(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Mums to be..
It's my 1st time logging in to this forum.
My princess will be popping out in early Dec too.. Super tired..
Does anyone's bb keep moving about the whole day.. mine doesn't seems to sleep at all?

hi merydith, sometimes i also feel a hard bump which i tot was the head, but as i rubbed it, it suddenly moved! and the action was quite fast and sudden so cant be the head right? Cos the head should be too big to move so fast?
Now I'm back to being confused about the parts haha

Louisa
Havent seen doc yet.. tomorrow morning go see lor. my hub still take leave for tomorrow. i think he is crazy.. he say he wants to see gerger. -___-

emerald
lol... you wait till his heat and your heat is the same. then place his hand you can feel it whether your hub is hot or cold or normal with you de. you go try hehe.

mum2ndx
nope im not going for cord life.. too ex.. will just donate.

pris
Cannot eat flesh?! damn it.. i feel like eating the Flesh liao lor.. so yummy.. btw. you stayinig in TMC? how much is your room like that? single bed?

Juz
Lol.. very funny de hor that pinch hahaha but once is enff liao!

merydith
you cannot normal birth? why not? sorry i didnt keep track on ya msg.. but dun worry. who knows? maybe will suddenly say okai can normal birth.. some people say normal birth but then below cannot open big still c-sect -___-

Hi Tiara,
Welcome to the Dec thread!
My boy tends to move more at certain times of the day, like nite time, evening time etc. There will be a few pockets of hrs when he doesn't move. I think it's also coz bb getting stronger and larger in size so you can feel the movements more strongly. =)

as usual.. so busy today.. will slowly read the posts when free.. saw some juicy one inside.. haha!!! i very kaypo...Been missing out alot lately..

Hi Meredith
I think we both can shakes hands.. Bb now at week 33 and still in breech position. can feel bb head hitting my ribs daily.. super uncomfortable.. So really C-sect????

When is ur EDD? Mine is from 12-14Dec.. Gynae did not tell me anything abt c-sect yet.. but to say he will "massage" for me if by 37 weeks, my bb still in breech position...

Hi Loveangel
YES.. PRESTON JIA YOU!!! stay in mummy for another 3 more weeks and all will be fine

Lucky, we got to meet up at Ikea.. if not now, how can u run about.... hee hee!! I will miss you lor!!

Hi Phyl
Me signed up the forms already for sccb... donating away the cord blood...

Merydith
Apologise for the wrong spelling above for ur name. Yes. i also got this feeling tat baby is stuck.. BB is trying to move downwards but stuck somewhere... then move back to that position..

Gynae taught me the butt up, body slant downwards to create a gravity so tat bb can slide down. He said sometimes BB will get stuck.. Oh Dear, i have been doing tat when bb is active.. but no use leh..Nowadays, dun know why is it the tummy space not much, bb not really moving alot.. really scare me....

Hi guys...

Been busy at work... Sigh.. really tired.. sometimes I really want to start taking leave already.. But then I think, take leave then wat can I do in my free time.. hahah!! =) My company will only allow me to take ML when bb born... so before that I must take annual leave..

Jowinbaby..

Dun stress about bb's movement.. Diff bb have diff activity level.. talk to ur gynae about it.. see wat he tells u.. they say as bb get bigger... less space to move ard so movement will get lesser twds the final part of pregnancy... probably doc will be seeing u more often.. then u can feel more assured that bb is doing ok... =)

Braxton Hicks
I get very often also lei.. Maybe up to 5-6 times in an hour. Isn't this normal? But its not every hour la.. Normally in the evenings or maybe i only notice in the evenings cos free at that time of the day....

Hi All Mummies

Thanks for your well wishes. I will be strong for my girls. Will try to load photos of them if possible.

Hi iemik0

can i check if i can bring my laptop to use in KKH B1 ward? Any wireless access there?

iemiko: thanks! will check it out..

fabbie: your hubby so excited ah? good wor.. mine like a block of wood.. never bother to talk to my gal one.. haha

u wanna eat the flesh jus eat one mouthful lor.. to satisfy the craving.. haha.. i asked my colleague.. she said she got eat leh.. haha.. better dun take so much ba..

wecome tiara! =)

dear all, eh y must drink the green type of coconuts ah? the white type can not ah?? i tot the white coconut sweeter??

hi loveangel, i also thinking of booking the single ward at Mt A too, but is it a must to add food & lodging for HB to stay? can't HB just stay with me since there's a daybed to sleep, but just go & get his own food?

hi Tiara ..

yeah, my girl is very active too .. she's moving alot throughout the day .. dunno how come - since I thought she'd have close to no space by now .. lol

Fabbie: I think you take a few bites of the flesh lah if you really want. :p Just don't eat ALL!! Hee...i think if you eat the flesh, it's too cooling that's why my mom said don't eat.

Jowin: Ya! Luckily i went to Ikea with you gals if not i'll miss all of you too!!! Don't worry about your gal ok? Keep talking to her & tell her to be a good gal by turning soon.

Pastillies/ Fabbie: Yep, i got the single ward at Mt A. If you're hubby is staying with you, the hosp will charge $75 per day for his 3 meals & bed. If you pay via DBS/POSB credit/debit card, a single room maternity package is about S$1.9k.

Llig: You may want to get it checked out...Braxton-Hicks are not supposed to be that regular. I think only a few times a day...if you get a few times within an hour, you may be having real contractions. Better play safe...

Dee: My gynae didn't tell me to do anything. Just stay off my feet & cannot go to work. I'm also on daily medication (Adalat) to relax my womb.

Mum2ndx: I'm donating my baby's cord blood...not banking it.

hi loveangel, thanks for the fast reverts! but need to clarify, can we opt Not to pay the extra $75/day for HB to stay with us in single ward??

besides East Coast Food Village, i also dunno whr will sell green colored type coconut leh..hehe

pastillies, it's not abt which type is sweeter leh. I tink cos green type is always fresher bah..and those white one usually fr thailand?? Me oso not sure. Since alot say take green one, i juz follow suit!

I also dun feel like working..keep having bruises feeling ard my navel area, abit uncomfy! Eat abit get heartburn, abit sian..

Loveangel,
Ok. Thought that the frequency was normal so never mentioned to my gynae since i had it during 1st preg too (but come to think of it, back then i was on some contraction-controlling drug..orange colour super-long capsule). Will bring it up when i see her on Tuesday. Thanks.

I'm also planning to donate my cord blood since banking it doesn't guarantee that baby can use it if *touch wood* there's a need.

Anyone went through SCBB at KK to pledge the cord blood?? Did it take long? Want to settle this before my Tue appointment and wondering how much time i should cater for it....

Iemik0,
Under what circumstances will the delivery suite folks conduct internal exam?

fabbie,
dunno leh..the gynae like cfm I sure c-sec like that..coz my baby head big..and he say if by wk 36 when I see him, baby still breech..he ask me to choose btw 1-5 dec for c-sec..I ask if he can help me move the baby but he say he dun want to do coz I when he touch my tummy i got the contraction loh..

iemik0,
so the next day for c-sec can? Ok going to pack into the bag keke.

jowin,
my edd is suppose to be on 10 dec. Your gynae say 37 weeks still can ar?
My gynae say if he did not turn by 36 wks, I have to c-sec on 38 wks already..
Don't worry, I think baby movement sometimes cannot feel much coz much depend on his position..now inside very limited space

Me too..i try the exercise yest night, end up the baby keep moving and shifting non stop the whole night.quite painful and this morning when i feel..he is back to square one..alamak haha think he also stressed.

No worries...i anyhow spell my nick too..at first was meredith keke.

Hi llig
i think today i started to few BH quite obvious.. tummy went tight all the way.. and about a min later, just went loose.. it happen a few times today within a few hours...But its not painful..

I did not do my sign up at any hospital for the cord donation to scbb. The lady came down to my office to meet me and explain the procedure plus signing up the forms. Overall took about 45mins.. maybe i asked alot of qs. If u do not mind, actually they can come to meet us ANYWHERE from monday - friday working hours.

Hi gerry
Thanks. I believe could be bb getting bigger n space lesser for them to move. Nowadays dun really feel hard kick but movement.. as long as baby move n hiccup, i feel safe

Yes, gynae started to see us every 2 weeks.

Hi emeraldbride
i cannot have coconut like u ladies, as coconut is very high in sugar.. right? NVM

i also dun feel like working.. very very busy and stress at work.. but cannot . SIGH... wonder i really need to work till my waterbag breaks in office then can stop..

Jo, Merydith, don't worry abt the baby turning okay!! Do all u can according to doctor's advice and if baby still in breech position, no choice but to c-sect!! As long as both mummy and baby is safe, nothing else matter.. stay happy okies??

Jo, I think coconut do hv high sugar content, so u better dun take it la. Just to be safe.. lately how's ur test coming along?? So far all pass??

My bb still moving very actively one leh.. like todae even i m in office he is kicking non-stop. Now typing this also he is kicking me..mabbe cos i juz finished 1/2 tub of Ben & Jerry's ice cream leh.. :p

Louisa
Lolx.. he got talk to my ger. but i hardly talk to my gal de. cus i feel like i talk to her she wont hiew me. than im tired to talk to her liao lolx. wait till she is out then i will talk more to her hehe

Jowin
AIyo so funny baby will stuck inside de huh. hehehee

Pris
So shiok sia. got hubbie to stay with you. hehe ok ok will know abt the coconut flesh hehee

Merydith
Oh..so when is your next visit.? hope things will be fine when the time is growing near. is everytime will last min de ba. so dun worry. maybe things will be better =)

hi gal80,

you will be in good hands. My sister delivered her twins at week34 at kkh. one at 1.7kg, the other at 2.1kg. exceeding 2kg they can be discharged home. The weight will increase very quickly.

Sometimes, if the babies arent receiving the necessaries in us, it might not be a bad idea to hve them out and be put into special care whereby they can grow better. Trust the doctors.. And whats more, kkh has all the facilities for preemies.. they will know and do what is best for you and your gals.

As for internet access, when i was staying there last year (nov07), i had to log in via wireless @ SG. In the end i had to create an account using singtel hp number then i can gain access. I know there are other ways to obtain account for wireless@SG. YOu may want to create an account before admission so all is ready when you are fit to use laptop in the ward.

All the best to you.

morning ladies =)

girl80
all wards hav internet access as we got wireless network w/i hospital. sign up wif wireless@sg for an account den can use le.

u chosing B1 for delivery? don mind mi saying tis but bills will be high as babies will follow ur class status. do give it a tot k. hav seen some cases where babies hav to stay pretty long for treatment n wt gain. every single ting is chargable like daily monioring of their vital signs, medications n stuff. don mean to scare u but kip u prepared k.

good luck n don wori. u n bb are in safe hands. =)

llig
u mean VE (vaginal examination)? usually at point of admission if u having strong contractions so tt they can 'estimate' how long its gonna be. can say no to it if u're uncomfortable n u prefer ur dr to do it. =)

merydith
yipe. can pack into ur bag. hehe. coz usually next dae, they will wan us to get our butts off d bed n move around. lolx. having binder helps to ease a bit of pain.

c-sect
tink i will opt for c-sect instead of VBAC. scare my gap to close liao n end up wif uterine rupture. rather mi n baby safe dan go thru a 'roller-coaster' ride. =p

G'morning!!
Last nite so shiok.. raining soo heavily... wish I could sleep in.. Nowadays when I hit my bed, I instantly fall asleep.. Soo shack after work...

iemik0 and llig..
If I'm not mistaken... the delivery suite nurses or midwives will have to do an internal examination to see how dilated u are.. they are not allowed to call the doc until the dilation is super big (not too sure when?? nearing 10 cm??) If not doc will scold them...cos no point for doc to be there until the bb is ready to come out.. maybe in private hospital is diff.. I dunno lah.. but govt hospital definitely like that one...

Gal80..
GOod luck in your delivery.. U must trust ur gynae as he only wants the best for both u and and babies.. Twins usually come out smaller and earlier anyway.. U'll be seeing them soon!! =)

lavendery, me start to face probs sleeping well these nights. When turned left or right, felt pain. Cant sleep on my back cos its uncomfy for me.

Pris, yes. Baby has head down liao, weighing 2.5kg at 34 wks plus. Haven engaged yet.

Girl80, all the best to u in yr delivery!

Santorini, can claim for the $450, so bring the receipts down.

gal80: All the best, don't worry. Have confidence in KKH. I'm sure they will do their very best to make sure everything will go smoothly for u and your babies

Coconut: I heard drinking coconut water now will trigger contractions, hence led to early delivery? When is the best time to start drinking it? Is it from 37 weeks onwards?

llig: I also got Braxton Hicks almost every hours. Need to ask my gynae see if its normal during my next appointment with her on coming Mon.

Any one has plans to continue work throughout their stay in the hospital? Wondering is it possible or not cos my projects keeps on increasing and will only end by 1st week of 2009 -_-!

good morning ladies..

me still sick.. but my boss cannot function without me updating his diary!! Zzz.. so in office for the morning..

Lavendery, B1 is 1280 deposit and B2+ is 149 deposit.. eh.. 1K i can go on cruise to KL with hubby liao lor.. but on Star Virgo.. kekekeke... not logical to pay 1k more la.. with that 1k.. i can buy bugaboo bee for fun liao!! haha.. imagine how much i can spree!

Nah.. hubby wanna pay for my B1 ward but i told him.. either he pay for my A1 ward or i will just take B2+. i kinda just want my son to come out liao.. a bit sian with the whole pregnancy thing liao.. keke.. wanna get it over and done with ASAP!!

Coconut hor.. cannot take the thai coconut oh.. erm.. the pasar malam type cannot.. must take the big green one.. a friend told me that if coconut cant be found easily, then go for cooling drinks like chin chow or barley...

Girl80!! jia you jia you!! i also agree with iemiko, since your smaller twin will be in NICU for a while, u might wanna opt for a lower class.. if not bills will be skyhigh.. dun worry too much abt the class diff coz the care your twins get will be the same even if they are in A class..

lavendery, work throughout yr stay in hospital? Better not leh, u shd be resting. Also, there may not be time for u to think of yr work, cos every few hrs, u gonna breastfeed yr baby. If no milk yet, still gd to let baby latch on to stimulate milk supply.

Yr family, relatives and frens will also be visiting u right. Dun have time to work one..

piGgiCia: $1280 for B1 deposit? Whereas B2+ is only $149? Is a big difference!! I need to decide by next Mon already. Btw is the $1280 claimable by medisave at the end of the day? Will they refund me back the money? 1K+ cash is alot.....

But B1 got my gynae to deliver for me, whereas B2+ is just any midwifes/Medical Officer/trainee doc? If choose B2, i scare if need to C-sect (touchwood), very dangerous....

2nd Baby: Up till now, my boss never mention about the plan for handover thing. I have more and more projects being dump to me. Some of the completion time is till Jan 2009. So i guess i am expected to keep working throughout even during my hospitalisation stay.

Hehe, i don't think i will want my relatives and friends to visit me. I think maybe i will look very pale and fatigue that time, scare no energy to talk to them, very paisay one. I rather they visit me during baby's full month celebration :p

lavendery, estimated hospital bill size for B1 is abt 3k for normal delivery.. so after minus medisave of 1.8k balance is 1280.. 1280 doesnt incl alot things..

B2+ estimate is 1.5K.. but the deposit should be used to offset other things like those misc things..

lavendery ah.. u look very "hao qi fu" type.. so maybe ur bosses take advantage.. its your entitlement... the company wont close down without u.. so no worries...

Good morning!! Me skip work todae..cant open my eyes this morning..the alarm went off few times, few times i press snooze, in the end 9am onie wake up, after bb kick me asking me to go pee! Hahaha, hopefully i can work fr home (if i m discipline enuf)..:p

tonite will head down to east coast food village to find coconut. Lavendry, drink from 37weeks onwards abit too late rite?? What if u pop by 38 weeks? Then the effect will not be thr.. i will start drinking now (32 weeks) and onie drink once every 2 weeks and when near to due date (most prob at 37weeks if i dun pop by then), will drink once every week..hopefully will hv easier labor and cleaner baby too!

Morning all.. later gonna see my gynea le, hope he give me a very powerful med that i will stop coughing! haha yday cough till vomit out sia =( anyway wonder whats my galgal's weight.. later then update. hehe ..

btw.. you gals are talking about bringing receipts down to hospital? not quite understand.. can enlighten me?

Wah liao..read the newspaper, removal of the 30cents surcharge will affect taxi drivers income?? What is this.. thought that time have the surcharge cos of increasing fuel prices but now alr drop, shuld drop the 30cents..some taxi company really take it for granted...

fabbie, all ur pre-natal assesment can be claimed from Medisave but of course there is a capped amount. U bring all those past receipts to the hospital so that the admin dept @ hosp can help u to process together with ur hosp bill.

Lavendry, how u gonna work in hospital?? Anyway, project going live in Jan 09 meaning by Dec 08, certain milestone would hv been completed?? Let ur other team members handle it lar.. u r supposed to be resting and be a queen! If ur boss is so inconsiderate then u hv to tell him off..

fabbie,
my nxt visit is on the 12th Nov..so now for you has it become every wk checkup? I also had cough that time my gynae gave me antibiotics safe for pregnancy then ok liao...

iemik0,
how close is your gap? If c-sec must wait for 1 year later than can try again and go for VBAC izit?

Prenatal claim
Hi gals, you can submit the prenatal receipt when you do the pre-admission. Get them to photocopy so that you have a backup =)

Morning Mummies,

Anyone still not gotten their infant car seat? I got a Peg Perego Primo Viaggio for sale, is Brand New, bought for MIL's car but she refuse to drive with baby!

Model: Primo Viaggio SIP
Color: Exactly as shown in picture
Specs: European Safety Standards, 5 Pt Harness, With Sun Canopy
Bought $412, Sell $312
Pasir Ris/ Tampines

1835121.jpg

Merydith - i c. u got talk to ur baby everyday to turn? ;P

fabbie - i think so far i got more than 5 pinches before.

Gerry - just kaypo. ur hb is a doctor right? is he GP or specialist or?

llig - call SCBB to find out how long they need for paper or check with Phyl coz i think she has done her paperwork.

lavendery - i'm not as hardworking, so i won't work once i'm "off". how about dump back the projects to ur boss when u r due? oh ya, i need ur help... later sms u.

Hi all mummies..good morning..

Havent been posting lately..Am on 2 days leave today & tomorrow as was very worried & no mood to work..

Have seen my gynae yesterday..My gynae said my amniotic fluid is low (5.7 - less than 6 not acceptable) and he said he may need to induce me anytime..He asked me to take CTG test to monitor bb heartbeat..if okay then I can go home but if not okay then i need to be admitted immediately..Luckily the result showed okay & i was sent home..but i will need to see him again this sat..if the fluid decrease further, then i may need to be induce this sat liao..

Am worried cos me now only 35 weeks..but my gynae said its okay as most imptly bb is okay..now my bb weight 2.7kg..he said no need to put in ICU even if induce now..

I asked him why amniotic fluid low/decrease..he said could be due to many reasons..could be bcos umbilical cord got stucked & bb cant absorbed the water intake, hence not much urine produce..Im now praying hard that bb will be okay & am looking forward to my sat appt..maybe early delivery in my case..

Xiao Pooh
I had the same situtation as you at 34wks but that was due to my lack of water intake (busy at work lor). After the assessement, I really top up my water level as in 8 glasses per day and last Friday when I went to have my check up, my water level went up to the "just pass" level.

Try to drink more water and hopefully it will help you too