(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

oh ya...

Posting on behalf of my fren:
Any mummy giving babies drinking this?
She got quite a no. of tins of milk available. All 900grams.

http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/for_children/for_children_product_info.asp

Anyone interested, please email your details to [email protected]

Name:
Contact No:
Email:

Anyone interested, please email your details to [email protected]
1894363.jpg

Steffie,

Ermm...consider it for next year..hehhe...KS mum..hahaha

jasmine,
Yeap all cakes from her.But she not taking orders liao leh..u still want her webby?

Xen's mum,
Hehe, yeah alot of guest said the food, ambience and service are good. At least make my $$$ worth..hahah..I am really glad everything turned out so well..Now only waiting patiently for Kai Hock's photos..

hahaha! Makes mi also wan to go there eat buffet le.. hahahaha...

b patience to wait for his photos, dun rush him... he will produce nicer photos when got time to edit...

we also look forward to the photos....

Xen's Mum,

Tha's why till now, me dun dare to call or sms him! hahha..Photos nice nice most important! First time sees hubby so excited over photos also, keep asking me when can collect..

wah.. nice cakes again!!!

east shore called me at noon n xray specialist told me that got a few very small dots in the chest xray = chest infection. last nite the doct din notice the dots though. my heart just sank. took half day went to the PD. doc said in fact his condition is better than what she saw on saturday liao. so monitor n see lor. she said no need nebulizer coz he's gaining weight and everything is normal except he's still coughing. I trust what she's saying and certainly he recover soon. got to keep him at home for the next 2 days.

jeelo, dun worry Shawn is on his way to recovery liao. Maybe he is having itchy throat thus the coughing. And letting him sleep without aircon will help too.

My family doctor advise us not to let my boy sleep in aircon room when he starts coughing. My boy seems to sleep better and cough less in the non-aircon room.

BBnGG!

it's true. best to avoid sleeping in aircon room coz the air is dry. will make the cough worst.

another tip is to give BB lukewarm water instead of cool water to prevent phlegm.

steffie,

i heard abt yr cake!! I'm soooo impressed at how pretty it looks... better yet, how good it tasted! :p

missylan,

i couldn't help but notice pui pui's size next to alexis.. kekeke looks like pui pui and dylan are dec sumo kings!

jeelo,

hope shawn gets better. i know its very worrying when he is coughing so much!

jean,

is yrs a chocolate cake too? Very nice design!
I love the detail on the cake... how there are little presents all around the cake. nice!!

dylan's mom,

ya la, my mil was all praises abt missylan's pui..saying how cute n chubby n how much my #1 looks like him before..haha..alexis wins e title for lightweight champion! ya, lucky e cake tasted ok. =)

steffietan,
yesterday i met a dec baby also (at the clinic). her baby is around 8.3kg. but she doesn't look that small either. from the photos, i tot alexis looks lanky

was cookiemz holding dripdrops from JJB?

jeelo,

how's shawn today?

yea, PD said she's on the long side even tho her weight isn't sky high. i guess, as long as she eats well n is healthy, i wont ask for more.

hi steffie,
i think he's better. Thanks. I skipped the morning dhasedyl (cough suppresant) and he did cough a bit more and had more runny nose today. But the cough did sound less congested and he didn't cough as hard liao. and he finally took his 1st nap. Can't really work from home like this...

Dawn's mum,

Yeah, the "full cake" is chocolate fudge and the cupcakes are a mixture of vanilla and vanilla nutella..

I only feed the vanilla mini cupcake to my son, cos birthday ma,must have a taste of his own cake and he loves it!

steffie, jean,

nice cakes!!!
Oh ya.. happy belated birthday to your darling!~

My ger celebrating her birthday coming sat. haha getting excited too!!! Hopefully everything turns out fine!

happy birthday Alexis and Declan!

lurrrrrrrve your cakes!
it'll be susu's turn next week!

Got a scare today. her infant care called to say there's one case of HFMD in the infant center. nearly fainted when i got the call. apparently, the parents knew the elder sibling got HFMD but was "suspicious" if the younger one kenna but STILL SENT HER TO THE INFANT CARE! how irresponsible and selfish is that? so they sheepishly called to enquire if the baby is having a fever. that was when the teachers suspected. they later confirmed that the baby has HFMD. brought su home IMMEDIATELY and luckily it's the hols now and i'm at home! wah lau! i pray and hope that she'll be ok for her bday.

So excited hor, week after week got celebrations and pics to see!

But looking back, time really flies, imagine we are all pregnant back then toking about how big our tummy is etc..but now toking about our babies now...sigh..old liao...heheh

The cakes look too good to be eaten. Now I have a craving for cakes. Thanks ah!

Tub
That parent is really irresponsible. Hope Su will be fine.

jean,
can share wif me her webby??? looks nice... haha... planning for second 1... haha

e ching n qin cai... wad does it mean??? gotto put wad in the basket??? if she pick out other items is gd o bad???

jasmine,

Her webby is http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/

Chong means intelligent, and qin cai means "dilligent".

For me I put a book (Scholar or good in studies), a drumstick (Boss), the chong and qin cai bundle up, a calculator (Knows how to Earn money), a pen (Clerical duties?), and a toy stethoscope (Doctor) .

Actually up to u on what u wanna put..

Jean,
The cakes sound soo yummy!! vanilla and nutella!! you also make me crave for good cake!!

Tub,
gosh! i can't believe those parents actually still let their baby go to infant care even though the elder sibling had HFMD. *faint!*
Yah those p

Dylan's mum,
I guessed it should be yummy la..Cos all the cupcakes gone very fast..Me never even have a taste of the cake..*sob sob*

Thought I can have a taste of it after the guests left but My mum-in-law even better, she just packed the leftover whole cake to her sliblings, neber even ask me whether I want or not..Me really felt like telling her "hello...I paid for the cake leh"..

In fact she not only ta bao the cake, she cleared everything from the buffet line..never even ask whether my relatives or family want or not..Dun!

Jean,
my MIL also same pattern one. In fact, that's what she did at my wedding! my jie meis and xiong dis all haven't eat yet, she packed everything (buffet food, cake dessert). So I'm also a bit worried how she will be like at my gal's birthday. *cross fingers*

CSI Fan,

Good luck leh cos my mum-in-law has been like that during my boy's full mth also. You know the best part is she bring along her own plastic bags cos she scared the hotel dun provided..*faint*

Mimeole,
Yup, I did that during his lunar birthday.

Jean,

wow... if buffet at hm still can understd.. but at hotel, a bit pai seh...

Btw, i think ur photos gng to b ready soon!! so excited to see photos... later i go ask KH.

Oh ya, my turn gng to take family photos tis sat. thinking what to bring this sat...

Xen's Mum,
Ya lor, I also pai seh but she dun think that way leh...I also dunno wat to do.

Is it? Me really excited abt the pics! hehe..Dunno whether nice or not, actually wanna ask KH to help take some more pics after the event in the room, but he's seems to rush for time so I "released" him lor..But later regret, cos little Declan so happy when back in hotel room..sigh!!!

Jean,
no worries la.. i am sure the photos sure turn out well... later i check. He busi in office now...
Rush for time? Hmmmm prob he has 2 shooting in that day. He been havin a lot of shootings recently.. Prob becos our babies all turning to one.. and also many can stand and walk le...

Phy,
here is his contact.

www.icecarbon.com
HP: 97688854

jean, CSI

wah!! yr MILs abit scary leh. Jean, can't believe yr MIL took away the balance before u can eat. *faint* U very nice also, never say anything to her. If it was me, I will ask her why she so kiasu and never let ME eat cake. HAHA

Yaya, if me.. i will tell my hubby... hubby will scream lo.. hahaha...

but my MIL wont even keep the food lo.. tt time got extra food.. she jus leave it there for them to clear away, aka throw away.

dylan's mom,
yah lorh...i was sooooo pissed during my wedding. And I had those customised chocolates as part of the desserts...and she "saa-put" (dunno how to spell) majority of the lot home! my frens didn't even know it existed. grrrrr...........

Jean,
hi 5! my MIL same pattern. Will bring containers one. Then my BIL and SIL also the same. Haiz. Want to take, take lah...but must ask and check first mah....haiz.

dylan's mum,
Ya lor, dun wanna make things unpleasant ma..That's not the only thing, I also prepared goodie bags for the kids, then as her fren is leaving, she shouted at me asking why I never give her fren the goodie bag, I just replied its for kids under 12 years old, then she "tiam tiam"...

CSI Fan
Not once she will ask whether my relatives or parents want to ta bao or not, she just "wipe" everything for her Slibings..Even the garnishes like lettuce and tomatoes she also take leh!! U say faint or not la!!

Xen's mum,
Thanks ya

Lynzi,
Yummy!!! Gosh, can hear my stomach growling now after looking at the pictures!

YES!!! Finally finished writing a report!!! Hurray!!!

Anyone going away for hols? Can share your travel plans? I still don't know where to go leh..
Now work has slowed down a lot, got time to plan but think limited places leh... some countries political unrest whereas some experience winter now...