(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

eeyore,

I took 2 hours longer to deliver #2... Gynae said his head too hard, harder to squeeze through the birth canal. I have lots of boys' clothes so my bb gal will have lots of blue clothings...

Lucida,
U sound so scary... but like what hong say, every experience is different... although i'm looking forward to the arrival of my 2nd bb, like what u say, it's already stablise with the 1st one, we still go all over again... but i believe somehow we'll find new things to learn when handling #2.

Companionship:
Since now lucas is gg 4, he can be train to take care of younger ones and he can learn to be more independent and at least he's able to listen to instruction and help u out along the way...

Grow up:
U mention u have to be more worried about girls, actually boys too... i think girls are more sensitive, maybe u can train or rather talked to them often, make them a confidant so that u're their best friend to tell u everything...

lucida - 3-4yrs gap really abit big. Zav at 3-4yo now is very active... i wants to bring him to beach/outing etc but got to think twice as baby not suitable. thus during this period of time, i hardly go out.. but lucky zav ok to be home and doing activities/playing with me and his baby bro.

And of cos, if only Zav 1kid, both me and hubby can resume our lifestyle as he is big liao. but now cycle back to 3-4yrs ago with a newborn. actually 2 of us abit "sian". but everytime we see Zayden smile, we have no more complains. haha

so... dun think so much... just enjoy as much as u can during tis period. they are only babies once!

Lucida,
now u have a daughter, the experience will be even different.

eeyore,
how are u? How many months now?

the initial stages of looking after kids is difficult.. now they are much older, less dependant on us..

hong
i wish i can hv 2 more babies hahahaha.. but i really dun think its feasible ...

i only like the 0-24mths.. breastfeed and sleep..

Yunma,
?? Sorry my ger not in kidz playhouz..

hong,
Ya lor Gill's coach only have 1 session at 10.30am for d beginners' class in d mean time...aiya too bad, will be fun if Julian joins in!

Hong,
I'm 5 months now.

OC,
#2 was very fast and such a great difference. How does it feel?? I mean i heard ppl saying that if they reach hospital too late, everything will be very rush, need to change, clear bowels, check dilation, etc...

Lucida, to be frank, I was also asking the same question when Torres was born. But all I can say things will get better as things go on. Well for activities wise, can still go out with your #1 after your confinement. Just need to make arrangement for someone to take care of your #2 while you are out.

Well, at the end of the day, I am very sure you will only grow to love your #2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 as days goes by.

If u hv alternative care, liverpool mtd is one way. But for me, 1st 2.5 mths was "helpless"... thus either all go out or none go out. :p

at times, my hubby will stay with no2 at home... but like v poor thing mah.. so i also try not to do tat.

anyway, since No1 goes to fullday cc... I also think it's a gd time for both boys to bond during wkends. so both stay home also has its merits.

anyway, it's only a phase... once no2 grows up, we probably going to miss their baby times again! hehe

lucida,

I agree with MTDT and LP. They are only young once and it's hardest when they are dependent on us for all their basic needs. But it's fulfilling. I truly enjoy it when Josh volunteers to protect his brother, laughs when I see Jonas trying to imitate what his gor gor is doing, glad when they hug and love each other, frustrated when they fight(but it's only temporary). At the end of the day, I learnt to be thankful for their hugs, kisses, love and just have to learn to let go of the small things in life. We're looking forward to the arrival of #3, though life will definitely be super duper hectic / chaotic with 3 !!

Lok, all the best for your #3. I always thought having #3 would be headaches/problems x 3, only to know later it is to the power of 3 instead. But like what you mention, its just a passing phase, after 2 months, things more or less fall into a routine.

eeyore,
A few scenarios if your second delivery not gonna be 'planned' as in induced or c-sect. For waterbag broke n 'show', i think still got time but if it's contractions for my case then better dun delay. I forgot my gynae told me...'if pain just admit'.Yes it was rush for me,must wait for my gynae to rush down somemore, dun even have time for epidural!!
Almost went hysterical...but serves me right for delaying at home though my contractions were getting closer n stronger. Cos i had false contractions durng my 35th wk so thot false again, but i shld be clever enuf to know dat at 39 wks it shouldn't be false anymore!! Hahahaa ya im not too clever afterall :p So hope my experience will help u in some ways.

Lucida,
U're definitely not alone. I used to have thots abt not having my own life now n losing my freedom. But somehow or rather as d years go by, i realised that i do not really want to go anywhere alone without my kids anymore. And wat's d definition of having my own life? Isn't this MY LIFE now?

Of course knowing dat it would take a while b4 d family can travel together again, i actually had a few short trips with my #1 b4 #2 comes out.

Like MTDT, life is really much simpler now, stay home most days
Sometimes will ask hubby to bring #1 out, even for a short while nearby, to d parks or playgrounds. In actual fact, i spend lesser for #2 cos she can still use her jiejie's things.

When it comes to worrying about d kids' future, it's inevitable as parents but at d end of d day, dun think so much abt things we cant control, perhaps all what they need is very simple, just by being there for them, giving our love n guidance in life. N im sure with ur experience teaching in sch, it will help too.

Thanks.. I didn't know got instant porridge from Pigeon! really make things alot easier. I'll bring along cereal too. thanks guys.

Lucida.. i also was super worried and hesitant. and being alone didn't help at all. plus the stupid hormones... really keep my mind wandering haywire. life with 2 or 3 is definately very diff from having 1. but now that no 1 has a sibling, there's alot of things he'll learn from having a new sibling around. and these are things that would help nuture his personality. Not all is lost. It is definately tougher to handle 2 kiddos. but since there's no turning back, why not make the best out of this. don't have to think so far, just take 1 step at a time. Be postitive, i believe in another few months time, when u look back, u'll realise its not so difficult after all. I looked back, and I realised, though tough, but I have come so far from where I was, and its really not so bad.

Just to share,
Tis few days very busy again searching for school for yun cos her school is moving. Haiz... so troublesome just when she had settled into this new school. So mummies and daddies do also check how long is the lease if the school is renting their premises.

yuma
same here.. i went K1 hunting tdy...
charlene saw jedd n stood up to wave.. hahha.. jedd was so excited..
if cant find a kindy for jedd, will look for 1/2 day cc ard my area..

Yunma-oh tumbletots is closing? U just enroll her rite? Saw her new uniform on ur blog.

Kindy in pgl-dayspring? Afew of my pgl frens go there. Also "tot house"

I think jp is not at kidz anymore... Something abt no Chinese class. Beside kidz hv a new Montessori sch too right?

yunma
if u are at punggol, then dayspring is nearer for u..
its at 17th ave..
am looking for sch at SK side so in case i cant send jedd to sch, then hb can ride bicycle to send jedd hahahahha

MTDT,
Ya lor, just enrol this year, tumble tots is moving becas the blood suckle landlord wan to increase rent by 100%.

Dayspring, I called before on waiting list. Kidz still have 1 vacancy thus need to find out more abt the school. Any of your frens child still there? Beside Kidz there's joy montessori but the principal and teacher look so stern when we went there to enquiry the other day. Make me and DH scare hahaha.

EP
you are so funny hahaha

yunma - wow! 100% faintz.
u wasted alot $$ on uniform! haha

kidz - I dun hv any frens kid there.
Joy - haha stern huh :p

tots house - my fren kids are there. she says ok...

Jedd close close down for reno! N registration for k1 begins these 2 weeks。mostly full cos they res place for their current n2 kids. Only nativity hv vacancies.

Hi mummies/ daddies
Just to check if you were given the following choice which will you choose

1) Move with tumbletots and let yun take school bus however this would only last her for another 1/2 a year till she finished her nursery. Meanwhile would wait for downstair pcf vacancy.

2) Just enrol her in a new place.

Actually I thot choice 1 would be better but DH think choice 2. Wat would be your choice?

yunma - there is anothr qdees in pgl.. near to the 1st lrt there. Zoe's boy also there.

move with TT - where are they moving to?

MTDT,
Oic, will check out that Qdees then. THKS!!

TT going over Tampines then Bedok. Thus, DH think it's going to be more changes. I really like the way they teach phonics as yun already know all the sound and now learning blending.

Eeyoure, Lucida,

Ep,
Kay is currently studying at Tot's House. It's in Hougang (buangkok green area), quite near your plc.

Kay is currently in N2 & she has already started writing chinese strokes & english letters. Kay can now write form A - Z (with some mistakes, of course). She also has homework once/twice a wk. The rest all do in sch.

Yunma,
Will it be stressful for ur gal to readapt to new environement, only for 6mths before she moves again? Taking sch bus can also be tiring for her.

YB,
As I know kay also changes a few school. Do you think it wise to enrol yun now and let her get used to her new environment while at the same time also study at TT or wait till july and let her start at the new place. My girl took abt 1 mth b/f she could adjust to new environment.

Yunma,
Since ur gal takes awhile to adjust to new environment, then mayb it's best to minimise her stress? Won't it be tiring for her to go to 2 schs?

Anyway from now till Jul is only abt 3mths plus.

I am also very reluctant to switch Kay's sch so many times too, but I have no choice as I choose to go back to work. Luckily, upon enroling into her current sch (3rd sch), she took only 2 wks to adjust.

Yunma
Yes, D is at Qdees. He might be changing schools at some point, though not so soon. I've been procrastinating changing although I can save over $400/month if I did, cos he's happy where he is. Can't buy happiness. ;-)

Mtdt,
Now considering it also but still thinking as yun is the active type who learn best when there song and action so still wondering if montessori teaching would suit her beside the cost will be higher than my other option but it's the most convenient for MIL.

Do you interested to give your kids cordyceps capsules?

Janelle used to have small cough on and off. It just never goes away, can be quite irriating cos we have to feed her with western medication when it came back again. GP and PD ever prescribe a lung tonic to stop the trend but it came back 1 month later.

Then my GP at NorthEast (kallang) suggested this cordyceps for Janelle. Janelle is taking this brand of cordyceps recommended by our GP and it really works even before Janelle finished all of them. It has to be taken early in the morning cos cordyceps also keep one awake so cannot take at night.

Whenever my GP see me very tired, he encouraged me to take it as well. Adults will take 2 capsules in the morning.

http://www.apnutripharm.com/Products.html

My GP is selling $60 for 60 Capsules. Not sure if Guardian and Carrfore is cheaper.

Cordyceps is not a cheap herb but comparing to the amount spend on GP and PD, still worth it. Furthermore there is no side effect as well.

I realised the sale office is near to my office. If we get more may be will cost lesser. Anyone interested?

I am trying to get more orders to see if their sale office is abt to give me a more favourable price.

This AP Nutripharm is a Singapore based research coy that seem to be specialised in cordyceps.

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! :)

Hello anybody there ?? Hmm, this thread is getting very quiet.

My little princess Jovianne has arrived on 22nd June.
Now my hands are very full trying to juggle 3!