I am a friend of the hospital Group CEO. If u are worry about the med given by GP, please double check with your gynae to confirm the safety of taking such medication.

At first, my family doc also dun wan me to take too much med if condition is under control. But it did not went well and I was down with high fever (102F). That's I was hospitalized for 5 days. If our body temp go beyond 101F, it can harm our BB.

ling
wow you making me drool sia. i have not eaten crabs for almost one yr since last yr i was preg. then confinement even cant eat. after confinement 3mths cant eat also. then too busy to eat. then preg liao. so can break record going 2 yrs not to eat crabs. LOL.

yeaps we will get cramps in 2nd trimester or 3rd trimester. i remembered getting in the middle of my sleep. so terrible!

i dun dare to eat crabs anymore since i'm pregnant. THe last time i ate whilst pregnant, i had horrible cramps/contractions in the middle of the night, i tot my baby was coming out.

Thanks, ladies for the advice.

actually dyeing of hair is ok after first trimester but just don't over do it. I have done a lot of research cos I have premature greying hair due to parents' genes.

Gynae gave me the go ahead as long as it is after 1st trimester and even help me timed when to dye oredi. She told my hb purposely to let me dye cos I need to be beautiful in order to be happy thru out pregnancy. Besides, most of the dye will be on the hair shaft, not the scalp.

My hairstylist fren is trained in Japan for many years. She also did a lot of research in this area and came up with her own technique to help preggies to dye hair. She did it for herself and also some of my preggies frens. The technique takes a longer time to do but ensures almost no contact with the scalp. There are also pdts in the market that are suitable for preggies where chemical levels are kept very low. So far, only 2-3 pdts in the market has hair dye with ammonia level as low as 3% vs the usual 9-12% that the branded saloon uses. So far, only aveda n goldwell has pdts suitable for preggies but even then, my hairstylist studied their composition and decided to only use black colour cos it contains the least chemicals.

sharon, thanks for sharing the info. I think u are right cos my tummy suddenly ballooned out on sat. Even my brother who sees me at least once a week noticed and asked me if my tummy got bigger.

Daffodils, you mean put pillows under the legs, or in between (like bolster) ? I have the sciatica-like pain on my right leg, right from under the spine, I asked my gynae abt this pain as it has been prolonged and continuous for a few weeks now, he only said that it's not dangerous for labour, and try to walk slowly and less..

bbjun, that's quite unusual hearing mouse along wall panels... I'm more sensitive to smell now, any smell can make me gag.. so far noise quite okay..

Sharon Chee, I always take the standard (red) coloured strepsils, is that one okay ? Oh, I sometimes take Deguadin (dequalinium) too.. my gynae said it's quite normal to develop sinus (even if we never had before) during pregnancy.. er.. I'm not very medically inclined here
may I know what is hCG ? Are you saying that we'll be gagging in the 1st and 3rd trimester too ?? *fainted*.. it's really nice to have an expert that close to the family as well, and thanks for sharing the information with us hey.. *Hugss*

cheery, ha.. we got the same gynae
you're going for NT scan at TMC rite.. should not be too much, but the nurse will ask you at the counter if you'd like to go for the next test (wk 15 test), we told her yes, so she charged me for both tests which is ard $200plus, that remind me, I couldn't check the receipt detail to share with u all, my hb already use it as one of his office benefit claims..

Re: Clarins oil, cheery, r u sure no need to rinse off ? becos I went to the clarins institut, where the masseuse lady told us that need to rinse (even light rinse can), and when I made purchase at the counter, the salesgirl also told me need to rinse.. I always have hot shower in evening, so when I'm done, usually I dab skin a bit with towel, then apply the oil, only for a shortwhile (the clarins lady told us that we're not supposed to rub oil too long, it will even strip off our body moisture..), then I on the cool water, and rinse, just shower the applied area once. Even then, can still feel the oil on our skin, I''ll just leave it there lor..

crystal/Daffodils... ... pregnant cannot eat crab...? whyy...?? confinement also cannot eat crab...? I thot not all seafood are bad...? I asked my hb to go buy me chilli crab next wk and durian... how...?

bbjun, our tummy started showing hey.. but not enuff to be seen pregnant, most of the times just looks bulging tummy fat..

Ling,
the crab thing i think could be individual basis. I also cannot eat much durian, will lead to gastric pain while pregnant.
The pillow is put under the legs, the idea is to let yr legs be "higher".

hi all, MS doesn't seem to subside. arghhh... still keep throwing up.

i think better to avoid sugarcane even if the store preparing it seems ok. cos sugarcane has high absorbancy, it absorbs dirty water easily when put on the ground. so if the sugar cane was not stored properly before reaching the store owner, even if the store owner wash it, the dirty water is still IN the sugarcane already.

Ling, i didn't know clarins oil need to be rinsed off also. the booklet and the box no instructions. hmmm....

Ling, put the pillows in between your legs like bolster when sleeping. actually it really feels better. the leg above wun be pressing on your tummy.

bbjun, can dye hair, can rebond or not? heehee

Ling, hCG is the pregnancy hormone tat caused us having MS lo. It will increase during 1st trimester and then back to normal by week14 and then peak again in 3rd trimester preparing for labour. Usually we wont really feel the MS in 3rd trimester, maybe our body already get used to it.

Sinus is normal in pregnancy and again it's due to hCG. Usually sinus will hap in 1st and 3rd trimester. If the nasal congestion is really bad, then can take Polaramine. Alternatively can use the Afrin Nasal Spray which give immediate relieve to nasal congestion. Both are safe for pregnancy confirmed by the gynae and ENT specialist.

The standard strepsils which u can get it fr 7-11 is safe to take.

In fact my tummy is showing liao.. but i lost 2kg since i found out i was preg in Week5 thanks for the fever and nausea.

Talking abt durian, I have ben craving for it but durian not in season so cant get good quality durian in town. Haiz..

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude again...

I would like to exchange the following:

1. 01 BN tube Elancyl stretchmark cream (Will throw in a half-used bottle of Palmer's stretchmark cream as well. Was using it till a month back when rashes appeared and gynae prescribed her own cream. So, will not be using both already.)
2. 01 new unopened tin 400g Mamil Mama w/ expiry date 17.08.2009

For BN baby items like NB diapers, pillowcases, bolster case and cot mobile... Vouchers are welcome too! Please PM me for queries or further discussion, thanks!

Hi Mika Rei,

think better don't do rebonding. The different creams used for rebonding are actually very very harsh. It is used to break the bonds in the hair shaft and then bond it back again. The last cream that is to be applied is to bond the hair components back and needs to be applied from root to tip cos if not done properly, the hair will break very easily.
I have never done rebonding before but hairstylist kinda educate me on this. Hope the info helps.

I will help check with my hairstylist tonite and let you know if she has comments on this.

ling,
hmm.. i went to the woodland outlet ... tat salesgal said no need to rinse can just leave on leh... any way by not removing it, will it cause any problem?
wat is the other test u referring at TMC?

ling
can take durian. but not too much. actually my gynae says it's okay to take everything but just have to be in moderation except for ginseng. by the way, eat durian can increase baby's wt. if excessive eating of durians, can have a big bb. this is quite true because previously my this year mtb thread, we ate alot of durians. so almost all babies were born above 3kg. heehee.

Daffodils, some elders said can't eat crab due to the myth that bb will be itchy-hands like crab.. but I got friend who's very ting-hwa during pregnancy, din touch kopi, tea, coke, seafood, durian, all those stuff, and still, when bb pass 15 mths, can walk run and all, still very buey-xi-tiam leh..

Mika, have u eat anything yet ? if you're hungry, nausea gets worse leh.. try to eat fruits or something non oily.. jia you ah.. the Clarins oil, even before the Clarins lady told me, I already read it from the small prints in the bottle leh.. if no need to rinse even better, I'm very lazy to rinse everytime, I dun like cold water some more..

I tried putting the pillows in between legs and under before, when I woke up at nite to pee, usually the pillow would be somewhere on the floor.. am thinkin if I should be gettin the pregnancy pillow.. but quite ex leh..

Sharon, thanks for the health summary
really helpful.. yeah, by 3rd trimester perhaps we'd be more concerns with the swelling feet, more pee-ing, position to sleep and legs cramps.. phew.. so I can continue the strepsils then, these days just uot of the blue throat feel very itchy.. my tummy also showing, but funny, last fri at gynae, check my weight also less than last month, lost almost 1 kg, not so sure why, cos I was quite bloated last wk from drinking one bottle of water before the visit..

haiz, you're rite.. not the season yet.. went to carrefour just then, and only a few pitiful packets of durian there.. if in KL is not in season, think Sgpore worse as we got most of our durian from Msia..

cheery, first I went to clarins at wheelock, then I made my purchase at Robinson Raffles City.. I think should not cause any problem, at the seminar @wheelock, they said all clarins products are tested safe for pregnancy and breastfeeding..

ladies, christmas is just around the corner, anyone has any news on any baby sale, baby fair or some dept store big sale..? want to look round for good deals of bb stuff (like sterilizer, bottles, mattress, etc).. thanks..

Ling,
I'm not the pantang kind of mummy leh. Anything that makes my stomach uncomfortable i wont eat.
Coke i still drink, tea also :p

crystal, yup.. I heard a lot abt cannot take ginseng, durian can but not excessively.. the office aunty said that cannot take grass jelly as it's too 'liang' and cannot take dou hua, as it'll make the bb weak.. but dunno can trust her or not, as she said she took coffee a cup a day when she was pregnant long long time ago.. hehehe..