(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

shane, anyhow i will chk with gynae cos dun want ltr tell ppl then said wrong thing or worst still 2nd child completely different experience lagi jialat

von,
ur hubby waiting eagerly to see your gal hee hee ...

nvm lah, over time stretchmarks will lightened and *hopefully* fade then u can ur bikinis again !

can lah, anyway form of contractions can help.

no lah didn't measure the lenght. just count the toes

hi serene,
contractions feels like menses cramps. do you have menses cramps before ? If the contractions are for real, it will keep gg on in a regular pattern and get more intense. It's said to spread to the back where u'll encounter backache also.

Where are u deliver at ? Baby boy or gal ?

hi shane ..thx for ur reply..
yess.. i used to have menses cramp ..so far have not felt any cramps @ all lei.. but only pain at the lower adbdomen like very heavy like tat ..haha..

Having a boy, delivery at Mt A am contradicting between a single bedded rm or 2 bedded rm .. any idea wats the charges diff?

hi serene,
just have to wait, like all of us hee hee... all wondering when bb want to arrive and say hi. did your gynae indicate anything to you ? whether u're dilating or not ?

I thot u shld hv booked ur rm by now ? Not sure wat's the charges diff cos i'm not delivery there. Wait for those delivering at MtA to reply. my guess is 500-1k. I'm choosing 1 bedder. Like to have hubby and bb with me. Got more privacy also.

hi von, u are not alone .. my hubby is also like urs waiting for his notti boy to come out ..asking him everyday.. even in his dreams too...

I think i will most likely to deliver past my EDD..
My stretch marks is no beta den urs, like zebra crossing all over my lower body.. but hopefully it will fade over period of time like what shane says...

hi shane ..yes booked ardy 1 bedded but one of my gf told me that she paid in cash ard $4k for her single bedded rm ..she deliver at TMC ..(tt bills ard $7k) i was quite taken aback for this amt.... hence doing my last min research :p

When is ur due date & where are u delivering?
Juz came back fm my 39 weeks check up.. hmmm... doc says bb is engage .. so i guess i have to wait again.. i veri kiasu my hospital bag packed since 3 weeks ago..haha sitting in the car.. collecting dust..

Just recalled that we have this item in the list 'Cabbage', is it for breast engorgement because its cooling effect?

Shane welcome bk 2 chat

I still hv not ask gynae on CTG. Is it chargeable? keke dare not ask if chargeable
Heard after give birth must check this n tat another amt of $

shane, ya lor in his dreams keep asking when his gal is coming out...said wat daddy is waiting...
289655.gif

my hb told me to go ahead sign a better slimming package to reduce the marks i told him no point lah it will just lighten it wont go away...sigh...wat to do no bikini my hb lagi happy

just now contractions again...aiyo eating haf way suddenly come then after 10-15mins went off again boh kick one...

go measure lah see cute or not..kekeke..tat day my tummy suddenly got one small lil' lump very cute leh duno isitz her feet

serene, 1st time see u here...
289656.gif

hahaha...same same leh...hahaha...interesting hb rite? actually im kinda stress lor :p

ur hb intend to stay overnite with u in the hospital boh? if yes then just stick to 1bed lor...then hor can downgrade meh? aiyo...same here bag already packed just waiting only

jane, cold cabbage...yap it's for engorgement

dunno, i also dun dare to ask gynae shld i do any other chk :p cos all are $$ so better keep quiet till she said

Von, cannot downgrade meh? duno leh.. hee.. later call my clinic and ask ..
Yes.. i am not stress but i am very restless... the waiting part is so unbearable .. plus the weather is so hot..
haha.. i cant even diff wats a contraction .. but i think i do have the braxton hicks contraction most of the time.. dat wan can be counted as contraction bo>? heehe ..

haha... first time mummy really feel abit sua ku..

Von yesterday who give birth? I dunno leh I only cm in this thread.
Shane when w u on leave? Yr gynae so nice take yr baby feet my gynae said now head engage dun need c she can only c the nose onwards.
haha most of us more curious on if pp got action or not rather than who due liao see we r so deprived!
I now aso dun care work liao everyday feel taking leave and the only happiness I hv at work is 2 chat u all haha. tin nx week I gg tell gynae 2 days and the nx nx week 1 week MC :D good idea right

serene, better play safe ask ur clinic lor..most of the time can upgrade mah :p
i count my contractions lor...it has to be 5-10mins 1-2hrs tat's real one liao

rene said she did CTG test for $15/-

my due date later than u all but I always feel like resting @home :p
CTG aso must pay ah. I better dun ask my gynae liao. Normally charge a bit more

shane / von I dun c yr stretch mark when u 2 posted the pic leh
My hb so diff fr yrs ask me dun bother ask massage lady or go slim he said no diff

dunno, maybe u r just tired tat's y prefer to stay at hm
y dun u ask ur gynae if it's really necessary n wat's this test for. if really for the benefit of the bb then do lor if not just leave it
mine is right below n it got worst these couple of days, even my hb also said tat. they are so itchy tat i cant help scratching
my hb knows i will surely nag at him maybe to him who knows i will just tell him i will stop at 2 instead of the nbr he prefers :p
anyway dun worry so much maybe nearer to date ur hb will suggest that. my hb knows i super vain one :p

I aso got stretch mark but not itchy actually after a hot day my bra line and breast get itchy instead. My hands start numb liao even now typing sometime sudden numb

hey gals talking abt massage lady .. when is the best time to ask them to come? 1 week after birth or immediately can ask her come liao..

Anybody got good massage lady to intro or not?

dunno, for my case i am always tired too so i took a early ML, i think its best to feel ur body if u think that you are too tired den suggest its better to rest early.. most impt mother & bb muz have adequate rest!!

dunno, lucky u dun feel the itch...mine really super terrible even breast also...gosh...my whole breast will be red cos i keep scratching until my hb saw n tell me to stop :p
how come will feel numb one leh? not enuf blood?

serene, natural birth u shld be able to ask massage lady to come once you're hm but for c-section got to wait for 2wks

my gynae said is due to water retention
My leg start swollen aso so bulky now :p

ya same lah my hb always ask y I stretch till so many lines

jane, von, milly, shane & babyluv

Thanks alot for your encouragement. I will definitely try again. It's just difficult when baby is screaming in hunger and i am trying so hard to put my nipple into that screaming mouth. She rejects me nipple after 2 sucks as there is no milk... sigh... now back to try pumping i guess. My MIL is nice enough to freeze cabbage leaves for my engorgement and she knows i haven't given up and she didn't push me to. so quite ok.

von, i delivered at TMC. As mine was natural with epi and then emergency c-section, my bill was abt 5k for 4 bedded. doctor upgrade me FOC to 2 bedded and helped by making a big bulk of bill from medisave, this gynae really good at helping people to save $. So in total, only paid $700 in cash, the rest medisave. Thank God!

ming has helped me downsize baby's picture below.
hope it works this time.

289667.jpg

Jane Tan your baby is so big and cute
and gd xiang leh pp say gal shd hv flat nose. double chin some more. This is adv of having big baby so cute and easy carry. Yr bill is cheap coz I c u use normal + C section tot bill w b high

jane tan, ya ur bb so cute aiyo....how nice if can touch the hair...
289674.gif

hey...ur gynae really very good hor...$700 cash for both is still quite affordable.

ohh...at least ur mil will still want to help u. ok ok once u heal ur breast liao then go ahead n bf again. bb is like tat no milk surely very angry one but dun worry u can do it

dunno, ya lor too itchy liao wat to do rite?

They said 1st baby normally lok like hubby wat u all think? Just nw saw the col again she lok like hvnt give birth she given birth last yr. She plump size one tin I may b like her aso so like wat my hb said may b I go or no slimming same keke

dunno, not true lah got to see ur 1st is a boy or gal. blood grp mostly 1st will follow father but might not be look. so ppl give birth liao lagi slim one so no worry till give birth liao then say lah

von, yah... my bb blood group follow daddy's. by the way, the labour ward in TMC is not cold. i felt real hot actually. My hubby also think not cold. IMagine inside for 13 hrs.. and there are 11 labour rooms i think. mine was quite old and the bed uncomfortable. had stiff neck and shoulder ache quite badly... when pushing, that 2 things we put our legs kept moving and screeching and they were so loose and rusty... even gynae asked the nurses how come the bed not changed yet! aiyoh... ward bed more comfortable for me.

i can't lie down bf because bb cannot latch on at all and when i turn and lie sideways, the wound hurts even more... so more difficult. Also heard c-section, milk come in later... so will try again.

jane tan, bingo!! my survey is right again..kekeke...
ya lor tat's wat i thot it wont be as cold cos we're too pain to think liao.
aiyo got screeching sound then must be damn embarrassing lor?

take ur time better take care of urself 1st...y dun try cup feeding rather than bot?

Jane Tan u must tahan lah for yr baby's sake. Can understand u hw pain baby so big. By the way did u hv stitches done on tummy and vagina or just tummy since u try both normal and c-section

Hi am back from my beauty sleep.
Eeee, so cute! Jane's bb is so adorable. So smiley. Jane, do u think she looks like u? Looking at her, I think what u are going thru is definitely worth it.

Haiyo, ur TMC delivery room really 1 kind hor. How dare they not change the bed and with the screeching things, how to deliver in peace...can understand how u feel.

Meanwhile I think u could just let bb suckle..u had any colostrum produced for bb to suck first?

Very anxious for u all...see who is next to pop!

Jane Tan
You must not be so stress, relax n I am sure milk supply will come in. My bb also cry n scream during my hosp stay, BB suck n suck but nothing comes out, not evern colostrum. I had to give him FM during the night. During the 3rd day, milk finally came in but i face another problem that is bb can't latch properly becoz of my short nipple. Now, nipple v sore...painful when bb sucks. I had bot nipple shield hopes it helps.

Your bb is so cubby n cute, just look at her n all the pain will be GONE!!!

Serrich
You asked abt my hosp bill right? Sorry missed that during my last posting. Went in on Fri 8pm, discharge on Sun morning.The bill was ard $3400. After Medisave, paid abt $400 plus, excluding $1200 deposit paid earlier.

hi serene
you aren't alone, there are quite a couple of 1st time mums like you and me.
sometimes i had false 'contractions' too esp at night when baby played with my hubby by shifting the whole body to one side (which is painful), so much that i can't tell baby movement and contractions apart.

von
woah, better stop the scratching (or both stretch marks and breast), would get worse. hmm... does putting moisturizer help?

Thanks for the url, <>

Jane Tan
Nice to hear from you again, you sounds much better now. and your baby gal look so cute and with lotsa hair!
fortunately, your mil had stopped pressurizing you. The baby will accustom to your breast/nipple... Be patient!

There's a certain bf position for lying down and without bb lying on the stomach... have to re-find the url.

i'm amazed about the description of the TMC delivery room... *shake head*. you make me feel so lucky, because KKH delivery room's stuff is almost brand new.

dunno
1st bb resembles hubby: yah, that's what i often heard about that too. i don't mind too, can inherit his sharp nose

Blood group wise may not follow dad or mum, like for me, me, my dad and mom have 3 different blood group.

I'm from the Aug/Sept mum-to-be..

babyluv, may I check with you which NTUC you saw the nepia diapers? So far I went to afew but can't find.

JaneTan, can check with you do you have full anthesatic (sorry dunno how to spell :p) or just half body (epid.)? So Dr Ang quite ok during delivery right? thanks.

jane, no choice leh after scratching got to put cream to moisture those part if not very dry...sigh...even breast also got stretch marks lucky i seldom wear tat low cut...hahaha...

aiyo...u gals making me very gan cheong with those kinda rooms leh...like tat how to deliver? is as good as telling the whole world im going to deliver soon

you're welcome

Adora yrs is TMC 1 room? so total is 3.4K? U hv the breakdown of the cost?
Any1 kn hw many cm consider short nipple?
I think KKH is quite new aso. I dun like KKH coz I went interview b4 and the staff is really BAD telling me the doctors and nurses very bad there haha

I saw Nepia diapher at Hougang Festival Mall selling at 15+
some pp tell me 2 buy a few 2 try so I went buy fitti drypers softlove nepia and 1 more is intro by KKH cant rem wat name

Hi cakey,
so far I have seen Nepia diapers at NTUC Thomsom plaza, AMK central..I stay in the north so these are the common places I visit. You may wanna try the bigger NTUCS at the malls/ central.

So disappointed with TMC when Jane tan told us her experience. Tot TMC has so much biz, the least they can do is to make us comfortable during delivery.
Apparently at NUH, the most top grade delivery suite is called Deluxe delivery suite, it comes with a jaccuzi bath tub for those who wanna have water relief. But then, this suite you will have to pay more to upgrade. am gng for the normal one tho..

aiyo wat happened so quiet every1 sleeping liao ah haha. back from kopi break aso no new posting. almost 5 I m gg 2 knock off.........
toking abt KKH I went interview 1 yr ago and memory so fresh the 2 interviewee so mean

ya so boring today...shane must be at hm sleeping now then at nite log in :p me hving contractions again...sigh...duno when my gal is coming out

Dunno
Mine is GlenE 2 bedded. Sorry, I do not know how many cm is consider short. The lactaction consultant told me mine is short that's y bb has difficulty latching.

Just now tried using the nipple shield, bb sucks faster n better. Hopes this will make my night feeds easier. My bb is v fretful n impatient at night!

hi jane.. ya glad to know that there are many 1st time mums like me .. least i know i am not alone..

Felt all kinds of funny feelings .. tightening, cramps, shifting, pressure.. but duno which one is real contractions, guess i will know it when my tummy really hurts..haha

Von, i suggest u beta not scratch so much coz i also did the same &amp; landed myself wif alot of stretch marks.. breast also..

not sure if i can come in tmr liao cos the temp gal will be here...got to teach her so many things...

serene, aiyah on the breast can only console myself that it's much much bigger now lor...hahaha...even me also can hold with my palm liao. am trying to control not to scratch lah provided im occupied with something else but like at hm nothing to do or in the toilet or shower i will end up scratching them :p

adora, really? great great...kekeke...once see bb's pics hor troubles all go away liao. wow...surely wont bear to leave bb after ML liao...sigh...

on n off quite short one so irritating...it's still bearable so i didnt go n tink so much. but hor i tink i will tend to shit more recently leh...abt 3-4times a day