(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Powerball: same here...me is not itching but more of skin "cracking"...very scary hor. The skin @ my arms all wrinkled and "cracked" like sunburnt even though I never go under the sun. It only became better after I apply CB also...

powerball, I very KS. I have laid 2 abosrbent pads since 2 weeks ago!! haha.... now thinking if I should get 1 more for my office chair!

Oh.. the other nursing wear site doesn't ship to SG leh.. SO SAD! So cheap and so pretty hor..

Suddenly feeling so hungry leh...

I am also using bb products leh.. the CB cream really not bad. I tried on hubby!

Coz nowadays I cannot tahan heat anymore, kept perspiring, I used the avent liquid talc on myself. Wah.. my skin feels so much "happier" loh.. won't feel so itchy and irritated. Hubby say this mummy fight with bb to use his things... aiya I help test out the pdts mah.. so nice of mummy!!

hahah..powerball n bb_mum, i oso KS lei, laid the absorbent pads since 2 wks ago but until now still no sign of labour..damn sianz lei..

HI MUMMIES!!!!!!!!!!

Long time no post..... finally able to get internet access at IL's place.. :p

Kittybride: long time no see u post too!!! :D
I'm tryin hard to catch up w postings and all e birth details.. hee....

Rose: ur birth story was really a turmoil!!! faint... and u sounded quite relax when u said, "off we go to c-section..." :p :p
and its really touching tat ur hubby actually cried lo... my ah lau also din cry when he first saw my #1 came out lo!!!! grrrr........ *envy envy*
hows breastfeeding coming along??

Ah Jam: u r really planning to jam up e drama serial when u on maternity leave! haa....
me thinking to subscribe to mobtv during my maternity leave.. wahaha...

Emo: welcome back on thread!!!

ur details updated.. will post tgt w e rest later...

Pat: u r really having a good start for breastfeeding!
hear bb cry can also let down!
BEST!!! Carry on e good work!!! :D

Kidzkidz: faster smash all e stretchmark cream on those tracks now!!! and ur gynae also very humorous lo!!! preparing for TWINS!!! FAINT!!! :p

Cat: sounds tat your school is really nt very supportive wo!!!
sigh....

Kris: congrats on your popping!! :D

Btw... any news abt fairylander???

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">F1 APR 09 POPCORN MUMMIES THREAD</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mommy nick</TD><TD>Expecting Bb#</TD><TD>Edd</TD><TD>Bb Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Launch Method</TD><TD>Launch Date</TD><TD>Bb Wt</TD><TD>Bb Ht</TD><TD>Bb Name</TD><TD>Updated… </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Leereiner (reiner)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Natural w/o epidural</TD><TD>18/03/09</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>Rui Han</TD><TD>23/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Patlpt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>E.Caesarian</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>2.835kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>Chanessa</TD><TD>19/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Marie Kwek (felicitybaby)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Natural (Induced)</TD><TD>25/03/09</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Xander</TD><TD>30/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rose Ling (Snowflake_missy)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>E.Caesarian w epidural</TD><TD>26/03/09</TD><TD>3.245kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>06/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>maya2715</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Caesarian</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>idaarshad</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Natural w/o anything</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>4.14kg</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Muhd Akmal Rizqin</TD><TD>31/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Raspberrytea77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Caesarian after inducing</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>2.87kg</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Matthias Lim </TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tktotts</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Natural w epidural</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>25/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Fairylander</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kris (Princesskris)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caesarian</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>3.01kg</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>31/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shnaz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Coolzy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mumu</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong En Ai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>tigger88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>porkylim</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>cocobunz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pink_piglet</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>02/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jinglebel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mousy_pig (suiching) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sanni</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Koi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Powerball</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Kgal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tiger_mama</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>30/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Eline</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Baby_mummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Veron (yueer) </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Dodos</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>15/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Kidzkidz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yvonne Aurias</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ow_mummy (Chelsey_alyssa)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Eunice (Alayna)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Always (Precious Love)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Kittybride</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>03/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Orangepeel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>03/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>LovJ (Fiona82)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cyan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Seng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>4eva</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jojo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Catherine (tft)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>chrisong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>02/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>indulgence_queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>emo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Bonbon (Veronbb)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>lilmoo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>SKS (Sjas)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23/04/09</TD><TD>Mystery</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dtsmummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23/04/09</TD><TD>Mystery</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>06/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Debussyang (Sharon)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Ho Hon Kwok</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Ultrabeary</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>02/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Claire (claireboey) </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Happylittlewoman (Crystalline17)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12/03/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Coral</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Tingting</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Shanad</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28/04/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Irene Tan (Irene95337)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>30/04/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/02/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01/05/09</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28/01/09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>RachelC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03/05/09</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24/02/09</td></tr></table>

hahaha.... so i not the only KS one.
Looks like the more prepared u are, the more the bb wants to stay in the tummy.

I think all of us are secretly using up our bb items even before the bb is delivered. I also tried the California bb massage oil on my hubby. For the powder, used it on myself n my doggies. Not too bad also. The powder a bit like the pickly heat powder sensation.

bb_mummy,

dodos has given another testimony that boys can be really sweet too!
We also hope that my boy will not get jealous over mei mei.. we tested him once by carrying frens' bb, but he simply bo chap.. hope really no problem when mei mei arrives for good.. my godson actually asked his mum last time whether they can return his di di to hospital woh...

re: regular peeing

i've had this problem for quite a while.. i think it's bb pressing down on the bladder.. every once in a while will need to find toilet, else have the feeling that i'm going to leak! sometimes when i sneeze or cough got to tighten the urinary muscles else can leak a bit one.. so got to wear pantyliners.. so mah fan..

Has anyone tried cooking fishhead soup fr the confinement recipe? I greedy so bought the fishhead. The fishead has been stewing in my slow cooker since 1 pm but the soup has yet to turn white. So strange.

ya loh! dodos your boy also very sweet leh!

Yes!! I heard about the returning sibling to hospital stories!! Quite common I heard. Quite lucky this time round won't be dealing with sibling issues! I guess in future, I will be posting and sharing stories if I have a #2! haha...

Nvm lah.. being prepared makes me feel good. Won't be so gan chiong loh.. Work wise, more time to clear too! BB can come later but not beyong EDD lah.. else I will be stressed up! haha...

Ya I also wear pantyliners! Feels more secure man! heee...

powerball.. same here! I was asking about my CLEAR soup base even after "cooking" it for over 8hrs in the thermal pot!!

Pat!! Quick ask your CL for her recipe and teach us leh!! I rem you got drink this soup!!!

Powerball, where did you get the green papaya? Market or supermarket? Very hard to find!

BB_mummy, I using recipe tt i think u posted or was it some other mummy. I forgot abt the papaya so used apple as substitute. Hehehe.
The recipe says cook for 4 hours but coming to 5 hrs and still clear. Somemore got fishy smell according to my maid despite the adding of ginger.

Suspect got a trick to making it milky as the Ka Soh Fish Soup at Amoy also milky and it is not becoz they add milk.

Think pat will be too late to save my soup liao.

yes powerball, I got the same problem like you leh.. I suspect it's the fish head!! My frd recommended me to use fish bones and pack them into a muslin bag. Haven tried that yet!

Hee not milky but when I drink it, it's effective. I got slight milk leak after that!!

Mummies!! Please share the trick to making the soup MILKY!!!

Catherine, so sorry to hear your story! I cannot stand the part when you told them you're taking MC and they asked WHY??!! My goodness! I guess it may be the culture of the management, some are really not supportive of teachers getting preggie, it's like very disruptive to their planning. My P is a young, single and unmarried man, but luckily he is supportive enough as he thinks giving birth is a form of 'national service'. So guess it's just the right time to have a kid under his 'rule'. I am teaching in a primary school, so kids are easier to handle, cos all in all, I am still taller than most of them, and they do still give 'face' to their teachers. Plus my school is very into discipline, so any misbehaviour will really get them into hot soup. I understand the difficulties of teaching in a sec school, heard lotsa complaints from friends! Primary school kids are generally still very kind in nature, just like my students know I am preggie, and they always offer to help me carry my bags and stuffs before and after each lesson. Just hang in there, and soon you can enjoy your 4 months maternity leave away from the little devils, and with your little angel.

Actually I am just like you, I only take MC when I am seriously ill like having fever, or when I really have no more voice. I find it even more disruptive to take MC so I rather go back to school. Whatever it is, you and your baby are more important, so do take good care of your body, don't shout so much at the kids. I think I can feel my tummy tightening when I raise my voice too much wor!

As for cloth nappies, that is the reason why my hubby is so against using them! He said the washing part is crazy and so troublesome. Rather waste money buying diapers hee...

My pork trotters have shrunk over the past few days!!! Thanks for the valuable advice of drinking more water! Silly me thought water retention is due to drinking too much water, so I didn't dare to drink much beforehand. Now that I am always hydrated, the swelling actually subsided by quite a bit, really amazing!

bb_mummy, I am just like you! Sweating like water's dripping down my face! I can only survive with my trusty SNAKE POWDER and I think I will die during confinement without it man... At least you work in air conditioned office, I literally 'melt' in the classrooms everyday wor!

tingting, I have the same problem too! When I cough too hard, I feel my urine leaking by a little leh. So sad man...

I checked internet. I also suspect is fish bones tt is missing fr my soup n seems like fish bones must fry somemore. But like never see supermarket or wet mkt sell fish bones before leh. Looks like both of us will never succeed as confinement nannies.

bb_mum n powerball, would it b the green papaya? may b the green papaya will make the soup milky, since u substitute it with apple, the soup will not turn milky..

powerball, fish bones are sold in wet mkt!! Need to ask the fishmonger personally one!!

Haha... ya I can only qualify cooking for hubby!!

Okiez! Gotta go!! Byee!!

Yvonne, i don't think is the papaya tt is the secret as bb_mummy tried cooking with papaya. Is like the jap based ramen soup sold at certain places. They use a lot of pork bones so the soup also milky.

Think during confinement must make effort to secretly understudy the CL otherwise no fish soup to drink after she leaves. Then we have to date each other to go to KaSoh to have fish soup as theirs don't add milk.

powerball, think must use alot of fish bones and boil till the "essence" inside leak out. that's what make it milky. some fish soup store uncles say its not the evaporated milk but good quality fish backbone. fish head alone not enuf bones/collagen or whatever that is inside i think..

powerball, i dun hv the recipe but can i check wat kind of fish bones to b used for the soup?? i think u may need to get fish bones frm those chinese shop tat sell dried seafoods.. i remember i tried shark bone soup before, as per the chef, shark bone is not easy to get in singapore..

oops..sorry, so any kind of fish bones will do?? can get frm wet market..
i thot must use the shark bone kind of fish bone, more like delicacies like shark fins or abalone..

Yvonne, shark bone sounds too ex. Like those we order to drink at chinese restaurant and costs more than $10 per bowl. The recipe did not even state fish bones. Just stated fish head.

Think we have 3 choices
1) go wet mkt and ask directly
2) wait till our own confinement
3) Pat ----> help us ask ur CL

ya lor, those shark bone soup in chinese restaurant is quite ex, cannot afford to drink everyday..infact i never order the soup in other restaurants, i only had it at the hotels i worked previously, when entertaining my clients..hahah..damn cheapo..

<font color="ff6000">wah shark bone so high class arh??? My CL bought the whole fish bone from wet market and that already cost her $10. Only for the bone leh. Didn't know it's so expensive.

Both CL slow-cooked the fish bone together with green papaya but the soup is still clear leh. and it really is very fishy!!! Don't like the taste at all.

Sorry powerball, really cannot save your soup already haha.

Haiyo, you know hor, my doggie has been our security officer at home. Keep guarding us against our CL. When confinement lady is washing/cutting at the sink, she will sit there and 'supervise' her leh.

When doggy's in the aircon room with me and sees me standing up, she will faster walk ahead of me to the door and stick her head out to 'check for clearance' before allowing me to go out arh.

When CL walks towards me, she will pounce on the CL and refuse to let her get near me. She's my personal bodyguard leh.

When bb cries, she'll also be the first to go to the bb room and sit outside the bb gate.. sigh.. adorable but very irritating also wor. </font>

<font color="ff6000">haha bonbon Yes, was pumping just now. Went online to do some things so popped in to read a little.

All the best to your delivery leh. Please remember to post photos of your little one.</font>

Bonbon, pat heard our cries for help.

Pat, so your dog like mine. When the maid comes near my bed, she will bark at the maid. Sometimes she does tt to my husband also.

I gave up on my soup. In the end, added more ginger to get rid of the fishy smell then added tomato, some small crispy fish tt i got fr Giant and bonito flakes for taste. Now wondering if i shld have boiled the 1st round and throw away the water to get rid of the fishy smell.

So has anyone's CL made milky fish bone soup before?

How are you people going on?Firstly,i need to congrats those who already be a new mum n who are going to become new mum soon.Actually my mum n auntie are a confinement lady.They are very experience,friendly n not calculative.Those who are interested,pls feel free to drop me a cal for any info.I m always very glad to hear from you.My contact no:90094481.Always waiting for your cal.Thank you.Have a nice day!

jus back from dinner n a walk wth hubby.. dunno why suddenly hubby bring me go orchard hotel for dinner.. but din eat much.. den went walk walk awhile..

pat, your dog v cute arh... at least u know she's protective of your family.. not like mine, who'll prob welcome thieves with wagging tails and loving licks! sigh... :p

Catherine, poor you. i know what it's like taking NT classes while preggy coz i got them during my first pregnancy. on one hand they can be pretty sweet i.e. help u carry stuff but on the other they really cannot control their impulses and many a time i end up having to shout at them. i went into class alone for every lesson also...it was very very draining.

u ever thot of transferring? it really sounds like ur school is not very family friendly. I'm grateful to be in my school altho the expectations are high and everyone has to work so hard, coz at least it's quite supportive of female teachers with children. my colleague who just popped even got promoted.

HappyLittleWoman, pri school teachers also have their challenges im sure...i think the main problem is accounting to concerned parents coz the kids are so small. so i dun think it's true that sec sch teachers have it harder...i always wanted to teach in pri school coz i love younger kids but MOE dun let me haha...

like u all, im very hesitant to take MC...coz i find it easier to just come to school and clear my classes loh. take MC still must set work for my classes, and come back to tonnes of marking...fall sick also must work lah.

karrie, yeah the parents are indeed more 'troublesome'! That is why I always choose to teach the upper primary kids cos the parents don't really come and bother you all the time, but sometimes will just kenna those who are very demanding and unreasonable. I taught P1 and P2 students before and it's really more challenging to handle these young kids, or rather their parents! During the MOE interview, they wanted me to teach secondary english! I rejected and told them I only want to teach in primary school hee... luckily I got it. I don't think I can handle secondary kids leh, that's why I really salute you and Catherine, I think I will go bonkers handling one full class of NT students, like the so-called EM3 students in my school, who have quite a few behavioural and learning disabilities...

Halo,

Ciarie,
thanks for updating my records.

HappyLittleWoman &amp; bb_mummy,
I oso sweat a lot esp whilst sleeping, dun noe why always wake up middle of night sweating though the fan is blasting. I oso use the trusted snake powder to cool myself.

koi - u dun need to prepare bb clothes coz TMC will provide - only if u want - bring long pants and booties coz they only give top and mittens

ciaire - sorry - forget to inform - my bb is 50 cm - 3 cm shorter than my last boy

kris congratss

continuing my birth story - actaully quite finished lah...

i waited quite a while - till 6am then i was wheeled to the room as they had to get the room ready -was at the 4th flr and bb nursery at 3rd flr - bb was wide awake and looking around i the delivery room that the nurses said - akmal- u quite smart ar - and he sort of responded (she asked whether i had a name ready - and she called him that)- yeah he is a bit different and my mil was saying its quite a shocker that he is bigger as i still breastfeed totally till i was bout 6 months preggie and partial till was 8 months - but he still had all the nutrition... my room mate came shortly after but then moved out in the afternoon to the 3rd level as it was the maternity ward - so i actually had the ward to myself that nite - but they were ok actually - not incoveniencing - but they sure do have many visitors unlike me had my shower after bfast at 8am - the while showering - the nurse came up with bb - she waited for me to be out - hubby was inside helping me pass the toiletries and ensure i was ok..(the nurse was also due to give birth this week - she should have no probs about wanting to give birth at werk hor!!
he can suckle quite well - but i still suplmentd with fm first till i had nough to total bf. my boi pooed 3 times meconium the 1st day and continued the 2nd day - he is still pooing a lot now though.... guess abt 7 diapers changes one day liao- hubby went back at about 11 plus- bb was with me till abt 1 am - then was declared to discharge the next day - i actually asked my gynae when she came aftr bfast the 1st day -when can i go home - she looked at me !!! - un just delivered this morning u know - hahaha - i actually forgot which pd i wanted as i want the one near my home and that particpated in the SBI / FBI - i couldnt answer the nurse and i went to call the fbi side the morning - and my hubby went to collect the list again - so jam - remember - she is the only doc near our area - DR Lilian Sim - nice doc -he sort of fell into a routine already now... thank god!!! hope this can continue......

ntw just had my 1st massage by mil today - love my tummy look when its all binded up -hope it really can be that flat in true reality w/out binder - haizzz!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Hey everyone.. Wah miss so much posting.. very fast leh.. By the way, Why bon Bon , u need to tomorrow for induce? The doctor advise ah?</font>

ciaire,
ya, long time no post liao coz cant keep up wif the F1 thread! hee hee

pls update my details:
gynae : Dr Heema

more mommies popping earlier than due date. makes me gan cheong too!
tmr going for check up, wil talk to my gynae again abt VBAC &amp; C-Sec...

kris,
congrats!!

i visited Kris but she was sound asleep while i was at TMC just now. din wanna wake her so i left. will go n visit her again tml morning. n catch a glimpse of her bb.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Mommies!</font> - had a close call y'day. Went in to work and around noon time pelvis became veri sore, down till my thighs. It got worst and I had hard time walking or pretending I could walk ok. Got home by 4pm and it was still bad. Somemore B2 was kicking very actively, could see his fist, feet allover. I couldn't eat dinner even, just laid in bed to rest with the soreness spreading across my lower back and B2's aerobics going on. Also could feel severe tightening across ab (contractions) whc made me suck in my breath each time it came. Was monitoring in case it was the real thing oledi. Finally after hubby and B1 had dinner, we gathered to pray and asked God to take away the discomfort and especially for B2 to be well (nt sure if he was in distress). We also requested if its in His will, B2 come next week -- 9 Apr, my b'day
. Aft that, B2 settled down and the ache went away. He quieten down and I managed to sleep well.

But gotta go back to office 2day. Actually on AL these two wks but stil gotta tie up loose ends. Actually if I had nt told everyone I was starting leave this wk, I don't think I wld have chance to go in and clear as wk was stl coming my way, boss was stl getting me to reply or follow up on enquiries... <sigh> Wanna cancel my these few days of leave since I've ended up wkg...

<font color="0000ff">lilmoo:</font> Yeah, the scan nt always accurate but few mths back my fren delivered and baby was like 3.8/9kg whc shocked even gynae who nvr detected during all the scans... I'm just praying B2 is long compared to be rotound whc's harder to push
. B1 was 53cm inclusive of her Hershey's Kiss head as she was vaccum.

hi kidz, looks like you'll be going into labour soon! take care! during contractions we're supposed to breathe out and not in right? i also forgot whatever's learnt during class years ago.. :p

idaar, you're v gung ho (brave) arh.. i would like to enjoy my stay in hospital..
but ur boy's really good to have established a routine so soon... u shld have an easier time taking care of him!

HI All,

I got back hm yesterday without my B2. His jaudice went up to 15+ so need 'Sun Taning'.

I will have to wait for his Ped call b4 I can go dw today to pick him up.

The last 2 days, my breasts are engorged. Hard like a rock.

Today much better. Now puming and typing at the same time...

Marie, yah lor, jamgal's baby and mine too comfortable inside, think my tummy stretched too much (now have so many red angry stretchmarks), so he's extremely comfortable inside with the space!

Wah, powerball, the flat out bear now so cheap? Maybe time to buy ah...39 for the big one ah? Whats the link..u bought how much? i forgot..maybe u shld buy 2 to breakeven price leh..hee

Btw, those who wanna use enfalac as formula, NTUC price went up to 41.80 per tin, but Ang Mo supermart still selling for 35+ hor, so dun buy from ntuc:p

Eh, how come my gynae said no extra charge for TMC with regards to PH...i will call TMC again to double cfm..

KP: How? Still nothing? I thought might have something today haha, cos pelvic area really super aching today, somemore alarm clock rang in the morning, stewpig left leg start to cramp...

Ok..so I found out 10 Apr is Jesus Cruxification, following Sun 12 Apr is Easter. Can you tahan till 12 Apr ornot? Then your boy boy and my gal gal will have same birthdate leh

LovJ, dr advise to induce as baby not putting on much weight inside. so he said feed milk will grow faster. so later 2pm gonna admit TMC liao, 3pm meet dr adrian induce

actually been pretty calm,then now last min alil gan cheong liao. haha maybe its cos hungry haven had breakfast. waiting for mr bonbon shower then we head out brunch, plus see any last min thing to buy. then we'll set off alr..

Good luck bonbon! Looking forward to your good news and Mr bonbon to update the blog

You can do it one! Don't think so much ok?