(2008/11) November 2008

Vincy: congrats on yur little angelic princess, soo pretty i can see even her double eyelids with her eyes closed...pretty. Take care and enjoy ur confinement..

Does MT. A lend us breast pump to use during hospital stay..? Dun feel like bringing my own so troublesome.

Amook, Thks for sharing the birth story! And your bb is soo cute! Rest well eh!

Dey, that's fast! Have fun planning the full month celebration :p the rest of us still waiting to pop haa..

Vincy,
Your gal looks so sweet! Don't worry, I am sure you can bring her back home soon! Take care!

Kash,
Congrats on the birth! Glad to hear it's a relatively smooth one

Jenn, hee I think all of us wish we have as gd ss as u!!

Haru, also hvnt got my breast pump yet- thinking will get after seeing how the ss is like

Cervix check: Today @ 38 wks, finally did my 1st cervix check. It was so fast that no time to feel embarrassed! Gynae used this 'equipment'. I didnt feel it was painful though, just a tad uncomfortable. But though my cervix not opened yet, he said still can be anytime now since full term liao. He didnt check bb weight today, just checked that the water is sufficient.

Hello Mummies!

Wow wow.. just 1-2 days I didnt log in and so many mums have popped! Congrats to all!

Vincy:
Hey, your little Vera looks really really sweet. Can see her very obvious double eyelid. Will grow up to be a Da Mei Nu!

Amooks:
Ur little Prince very cute leh.. U wrap until so neat, heehhe...

Dey:
Really envy you.. ur confinement is almost over, whereas all of us here are waiting to pop. So have u decided where to order your cakes? Another suggestion I can give you is from Royals cakes. Their cakes are so yummy.. They have a counter at RAffles place, think it's Caltex House.

Kash:
I really hope I can be like you too. Fast fast delivery.
I pushed my gal out within 3 times. Dilation from 4-10 cm was like in 45 mins... very intensed. This being my 3rd pregnancy, my doc said I must go hosp quick, and not try to tahan till the v last minute. He no guarantee I won't deliver on the way to hosp :p

Oh btw, I didnt get retrenched. Heng. The list was out yest, and 40 of my colleagues got axed. Very sad for them. But I can't guarantee my fate after my maternity leave. 2 of my colls came back from ML and got axed. Their superior told them part of e reason is that "their presence were not felt when they had their ML". What kind of statement is that????

good morning~

woke up super early today.. 6+ am purposely to go makan breakkie with hb.. he gotta work today & tmr.. HAiz..

congrats Vincy & kash!
baby Vera is so adorable wor..she shld have big eyes wor.. double eyelids are quite obvious le..
hee. soo lucky both of u & bb are fine.

Kash> waiting for u to post ur prince pic
so envy u to have such easy delivery! take care oh.

Auggybear> do rest at home & keep us updated on when u've popped!

bear> maybe ur're jus too tired.. go take a rest.. if still feel unwell, better go see gynae.

Thanks mummies...: )

Yesterday was a bad day for me, Vera in hosp, Venice down with gastric flu keep vomitting non stop more then 20times liao, nothing can go in even water...just brought her c doc again, insert medi into backside cause consume she will vomit out. if within 8hr still same, need send her to KK. So worried about her n i cant hug her due to my wound pain. Do help me keep her in prayer...

For easy delivery, is good to walk more at end stage, I suspect because I walk whole of orchard on weekend, that y dilute so fast.

Milk supply, mine also no good, only around 250ml at day 4.

Congrat Kash....such a blessing for easy delivery ya. Looking forward for yr prince pix.

sunshinekids..wow delivery on way to hosp...yr gynae trying to scare u har..
now seem like everywhere going into retrenchement..my hubby company also leh.

Bear...rest rest rest u are too stress liao, most likely low blood pressure.

I wonder who is next to pop..so excited..not even Nov..n we are popping liao.

dymples,
yup, dun plan to return to office unless absolute necessary from next week onwards. will just check work emails from home,etc..

vincy,
oh dear, hope that she will be all better in no time!!

vincy,
Oh dear.Hope she is feeling better after the insert.Clara got once and i know hw terrible it could be.You must take care too and rest well.Dun carry her wor.

You must check if venice has dehydration since she vomitted so many times.
Try feeling her abit of water every nw n then BUT not too much.
Once she is feeling better,dun let her hav heavy meals or drink too.Feed her slowly,small and more meals.

Here goes my birth story: 21/10/08

11.30am: checked into the room
12.00am: nurse came in to shave and put in the enema for me to clear my bowels
1pm: changed and pushed into the delivery threatre waiting area
1.30pm: hubby waited outside the threatre while i was being pushed in to take the jabs for the drip and the spinal.. wasn't that scarly after all.. or maybe my heart was on seeing my BB soon
1.40pm: my gynae come and my half body was totally numb liao.. cannot even leave my legs no matter how hard i tried
1.50pm: before the gynae started i asked for my hubby but gynae said hubby was waiting outside liao and will only let him in once they manage to carry my BB out as my BB was in risky breech position so dun wanna scare my hubby.. i could feel all the tugging movements and the pushing of my BB out though no pain felt.. i was mumbling to myself for Felicia to come out safely.. almost cried..
1.58pm: Felicia come out while hubby came in..
2pm: Could hear her crying while the nurse wrap her up and pass to us.. hugged her and she stopped crying when she heard my Hubby and me calling her name.. that moment i felt like crying.. XD hahaz~ took some pics too..

Oh anyway, while my hubby was waiting for the nurse to weigh Felicia, James Lye come out from behind with his NB gal.. hahaz~ mins apart from our Felicia's birth.. Congrats to Diana Ser too =P

Milk Supply:

I dun really know wat to eat or drink to improve the supply but prob might be the hot milo i keep drinking in TMC? Or well.. Anyway, think the key to the supply is to keep pumping.. After the painful exp, I will pump every 4hrs or so and pumped for 45mins at least.. the flow will keep coming in de, so if u wan can pump till hrs also will have de.. gonna have the patience ba and oh ya, hubby's support is every impt, drink hot milo before pumping (tat's what i do)

Felicia is drinking alot more than in hospital, not sure if it's e norm wor.. but she's on total breastfeeding so i guess she poo more so drink more..

cutiemum,
my total bill was less than $5k and after max out what can be used from mediasave we still have refund of ard $160 from the $800 deposit I paid. Mine was coz my BB's bill rather high as she got jaundice from day 2, so had paid extra $300+ for her sunbath and bloodtest.. and also we opt to take a hearing test for her at $80.. so my BB's bill slightly higher den norm..
anyway, mine was spinal csection and free upgrade to 2 bedded.. my stay at TMC was good, nurses were nice n helpful as well.. hope this helps~

COngrats to Kash~

Vincy, hope ur gal is doing fine now.. jaundice level tolerance is diff for diff age BB.. for day 3 BB can tolerate up to 12 that's what e BB doc told me.. so as the days go, BB can tolerate higher level..

happy, now then i noe leh, we feed to much & fast, no wonder all come out.

Vera can go back liao but need to go back kk tomm to check her jaundice level. But very sad she failed her thyroid test at day 4. Need to re-do blood test & c specialist again at day 7.

<font color="aa00aa">Jenn</font>,
Thks for your birth story. Really quick I must say... in at 1130hrs, BB out at 1400hrs. I really admire your milk SS too.
Hope when it comes to my turn, I'll have juz as much SS. heheheh...

<font color="aa00aa">Vincy</font>,
Oh dear... will pray for your DD fast recvoery from flu. Keep her hydrated by giving lots of fluids like the non-gassy H-Two-O, Pocari, Chrystanthenum and Barley water.
Soft and watery porridge is also good. If she appears listless and lethargic, need to bring her back to doctor immediately. GOD BLESS!!

Wow..congrats to mummies who had popped.

Last friday, I went for gynae visit. My baby is engaged but not dilated yet. His weight is 2.38kg @36wks4d. I did a V check, I just feel discomfort (like pap smear). Dr Wong did insert her fingers into the v and says she can touch bb's head liao. OMG.
Its the waiting game liao. Tomorrow I will be in 37wks and will be seeing my gynae on a weekly basis. I won't be delivering these few days but on stand by in case... I'm clearing my AL till 3 Nov.

Getting more and more gan cheong.

<font color="0000ff">Vincy, congrats! Your bb gal is so sweet looking. She has vy deep double eyelids, sweet little beauty ^_^b</font>

Many thanks for all your well wishes. Special thanks to wtan n bear helping me to post my update. Me now using iPhone to post. So hard to type too much also. But this time only shivered a little from Epi. Right now the uterus contraction is painful even with painkillers. Esp painful when u latch on. Gynae did warned me yday that 2nd birth uterus contracts faster n more so will be more painful.
Will post my birth story when I go home tmr.

Haru
This yr Gleneagles got confinement food liao. Last yr din have. Yah so coincidental hor. I also waited 2 hrs for him to come break the waterbag. Was thinking his clinic sure vbusy.

Sunshinekid
Wow congrats u not in the list. Hope the compensation for those affected was good.

Vincy
Oh deAr hope Venice will recover soon. I read yuor post also heartpain. Vera is so pretty
I also hope her jaundice will go away soon. Ur birth story v risky luckily they checked u leh

Amooks
So so sorry. Yes ur baby v cute so I toy gal gal pai seh

Vichy,
Cannot remember leh...that time when i brought Jonathan for his 1 week review, went for blood test and jaundice level was high so gotta admit for 2 days for photo therapy.

Vera is so pretty...red rosy lips!

Bear,
Gobi cakes are so ex!Me just giving to relatives lah so no need so high class ones...think get some cheap cheap ones can liao...hehe..2nd time mother does make alot of difference...now when Jonathan cries, i just let him cry longer...not like before so kan cheong will rush to pick up so quickly...i also dun carry so much now...after feed, just dump him back to cot...I think i pamper my #1 too much last time

Congratulations to mummies who have popped!

Went for gynae visit @ wk38 yesterday. Gynae checked that my cervix is not opened at all and not much fluid in waterbag (means placenta not functioning well) ... so gynae said induced labour early next wk (tomolo or the day after) .. but we thinking that cervix not opened at all later end up many hours of wait, bb also havent come out then must go emergency c-sect ... will end up paying alot also ... so we decided to go for C-sect-GA coming Thursday (30th Oct). We consulted gynae abt epidural ... he doesnt seems to encourage epidural cos of the side effects and risks so we going for C-sect-GA.

Congratulations Kash! Rest Well!!!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD>Jonathan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.5 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 7 yrs old</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Noelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>Rachelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>20.10.2008</TD><TD>2.72 kg</TD><TD>Tristan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>Felicia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>22.10.2008</TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie/ Amooks</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>23.10.2008</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD>Da Wei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>Ewan </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total: 30 Minnies and 37 Mickeys

Hi Kash...cool , i was so bore at hospital for 4days cannot online..heehee

jo..is a good choice to choose c-section cause if not dilute, will take very long hours.
I go thr. natural n C-section. For my case I feel C-section not as painful leh n fast. Cause the wound at tummy..so only movement from bed up can feel the pain.

dey..ok..heehee, vera is back..now sound asleep. Tomm need go back kk to check jaundice again..

btw can check newborn izit norm to sleep alot? do i need to wake her up for milk har? cause that time Venice very active...2nd day nia, eye big big liao.

hui,
aiyo... kawaii neh.... seeing u all post all your bb's photos mi so envy... i waiting for the right time now. kekek..

Greengrape,
thanks..is a bonus for me and hubby :D

Happy,
Jovial very sayang his meimei.. She look abit like Jovial when he's NB :D actuali am surprise she got dimple.. coz me n hubby dun have :D

Milderina,
soon soon! soon we will see ur bb pics here :D

Sorry to intrude into ur thread. I'm from Sep'08 thread. I've 118 packs (each pack hv 2 pcs of diapers) of Drypers NB diapers to let go. Letting go part or all of it at $0.50 per pack. Pls email me at [email protected] if u r interested, thks

Hi Cutiemum, thanks for the information on the cervix check.

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped!! Take good care and have a good confinement.

congrats to Kash!

Keep the bb photos coming, they are all so cute!

Hui, Noelle really kawaii leh, got nice smile and dimples

kash congrats on your new arrival

below are some new pix of emma that were taken. The one wih meg carrying meg was taken this morning and the rest a couple of days ago. The pix with emma's eyes open were taken on the 2nd day.

1824117.jpg
1824118.jpg
1824119.jpg
1824120.jpg

haru..
think u shd be v excited now..i wish ur bb will be able to wait till ur gynae is back then decide to come out ah..hee..do u feel pain at the hip bone area?my #1 nvr engaged before so i duno hw it feels like.. :p

dey..
hw many cakes r u gg to order?think u might want to consider something that's unique &amp; feel well in ur budget since some of ur friends/relatives will be generous in bb's 1st mth ang-bao..

bear..
u feeling better today?i do hope that Mav will recover soon from the heat rash..seeing him feeling terrible &amp; yet cant do much also v "gek-sim" leh..u really gg for Gobi this round ah..i almost wanted for Mav then but changed my mind since we hv q a number of cakes to give out..haha..

edde..
u, me, bibi &amp; lilian will be deliverig in the same hospital..do hope that we will get to meet each other there ah..hee..i m taking the 4 bedded this round..save cost..m thinking if i shd go with 2 beded nw since my dept is rather big &amp; i might be expecting some number of them to visit me..hmm..abt $200+ difference in cost leh..headache..

jenn..
wow..u expressing for soo long ah..think u might want to cut short leh..coz ur nipples need to rest too..in order to generate more supply too..LC at TMC told me not to exceed 20mins per breast..but if u r comfy then think shd be impt la..do rest well too..take gd care..thks for sharing on Olwen's Gerald..do hope she's doing well...send our best regards to her..

kash..
r u enjoying the confinement at Glen E?hope it's nice ah..

hui..
ur girl is soo sweet &amp; pretty..i love her deep deep dimple &amp; thick thick hair..cool babe!congrats!v happy to hear that Jovial is a gd bro doting on mei-mei well...

chilipadi..
emma indeed has v thick eyebrow leh..can see it v well now..sharp nose too..she's even smiling in her sleep..so sweet..

lovedogs,
nice to hear from you! actually dr Chan's clinic was not as busy as usual yesterday. can't wait to hear your birth story in details. i'll prob have lots questions to ask u too bout ur stay at GlenE when you have e time. =P

Jo,
all e best with ur C-sect ya? enjoy the next few day resting and spending time with hubby. must b exciting knowing u'll be seeing your baby very soon!!

hui,
Noelle looks really alert and very cute, like a jap baby.haha..hang in there ok, ur confinement will be over before you know it. jia you oh!

Jenn,
thanks for the good news! Olwen must be so relieved and happy. good for her!

chilipadi,
great pictures!!meg looks like a proud big sister, so sweet.=>

wtan,
yea, its exciting to know that our princess will be born soon. just talking to her everyday to hang in there inside mummy till gynae is back from his leave!hahah..i dun feel any pain at all. i only feel slight discomfort at pelvic area certain nights after lying too long on one side.

Happy,
Nathan loves his didi alot...he is usually the first to rush to didi's cot if didi cries..very doting brother so far..hehe

Vichy,
Glad Vera is back home now...by the way, jaundice should subside or disappear after the first week is it? I still find Jonathan abit yellowish...dunno i sensitive or what...

Hui,
I love Noelle's dimples..so adorable..

chilipadi,
Wow! Emma's eyes could open so big on the 2nd day already...I remembered Jonathan's eyes were still quite puffy and didn't open much on the first few days..

Thanks for the well wishes everyone. All the babies are all so adorable looking!

Am busy with milk production now as latching is too painful.

happy, regarding sibling rivalry...its been quite ok so far as no.1 has been rather receptive towards didi and we try not to neglect him and be more sensitive with what we say to him. We also have to remind the old folks and maid not to compare the 2 of them and make negative comments such as "if u are naughty, we will carry didi and not u...if u are naughty we will love did and not u..."

REPOST

Sorry to intrude into ur thread again. I'm from Sep'08 thread. I've 118 packs (each pack hv 2 pcs of diapers) of Drypers NB diapers to let go. Letting go part or all of it at <font color="ff0000">$0.40</font> per pack ($0.20 per pc). Pls email me at [email protected] if u r interested, thks

kash..
very happy for u that Ewan is sleeping alot just like like colleague's princess..keke..congrats that u can discharged today with Prince Ewan..rest well &amp; come in &amp; share his photos soon..cheers~

haru..
so what will be her name?care to share?

dey..
wow..ur #1 is so sweet towards his didi..cool!share some of their photos leh..cheers~

We have a new graduate!!! Congratulations JO!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD>Jonathan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.5 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 7 yrs old</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Noelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>Rachelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>20.10.2008</TD><TD>2.72 kg</TD><TD>Tristan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>Felicia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>22.10.2008</TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie/ Amooks</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>23.10.2008</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD>Da Wei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>25.10.2008</TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>Ewan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>27.10.2008</TD><TD>3.2 kg</TD><TD>Lucas </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi>

Jo's latest update,
due to discharge she was admitted to hospital for c-sect tis morn. BB lucas cant wait to come to the world. haa.. both are fine.. Congrats to JO again!

hui> ur gal so cute wor! haa.. charming smile with dipples!

chillipadi> both meg &amp; emma has thick eyebrow.. v beautiful ! meg has natural curl??
so nice too!

Hey guys, we have another graduate! Auggybear popped out baby Shane this afternoon at 1410 hrs.. Natural with epi! Shane is 2.85kg and 48cm long. Congrats Auggybear!!

Thanks ladies for ur concern.. yesterday i was ok leh.. still can go to Melt for buffet dinner although i didn't eat much. Today is a different matter.. feel very pukey again.. sigh.. Ya i got both low bp and also anaemic.. i think prob bb pressing on tummy ba..

Hui, Noelle's dimple so cute! only one side?

Chillipadi, both ur gals are gg to grow up to be really beautiful!

Wtan, Dey, haven't decided on the cakes yet.. i got too many ideas floating in my head now.. hahaha.. bb come out first then think again lor.. but must book early cos by then will be near Christmas.

Kash, rest well! waiting to hear ur birth story.. eh i shd have bet with u abt ur fren's boy's bday party! i was so sure u will pop before that.. hahaha.. :p

Jenn, lucky u.. dun think u will have any probs with ur milky supply.. must asjk hb to stock up on MILO!! kkekeke...

Jo, congrats! Lucas cannot wait liao.. but gd weight leh... take care ya?

This might be something u guys wanna read.. appeared on Sat's ST by senior writer Andy Ho.
Go public when banking cord blood

AT A recent wedding reception, I met some women who spoke favourably of banking umbilical cord blood.
Why throw away the blood-making stem cells in cord blood which could save one's own kid if he ever developed blood malignancies or other diseases?

Hopefully, private banks don't target expectant mothers at what is an emotionally vulnerable time. The worry is not cost alone. Instead, mothers may also be disinformed that cord blood collection is totally harmless.

Unfortunately, this is a misconception. Stem cells in cord blood can transform into blood and immune cells. But, unlike embryonic stem cells, they cannot become other types of cells.

The women were unanimous that private banks to keep cord blood were preferable to public ones. If donated to Singapore's only public cord blood bank, it could be made available to anyone who needs it.

Last year, both private banks for cord blood here registered their first 10,000th customer. However, most associations of obstetricians and paediatricians in the United States, Canada and Australia, as well as the European Union's Group on Ethics and New Technologies, urge expectant mothers to donate cord blood to public banks.

Public banks promote the use of cord blood from unrelated people. Counter-intuitively, this is better than relying on private banks because most of the conditions that cord blood stem cells may cure a baby of later in life would already be present in its cord blood too.

For example, if a child develops leukaemia and receives his own cord blood, there might be pre-leukaemic cells in the cord blood. Since his own immune system is unable to suppress leukaemia in the first place, the immune cells in his cord blood would be unlikely to do so as well. However, the immune cells in someone else's cord blood might.

The likelihood that a child can use his own cord blood in the future is extremely remote. A 2008 review suggests that, in the first 20 years of life, that chance ranges from 0.0005 per cent (or 1 in 200,000) to 0.04 per cent (or 1 in 2,500). At any rate, this is much less than the 1 in 400 chance some private banks claim.

Any patient who can be helped by cord blood is likely to find succour in some unit stored away in a public bank somewhere in the world. And anyone anywhere in the world can have access to all public cord blood banks globally. Your transplant physician will look for a suitable unit locally and globally through the Singapore Bone Marrow Programme, which also deals with cord blood banks.

Hopefully, private banks don't target expectant mothers at what is an emotionally vulnerable time. The worry is not cost alone, which is currently about $250 annually for 21 years (plus GST). Instead, mothers may also be disinformed that cord blood collection is totally harmless.

Here's why it may not be so. The success of cord blood usage depends on the number of cells available in it. On average, each unit has about 750 million to 900 million cells. To treat leukaemia, say, these would be sufficient for only a 30kg patient. Personal cord blood just won't have enough cells for a child's condition the older he gets. Thus, for 'security' and so that mothers feel they get value for money, some private banks may be tempted to harvest as much cord blood as they can.

The volume of cord blood harvested depends on when the cord is clamped. Clamped too early, the baby can be deprived of a significant amount of blood and might develop anaemia later on. In premature babies, immediate clamping may also cause bleeding in the brain.

Moreover, delivery personnel should be focusing on the mother's safety, not the needs of some private bank. Cord blood is not squeezed out of some discarded placenta, as is popularly imagined. In fact, if harvesting is done after the placenta is delivered, the volume of cord blood that can be extracted is much less.

In practice, therefore, to maximise the volume collected, cord blood tends to be extracted after the baby is delivered but while the placenta is still within the womb. However, this period is the most dangerous part of labour. Fatal bleeding can happen at this time if the placenta is not delivered properly.

In fact, in 2006, the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists in Britain advised that cord blood collection, if undertaken, should proceed only after the placenta is delivered (so it is outside the mother's womb). At that point, bank staff - rather than labour room staff with duty of care to mother and baby - should do the extraction itself.

Labour rooms should heed this piece of advice and not prioritise cord blood collection over maternal safety during this risky period. And labour room staff with financial interests in private banks should disclose such information to pregnant mothers who sign up.

By contrast, cord blood collection by public banks does not face the volume constraint. Since cord blood of the same ABO group can be pooled together, public banks tend to harvest only as much as they can do so safely - and no more.

Another piece of misinformation concerns how long cord blood can be successfully stored. In February, the American College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists recommended that doctors tell mothers that no one knows the answer to this question. Private banks tend to assert that it can be banked in liquid nitrogen indefinitely. Even so, can it be used successfully decades hence?

Public banks serve not only therapy but also research. In contrast, private banking leads to inferior service for everyone worldwide: A privately banked unit of cord blood is a unit taken out of the global pool of cord blood.

France's National Consultative Committee on Ethics has denounced for-profit cord blood banking. Italy banned it in 2003 while the American Academy of Paediatrics also opposes it.

There is one situation where private banking may be worthwhile. This is where the family has an older child or a parent with a condition that could potentially benefit from a child's cord blood.

This exception apart, expectant mothers should support the public Singapore Cord Blood Bank.

wow, so happy for all the mummy that has pop these 2 days..

CONGRATS to KASH, JO, AUGGYBEAR!! Rest well during your confinement and post your baby's photo soon

Happy,
Me also wanna asked the same question that u asked. For mummies with 2nd baby, how your 1st child react when he/she see them? Any jealousy??

Bear,
I read that too.. Tnks for sharing. After read already then only realised the actual fact. Anyway i bank my #1 and this #2 will most likely be donating.

<font color="aa00aa">Congrats to all the mommies who have popped!! All the babies are so cute and adorable!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font>,
For me... there was no issue with sibling rivalry. I tink it was becos my older gal was only 22-mths when her BB sis came about. For my current no.3, both my gals
(now 6-yrs &amp; 4-yrs) are very excited by the coming addition. They keep asking me why BB take so long in my tummy. heheheh... I guess as long as we re-assure them that
they are important and very loved, the older children will be fine. If any jealousy issues come about, I will usually sit my gals down individually and ask them (without scolding or
anything) why they are feeling upset, angry, etc. Then I will explain my actions to them and re-assure each that they are special in their own way. HTH's

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>,
Thks for sharing that article. All these while, I've not banked any of gals cord blood cos I felt that it was too ex. Guess for this birth, I will lean towards public banking or donation.