(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Pris yes man.. i cant wait for that day! always worried here and there wor! 1 more month to go!

ok later im going to buy chick essence. sad cant eat sharkfin for 9 months =( but 1 bowl is fine right? at wedding dinner? i took 1 or 2 bowls tat day =X

Lavendery whats the herbal soup? that lead to miscarariage sounds scary!!!

Yeah i heard eat fish is good for the eye and brain right? and soy bean products must buy from market those pure fresh one not those bottle heard they got put something inside. not sure what is it.

Merydith omg me too! sour apple sweets! my favourite now! lolx i heard that mummy love to eat sweets are boy. those love to eat sour is girl duno true anot.will wait for 2 more months than everyone will know hehe. i also have a craving eating KFC alot of times but i heard its no GOod to eat so much. heard deep fried or fried stuffs not to eat so much ya =)

I'm new to this thread & hope to join u gals in the chat! pls update my details as follow:-
EDD:13/12/2008
BB#:2
Gynae:DR K K Ho
Hosp: Mt A
Home: AMK
FTWM/SAHM: FTWM

mangogal-2208?? u came frm the future?? keke sorry just teasing u only hor. hee.
I like to eat mangoes but heard not good for our bb so cannot eat le hor..

Decbaby-hihi.. I'm also a 2nd time mummy.

cannot eat mangoes meh?? I like mango. What about Bananas??

I'm so bloated but hungry now, can't wait to go off and eat! Anyone put on weight since you became pregnant?

Hi Enne...
really ar that's great...ur 1st baby is gal or boy?

Hi lanvendery & LuthAdel
fresh mangoes can eat in moderation lah but a big no-no to preserved fruits cos of the colouring(as per my mum)she said might caused jaudice leh so i dare not eat.

Yup i did put on 2Kg.....

Hi mimi,

sorry for the late reply. i find this website very cool. i had previously complications. finally i m pregnant. i am so scared. that day i went for check up the doc said i might be 5 wks. is it normal? i am going for check up on 28 april.

yeah pris, as long as bb is healthy, big or small nevermind already lor.. hee hee

Hi 2ndbaby
oh.. ribena.. is it very sweet to take everyday? i still try to force plain water down...if not dehyrated liao

Hi Decbaby
welcome...congrats.. added u into the list

Hi mangogal..
THanks!! yes.. i do find you familiar... oh.. i thought u are pregnant long time ago? sorry if i am wrong

No sucess story la.. just take care of health.. went TCM.. no cold drinks for very long time liao.. i took BBT, so just whack when bbt drop.. But this cycle, i took it very lightly as i preparing for my trip.. happy happy planning and just whack lor...

December babies 2008!!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Pricilla</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Afrose Parveen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

seems that every one are excited... keke.. Btw.. u all feel bloated? I am feeling so bloated..
any suggestion on curbing this experience? I tried Ginger water but dun really help lei... Me too having MS, chinese physician asked me to take mc for this week... keekeke.. guess is the pregnancy priviledge.

fionna: yes, i'm feeling super bloated! I also do not know what to do...i think it's mainly water retention.

jowin: You put my details in the chart twice! Hee, can you remove #17?

fabbie: Just about 1 more month! Must hang in there...
If you go to Eu Yang San to buy herbal soups (after 1st trimester), must specify that you're pregnant. There are herbal soups that suitable for pregnant ladies.

lavendery: I had BBQ sambal stingray for dinner last night. Oh no, cannot eat?!? I ate the entire thing by myself!!!

Decbaby: hi...good to know another MTB around the same EDD.

LuthAdel: I have put on about 1.5kg since. I heard ideal weight is bout 10 to 15kg for the entire pregnancy.

Pris: I believe we are all first timer pregnant. Our babies will forgive us cos we don't know what can eat, what cannot eat. I kept on eating lots of those preserved sour mangoes, now i read that cannot eat all these preserved things. I also become scare, worried and guilty.

As long as u now know that u cannot eat these things, just don't eat anymore. Stingray is believe to be "poison" and "very dirty", just like sotong, hence its advisable to stay away from it.

fabbie: As for the "十全大补汤" herbal soup, i don't know how to call that in English, keke. Maybe u go to those chinese medical hall and ask, they will tell u

lavendery: I don't dare to eat preserved food too i'm scared lotsa chemicals &amp; preservatives.
Ya, think i betta stop eating stingray.

Btw, does anyone know if we can eat pitted prunes? Those from Sunsweet?

Jowin,
hiaz gt an m/c lor, also seeing TCM nw to tiao nw, nt ttc yet...
Bu well then will ttc, which TCM did you goes to? Knw u had endo, so ur TCM manage to retify your endo?

U rest well hor? Bedrest very impt

Hi hi MTBs! May I join the thread?

I'm about 7 weeks now and just saw the tiny heartbeat last weekend. First time mummy so a bit nervous..

May I ask if anyone is on Duphaston like me? Or did your gynae prescribed you with microb progesterone?

Hi Pris, then wat do u do for ur bloated stomach? Btw.. I have a pulling sensation on my left adominal. (any one feeling the same too?) Is it normal? So afraid that it's isn't.

spaghetti - Yes, I am on Duphaston. (it is an tai medicine) I also dunnoe why the gyne prescibe to me. What did the gyne told u?

Knocked out at 6plus pm last evening and woke up with sore arms this morning... Anyone here experiencing the same? Skipped my milk last night, as I slept early. Should be giving it a shot tonight and hopefully, I won't throw up again...

Hi Spaghetti, welcome to the Group! Have you decided on the hospital yet and when is your EDD?

fionna - I, too, experience pulling sensation sometimes on the left and sometimes on the right side of the abdomen. I have asked my gynae, and he assured me that it is fine. You, too, can go ask your gynae abt this and get some advice / assurance.

Decbaby-my first is a boy now 13mths plus+.. urs??

emeraldbride,spaghetti-welcome hihi.. we have all been given god gifts.. hee.

Hi raven, thanks for assuring. My next check up is in another 2 weeks lor. Just went to TCM yesterdae and aid in my bloating especially. If you want, may try her. She's good. But kinda ex lor..

Btw... Mothercare is on 50% sales now. According to a myth, one can't buy baby items. Anyone aware??

jowin, can help me update in the table?

EDD:13/12/2008
BB#:1
Gynae:DR Chen Li Han
Hosp: Should be Mt A
Home: Yishun

Hi, I am new here.. I am now 6 weeks pregnant. I will see gynae for my first scan on 4/28. Hope I can see baby and hear hearbeat. I am also on duphaston.. for me, gynae gave me cos i had a miscarriage on CNY eve. So this is my first cycle after the miscarriage.

EDD:17/12/2008 (according to website)
BB#:3
Gynae:DR Paul Tseng
Hosp: TMC
Home: Corp Road

Ic. but baby things are so expensive.

Hi Mamamamia, mi too on on the pills. it is in fact hormone pills that is affecting my moods. In my case, this is my first pregnancy. don't noe why ask mi to take also. I heard from my TCM that it is to strengthen the womb.

fionna - Thanks for the recommendation. I will consider and discuss with my hubby first. Cos I also went to Ma Guang to ask abt my health and the sinseh there (very nice lady) was telling me to just eat right and healthily. And get lots of rest as possible, particularly in the first trimester.

Can wait for the GSS to come along and then start looking. May be cheaper then. And I understand every now and then, there may be baby products sales - the last one I heard of was in Taka abt a couple of months back (if I did not recall wrongly).

mamamamia - Welcome to the Group!

fionna, my gynae did the tummy scan (1st visit when i was ard 5w already do tummy scan and can see sac). i took 1 after breakfast and 1 after dinner.

2nd baby, i also dun know. my gynae say duphaston is to support the pregnancy. for an tai lor...

actually i thinking to go back my TCM but my cousin told me that i can only take chinese med after 3 mths

2nd baby and mimi - initially, i thought so. gyne sae to an tai. I did my scan at 5 weeks can see sac but was slightly on the left side? what abt u ladies? Is it within the womb? I checked out with my friends whom are also pregnant. They are also on this pill, perhaps our body is slightly weaker but will tide thru one. the most impt thing is to keep ourselves happy and positive lor.

Mimi - not true lei. i visited my TCM, I showed her the gyne medicine and she prescribed accordingly. I trust her alot cos she helped all to go thru pregnancy from 1st day till they are born. Depends on individual lor. Communication and trust is the key. As for myself, I felt better after seeing her. Stopped the bloating feeling and allow mi to rest well. (insommia)

oh ya, fionna, my sac in my the right place. gynae say everything is normal and keeping asking me not to worry.

sometimes will have pain on the left, sometimes on the right. but only for a few secs then no more liao.... but these few days no more pain *touch wood*

mimi: i had some slight burping but nothing to make me sick.

with my previous two kids, my ms was really bad. Anyway, i consoled myself, having ms does not mean much cos with the last pregnancy (in feb), i had bad ms but the foetus had actually already died. But the sac was still there and so the hormones were still strong. i could wait for the foetus to wash out itself but i decided to have a d&amp;c cos cannot bear to have ms for nothing. it was called a blight ovuum.

mamamamia-maybe u r one of the lucky ones who don't have MS this time round?? don't get too worried, when's ur next checkup??.. 3rd kid liao har.. wow..

Hi all new mummies
Welcome on board....

Hi jowinbaby &amp; Pris,
Tks a million.......:)

Hi Enne,
My 1st child is gal now in full day child care 24mths old...

Hi fionna
Me too taking duphaston cos of spotting.Ya will feel bloated, but felt better after taking the soup my mum cook with onion in it!

enne, my next checkup is next mon. i can't wait. yeah, actually thot of stopping at two... but then later changed my mind.

hi ladies..
wow.. you ladies are fast and i cannot catch up. i had a super super bad backache now.. cannot sit up or stand properly.. sob sob... perhaps i din sleep in a proper position.

Hi mamamamia &amp; emraldbride
congrats.

Hi mangogal.
oh dear. i m sorry to hear that. I do not have endo. mine is slight adnemyosis which doc claim no cure to it. I went to TCM, ate med and slowly my womb stop swollen. AFter another 3 months of TCM.. very very lucky, i just strike. I went to clementi doc. Tan Kian Siang..

gals, me taking duphaston too and also a hormone pill.. bcos of my spottings... touchwood. spotting stop
hope dun come back again..

mimi, TCM sae she help mi to bu qi. i think it is quite individual lor.

Mine is slightly in the left. after taking chinese medicine, i no cramp le. lucky.

Welcome to all new mummies !

I'm feeling really bloated and sicky this morning and have applied for 1/2 day. Going home at noon.

I was prescribe Dupahston but I had to stop 'cos is make the bloating and queasiness worst.

Hi Luthadel
take care

Hi mimi
yes.. went back to take more med. but then i visited gynae.. he afraid i would be overdose with med as i had duphaston n a hormone pill. Recommend me to stop the TCM An Tai med lor

How long are you with Dr Tan?

hi ladies.. me sick.. last nite fever and runny nose now.. sigh.. tonite going to TPS to see gynae n baby..

Please include me. I am in wk6, can see bb heartbeat. Gynae advice me to continue with folic, no other medication.

EDD:14/12/2008
BB#:2
Gynae: Dr Joycelin Wong
hospital:TMC