(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Piyo...

thanks for the description..

i intend to pump till Zorian is one year old or the supply stop, whichever is earlier.. my supply also drop but i just give wat i have.. we are doing a great job.. so dun worry too much..

hi cocomo..

yes i m keen on BJG.. me going this sunday to make payment as well.. u pm me your hp and we sms that day.. wont be logging in today cos busy day today.. see you tomorrow..

all mommies,

have a great weekends ahead with your little family...

jokojoko ,

Ya , maybe not warm up yet .. will bring him again ...

fiona ,

i bought the float at kiddy palace . think $11.90 ...And ya , he look like adult , when i bring him out , people always cant believe he is just7 months+ .... haha

cocomo ,

I dont want to cut his hair , so quite long liao , people always comment , his look like girl ! then when we say he is a boy , people will say , boy where got this type of hairstyle one ! * faint *

<font face="Verdana">
Hi Erin,
You got it!
Thanks Jesline.

Roseola (False Measles) Update
After 5 days of high fever, the rashes finally appeared.
It's confirmed that Jul has Roseola.
He's still kinda lethargic but definitely feels better.</font>

Just to share my excitment, Denise started to pull herself to stand today! So she's skipped proper crawling & sitting hahaha...cool!

Hi whitelady,
i'll check out the float in kiddy palace, thanks!

Hi Noe,
At last can set your mind at ease...hope Jul will get well soon!

Hi White_lady,
Your boy so cute....

Is this the first time he went swimming? Maybe he's not used to it.

Hi Cocomo,
I'm interested. But I need to check with my hb. If not too exp, maybe I can persuade him to let Aden go. After you know the cost, let me know. Thanks :)

Furthermore, it in Bukit Batok. Near my place. I live in CCK.

Hi CrispyApple..

For BJG, wat i understand is 10 lesson (1 term) cost $350.00.. have to add $40 registration fee and $10 for T-shirt.. not sure about the rest...

Hi Fiona..

Wow.. Denise really steady.. mine can only sit.. keekee..

hi piyo..

plse count me in for any trial lessons being organized.. thanks..

fiona,
charlotte also now pull to stand but she does not skip crawling leh. she now know how to lift up her butt and push herself forward to reach out for things she want to grab, she also starts to seat more steady with out any support.

at first i tot she is like frog hopping over my legs to grab the things she want.

how you all keep babies mouth clean after feeding solid? charlotte always have this problem that she will get red patches after feeding. no matter how i clean it she will still have red patches.

crispyapple ,

Thank !

cathrine ,

sometime my baby will have this red rashes too , will apply some cream given by the PD ... think is senstive skin

hi catherine,
aidan also got these red patches on his cheek after feeding sometimes... cuz he got sensitive skin... think we can only try our best to keep their face clean... usually i'll clean his mouth/face with a wet towel after feeding and apply moisturiser on his face... if the redness persists or get worse, then i'll apply the steroid cream...

hi kris,
your baby's turn will come sooner than you expect, then you'll be like me...get all excited kekeke...

hi cat,
denise also knows how to lift up butt and goes on all fours and leap forward to get stuff she wants, but i thot that's not proper crawling lor hahaha...and she can also sit by herself for a while only, her action too big liao always fall the moment she gets excited leh...

charlotte does seems to have sensitive skin ar...i'm using california baby calendula cream. you remember denise used to have rough and dry skin due to the rashes? now her face smooth and fair, see the 2 pic(maybe a bit far to see, but the improvement is really significant lor)
736909.jpg
736910.jpg

joko,fiona, whitelady

i have been trying to keep her mouth clean but she always get worse after feeding i also did put moisturiser cream it will get better but after that still back to sq one.

fiona,
where can i get the california baby calendula cream?

fiona,
btw thats the way baby learn to crawl which my mum told me. soon they will lift their butt up and use their kneels to move forward instead of hopping over.

Latest update for little Natalie. Hai she seems to be having "small stomach" ahah... cant seems to feed her grow fatter! Is it normal just to gain 200g every mth?

Does your bbs poo everyday? Sometime she do 2days once but recently 3-4days once! I give her fruits but stil the same leh.. been giving her fish, rice cereal, vege. Didnt intro any new goodies for her lately.

She is now 7mth 4days.... only 70cm, 6.7kg! OMG..
Trying to tell mil increase her food as when I feed her she wan more... End up MIL saying "gal skinny good don be like mi!" Boils my head hearing this....

Here a little pic of her yeah

737695.jpg

Noe,
glad that jul is on his way to recovery...

WHitelady,
ya boy reali hav so much hair..jay hair is like cocomo jay can count one...haha...so little hair till now...haha

Fiona,
the cream u r saying is it for applying only on bb face? Heard so much gd things abt that cream leh..dun noe if shld buy or not...heehee

jay also now more interested in standing...he can crawl but not coordinated crawling n now he is more interested in standing..over the wkends, he uses our body to stand up..haha...n he uses the bars of his cot to pull himself up too...yeah...haha..

leia,
jadon is getting more n more handsome ya...;P

Leia

Jadon has a buddy - look! Hehe SAF must be doing some recruitment exercises.

Leon likes to push to stand against everything too. Now he also cruises along the furniture and attempts to let go his hands, of cos he will fall lah, but he quite fearless. he'll jus sit again, he knows how to go from lying on his back to sit position, and continue trying, v tiring watching him. he also crawls, hard to describe the way he crawls, he's v fast..

CAR SEATS
mommies, are most of you using the front facing one? if so, can recommend one, and how much ah? they are all around $350 at least??

737739.jpg

thanks for the picture Juilie!

so does your baby complain when he's in it? Leon has real problems about the car seat mann, currently still using a rear facing chicco one, am wondering if changing the car seat will solve any problems annot, cos at the end of the day, he just seems to restless for car rides.

do you babies pinch you? leon has been pinching me, cos he wants to use my thigh to stand right, it is so bad, i have little bruises all over!

Hi pups, think car seats should be rear facing until they reach one year old, for safety reasons. A friend told me a trick that they used with their kid who wun sit in the car seat, they brought the car seat home and sat her in it to get her used to it, and then slowly increase the amount of time each day, eventually, she has no problems with sitting in the car seat in the car!

When I drive alone, I put lotsa toys on her lap and the "seat" where she's facing, can distract her for a while. Also got a safety first mirror so I can see her and know she's ok
Oh oh, one trick tat works well for me is to sing her songs which I normally sing to her at home, so she knows I am not too far away!

pups, i start putting him on front facing when i switched to this when he turn 6mth month. He enjoys it more as he can see more stuff...

Maxi cosy is great but very ex lor...but sometimes when they have special offer at Robinson..cheapest I seen so far is about $249-$299.

hi sharon
thks for sharing. ive tried toys, singing, CDs, but its really no use ... don think he'll like the seat in the house either, cos he doesnt like to sit in things anymore .. even the pram he hates, its a real headache for me ...

<font face="Verdana">
Dear Pups, Fio & Augbaby,
Thank you for your well wishes.
Yes, Jul's feeling a lot better already.

Here's how Jul looked like when the rashes surfaced.
He had it mostly on his face and body.
It doesn't seem obvious onscreen as the resolution has been compensated.

737967.gif

Have a blessed week ahead!</font>

<font face="Verdana">
Hi Pups,
Ya, they do itch.
Thankfully Jul's still young so he doesn't scratch as much (fine motor skills not there yet).
GP also prescribed Zyrtec for Jul to curb itchiness.

Interesting, I read that Roseola virus stays resident in the bodies for the rest of their lives.
Jul must have gotten it from Jav as Jav had it when he was 9 months old. Wow!

Yes, Jul has 2 teeth since he was 4 months old.
He's way earlier than his bros.
No worries lah ... I would rather his sprout later.
I got bitten a few times when I nursed him already. Urgh.</font>

pups,

Way kewl! I like! Buy from where one? :D

augbaby,

Jadon says thank you.

I'm just glad he's looking less sickly and more fleshy cos he's been ill for the past 1.5 wks and eating less than normal.

Noe...Good to hear Jul is feeling much better! Will continue to pray for your dear boy...

Tell me about teeth man, keiran has 6teeth already and chomping on whatever flesh i have left...leaving me blueblacks & bite marks...

pups - pinching..yes! keiran has started pinching too..i think of it as him developing fine motor skills...haha LOL...

hi cat & augbaby,
yup...the cream's really good. i apply it on her face everyday to keep it moisturised and the rashes away...more at ease using it than the doc's prescription. u can also apply on body if you like, i also use it as a night cream for myself kekeke...

i joined leia in a BP in this forum but it takes a long time, but the price is so much cheaper lor...or else can get it from www.littledreamers.com.sg

hi leia & pups,
your little recruits look so adorable! can't wait to serve the country liao huh? hehehe

leon starts very early as well ar! denise just started to pull herself to stand on sat, can move sideways a few steps but can stand very long time, maybe not so confident to move around yet...as for teething, her 2nd teeth is coming out and i do get pinch by her all the time, even pinched my nose once when hubby and i was arguing, end up we burst out laughing :p

hi cynthia,
no worries abt natalie...my denise drinks very little as well. i'm contented as long as she's healthy and most importantly, Happy!

hi Noe,
Jul's rashes very obvious, i feel "xin ku" for him...really hope he'll get over this soon.

hi julie,
your boy so handsome leh, looks like a japanese. so young and the eyebrow so defined alrdy...

re: car seats
once i put denise inside the car seat while i drove...the experience was horrendous while on the way home, she was crying and i was feeling so helpless...from then i've always put her in the carrier when we go for car rides, and if i'm taking her out alone, i'll take a cab instead.

<font face="Verdana">
Hi Leia,
Is that mummy holding Jadon in army prints pants?

Thanks much Babyboy.
Ha ha ... Ya. Jul gets scolding & a light smack on his cheeks from me when he does that.
Usually happens when he doesn't want to nurse anymore. It really hurts!</font>

<font face="Verdana">
Thanks much Fio!
Oh dear ... Maybe it's just my screen that the rashes aren't appearing obvious.

Yes yes, the rashes are tapering off already.
It's amazing how the little bodies of theirs can recover so quickly.
Agree with you, their health is most important.</font>

Hi Kris,
That's sound exp to my hb. He feels that there is no need to give bb lessons. Too young to go enrichment.

But I just went to the website and signed up the trial lesson. Think go to the trial lesson first to determine if the lesson really benefit Aden. Maybe after the trial, my hb would change his mind.

Hi pupsandcups,
Aden don't pinch me but he likes to pull my hair and touch / slap my face.

been almost 3-4 days I came in... been busy with ryan.
Have a question and wanna ask your opinion.. ryan had the cold and throat infection last week and we brought him to see a PD near our home. He was only given some nose drops and cough syrup. till today, he is still have lots of phelm, blocked nose and it sounds like he has trouble breathing.

was thinking of bring him back to see his usual PD tomorro? how? some friends told me he may ride it out, but his grandma insist i bring him for check up.. the previous dr told her to stop nose drops after 3 days. but being stubborn, grandma heart pain when ryan blocked nose, go and give him nose drops. grandma alwasy like that.. make her own decision when with baby...

Leia,
so cute! i oso noticed the parent holding is wearing matching outfit.

cynthia,
wa how come she say that... so bad... ur gal is so cute.. i won't mind my boy being lighter...
nice and slim

Julie,
ur boy so handsome!

pupsncups,
i oso changed my boy to front facing seat, cuz he was getting to heavy for his back facing one... i think there was a limit guidline so i thot its time to change to a bigger one.
he is better i think facing front. but my boy quite ok - cuz in grandma car still back facing..
i bought a very cheap one by Safety Fit about $180 only.

Thank Fiona.. jus kinda worried at time and canth help esp her weight.. worrying y she is eating and don gain much! She still having 3 feed milk of 6oz each. Morning rice cereal, lunch porridge, fruits & tea milk feed, Dinner cereal and before sleep milk. Sakali she got worm in her stomachs! hahaha...

Ya she is behaving actively, happier, screaming, pinching ppl, pulling my hair and anyway she wan. Take whatever things within or reaching for toys far from her and throw ard.. She just able to sit well without support. Stil learning to crawl BUT crawling beta backwards instead forward! Headache.

Catherine,
Have you tot of bringing charlotte to see a skin specialist? Do drop down wat u feed her n sign of rashes occur... she could be over sensitive and see if skin specialist can help you wit it.. Can try National Skin Centre...

Noe,
Can see the rashes quite obvious le. Did you bring Jul to see Dr Ngiam?

Pups,
Jay nowadays dun wanna guai guai sit at his car seat nowadays liao. He will make a lotso noise lo.

Just to share a video with you. Jay knows how to hold the milk bottle and drink by himself liao. So cute, he even knows how to 'aim' to put into his mouth. My mom told me he just started today and my maid just gave him 2oz of water each time after solid and he finished all by himself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGj02bCM4Wc

Hi Cynthia,
your gal's so cute(the crawling part) hehee...
erm...from the way you put it, yea she's eating quite a bit, but 3 feeds of milk at 7 mths, i think that's kinda little at this age. well...this can be very individual, since you find her kinda light and milk does indeed contains nutrients which food can't replace, you may wanna stick with more milk intake first. for your info only, till now my gal still takes around 5 milk feeds bcos none has been replaced by solids yet, only give her cereal after she's taken her milk at lunch, in between will give her bread, bb cracker, fruits. she may be light but still maintain ard 7.7kg.

btw, i find you very familiar leh...maybe we've met before??

Hi fiona,
just saw the video abt denise standing in the playpen. so cute.

hi cocomo,
wow! jayden is very advanced. kayden can hold and aim the teat in his mouth but after a very short while, will slant the bottle at a wrong angle and the water will start dripping out.

hi pups,
leon looks just as adorable as usual. kayden loves to pinch and scratch my arms too (so many bruises). kayden is adventurous like leon, moves holding onto something. It's mummy here that's not adventurous. I'm like so kan chiong, always waiting to catch him.

hi leia,
din see jadon's photo for some time. looks so smart and handsome. he's very fair hor.

hi piyo n kelly,
would love to attend kindermusic trial class. can include me in?

hi noe,
ya, can see the rashes. hope he's feeling better. u take care of urself too.

cynthia,
Charlotte face is ok, just the mouth part which she always eat and turn away then the rice cereal will be all over her mouth. after which she will develop the rash there lor.

btw maybe u don't just fully feed nat with solid and neglect the milk feed cos nutrients are still in the milk.

this is what charlotte is feed on.

4.30-5.30 a.m she will have 1 milk feed of 200ml.

8-8.30a.m another milk feed of 200ml.

12-12.30p.m Rice cereal
1hour later 1 milk feed of 150-200ml.

4-5p.m fish porridge or veg if my mum got add in.
6-7p.m 1 milk feed of 200ml then around 10pm will be her last feed if she takes her milk at 6-7pm

If she takes her milk at 8-9p.m then that will be her last feed.

To me i feel that rice cereal or porridge is only eating for fun not really going to replace her milk feed unless she dislike drinking milk.

so maybe u can try this way.

Hi Catherine,

Thanks for the advice. Will Let mother in law know about it and try it out. I was thinking not to give her cereal at dinner too even though he cereal is add with her milk.

This the plan i intended to do:
5am - 1 milk feed 160ml
830am - 1 cereal mix with milk
1230pm - porridge
2pm - fruits
430-5pm - 1 milk feed 160ml
830pm - 1 milk before sleep.

I trying to put porridge behind lunch time before BUT mother in law say she cook for lunch only. Sometimes i can guide her on the food demand bt it wil stil up to her HOW she going to do... no doubt how hard i try to talk to her nicely she always seems to ignore and refuse. Getting very tired with all these..

Somemore I try to shorten Natalie feeding time but she cant finish the milk at all. If shorten too much i force her to drink den she vomit n puke out some which is not good too...

Just try it out and see how it goes..

hi LEIA
Salutations for 1st lieutenant leon fine foo!
My sis bought it from chatuchak in BKK hehe.

FEEDING
seems like most mommies have moved on to 'real' food, like fish porridge. i'm still feeding leon rice cereal mixed with either avocado, banana or carrot. don't have a rice cooker even in my house!!! jialat, is a slow cooker sufficient? also in the market, what is the threadfin fish called? rice, any brand can right?

CAR SEAT
Thanks mommies for all the feedback on car seats, am glad i didn't buy the maxi cosi, cos the sales girl was v persuasive. seems there are a lot of cheaper options out there.