(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Jackie,
I also just started this week when I get to know this during the antenatal class..shouldn't be too late lar..

Shihui,
I think i wld pack 10 pieces first..if really not enough, ask hubby to go buy!

i have been massaging my breast with cream since 7 mth but no sign of colostrum

Serene,
is the contraction on both sides?

Jackie,
i onli apply when i feel tt the nipples look dry.. :p else usually i leave them on their own.. :p

MBB,
i used to be whisper's fan too.. den once i use sofy, i switch to become sofy fan liao.. hee~ :p

aiyoo i want to complain abt my hb..
Yday was telling him to pay for me a 2nd hand breast pump leh. He say no nid to buy 1st one. sekali no milk waste money oni. cos his camp mate wife also never buy. I say he eat shit, u also eat lar.

We talked abt this at bed time, then i dreamt that my gal hor, once see my nipples wow sey machiam faster come to suckle my breast for milk leh leh. Soooo easy lidat. but this is afterall a dream lar. ahahaha

Shihui,
When i was young i used whisper leh. but cause itchness to there leh. aiyooo so uncomfortable until my frd introduce me Laurier & Sofy. then i am supporter of Sofy oni.

MBB,
me too, massaging for sometimes liao, no colostrum at all, but do have whitish thingy on the niple, hope will have colostrum after birth.

Shihui,
me whisper's fan too, now i bought whisper, sofy and kotex each to try after birth, see which one better then i will continue with that brand.

Jen/Selinna's MaMa,
haha.. u changed ur nick ah.. for a moment, i was wondering who u r until i look thru the list.. hahaa... :p

aiyo... how can he say no milk when u haven't even try.. :p but hor, some of my frens oso advised me b4 not to buy too early.. else later realised not using hor.. will be wasted lor.. coz they said tt if really want to bf, shd buy those gd ones like medela PIS lor.. said manual not really gd.. but i dun care lah.. i juz buy lor.. :p

same here, when i used whisper, can feel itchy itchy one.. aft i switch to sofy, no more itchness oso...

MBB,
no worries.. if u like drynet, sofy got drynet oso.. i use sofy bcoz i like cottony.. n it's long.. on heavy days, dun need to worry if i sit too long will stain anot.. :p heee~ like advertisement lidat.. :p

MBB,
I also dry lor..not even one drop of colostrum..hopefully it will come once i give birth lor...

shihui,
I dun use a fixed brand of pads leh..every mth just switch here and there...after not using pad for 9 over months..will sure feel uncomfortable to use it again..i would miss the no menses days man!

MBB/Shihui,
ya lor is me lor. I posted in other thread scare pple find out is me mah. i think chg back better lar hor. more comfortable. I thot is the bracket name change.

Shihui,
Agree totally that breast is very personnel lor...If really kana engorgement (touch wood) will get hubby to massge 1st. If cannot than would rather look for LC pay abit of $ and suffer than get MIL or CL to massage for me.

MBB,
Dont worry, our body will produce colostrum once BB is born....All women can BF
...BTW, have u spoke to PD abt BF??

Serene,
U r making me nervous liao...Our EDD is very close leh.....Aido....

dey, Shihui,
Shall ask the speaker tml whether is it necessary to apply nipple cream b4 delivery. Just to play safe

Shihui,
hee heee...Sofy must pay you liao

tkzz, it sounded better compared to Whisper coz Whisper is never long enough for my nite use.

wat time you need to go off?
so fun, can go eat yummy food and collect big prizes!!

Jen,
dun be upset with hb.
when my gynea told me dun BF due to my Hep B, hb also commented tat i so kan cheong. went to buy pump, now wasted!!! aaarrrgh....

jen,
wow...like dat how i going to address u? selinna's mama??haha....

shihui, dey, jackie,
i din do anything to my nei nei yet leh...cham leow...wait no milk or got crack nipples...i dat time listen here in then there out...erm..tink must massage whenever i rem leow...erm....

Jackie,
i dun care. i am going to BF.
unless nothing comes out then no choice.
but given my situation, i will not stress myself by going on TBF.
i dun wanna fight with hb over tis.
later ended up with PND.

jackie,
rem dat BSMG speaker mentioned abt her fren's hb helping her to suck out the blocked ducts?? hehe...tink hor my hb will react the same way as the speaker, he will say "i give u $$$, u go find LC..." hahaha...
board-post.cgi

dey,
ya lor.. so long no menses... really worried tt i won't be able to adapt when it comes visiting every mth again.. :p

Jackie,
ya lor.. i rather hubby or LC touch rather than CL or MIL touch.. heee~ :p

MBB,
next time u can try sofy liao.. really loooong.. heee~ :p

doremi,
dun worry lah.. actually by rite dun need to apply anything coz will self moisturize one...

MBB,
With Hep B hor, PD just need to give yr gal a jab after birth. Than u can BF liao, yr investment on pump wont be wasted de

doremi,
Oh yes i remember.....My hubby will have the same reaction as yours....But i am determine to teach hubby how to do hand expression. So hor if i kana engorgement than he shall massage for me cause BB belong to both of us. We shld be doing all the BF alone without hubby support

mbb,
oo..ur determinatin to BF really very strong leh. tink i shd tink like u..i abit abit nia, i wanna give up leow. just now was tinking dat if can't get manual pump hor, mayb no fate to BF leow..hehe...tik i must like u...must try try...

Shihui, Jackie,
Yalor, better to go straight to LC hor, really dont like MIL n CL kapo into so personal things, end up more suffering, but i think they will surely ask yyy canot bf? go see LC for what purpose lor, my hb will have to answer them lor..haiz, juz hope everything will b smooth.

jackie,
i c my hb's expression last sat hor, i doubt he will help me to hand express my milk. tink mayb i might express milk on his face then..hahaha...oops..i bian tai again..hahaha....

Doremi,
yes and no lah,
i wan to try coz theres no concrete reason why i cant BF. but i will not stress myself. if really cant make it, i will accept it. tat is why i allow hb to have formula standby at home.

so dun give up. actually, some may enjoy expressing with hands instead of pump. if the pump you are eyeing is out of stock for now, juz KIV first.

doremi,
everytime i read ur post sure make me laugh one, very funny description..

my hb oso wont help me leh, he even more shy than me,everytime bring him to see breast pump he sure bounce away, face bcom red. that time ask him to go breastfeeding talk with me he dont dare end up didnt go

jackie, mbb,
sekali the milk i expressed out hor, all those blocked ducts..haha..so er xin...hahaha..it's like "splut splut..." hahaa..on my hb's face...hahaha...so discusting...

feire,
my hb initially dun wanna go wif me to the BF workshops too but i act kelian...actually, olso cos i really can't balance myself well lah..so he c me walk walk got problem hor, he abit "soft heart" liao. then i try arrange my gynae's visit same day as the workshop loo~ :p

MBB,
Enjoy yr weekend...

doremi,
My acting skill fail man...Yrs and Conniemummy hubby so good can attend the BF class with u ladies...U see me hor, alway alone one...Tml also sama sama ...sigh...

So much action going on...aiyo, today I missed my most interested topic: Breastfeeding....

A Little note from me:
There's no need to apply anything to ur nipple....Massage will help, just lightly massage around the breast will do.

As for engorgement... haha, my hb has become my personal LC liao, he will do the massage for me if I got engorgement, cos the last time I made a trip to Mrs Wong, she had taught him how to do it for me and instructed him to do so for me... hence, he's now my personal LC.

QSG,
Glad that Evee had discharged.... continue ur effort with breastfeeding....

Ok ladies, got to go, will check in again tml...

Nitez....

A note from my lactation consultant:

No need to use any breast cream. The best is to wet your nipple with your own breast milk and let it air dry.

mbb,
my contraction is around the middle bottom of my tummy..

jackie,
i also veri nervous leh.. hope bb oni come out on my bday on dec..

i also been massage my breast and nipple area wif Pigeon breast care gel since week28. really hope my breastfeeding career will b a great success..

just to share that my col told me that her friend who supposed to be due on 25/12 - xmas day but her bb gal has delivered y'day. hence, the bb needed to go to special ward for observation as it was a prelabour term bb.

it seems nowsdays, bb can't wait to arrive to this world. my other cousin also has her water bag burst during the night in her wk 32. then she has to stay in hospital for 2 wks while her bb stay even longer.

I have read the birth story shared by various mummy in nov thread, some labour delivery are fast while some are slow.hope our delivery will be smooth and fast (less than 5 hrs).

Hi Shihui
yup, my mum also will nag. Now ask me to stop working now, I told her I needed to save up leave for next yr to bring bb for injections and checkup and spend time with bb. why taking early leave and ML. it also no use staying at home doing nothing, at least I can move ard while at work.I told her that moving ard is better than sitting at home. hai...

hai...she also said later breast milk not enough etc...

as for mopping floor, dun strain yr back cos the tummy is already heavy liao.dun feel bad loh and the most impt is to take care of ourself now esp we are in the last trimster liao, hope hubby will understand.

now, hubby do all the hsehold, all along he has been mopping the floor before my pregancy. I only washed clothes,hang clothes, tidy hse, sweep floor and now he do everything since I am pregnant. so then he realized doing hsehold not easily loh.

yup, heard from other thread that induction is horrible and contraction work fast. but it does not mean cervix will dilate fast but that for some exceptional cases only.

I hope I can done without any epidural. imagine last time, ppls give birth , where 's got epidural one?

with regard to the invitation of yr 'long time no contact' friend sudden invite u, hope no offend to say that, it seems that the friend is not so sincere, suddenly last min look for ppls to attend the wedding. it seems that she wanted the empty seat to be filled up only.

it is a gd excuse not to go and agree with what many of the ladies has mentioned that tell her u can't attend cos u are abt a few wks away fr yr due date and is too tired and inconventient to go. you shd not feel bad cos she also last mins inform u one.

u can still reconsider and send her sms bck and tell her u are not well to go then. on the other hand, traditonal older folk will said it will 'chong' bet pregnancy and wedding so try to avoid wedding or funeral.

hihi!
juz back fr the D&D... din win anything... too many preggies there liao.. hahaha... i look here see there all preggies.. :p

hmmmm... today really whole day no news of och leh.. think tml i shall sms her see how she is..

afcai,
wow.. ur colleague's fren delivered really early leh... scary leh.. i oso EDD 25/12... :p hope mine dun pop so soon...

Hi Vanessa Lu,
agreed agreed. thread is moving very fast. I subscribe the newsletter so that i won't miss out any posting loh. it is nice to share the info here.

lucky of u...after so many hr of induced that u did not go thru c section. did yr water bag burst during the induce of so many pill? like a mummy who has given birth (in labour for 17hr) has her water bag bag after induce but bb just won't want to come out. so in the end, she go thru c section.

wow, is QSG the first mummy to be delivered in this Dec thread? yup, I didn't know. thks for the update.

Hi Shihui,
try not to exert pressure on oneself and also learn to relaxation so that one will not induce labour soon. preterm labour cost not cheap loh. practice the pelvix and ask hubby to massage (tough when we highlight the massage thing to hubby, no action taken but will persist till hubby massage)

so take care.

Shihui,

Wau.. u back so early...

Me back around 1+++ I just bath out...

Now I can really start to count down to my BB's birth...

We also never win anything, ya lor.. many preggies out there...

hello,
i'm still here. din check the forum cos i was v. busy yesterday. i'm taking leave after next mon, so trying to clear everything this weekend. not delivered yet, hopefully won't deliver for another 2 weeks. :p

went to the penguin warehouse sales yesterday evening. so many mummies n preggies in the children's section! i find most bks r for older children, e.g. roald dahl bks n there were pple who bought the whole collection i think. not many board bks n the touch n feel bks were quite dirty by the time i showed up. in the end, bought more books for hubby n myself. haha.

someone giving birth by c-sec today right?

shihui,
i will be collecting ur books fr my aunt later. pass to u on mon? will sms u after my gynae appt.

kimi,
my daughter's ren will be the compassionate ren2. her yu3 is most likely going to be the gei3 yu3, i.e. to give.

Me also hook to this forum....Will check for any posting whenever i am free

Vanessa,
So good got personnal LC....I must train hubby too

Serene,
My gyane gg onleave liao...So hor my ah boi better be guai guai and dont pop now.
Let encourage each other along the way to successfully BF career

Lil,
I went down to see Dr Kek yesterday too. My appt was 840am, what about u??? I am already 37weeks 4 days but BB on weigh 2.6kg. Just feel he is abit small, need to hunt for durian liao....

Shihui, Qianhui,
No prize never mind more important got to enjoy the yummy food

och,
We all rather paranoid now. Whoever disappear we will wonder is it pop liao.

2day hub working again.. he said must earn extra bucks for bb.. my mil here to accompany mi cos hub afraid to left mi alone at home. veri sianzz.. we watched korea series show, i show her where i put all my kitchen tings as she will b doing my confinement for mi. also show her how i organise bb cupboard. she cook lunch n "fu zhu yi mi". she also recook the 2 pot of vinegar pig totters tat were in my fridge. she say hav to recook afew times to let the vinegar pig totters more flavour..now she is taking afternoon nap while i pop in here..

Serene,
ic, i frequently hv pain on the lower left side of tummy. not sure if tat is considered contraction or not.

it's good to show your MIL where you put yours and bb stuffs earlier then can relax during confinement.

din hear from Bery yet.....

weekend also sian.
juz eat and sleep, no diff with any other days.
me really not those suited to be SAHM.

today juz sent all my curtains to laundry... heee~ feels like a big accomplishment lidat.. :p now my house is so bright.. wondering how to take afternoon nap.. :p

juz received my MIM nursing bra.. bought the cheapest one.. planning to wear at home.. not bad... quite comfy.. but hor, the material quite thin.. can see nipple protruding lor.. so definitely muz put the pad there.. else can't wear out.. :p

och,
haha.. i shd hav come forum first b4 sms u.. heee~ :p okie.. will meet u on Mon aft ur gynae checkup..
wat time is ur gynae appointment? hope it's in the morning.. coz i usually very bz in the afternoon aft lunch... :p

afcai,
ya lor.. muz learn to relax..
now hubby improving.. although his massage technique not gd.. at least he still help massage when i complain backache...

Qianhui,
wah.. u left so late ah.. last night was interesting.. esp with kumar.. :p wah.. really amazed with his talk show.. but hor, i think the cauasians dun really understand all his jokes.. :p someone in our table din realised it's him initially.. even commented tt he's a hot chick.. :p but hor, he's really gd in dancing leh.. better than the two accompanying dancers.. :p

finally u can happily countdown to bb's arrival..
so nice... mine still cannot.. got to wait first.. can onli start my countdown 2 wks later.. :p

LiL,
the file is in my office's comp.. will update for u on Mon..

Jackie,
ya lor.. too bad no prize.. but hor, it was quite fun last night..
food quite nice oso..
the tiramisu is nice..

Serene,
ur hubby cute leh.. got MIL to accompany u when he's not ard..
so nice.. got homecooked fu zhu yi mi... yum yum..
so far, me onli eating those dessert stall one... hope it's gd too.. :p

jackie,
hee hee, i stored all the numbers fr the 1st gathering in my hp liao. will sms at least 1 of u my way to hospital when i am going to deliver. :p my hubby thinks i will sms all of u b4 i sms him, since i am so addicted to the forum. haha.

shihui,
thanks for the sms. i got all 4 of ur bks. my gynae appt is at 9.05am, so i should be done way b4 lunchtime. only hv ctg n a normal checkup this visit.

qianhui,
we r 38th wk liao. now that d&d is over, u wun mind bb coming out any time right?

serene, mbb,
wonder how is berry n her boy. cannot wait for her update. n next wk, it will be calynn's turn. v. exciting, some new addition every few days.

mbb,
i tink contraction is somehow like tightening feeling on the tummy but is coming in between intervals like every 10mins.. it will get tenser n tenser. n the intervals can reduce to 5mins or 2mins..
or isst jus cramps like feeling?? these few days i also feel tummy cramps sometimes. u may wana to check wif ur gynae.

shihui,
actually not used to staying long hrs alone wif mil cos dunno wat to talk sometimes. my hub wanna mi to get used to it 1st else during my confinement period, i will b facing my mil everyday also. my mil wanna to cook some red and green bean soup. i told her we hav the ingredients of "fu zhu yi mi", therefore she decided to cook. the "bai guo" were those already unshell ones. therefore quite easy to cook.. jus throw the "bai guo" in to cook for awhile, then yi mi and sago, following by the "dao kee" type and lastly add in the egg and rock sugar. u can also cooking it at home.

och,
i also wondering how is berry and her boy?? guess her bb is out now. dunno whether she got any of our contact no?

Hi Jackie
My appointment was at 4pm. Too bad no chance to catch a glimpse of u
2.6kg at 37wks small meh. Dr Chua said my bb shd be putting on abt 100-200g a week from now on so my bb shd also be ard that weight onli by 37 wks. My bb only abt 30th percentile but she said is ok. I also dun wan too big lah...after reading all the scary birth stories abt big bb's.

Shihui
No rush n thx for updating hoh.

Serene
U so good can get along with ur MIL, somemore can watch korean drama together. Me n MIL cannot get along one...like chicken n duck talk. I guess I oso dun make any effort to get along with her cos otherwise she will always come n kacau me.