(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Poohy,

actually you have a point.. I also dunno the need for dilating eyes.. Cos they did total 3 checks on him and he can tell them whether can see or not..

1st check without drops..
2nd and 3rd check with drops..

1 check consists of the
-machine reading,
-eye glasses with slotted lenses, and
-depth perception.

So i was there from 12+ til about 4:30pm. Long long process.

SC,
that is what i am telling him now.. very stylo leh... hehehe but then i myself also not convinced..

Meow,
Sometimes checkup is just for in case.. if really nothing wrong with the eyes, the worst you have lost is 1 afternoon couple hours and $80

Wen,
i dunno lah...may i ask if the drop is yellow in color? Years back i got a slight cut on my pupil due to my lens break and i didn't know and keep scratching. I went to my optician, he drop something into my eyes to check too...i cant recall pain or not cos the itch is more painful than the drops i can recall. So aft the drop, he check my eyes too then see the cut in my eyes. Maybe the drops is meant for them to see something?

Meow,

I know the drops is to dilate the pupils of the eye.. But i dunno why they dilate for what... The only thing i can think of is that better machine reading cos when pupil opens out bigger, more light can enter.

I did not notice the drop colour..

Can i ask, if i have a sole proprietorship aka i start my own biz. How do i qualify for the full time mother's childcare subsidy?

wen,
yeah, got sit infront of the machine so light can shine in to see lah. Erm does tat means you might need to declare you own a business to be eligible for the subsidy? Me want to know too wor. But small business also can mah? I mean will they recognise?

Hi moms,

dunno if u cn rmbr me, MIA for v long time liao. tdy, somehow just felt like gg into this thread.
4 yrs hv passed.. so fast rite. i read abt how u all discuss looking for pri sch. :p stress rite.

wen,
poor thyler. adam went for eye chk up a 2mths back at the poly. result not v good.
so i requested for a 2nd one. gg next mth. hope he's gg to b okie.
doubt kids will like wearing specs. if kena, sure he'll b v sad. :p adam is v vain.

meow,
how r u? how's S and D? u hvn bg S for her eye check up at poly yet? are u enrolling him to sch next yr?

angeline,
i love the way u write abt cherishing the time u had w the kids.

poohy,
gosh! i din know you already have 3 kids!!

About FM,
those moms who give their kids enfa stage 2, does it cause them to be phlegmy?
it seems to be the case for my lil sarah!
its been so long since i last hear her cough wo the phlegmy sound! haiz!!

mummmies,
anyone have a cheap cheap bumbo chair to let go?
Pm me hor..

bb bryan dun like to lie down, wans to carry n stand, so thinking of getting a bumbo.. ARGH...

Zu,
me ah ok...there was once me and HB in car saw you crossing the road with Sarah. You were on phone thou so dun wanna call you. S went for her check liao. She can read most till the bottom 2-3 lines. Will be bringing her for another check by end of the year. Doc say either bring her in another 05-1yrs, why yours so short period to go for second time ah? Yes D will be going to Pre N next year. Both will study at Blk 10 there next yr

Ding mummy,

Thanks! But what i was looking for was full time childcare fee subsidy which will be $300 if i am working and $150 if i am not..

I did call to check and if mummies are interested, you can go to the supreme court to make a declaration at the high commissioner for Oath at level 3M.

There they will make you fill out a form that states that you work for 56 hours a month or more.. Bring IC and also atm card for the $20 will be by atm only.. and with this declaration, you can submit to the childcare for submission to mcys..

meow,
adam vision quite bad... according to the nurse. so i arrange for another 2nd appt before i proceed to see a specialist. hope its gg to b ok.

how come s goes to blk 10 there? tot she goes to the one nearer to south view? isnt tat far? that side curriculum better?

Zu,
because D will be attending at Blk 10 mah, so both go same place better. Anyway i dun like the principle at Blk 123 one. The nurse says not bad but needs her to come again cos later part she got frustrated

meow.

i see... did u know if they have same curriculum?
i know certain PCF centres hv diff curriculum.
i quite like the one opp BPP.
From wat my fren said, its quite good esp where parents teacher comm is involved. :p

so fast D gg to Pre-N, im still considering cos S is year end baby. so kinda funny if she goes to sch.. She'll look like the baby in class. :p

Zu,
for yr end BB, if i didn't remember wrongly, they can only register aft aug(month i cant remember exact). As for curriculum, i not too sure also..diff principle but vision should still be the same right?

Opp BPP is it the learning ladder? Or really a PCF ah? I dun see any there leh...maybe another side of BPP is it

Zu,

ya I think for PCF there are also differences. Some seemed to be more advanced but I think they also charge higher.

oh yes... 3 kids. Joshua is 9 months old already... time just fly like dat especially for Joshua... I dunno why things just move even faster... he's growing so fast.

re: dental visit

I finally get down to bringing my kids to the dentist this last saturday. Samuel requested for it so I took the opportunity to make an appointment for them immediately. I was more nervous than them throughout the week. They were looking forward in fact. Both of them were very cooperative and Joelle even sat on her own to let the dentist do, polishing and scaling. Their teeth are free of decay or cavities... so finally we can feel a little more relieved. I was so worried previously as they always sleep after drinking milk in the past... only recently then I enforced drinking water.

Meow,
im not sure abt that restricion, end baby register l8r, but the sch adam atteds now does let sarah joins in in jan if im interested. but dun tink so la... opp BPP, the void deck facing the mall. learning ladder is opp Ten Mile Junction la. :p

poohy,
yup, some PCF are more advanced in curriculum and they charge higher. some curriculum are more towards play-based, mirror those cc kinda curriculum, so u gotta ask. some offer hanyu pinyin, some dun, and many more la.. all this u gotta ask.

dental visit-
have been bringing Adam to the dental at Outram, SGH there. The School Dental Cinic. So far so good and its quite cheap too. Paid oni $9 per visit. Maybe for those first timer, can bg yr kids there.
But strictly by appt.

<font color="ff6000">ariella,</font>

I saw it on facebook. Looks very interesting but I cannot afford the time to bring Keane for another enrichment class. Weekend is the busiest time for me and East Coast is out of the way. Thanks for the info though.

twinklets,
interesting leh... would love to bring Justyn there but that also mean I have to bring Symone along.. Damn ley chey and troublesome to handle 2 all on my own.

Ariella,

I saw on FB and mail too. gotta give it a miss this time. Doubt I would have time for that. Justyn wants to spend his last weekend with his cousins. Been in town for a week already and leaving on 1st. Very tiring trip. Not enough rest at all. Can't wait to go back.

BTW, I am in town now.. Brought 2 kids back all on my own. Not easy but lucky they were very good.

<font color="0077aa">tsp,</font>
I saw Symone's pics in FB. WOW...she is so so so chubby. How heavy is she now?

Peifu you, brought 2 kids back on your own.

twinklets,
Thanks for your info.
The last time I went there for class95 movie in the park was 5 yrs back. I like it very much. Very nice atmosphere to watch at the park.

Sighs.. sneak in here to peek, wow surprise leh.. got postings leh. HAHAHA!

ariella,
i saw tat in ur FB too, v interesting but sighs.. not the right time to enroll Ash in such class cos simply no time.. busy &amp; tired..

Tsp,
welcome back gal
so when u leaving huh?
Ya intersting but i'm not gog cos gog to bring Ju for jab on 11 SEP, so 12 SEP going out is definitely out liao..

Batman,
I rem mine was like maybe 10 years ago?? I cant rem wat movie. Mayb is that "LOve, acutally" or something. I enjoy watching in Fort canning under the stars too. Hopefully will have such park movies again when my Ju is older abit. Now bb v leh chey to bring to such plcs.. haiz..

yeah, finally this thread is alive again

tsp
you arev good, can handle 2 kids yourself during the flight. I recently travelled with both kids too and due to the packed flight, we almost couldnt get 4 seats in a row. Luckily,in the end the airline staff managed to squeeze us in one same row, phew..

ariella

I'm keen, let me check hb's schedule first. This weekend is quite a busy one for us.

twinklets
hows lil' Ju, have not seen him for some time

<font color="0077aa">Hey mummies,

Got 50% off sale on selected crocs shoes on www.crocs.com.sg. Kids Cayman and Kids Athens at $22.48! Think the sale until 13 Sep. Take note that got shipping charge of $6 per pair. Bought a couple of slippers for Iden and Xavier.

<font color="aa00aa">poshies:
hehehehe...
havent posted on thread for a long long time.

teachers' day... c hand painted mugs and saucers from ikea. did like 20 in total. haha
she insisted that ALL her teachers should get one. so that includes sunday sch teachers, enrichment classes teachers, and of course her sch teachers.

Ya, the thread is so quiet now.

I got no time to prepare much, just ordered some small bottles of honey from BP for teacher's day.

ya thread is so quiet. Dun tell me 5th year this thread will died liao??

Poshies,
I got pens &amp; HP chains for her teachers. Chop chop buy from the Precious Moments at her CC there. Lucky got this shop there, else headache.

Krazy,
U gals so you sim! I saw from the blog, so nicely painted.

Tmr is finally Sat, looking forward to my wkend!!!!

hello ladies... long time no post... how's everyone??

twinklets, ash cc got precious moment shop meh? not juz a huge KPT meh??

For teachers day, i baked big cupcakes for the cc teachers... took me 1 day to do it... at the end of the day very tired... ahahahaha... dun think i wanna do it again unless got special requests...

<font color="aa00aa">twinklets:
yeah. thanks. c wanted to give all her teachers and if we buy ... think will cost us a bomb... so make lah.. hahaha.. my place.. not conducive to bake.. no oven at home.. so have to do craft work. hee

sweatcorn:
unless not working ... if not, really very difficult to do all this. hahahaha. luckily teachers' day only once a year. hahahahaha.. as long as our kiddos behave for the rest of the sch year, i think thats the best teachers' day gift ever liao!</font>

Helo Mummies,

Re: Teacher's Day Gift:
Handmade mobile charms straps with accessories for both Paige &amp; Seth's teachers + cooking auntie &amp; sch bus aunties...a total of 16pcs.

Here they're:
2891919.jpg

2891920.jpg

Angel,
When?? I'm not free on 19th &amp; 20th.
&amp; where? :p

Krazy,
Yes yes can imagine tat amt spent. THe teachers must be so happy to recx such nice handmade pressies.

SC,
ehh what's KPT??? Got, her downstairs there have. I got those $1.90 pens &amp; those handfone chains 2 for $5 that kind. haha I'm not so you xin as u &amp; Elaine lar. kekeke.

Elaine,
very NICE!!! SO NICE!!! MAKE ME 1 LEH! hahahaahah
kidding lar.

Elaine,
thats very nice and thoughtful lor. You're one special mommy who is so thoughful in details

Re: gathering...
When i mid autumn festival? As usual, we jus set a few dates and poll see which has the most attendance lah. Also anyone can sponsor a location?

<font color="0000ff">elaine</font>
So creative as usual.. It'll be really lovely to receive those presents..

<font color="119911">angel</font>
Is it my comp? I can't read the chinese characters (I assume it's chinese characters) in front of ur ID

Early Oct shd be fine for me.. but depends on location also.. let us know ok?

NIGEL IS ONE!!!
Celebrated this bday with our family yesterday.. We had it at International Seafood (Old Big Splash). They catered the West Wing for us and we had buffet.. it was quite nicely done with pte area and comfortable tables &amp; chairs, nice food etc.. Both of us were very pleased overall.

I'll be loading the pictures onto my blog soon.

Here are just a couple to share

<font color="0000ff">Birthday Boy</font>
2896426.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Birthday cake - from roomfordessert</font>
2896427.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">valmom:
wow! Nigel has grown heaps from the last time i saw him. handsome fellow! hehehe... heart breaker next time.

happy 1st bday, Nigel! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Valmom,</font>
Happy 1st birthday to Nigel!
Wanted to sms you yesterday but guess u'll be busy with the celebration. Time flies, I remember last year you were waiting for the natural labour to kick in etc and now Nigel is already ONE!

<font color="aa00aa">krazy</font>

<font color="0000ff">tigger88</font>
Ok lah.. only bz till 3pm, after tt HB &amp; I go gai gai to part-toh.. hee

Ya lor.. how time flies...

<font color="119911">elaine</font>
Looks like hor.. Nigel looks most like his granddad (hb's dad).. really 1 old 1 young only.

Valmom,
Happy Birthday to Nigel! At one look he looks like daddy's feature, then another look, looks like you wor. We were at ECP yesterday too. Were building sand castle....had a hard time building them with water and sand.

2897679.jpg

Now you see it
2897680.jpg

Now you dun....

D is my demolisher....