(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cynthia,
maybe you can try this way.

5am- 1 milk feed
8.30am - 1 cereal with milk (10-15 spoon feed)

1hr -2hr later 1 milk feed

1-2pm - porridge (10-15 spoon) depends how much she can feed more nvm. + fruits also

1hr-2hr later 1 milk feed

6-7pm 1 milk feed.

9-10pm last milk feed.

Depends on wat time is the last feed. sometimes might be early sometimes might be late depend on nat herself.

Btw can see whether ur nat is hungry or not after cereal mah if she still don't want to sleep after 2 hours of cereal and she is crying and making noise she might be hungry. which u all never notice.

No wonder u say nat so slim. remember give her more milk ar!.

Cereal porridge got eat or not is not a problem. most important is milk!. weekends when charlotte is back if i lazy to make cereal for her i will just feed her MILK for the whole day.

You plan your time lor drag time to every 4 hours of feeding after MILK feed.
Porridge & cereal 1-2hours later then feed milk.
Fruits dun count it as a meal is a dessert to baby. so can feed after meals if baby is cranky when seeing you eating.

sorry abit loh soh.

pups,
i think threadfin fish is (NOR HEE)in teochew i think
so far all my colleague says only baby can take (NOR HEE) or Codfish.
the rest of the fish is a NO.

anyway becos charlotte was allergy to rice cereal at 5-6mths so PD suggest feed her fish porridge instead. and it works. Now at least she can take brown rice cereal again after she is ok with fish porridge. now brown rice cereal she is also fine.

Recently I notice my Kayden after intro solid dun really like to drink his milk milk. Hmmmm must 'hong him' then he drinks. He is very hong sim now.
739207.jpg

hi erin,
i went to a kindermusik trial, just to share. basically it's singing and moving along with the music throughout the class. we find it very fun but all the activities are carried out by the parents, so we can actually do it at home. in fact, we may all alrdy been doing it with our babies, like doing action while singing to them, hold them in our arms and hop/run around etc. the good thing is, they get to meet babies around the same age. do go for the trial to get some idea on how to do it at home(that's what i did)...hehehe

hi fiona,
thanks. have a clearer picture now. think will go for the trial and see whether it's value for money or not before signing up.

hi honeyhaven,
Kayden looks so big and mature liao. Hee... looks like a confident driver. can drive auntie around singapore?

How heavy is he? My kayden is still around 50% which is about 8.5kg.

hi pups,
me too. haven't introduce porridge yet cos my mum's not feeling well so din want to tax her. am still giving cereal and fruit puree for lunch.

Hi, mummies

which brand or what kind of teether toy u buy for baby??? where to get those that can keep in fridge one??? which brand??

hi pups,
the slow cooker q useful. i use it to prepare porridge. saves time cos u dun hav to watch over the 'fire'.

cocomo,
jay looks like he knows exactly wat he is doing, he's got the intellectual face.

fiona,
denise q steady hor, can stand very well. she seems like v interested in the things outside the playpen and trying to figure how to climb. saw the laptop-- the one she climbed onto the other time rite?

erin,
wher's the trial u signing up for? btw, u told me u do action songs wif kayden rite? can u teach me? cos i v jialat, dunno wat actions to make wen playing the nursery songs CD.

I am interested in buying the cream which fiona had introduce. anyone interested? can share the shipping cost. cos more or less also $6.00 for shipping cost

hi honeyhaven,
Kayden looks so mature leh...wants to play with car liao...hehehe(next time he'll know, this is gonna be his 2nd wife le...)

hi cj,
yup that's the one she crawled on...she must be thinking of ways to reach those things again, now she watches us use the laptop from a much better view hahaha...

re: nursery songs
can share which cd do you buy? so far i'm just singing those i can remember, keep repeating until run out of idea liao

Hi, cj

thanks for yr reply..... can we put it in the freezer??? for how long???

Hi, Catherine

i am interested in the cream that fiona introduce... saw alot of spree on that but all closed already.....

Hi, catherine

if u order from little dreamer, think it is much more expensive.... think is twice the amount that what other spree....

jesline,
no no cant freeze.. tik will spoit it. Jus keep it in the middle section of the fridge. I put the teethers in a plastic container after washing into the fridge for as long as u wan until u need to giv to bb.

kelly,
ok wait for ur post.

can share how r ur hair loss problem? mine still dropping like crazy. tried hair loss shampoo but duzen work for me. anything can help har?

Fiona/butter8 - thanks...but he is a monster in disguise....

He has been waking every hour for the last two nights....pull his hair...rub his eyes...2 of us has to take turn to play with him. Is this teething??? Hasn't see any of his teeth yet? Also not drinking his milk..any advice?

Hi erin and Fiona
Kayden gets excited when he see cars. His daddy brought him to car accessories' shop, he always quietly see the things around him and there is one time I brought him to walk walk. He makes noise and wants to get in a black car. He thought is his daddy's car. Well I think he and his daddy the same, they got the love for cars. Kayden look mature is it?? Hmmm. Maybe he was wearing a dark blue romper. BTW, Does he looks like girl girl?? That is a few times, people thought he is girl girl. But I told them he is a boy. Maybe he was fair that time. After that I brought him to Sentosa, he is darker now rite. He can sit quite well and stand quite long w/support but he dun really knows how to crawl. His bum will raise high and just move a bit. Then he will make noise. Not as what other mummies describe like crawling around. I am getting a bit worried abt him not crawling yet.

jesline,
that one can also lor i just don't get the healing balm first lor..
but must $25 and above then can have free shipping. Btw i can't do overseas one cos i don't have credit cards.

theres also one from local one just found only
selling at $17.50

Hi erin
I think Kayden at 6mths is 8.8kg at 70cm. I didn't weigh him since then.

Just to share. When my Kayden has slight rash after food or heat rash, I will apply this Aloe Vera Gel from Jorbui (Not sure of the brand's spelling). Can be found at Watson or any pharmacy. Does work for him.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Date: 9Apr, Sun
Venue: Tanglin Mall's Kindermusik
Timing: 12-1245pm
Cost: $22.92

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

For tis kindermusik trial at $22.92, all 12slots must b filled. if not, it's $25.

Pls arrive 10-15mins earlier 2 get ready, let ur bb b involved in e free play b4 e class.

Payment needs 2 b made b4 attending e trial. if u cant make it bcos ur bb's ill or some last min matters, pls find a replacement, if not ur $$ is wasted.

the class will end at 1245pm sharp n usually e teacher wont wait 4 every1 to be present then she starts e class. class starts promptly at 12pm.

Hi Kelly

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Date: 9Apr, Sun (I assume is 8th Apr rite (Sun), 9th Apr is a Mon.

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

jesline,
is ok i don't really have to get tat healing balm.
maybe the avent milk bottle 20z size?
seems very small hor

<font face="Verdana">
Hi Cocomo,
Oh, these rashes are caused by the Roseola virus so no need to see skin specialist.
Thanks for the thought & recommendation!

Thanks Erin!</font>

Hi Kelly, Pls include Jay as well. Thanks.

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Date: 9Apr, Sun (I assume is 8th Apr rite (Sun), 9th Apr is a Mon.

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Noe,
Paiseh le, these few days rather bz so no time to go thru all the thread so when saw Jul's picture tot is rashes lo. hee. . . sotong. Hope Jul will get well soon.

erin/cj,
Thanks. Actually I nvr let him hold the bottle himself, then ytday my mom told me he knows how to do it so I just try him out lo

jesline,
anything which can help charlotte one i will buy lar if cure her rash then worth it rather then keep visiting PD or specialist

<font face="Verdana">
Hi Cocomo,
I understand lah ... I hardly post nowadays too.
Only manage to read and catch up on all our little ones milestones.
Ha ha ... the boys are sleeping now.
You take care!</font>

Hi, Catherine

Baby Jia Hui also got the same problem as charlotte after feeding her fish porridge.... initally thot maybe be due to allery & stop feeding her porridge with fish... so during her check up, asked doc but doc said keep trying & it will stop having red rashes after sometime....

think after feeding, use a clean cloth to clean her mouth & hands.... for Jia Hui, i will clean the mouth & then leave it lor... never apply anything on her face & slowly, the red rashes will disappear but will appear again when she eat fish porridge.... as long as it does not cause any discomfort for her, think it is ok

Hi Kelly, Pls include Keiran as well....

Most august mummies probably doesnt know this, my keiran was born with hearing loss & is currently wearing hearing aids...he is progressing well with therapy & all, so far so good...So music is good for him since he listens then dances to music as well.....

and Kelly, its 8th April right?
Only one adult to accompany baby?

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
6) babyboy + Keiran + hub(?)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

babyboy, haha. harlow :p juz peeping n saw ur post.
hubby can go for the KM trial. some parts will be sian for him cos he just sit around, or u can ask him to take photos. got some dancing involved. n would be good for ur hubby to get some exercise n boogie.. cos must swing bb around rite? n makes for a very good video opportunity. hehe.

babyboy,
it's 9apr, not 8apr.

About Kindermusik Trial
when gabe went 4 his 1st kindermusik trial, e teacher was rather strict 2 only let 1adult accompany each bb. e room aint big so wif 24adults n 12bbs, it can rather chaotic. tat time, gabe's trial only had 7-8bbs n e other parent were constantly being chased out by e teacher.

wat fiona shared is abt wat e trial is all abt. if ur bb is big & heavy, do get e stronger parent 2 do it. there r a few actions whereby u must carry e bb 2 walk around, carry e bb up & down, walk in & out of a circle, etc. siong for our arms but very fun 4 our bbs.

HI kelly
It really sound enjoyable. As u can see my Kayden is big and heavy. I think I should be able to tahan. Another chance to slim my arms. hahaha. How to pay u in advance??

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden
7) pupsandcups + leon
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

jesline,
i charlotte's rash not only on her mouth her right arm also always on and off very difficult to heal. when she gets warm outside her rash will appear again. I don't want to leave it or do nothing to it.if prolong for too long might leave some marks on it so better to cure it.

catherine
after reading abt charlotte's situation, i strongly recommend u 2 visit Prof Giam in Nat'l Skin Centre. it seems like a problem which wont go away. if u r so eager 2 buy creams/pdts 2 fix her up, y dun c a skin specialist?

i've shared b4 tat my elder son gabe saw Prof Giam once who prescribed e right type of medication n problem solved. he no longer had 2 c various GP/PDs abt his skin problem. once in a while, when e rashes flared up, i applied e cream by Prof Giam n it would disappear then.

do consider instead of trying tis cream, tat cream, like wat i did b4.

Hi, cat

for my baby case, doc said she got Sensitive skin... so had recommend to change bathing lotion to Seba med lotion for sensitive skin.. so far ok jst that sometime skin a bit dry... did apply some cream that one of the mummy recommend before & its work....

hi cj,
sometimes i din use cds, use sing or make-up songs as i go along. some of my songs are very silly and my hb laughs at me. keke...

can sing hokey pokey, head and shoulders, knees and toes, if you are happy, modified 'skip to my lou', etc. sometimes, i do and he'll laugh. sometimes, i will hold his hands and do the actions as i sing along.

hi kelly,
i'm very interested but need to check with my hb whether he's available 1st or not. most prob can make it. can 'chop' place 1st?

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL

Attendees
1) Kelly + Edward
2) Piyo + Megan
3) Kelly's frien + Heidi
4) honeyhaven + Kayden
5) cocomo + Jayden