(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hi Kikismom,

24kg? Wow, i cant see at all...anywayz, could u see baby's heartbeat yesterday already? Me only can see the sag, have to go back 2 weeks later...

Nick: bbPotato
EDD: 24Jun09
Expecting: #2
Current Child : B
Month/Year : May 06
Gynae: Dr Joan Thong
Del. Hospital: RH

kikismom, thanks.. will remember tat..
btw is it hard to slim down after pregnancy ? It's so early but I'm putting on so much already.. *worried*

Shelisa.. omg.. u can take milk..? tell me how to drink it, I vomit on the smell alone..

this thread is moving so fast.

Shelisa, i thought those market soya bean is ok and i'm like craving for it more than milk. i always buy from those that sell grassjelly etc also. what about mr bean or jollybean? should be better right?

Ling, some people say not to eat watermelon and drink barley. but i still take both but moderately.

innocentwar, i agree we tend to get agigated easily! for no reason, i cried yesterday at night, shocked my DH. haha... just felt so uncomfy and feel like venting all out. sometimes at work, i so fustrated that i feel like scolding pple. bad hor...

EDD: should be end jun
Month/Year : Dec 07
Gynae: Dr Lawrance Ang
Del. Hospital: still considering

EDD: 23rd June (based on my own calculation)
Current Child : G
Month/Year : Dec06
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Del. Hospital: TMC

shelisa,
u r in ur 8th week?but how cm ur edd is 30 june ah?shld b earlier?
i dunno im in which week nw le..coz i havent seen a gynae yet..i based on online calculation only..say im in 5th week but edd 23rd...funny le

Nick: capriho88
EDD: 16 Jun 09
Month/Year : Apr 07
Gynae: Dr Phua S M
Del. Hospital: Mt Alvernia

i lost my temper very easily too..and sometimes can feel my heatbeat getting faster and den i feel the giddiness...when im with my first one my temper was very gd almost nv throw temper..but this time round i think everyone gonna find me irritating soon...

just tested +ve on my own last week

haven see gynae yet and not sure how many weeks in pregnant now, blur mummy :p

glad to join u here

hi starluster
my details as follows

Nick: dalandcrystal
EDD: 06Jun09
Month/Year of #1: Feb 2008
Gender of #1: G
Gynae: Dr. Jen Shek Wei

Nick: Lovelle(Claire)
EDD: 30th May 09
Current Child : G
Month/Year : Apr 07
Gynae: Dr Adrain Woodworth

Hey Ling!!
We got the same gyne and same hospital!! Maybe we will be next to each other. Hahaha

Choc can eat coz not much caffine compared to coffee or tea.

Just had my dinner, luckily 2day evening sickness din kick in. Craving for ice-cream now

hi starluster, thanks for starting the table. Here's mine:

Nick: vernie
EDD: 8 June 09
Expecting: #1
Gynae: Dr Henry Cheng
Del Hospital: Mt Alvernia

Hi...
I am a male actually and my wife is pregnant (8 weeks)
Just to check with you girls...
I have engaged with a gynae at Woodlands near my house.
How do i know which is the hospital of delivery?
I see above everyone seems to know where the baby will be born in advance...

Just to share abit...
My wife is now coming to 8 weeks pregnant.
Today saw and heard the BB's heartbeat!
It is 160 beats/ min! gynae says normal.

Also bb measuring only 1.42cm now.

But next appointment is exactly 1 month later!
I feel is abit long...

Hi Starluster,

thanks for helping to update the chart.
Here is my info.

Nick: oscarsem
EDD: 2 Jun09 based on my calculation.
Current Child : Boy
Month/Year : feb 06
Gynae: dr lawerence chan
Del. Hospital: tmc

ace,
u have to check with the gynae which hospital he can go to deliver.

oh ya
ladies may I know which breast pump do you get for the #1 child? I have a manual Avent pump which serves me well. But I'm thinking of getting an electric one .
any recommendations?

Hi everyone... i'm new here... just tested positive with the clearblue home kit yesterday! hubby and i so excited!! going to see a doc later tonight to confirm pregnancy... can i check, normal GP will b able to confirm this, right?

updated list. let me know if got any mistakes or if i miss out anyone.

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ecclesia</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb 08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BluBeri</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starluster</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>*thinking of changing gynae*</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks starluster !!!!

ace
you have to check with your gynae which hospital he goes to for delivery. but i tink most gynae would go Mt alvernia or TMC? if you want your wife to deliver in gleneagles, raffles or eastshore, just check with your gynae.

Thanks Crystal...
Do you mean the gynae that I am seeing now will be the surgeon in the operating theatre where my wife delivers?

good morning mommies.. eaten breakfast?

Ling,
the milk i took is in chocolate flavour. the smell and taste is not strong. i feel the smell and taste is like those packet milk chocolate or like HL chocolate milk. it does not have those baby vanilla strong milk smell. i think u shld try it too. As we cant eat much and this milk contain what we need and what the baby need.

hi lovelytulips,
err, my house the have a big market and ard 5 store selling soya bean but only 1 store is those 現做現賣 soya bean milk. mr bean and jollybean also 現做現賣. so i think it will be better too. but most impt is some 現做現賣 soya bean milk the bean smell very stong, i scare might make u puke.

hi yukiee,
haha, my gynae say end of june 09. i was like ok. i think this sat im gg for 2nd appt, i better ask again. blur

morning ladies

Krissie
I can hear the heartbeat the last checkup maybe cos i m in my 8th week..u still in ur 6th weeks??I will need to go back in 3 weeks times..

Ace
usually we have monthly checkup if the bb is normal &amp; there isn't any complication

Ling
It's hard to slim down, it took me 1 year to slim down...u've got to go slow in your eating cos ur appetite will become beta in the 2nd trimster..

star
thanks for the update.. my boi is born in mar 07

ace
if you are happy with your current gynae, then he would be the one delivering for your wife. if not you can opt to change gynae if you have not sign up package with him. usually the gynae we ladies are seeing now, are the ones who would help us deliver.

Morning Everyone

Hi Kikismom,
If count from LMP, I should be 6 weeks, but was visiting Eunice before i became pregnant and she knew i ovulated late..so should be only 5 weeks plus...
For your bloodclot, cannot remove ah?

We have signed up with him.
We didnt know that he would be the one delivering for us.
I thought only go through the normal checkups till we are ready to deliver and refer us to the hospital, thats all.

Hi all... hows everyone feeling .. i will going for my visit at the gynea today ... bb is about 7 - 8 weeks wonder if i can hear the heart beat... anyone knows?

bluberi,
y i cannot access into the 俏媽咪? when i wanna buy then they prompt me :
親愛的網友,您好:
感謝您對Yahoo!奇摩的支持與愛謢!

由於此功能僅供Yahoo!奇摩會員使用,Yahoo 其他國家會員請至 此處 修改會員資料。不便之處,敬請見諒!

sorry, how do i go into it? thanks

morning everyone...

looks like quite a number of mummies here can hear their BB's heartbeat already....looking forward to my gynae appt this Friday....i am 7 weeks today...hopefully can hear the heartbeat...

wow.. me too.. im 8week, this sat gg to see gynae too. i hope i can hear the HB too. cant wait till sat. how i wish today is sat. haha

Shelisa, u gonna place order for 俏媽咪 liao? dun click to ask question or buy coz yahoo taiwan abit different.. oni accept those who have yahoo taiwan acct. juz email the supplier directly on the orders with the link to the clothes u wan can liao.

tml is my gynea appt, getting beri excited liao. tml i'm exactly 7wks, hope can see bb n heartbeat.

Hi Starluster,

pls help to update my profile. Tks!

Nick: Ethan_mum
EDD: 24Jun09 based on my calculation.
Current Child : Boy
Month/Year : Oct 07
Gynae: dr Tan Kim Teng
Del. Hospital: KKH

hi Bluberi,
yup, i would like to try to buy 1 piece 1st. as my jean all like very tight, making me feeling very uncomfortable. have u buy before?

hi Ethan_mum, oh.... but u not going back to her?? any reasons?? by the way, how was her delivery charges?

bluberi, i'm sure u will be able to hear la!! think 7 weeks, still quite small to see... think i'm about the same as u. ur appt and mine always 1 week different... hahah

Shelisa &amp; Bluberi,

wow, those jeans and tops are so nice, can include me in your list, how should i order? guide me pls, never buy online b4

GD morning Mummies!!

Starluster thanx for the updates!!

Celia(surgarfly)
I dunno if u can hear the heart beat as diff gynae use diff tactics. My only ultrascan to show heart beat.

Shelisa,

I've reserved 2 tops with 俏媽咪 and making payment next wk. nv bought fm them b4.

i will consolidating orders for 俏媽咪 and Ailin during end nov or early dec again.

lovelytulips, my last preg i saw bb n heartbeat at 6wks+.. so hope tml really can see liao.

looks like most mummies feel bloated as well... hope this improves soon, realli feel lousy esp during dinner time, cant eat much and i dun drink much water as well.

Nick: neeciel
EDD: 7 June 09
Expecting: #1
Gynae: dr yvonne chan
Del. Hospital: tmc