(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Bluberi, tts bcos we are all waiting 4 u to start this thread mah!

actually i m in a dilemma whether to go May MTB or June MTB. Cos i calculated my EDD shld be 3 Jun 2009 but my gynea calculated is 30 May 2009. anyway, doesnt really matter lah...
1770543.gif

lol..
i oso surprised y nobody start.. cos shld b end sept will koe..
anyway i am frm jun 2008 thread~

congrats~

Qin Yi, lol.. mi paiseh to start thread.. so i was lurking ard the May09 thread but i nv chart la.

my EDD is 12Jun based on Fertilty Friend but i wonder if i may end up with May bb. Still waiting for my gynea to calculate for mi when i go for my appt on 23Oct. mi oni 4.5wks nw.

i tink someone has to start the ball rolling den the rest will join one.. mi is the type dat wait for others to start first. hahaha

ya lor bluberi... i think we are in the in-btw may-june EDD. hahaaa! aiya, nvr mind lah... chat abit here and there lor.

bluberi,
hihi.. oh 12 june.. mine is 7june 08 and he popped on tat bery day.. kekeke.. so i tink if nothing crop up.. u shld be under june 09 Mummy

as for qin yi, u might be May cos urs early june.. kekeke..

for me we actually tried once last mth.. and jus so lucky its on my O day.. so i heard jus after birth is bery fertile.. i duno if i strike.. kekeke.. have yet to test.. missed my menses for 8days liao..

bluberi, i saw from the other thread... u really shldnt worry too much on the MS. instead u shld eat more while u can b4 ur MS start kickin in ur 6wks. must ve faith in little berri okie.

babycupid, maybe u strike liao..
when u gonna test?

Qin Yi, nw i already eat alot liao leh.. after b'fast, lunch or dinner.. within 2hrs i will hungry n need to snack. heng tis round i dun need to wake up in the middle of the nite to eat like the last time.. yup.. i will haf faith in my lil berri, on n off i always tell lil berri dat mummy n daddy love him/her, muz be strong n grow up healthily.

blueberi,
yaya.. bery lucky.. i put on 5kgs during my 1st trim! scary! cos eat n eat n eat non stop!

BabyCupid, 5kgs alone in 1st trimester?? whole preg u put on how much?

i hope i dun put on more than 12kgs for whole preg, mi nw already on plus side liao leh.

bluberi,
yes! 5kgs in 1st.. den another 8 to 9kg in 2nd.. den total 16kgs.. 3rd trim my weight stagnant..
but glad i lost 8kgs rite after birth.. another 8kgs after my maternity of 2 mths

hi Qin Yi, you calculated your EDD to be 3 Jun? I calculated mine to be 4 Jun using those websites! When was your LMP?

Has anyone of you here gone for ultrasound already? I tested positive last Friday and went for ultrasound on Sat morning, but saw nothing at all. Was quite worried but obs/gyn said probably too early in pregnancy since I only tested positive on Day 44.

Hi all mums & mums to be,

Has anyone here know that you're pregnant the moment you conceived?

Am hoping i have 2nd one soon but can't wait till my next period to find out.

We tried intercourse the last week of Sept, my period should be due 15-18 Oct. Feeling tired and eats a lot since beginning of Oct, wonder if it's the side-effect of our 2 weeks holiday or really success in our baby-making.

I am also June 2009 MTB.EDD is 3rd June, according to my GP when I went visit her for some MS pills.

Anyone suffering from MS? Its affecting my appetite.

shld be a june 09 mtb too... but gynae says could be early june or end may.

waiting for my next gynae visit.

stickymouse, my gynae didnt suggest ultrasound on my last visit cos she mentioned will probably see nothing at all. normally, can see only after week 5 or 6 and it's only a little dot or sac??

congrats all..
i jus tested.. NEGATIVE! kekeke.. duno happy or sad.. happy tat my boss wont faint cos i jus back frm maternity not long ago.. sad is mission fail lor.. lol..

stickymouse, mi tested +ve last mon which was CD36 (i ovulated late on CD24/CD25), went ultrasound on thur.. also see nothing yet coz oni exactly 4wks dat time.. tink normally go gynea at 6wks+ shd be able to see sac n bb.. even heartbeat.

bee, i oni guessed i was preggie coz my appetite suddenly increased.. feel hungry every 2hrs odd aft main meal. my last preggie (ended in M/C) i also had increased appetite.

Merlyn, mi no MS yet.. guess still too early for my MS to kick in.

BabyCupid, maybe if next wk ur AF nv report u test again.

BluBeri

yup my appetite increased too, and feels tired and got weird dreams every night now.... really can't wait till the right time to test.......btw whhen will be the earliest time to test?

Congrats to you, your 1st baby? i also had m/c at 6 weeks before i conceived my 1st one(he's now 1), and i suspected a few m/c after that, then gynea advised me to do blood test once i'm pregnant, i followed and it turned out my homo(i think progesterone) not strong enough to support the pregnancy, and i had to do 2 painful ex jabs ($80ea) every week during my 1st trimester. Went to see chinese sen-seh also said my bb very weak, he prescribed some 'an-tai' concoction - i was so worried, went 'quanyin' temple pray & pai pai to my late GM too.

So just a word of caution, you might want to request for blood test also, better be safe than sorry.

As for me if i'm lucky enuff to get pregnant i wonder will it be a safe one too, moreover i'm overaged-37!

hi morning,

bee, i think the earliest u can test is the day u missed ur period??? but some pple test a couple of days before that and got the results.

my appetite also increased, and i felt hungry almost all the time.

just had dreams last nite and hubby was asking if there will be any effects on the baby if i often had dreams.... anyone knows??

gd morning ladies,
the earliest test is on the day u missed.. but some ppl do test b4 they missed.. so i tink its individual hormones.. see whether ur body prepared enuiff to detect early.. some can only detect as late as 2 wks after missed..

lovelytulips,
i dun tink there will be any effects on the bb lor.. cos when i preg me too having funny n weird dreams nw n den.. but so far i dun find my boy weird lol..

stickymouse, my LMP is 23 Aug, so gynea calculated EDD is 30 May 2009. ultrasound may not be able to see anything cos bb still very small ley, did ur gynea proposed virginal scan instead? i saw mine thru virginal scan, can see bb and can even hear bb heartbeat.

merlyn, yes... my MS is killing me too. i ve got some pills from my gynea for my MS, but doesnt seems to work well. how abt u, does the MS pill works for u?

babycupid, thanks for the assurance... haha... i'm those who can dream almost every night. guess i gotto sleep more to make up for the loss of sleep when dreaming. lol.

oh man, hearing u all talk abt MS scares me. mine have not kicked in yet. wonder when it will start.... :p

lovelytulips,
no prob.. my boy borned in june 08.. so i crreated this thread.. kaypo abit.. kekeke..
eh MS.. depends on individual too.. some wont haf.. some will haf once they preg.. some will start as late of 3/4mths.. but majority will be 1st trim..
Mayb u r the lucky one? NO MS!

Good Morning everybody,

this is my 2nd pregnancy, think I am consider overage at 37. EDD is 2nd June. Currently experiencing bad MS the whole day..anyone on maxalon?

bee, i tested +ve on DPO11... the last preg which ended in M/C, i tested +ve on DPO20. beri surprised tis time tested +ve so early.

yup, tis is my 1st bb.. i had M/C at 9wks during last preg. mi nw see gynea n tcm sinseh at the same time. i had spotting juz a day aft tested +ve.. tcm sinseh prescibed mi with antai yao also, at the same time my gynea told me to take Duphaston 3 times daily to bring up my hormones level. last sat i went guanyin temple to pray dat tis preg will be smooth. shall ask my gynea on the next visit if i will need jabs..

nw i'm having flakey skin ard my mouth area.. anyone haf the same prob?

babycupid, not too sure whether i'm the lucky one. haha.. only 5% have no MS. gynae says probably kick in ard end oct.

so, u're on leave or back at work already?? being kpo. haha...

linda, welcome!!

lovelytulips,
haha.. ya only 5%.. so i am the lucky 5% *phew* hope will be the same for my #2.. kekeke..
me already back to work for a mth +.. so sian.. my boy is 4mth old liao..

bluberi,
i dun haf flaky skin but OILY.. alot of breakout during my preg.. and my back are fullllll of rashes.. leaving nw scars~ hai.. spent a bomb for back treatments.. and my tummy too... many rashes.. but tummy no scar.. lucky

oh no Qin Yi, you're making me a little worried. my LMP was 20 Aug but i probably have a longer cycle than you, so ovulation and conception probably after you too. the gynae did both ultrasound and vaginal scan and still found nothing. my next appt is this sat to find out where exactly the baby is....

i feel hungry easily too!!! i normally find that my lunch can last me all the way until 7pm but recently i've been getting hunger pangs at 4pm.

and weird dreams!!! they're REALLY weird... they aren't even anything related to babies at all... very vivid!!

blu beri i have flaky skin around the nose area, but since i peeled and rubbed them off yesterday i didn't get anymore. not sure if it's one-off.

oh... and i like it that my skin seems to be getting better muahahaha

BabyCupid, hope the flakey skin pron goes away soon. the area is already in a darker shade liao.

stickymouse, mine peel off will appear again the next day. tsk tsk.

i dunno... flaky skin is the last of my worries now... i just hope to see something on the ultrasound this sat... every night and now and then praying for smooth and healthy development

i don't mind a girl tho!! we've already got a name for a baby girl even before we TTC hahaha

mi still got 2wks more than see gynea.. neck getting as long as giraffe's neck liao.

mi also got names (english) for bb liao, boy n gal also haf.. and my hubby already agreed to use it. if boy, chinese name haf to follow family middle name.. sigh.

BluBeri,

perhaps you can be kiasu a bit, ask gynae for blood test, say you just want to make sure. Rest whenever you feel tired and ask gynae for mc to get more sleep.

linda,

same here @ 37 - hoping to conceive 2nd one, my 1st boy is now 12mth. Hope to have 3 kids if body can take it, ha!

As for MS my gynae once said it's a good thing as it shows that your body got enuf hormone to support the pregnancy.