(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Addresses for Gift-A-Name..

http://www.shoppingguide.sg/retailer/gift-a-name/r914/ They have an outlet in Bugis Junction, will check it out today after lunch...Stella/Jowin u wan me to keep a lookout for u too?

Jappooh,
Oh dear. Hope ur granny is feeling better. Unfortunately, I will not be able to make it to the bday bash as I might need to fly to Aus..I will give this chance to the next on waitlist after me.. Thanks..

Reddates congrats!!! Jordan is still cruising in his cot and the most stand unsupported for 5 seconds only..

Japooh,

thanks in advance .. just wanna know if the figurine is big and nice ..and hopefully they have the whole set , winnie, piglet, tiger and all ..

oh .. so you wont be joining us for dec birthday bash ? Hope your grandma gets well soon ..

Btw, when it is ? gheee .. lost track ..

Evanmummy,

ok will look out for u toniote.

I hope to go but look like hard to arrange loh. I cant bring my 2 kids alone with me too.

Tina,
yes i got mine at a clinic but must buy 7tins loh. That time i buy in bulk. U need the old verison? I go back see how mnay tins i left. I might have overstock. If u dun mind i can let go my extra ones to u at $31 also.

Rac,

yes plssss .. thanks .. Hey, u gg aus for holiday ?

I'm dying for a holiday .. stil thinking whether shld just go for resort style or city style ..not sure which is better for bb ..

Evan walks 4 steps this week .. hooray ..was hoping if he could walk before he turns 1 .. wishful thinking though ..

Rac,

Thks!

Stella,

Congrats, dun worry , once bb can master a few steps, they will walk in no time.

Was thinking of driving up to KL for a short holiday , still planning.

Evanmummy,

stince Evan can walk 4 steps liao. Higher chances he will wake b4 he turn 1. My elder one walks afew days after he turn 1. And he learn very fast one.. So dun be surprise.

Stella
I heard Japan is a very baby friendly country to go traveling..aiming to go after Jordan turns 1 so hopefully he can eat table food/food pouch and i dun hv to lug milk bottles etc around...

Haha, not going Aus for holiday...gg over to visit Jordan's grandparents...

Evan also so clever le, can walk 4 steps!!

Jappooh
Should have check with u yesterday. Cos heard lot of neg feedback on the improved version yesterday hurry down to NUTC to buy the old version one. clinic have this kind of good offer? must check with the clinic tat i went.

Jowin, tmr positive baby trial is at novena or ue sq?? I looked through the website nvr mention of the outlet at novena leh.
Can confirm?? I may b able to make it if my nose tap stop flowing by end of todae.

Tina,

actually i also dunno. I get to knw from 1 of my fren who got her milk from a clinic. So she help me check the price i find check so i buy loh. So when my bb on gain iq i will call and check again.

No problem as long as u got the milk can already. For me i intend to let Erivin finish the simialc b4 i switch to gain. I think at most 1 or 2 tins extra.

Hi Mummies going to <font size="+1">Positive Babies</font> tomorrow.

Here it is and confirm.
Time: 1.45pm
Address:
Baby Breeze
10 sinaran Drive
#03 – 85/86/87 <font color="ff0000">Square 2</font>
Singapore 307506
Tel: 63976716

Received an email from the school:

A good day to you! We look forward to see you and friends on 24th Oct, Sat, 1.45pm.
To invite a positive experrience, I have attached our friendly guidelines for your easy reference.

Things to bring:
1) Personal thermometer
2) Yoga Mat is provided - Please bring your own if preferred.A blanket to put over the mat is an option.

Fabbie, please let me know if ZY can go. Nitestar is on standby. Today can let me know so that i can inform her.

If ZY can go yet another baby cannot go, sms me quick, so that nitestar can go too.

Jo, tink u can ask nitestar to take over my place?? My hb gotta work tmr so I cannot go. Looking at my condition, not suitable for air cond room.

jowin
any other ppl on standby? coz kayson sneezing since tis am. don tink suitable to bring him for class. sori abt it.

Jappooh,

I call up the company which is distributing, same price as NTUC selling which is $24.10/400g tin. I bought mine at Jurong west at $19.80, everytime gotta go all the way there to buy.

Jowin
The figurine i bot is slightly diff fr the one Nee have. Hers is the 3 for $10 range n she charges $4+ for each. I got this 2 at $6.90. Difference is these 2 can open n close their eyes. So I buy them myself still cheaper.

Now finalising the design w her.. big headache.. ha ha.. u settle ur cake design oreadi?

Tina,
I just mix his milk powder with 30ml of water to mix into the egg yolk and for pancake, i do the same and add the milk into the flour mixture. You don't really have to use wheat free/gluten free flour lah, for me I just more kiasu and testing out to see if the flour taste any diff...no diff

Rachel,
Thanks for the compliments, most mummies in this thread also cooks a lot for their baby. I guess we just want the best to go into their tummy
As for the cheddar cheese, i just bought those ready ones from NTUC. I get the shredded version, easier and quicker to use

LuthAdel
Will try out one of these days.

Jappooh,Jowinbaby
I think i am 2nd in the waiting list. Interested to join. But have no idea wat is going on.

Seems like these few week a lot of ppl in down with flu, running nose. RAchel also just recover from that. Kana fr daddy. Very difficult to avoid.
Everyone take care!!!!!

Jappooh,

Thks for the help!

Luthadel,

The recipe for the scramble eggs look nice,ask my maid to try to cook for Faye already, heehee..if not everyday porriage oso sianz.

Where do you gals buy the bb pasta? Can get at NTUC?

Hi mummies joining Positive Baby/ ieimko/ kath and Fabbie

I called the diretor already. There will be no refund if your baby cannot attend tomorrow, however, you are able to go for another class within 1 month , meaning by end nov.

So ladies, please inform me ASAP if your baby cannot attend , i can inform the director and give u a replacement class

Ok?

As for nitestar, since iemiko, fabbie and kath cannot join, youu are now welcome to join us. Ok?
No need to standby liao.

Thanks for you patience

Hi Everyone, I am new to the forum. My little girl Sophie is 17 months and I am starting to look into playschool or music course for her during the weekend. Main objective is for her to socialise with kids around her age. Any recommendations for playschool or music courses in Serangoon or town area? Thanks

reddates
actually it is nice for adults too if you throw in some black pepper and a little salt but minus 1 egg yolk, meaning, 2 whites + 1 yolk. ahahaha

I'm also cracking my head to think of new stuff to give Bryan 'cos his IFC serves PORRIDGE EVERYDAY!!!!! Wah if for me, i scream already especially when Bryan has already started taking soft rice since 9.5mths old.

So far you can also try salmon potatoe croquets for finger food. Instead of using normal breadcrumbs, I bought Orgran all purpose crumbs(made with rice)

If there are more ideas for finger food please share as i'm running low on ideas lately...hahahaaha

zachmommy,
i still have that problem sometimes. you can try clearing off your history and then try to view. seems to work.

luthadel,
thanks for the simple recipe. =)

haha Adel, imagine if u run low of ideas, I will be even worse! the onie time i hv is on weekend n how much n often can Zach eat rite..so many things i wanted to try on him but not enuf time. His bbsitter juz told me he dun like fish, so no wonder zach nvr hv fishy smell on him mouth

Sorry to intrude. I am a sept08 mum and I just finished celebrating my son's birthday party. His birthday theme is Winnie the pooh. I am selling party decor such as number 1 winnie helium balloon (deflated)plus 2 helium balloons, pooh &amp; friends table cloth, lotsa pooh wall decor, winnie the pooh cups etc. I am selling it as a bundle at $30. PM me or text me 9382 5553 for more details. Thanks!

Jowin,

went to Gift A Name shop yesterday. They only have pooh. But i dun find it nice lei..

Tina,
u wan to take order my slot for the baby bash?

Birthday bash...

Is there a waiting list for the birthday bash? Can I join the wait list? It seems now that Emma and I will be here during that period and we would like to join in if possible...thanks

Hi everyone.. Long time no post.. So nice to read how each of your little darlings are growing and some are even walking! And i think its great you gals are planning a nice 1st bday with ur dd/ds.. Makes me feel abit sad siah.. since i wont be doing any of that cos' no family here in Melb and only a few friends with kiddos. Guess it will just be my gal, me and her Dadi lor.. hahaha so maybe go zoo or something.

Talking about food choices:
Avery have been having all sort of 'la chup' stuff and i tried egg yolk with tofu too.. my gal loves it! Cheese is her perennial favourite. I guess it tastes savoury. So mash potato with cheese, baked pasta, oatmeal porridge with cheese &amp; egg etc, she can finish one whole big bowl.

Finger food ideas:
Some of the stuff i tried.. mini sandwiches (usually multigrain/wholemeal) with any fruit puree (avacodo is the most well-received). Baked sweet potato with cheese or cinnamon, fish goujons (basically small white fish fillet coated with breadcrumbs, cheese &amp; paprika).

Anyway.. best wishes to everyone, now that our babies are all going to turn 1. What a milestone! And congrats to those who are expecting their 2nd.

Updates on the bowl
The supplier told me that she havent shipment out the bowls yet, as she havent receive the bowls from her supplier.. Cus that time we order everything till she out of stock. and due to the royalmail got problem she got to resend it to us again. As in re order a new batch of bowls and send to us. She will let me know once she got the bowls and tracking number.

<font color="ff0000">DEC Baby Birthday Bash UPDATE</font>

The Venue is Confirm and Booked!!

MY GYM TAMPINES
Address: Tampines Junction, Opp to Century Square
Date: 07 Nov 2009
Time: 5.30pm - 7.30 pm
Package cost: $430 for 20 babies (after $100 disc)
Additional babies at $15ea
Average costing:$20.20 per baby
Deposit Paid: $200
** Deposit are not refundable if you are not going in the end, but can find a Dec Baby for replacement
Cake: $100
Customised Cupcake: $2.60 each
Drinks: Pending

<font color="ff0000"> ASAP: i need your actual baby name to put on the cup cake. Thanks</font>

Forgive me if i do not remember all babies name. Too many already.

<font color="0000ff">Prince</font> and <font color="ff0000">Princess</font>

1) Luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me )- <font color="0000ff">BRYAN</font>
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB &amp; Me)- <font color="ff0000">ASHLYNNE</font>
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) -
4) Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)- <font color="0000ff">KAYSON</font>
5) Evanmummy ( bb +me+hb) - <font color="0000ff">EVAN</font>
6) Joanne81 (BB + Me + Hb)-
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - <font color="ff0000">CLARICE</font>
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)-
9) Tina Ong (Me + BB) -
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - <font color="ff0000">CLARYCE</font>
11) nitestar (BB + Me + Hb)-<font color="0000ff">JONAS</font>
12) Jlow - (Me + BB + HB)-
13) zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)- <font color="0000ff">ZACHARY</font>
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) -
15) Phyl (Me + bb ) - <font color="0000ff">HAYDEN</font>
16) Ah Bur (BB + Me + Hb)- <font color="ff0000">CIDNEY</font>
17) Snowger (BB + Me + Hb)- <font color="ff0000">NICOLE</font>
18) ikeike (bb + me + hb) - <font color="ff0000">SHANNON</font>
19 &amp; 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- I need your elder boy name, <font color="0000ff">KAYSON</font>
21) xuelyn (me + bb + HB) -<font color="ff0000">SUMMER</font>
22 &amp; 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)- I need your elder boy name , <font color="0000ff">DANIELL</font>
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)-<font color="0000ff"> Jake</font> ?? correct?
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB)-<font color="ff0000">GERMAINE</font>

Waitlist
26) Santorini ( Me + bb) - Emma

I need a FINAL confirmation as we going to personalise the cupcake, once i submit the names, cannot change anymore. Therefore, if who cannot go, please let us know so that Santorini can go.

IF LAST MIN, anyone cannot go, you can still find the replacement but sorry, the cupcake are done with your baby name. The replacement person have no cupcake already.

<font color="ff0000"> IMPORTANT
For all the health of our babies, if any parents or babies who are sick on that day and not suitable to attend. Please kindly excuse yourself
No offence, ok?

Of course, really sorry, no refund of the paid items too.. But You can find a replacement </font>

have updated jakes name....thanks!!looking forward to the bash!

DEC Baby Birthday Bash UPDATE

The Venue is Confirm and Booked!!

MY GYM TAMPINES
Address: Tampines Junction, Opp to Century Square
Date: 07 Nov 2009
Time: 5.30pm - 7.30 pm
Package cost: $430 for 20 babies (after $100 disc)
Additional babies at $15ea
Average costing:$20.20 per baby
Deposit Paid: $200
** Deposit are not refundable if you are not going in the end, but can find a Dec Baby for replacement
Cake: $100
Customised Cupcake: $2.60 each
Drinks: Pending

ASAP: i need your actual baby name to put on the cup cake. Thanks

Forgive me if i do not remember all babies name. Too many already.

Prince and Princess

1) Luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me )- BRYAN
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB &amp; Me)- ASHLYNNE
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) -
4) Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)- KAYSON
5) Evanmummy ( bb +me+hb) - EVAN
6) Joanne81 (BB + Me + Hb)-
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - CLARICE
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)-
9) Tina Ong (Me + BB) -
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - CLARYCE
11) nitestar (BB + Me + Hb)-JONAS
12) Jlow - (Me + BB + HB)-
13) zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)- ZACHARY
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) -
15) Phyl (Me + bb ) - HAYDEN
16) Ah Bur (BB + Me + Hb)- CIDNEY
17) Snowger (BB + Me + Hb)- NICOLE
18) ikeike (bb + me + hb) - SHANNON
19 &amp; 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- I need your elder boy name, KAYSON
21) xuelyn (me + bb + HB) -SUMMER
22 &amp; 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)- I need your elder boy , DANIELL
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)- JAKE TRAVIS
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB)-GERMAINE

Waitlist
26) Santorini ( Me + bb) - Emma

I need a FINAL confirmation as we going to personalise the cupcake, once i submit the names, cannot change anymore. Therefore, if who cannot go, please let us know so that Santorini can go.

IF LAST MIN, anyone cannot go, you can still find the replacement but sorry, the cupcake are done with your baby name. The replacement person have no cupcake already.

IMPORTANT
For all the health of our babies, if any parents or babies who are sick on that day and not suitable to attend. Please kindly excuse yourself No offence, ok?

Of course, really sorry, no refund of the paid ITems too.. But You can find a replacement

anyone knows if ACCIDENLY detele off the photobook what will happen? sighz it didnt warn me confrim detele and i just click detele.. cus its a dulicate copy

Hi Ivy
Is Travis his surname? if so, you consider dun put? cos the cupcake is smalll.. if too long, the words will be very small

Hi little rabbit
receive ur PM. OK. Ur bb name ETHAN.