(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

Dolphina
I saw bb heartbeat at early 7wks. I agree wif plong muz ask yr hubby to co. u to c gynae. My hubby saw bb heartbeat he's so happy & excited. i felt aft seein tat he tend to take care of me ever more.

Rochelle
Thks i will try to eat more,sometime i felt quite bad & i'm afraid tat bb will be hungry. But sometime i like at food i feel like vomitin.

<font color="aa00aa">chihiro,</font>
i used to like prawns b4 preggie.. but since preggie, i don't like to eat leh.. very cham hor

me still in office working leh

hi are,
thank for the advise. dun know why ever since i prgnant, i cant take milo and HL milk. last time i quite ok can still take, now the smell of it make my puke. now surving on soya milk milk hope the caliucm is sufficinet for bb.

hi tbl, u taek 62 oso? me too take 62 to paya lebar to change another bus to parkway .u so good can take only 1 bus. where u take the 62 from? from punngol interchange?

hi joyful,
take great care and rest well ok. i oso having yellow discharges for almost a week alry think this coming sat going to ask me gynae to check for me is there any infection. somtime the dischrges can be a lot too

90985.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ wk 10-May
.. .. .. .. .. . EDD .. . Week

aurora ......... 08/09/04 wk 22
cubbiebb ....... 12/09/04 wk 23 MAH / B
expecting_mum .. 12/09/04 wk 23 TMC / B
lilo ........... 20/09/04 wk 21 TMC / G
mom ............ 20/09/04 wk 21 MAH / B
berry .......... 21/09/04 wk 21 TMC / G
bebechic ....... 26/09/04 wk 20 MAH / G
ww ............. 29/09/04 wk 20 KKH / ??
pets ........... 03/10/04 wk 19 TMC / G
angelia ........ 04/10/04 wk 19 TMC / G
SLK ............ 08/10/04 wk 18 GEH / B
yingzi ......... 10/10/04 wk 18 MAH / ??
heather ........ 10/10/04 wk 18 GEH / B
blisse ......... 11/10/04 wk 18
are ............ 12/10/04 wk 18 MEH / G
mtmtmt ......... 18/10/04 wk 17 ESH / ??
dee ............ 22/10/04 wk 16 GEH / ??
micky .......... 23/10/04 wk 16 GEH / ??
yeeyee ......... 24/10/04 wk 16
cosmo .......... 01/11/04 wk 15
joyful ......... 20/11/04 wk 12
melbb .......... 26/11/04 wk 13
chihiro ........ 02/12/04 wk 11
TBL ............ 02/12/04 wk 11
rochelle ....... 02/12/04 wk 11 RH / ??
plong .......... 08/12/04 wk 10 KKH / ??
woof ........... 08/12/04 wk 10
emma ........... 09/12/04 wk 10
jen ............ 09/12/04 wk 10
melody ......... 12/12/04 wk 08
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04 wk 08 GEH / ??
jov ............ 05/01/05 wk 06

<font color="ff0000">GEH - GlenE, MAH - Mt A; MEH - Mt E; ESH - East Shore</font>
<font color="119911">remind me if I left u out or get ur date wrong</font>

</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">wendy,</font>
try taking Nutrisoy (with high Calcium, can get from NTUC) instead of those sold at the market.. cos read from the other thread that those sold at market type do not contain high calcium cos soy bean itself doesn't contain high calcium

hi girls,
i am back from sydney
trip was fun yet tiring. how's everyone? somehow, my tummy grew quite a bit during the trip. must be due to the daily milkshake :p i've started wearing maternity clothes already.

heather,
just realised you are having a boy too. we might meet each other in GEH

yingzi,
when is your next appt? you'll prob know the baby's gender then

hi angelia,

thank i taking tat brand now cos they have one tat have less sugar. but market one dun have preservative, nowaday new estate got no market want to drink fresh one is a bit difficult too.
my mil ask me dun drink too much cos soya bean cos will have "soft leg" soya bean although good food but a bit cooling side.

SLK
welcome back, hope u enjoy your trip

hi wendypooh,
thanks. yup yup, a good trip. was telling my hubby that we'll never get a chance to travel in 'peace' again after the baby is born :p

wendypooh,
me take 62 near blk172, just behing my blk. U oso taking 62? normally wat time u take har? may be we can see each other leh.

Joyful, wendypooh,
i did have yellow discharge during wk6~7 and went for gynea check and found out got infection. After taking antibiotic seems better. Gynea say mine must cure b4 give birth coz the virus may infect bb during give birth via "delivery track" (vaginal). So tat day i found out yellow discharge came back then gynea gave liquid medicine to mix with water, i need to soak my vaginal
for 10mins each day. well, now i see seems like no more yellow discahrge, so i have yet to try soaking it!! :p
but advisable to let yr gynea know on the discharge to see whether treatment is needed or not.

SLK,
so envy u leh...

thinking to go during for holidays my 2nd tri oso, but i alr take many MCs during 1st tri, so a bit pai seh to take leave. Haiz.... my boss all very nice when i take MC, all ask me dun worry just fo ahead. I cant possibly "en1 jiang1 chou2 bao4", take more leave to go holidays.

gd morning ladies !
yawn.gif

had a terrible nightmare last night
dreamt tt i got serious spotting

almost equivalent to menses

<font color="ff6000">joyful</font>
feeling better?

hi tbl
i took from tat stop oso cos i stay at 128. i took the bus ard 7.15am every morning with my hubby.
i have infection just b4 i detect pregnant and took medicine plus insertion so dun know whether is it come back again. will cehck with my gynae again this coming sat for my cehck up. I used to boil hot water to soak my underwater before washing cos hear ppl say will kill germ.
wow your boss very good hor let u take mc and still can comfort u. this type of boss very rare alry.

slk,
ya now is the time to relax and wait for the arrival of bb.
we are in the mid of planning for holiday and realise i pregannt so now put the plan aside first maybe during 2nd trimester plan for a cruise lor no choice.

chihiro,
take is easy ok dun worry. nightmare is common these day. i had nightmare almost every night.

hi gals... hope everyone is feeling well today...

wat's this yellow discharge you are talking about? I feel dry most of the time and dun have discharge except a yellowish dried "stain" on the underwear everyday when I bathe... is this normal?

Hi all ladies,

Just wonder any of you (or your friends/relatives/colleagues/ etc) know about Dr. Chua Tsei Ming, who I am currently seeing? She see patients both in NUH and Jurong Clinic For Women (at Jurong East, near CPF building there). Don't feel like she is very caring, n not very "patient" about my questions, think of changing gynae, preferably female (not used to male gynae), I live in NTU, so prefer those from the west, and also those who offer package (overall should be cheaper, right??), any recommendation?

BTW, are all those packages that you gals taken also come with the tail that you have to deliver in the particular hospital??? (hope you all know what I am asking..)

Thanks in advance for any advice.

tan tan

Joyful &amp; wendypooh
Ya me too got alot of yellow discharge. I'm goin to ask my gynae this sat. I'm oso afraid there's infection. My spotting sometime like blood stain similar like our menses goin to finish.
If u gals got any info pls keep me posted. Thks

i also have increased yellow discharged after preg. gyane gave me five days of anti-biotics to clear it. i guess if it doesn't smell then its not an infection, but of course do check with your gynae next visit.

hi tbl,
i know what you mean. very pai seh to go missing all the time. i took quite abit of MC during my 1st tri too, and will feel quite pai seh each time i inform them.

hi wendypooh,
same here, we were planning for this sydney trip just before i got preggie. somehow want to fulfil it so went ahead :p

Just a rough gauge huh... how many days MC did u gals take during first trimester? I quite paiseh to take MC oso but dun feel well and feel it's no point being inefficient anyway... that's why rather rest...

helloo all,

does anyone of u feel hungry all the time but once eaten will feel uncomfortable already....

oh one more thing these 2 days i have been awoken at pre-dawn coz i feel nausea at that time...funny timing hor..

yawn..so sleepy and tired all the time...

hi orange, bebechic,
i oso realise my yellow dischrge increase when i pregnant. during my week 3 have an insertion into virginal alry think not strong enough to kill the germ.better ask my gyane again this sat.

slk,
haha u all very determine, but me cannot my ms quite bad so better not

<font color="ff6000">dolphina</font>
it depends on individuals actually ...

my colleague who has just given birth also felt hungry most of the time, keep snacking
but she dun much of MS symptoms

but for me, i dun feel hungry most of the time
juz happy that i dun feel like a volcano which is gg to erupt anytime ..

feeling tired is definitely coz your body now is bz with bb's development ...
tts the priority of ur body now ..

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
well, since plan liao better go lah
otherwise, there will be no er ren shi jie for quite some time u know ..

my gynae oso encourange me to go for my holiday to relax

<font color="ff6000">slk</font>
where did u go in sydney? nice pl?

hi dolphina,
dun worry, should be the beginning of morning sickness. i cant sleep at night and wakse up very often. maybe u can try snack on plain bistcuit cracker i between meal. it help a bit for MS.
just "ren" ok think of the bb and u will get over soon

hi chihiro,
haha see how first in June, cos hubby now looking for another job time wise a bit hard.
we really regret not goign holiday during our courtship. last Nov went honeymoon in Korea only and tat it. we never go holiday togteher except with group of friend

I chanced upon this thread (think missed it before cuz it's almost right at the bottom) on Saturday and feel so much better after reading all your posts cuz I realise I went through the same thing as many of u did! If only I seen this earlier then I think I wouldn't have worried so much and wouldn't have been so miserable! Maybe it's psychological but after reading it seems I feel better already ha ha..

My EDD is 8 Dec, delivering in Gleneagles. I'm in my 10th week and the last few weeks were absolute misery with the morning sickness, bloatedness, fatigue, emotions, anxiety..

To answer to the questions posed today:

1. tan tan, when i was looking for gynae i found the list of all gynaes in singapore on this website, hope it helps. actually i was looking for female gynae (hubby didn't want me to go male gynae (!?)) so I narrowed my choices based on which hospital I wanted and gender of the gynae!
http://www.ogss.net/index.htm

2. Jen, so far i have taken 4 days mc. My gynae quite generous in giving mc.. partly also cuz it's very obvious I have been feeling unwell cuz i lost 2kg in 3 weeks and also low blood pressure.

3. dolphina, yes i feel hungry but i also feel nauseous so even though hungry i dun eat.. apparently it makes things worse but what to do.. i scared eat already throw up.

talk about eating, time for lunch! ttyl!

hey chihiro... juz rem u went krabi rite? forgot to ask u if u liked it there! hehehe... preggies's loss of memory lah... :p

Hi Berry,

Wanted to check with you at which week did u first feel the flutter in your stomach.

Any other mums-to-be felt any movement yet at about 18 weeks?

Hullo SLK,
welcome back...glad u enjoy ur trip. Me oso started wearing my maternity wear and ya my tummy oso getting more obvious and nowadays started feeling some fumbling inside my tummy. Veri cute. My next scan next this mth, ya hopefully and excitedly wanting to know my bb gender too.

Talking abt MC, I take until I so paiseh but cannot help it cos I'm realli too sick to work. I know my boss is unhappy so tbl u r so fortunate. In my past 18 weeks, total I have taken 5 days. My record in the past is 5 days for the entire year, this year my MC will sure be veri high but can't help it.

Hi kypf,

Thanks for the info. BTW, how do you know the gender of the gynae, I just checked the list and it wasn't stated in the list whether the gynae is male or female leh..

Also, I am actually thinking of deliver in Malaysia, coz here only my hubby and I, both my mum and MIL won't be able to come to Singapore for long period..however, go back to Malaysia also quite troublesome, coz my parents live nearer to the city, more convenient if something happens (touch wood!) but they do not have extra room for me and they are running small home business, very busy so not really have time to take care of me. My ILs are vegetarian (very strict type, no garlic, onion, etc) and they live in more kampung area, to think of spend my two months maternity with them is a headache for me as well ..

Heather,
i felt the flutter liao...a few days ago at 20th week..i think its normal to feel movement at 18-22 weeks for first time mummies..

tan tan.. ya it doesn't show gender of gynae but usually either guess by the name if not call up the clinic and ask. for me i just surf the forum and ended up with the first female gynae i found and who has not-so-bad reviews.

i guess if i were u i would deliver in m'sia, no matter what it will be helpful to have your mother around even if she's busy she will take time off to take care of you? i was briefly considering delivering overseas as well as my hubby is not singaporean but at the end of the day i'm more comfortable to deliver in sg where my mother can take care of me. but it's your decision do consider carefully and talk to your mom as well.

Yingzi you are expecting then u shouldn't feel paiseh to take mc. I always tell myself if I don't take care of me, no one will take care of me.. it's better to take the mc and rest at home rather than "piah" in the office and feel awful. My colleague also advise me, anything happen to u, the company will just find someone else to do your job, but u will be the one really affected.

wah... i think u gals considered very good leh... re the mc thingy... i oredi took 8 days from week 6 till now... still feel like taking cos almost everyday vomite until no strength... though my bosses seem understanding but i also quite worried they not happy lor... hiaz...

Yingzi,
u only take 5days MC for the past 18wks huh? me hor... aiyo, paiseh lah, break record liao. Now 11 wks total take 9 days liao! :p my boss say bb more important, so better rest well @ home. And i got one more person under me now to help me on my work.
so i think i'm the lucky one.

Chihiro,
we really same same lah! last wk me too having similiar bad dream as yours! Jialat ah! I even woke hubby up and went toilet to check immediately. Nvr mind, ppl say dreams are always opposite one. So our bb is still very healthy lah!

Wendypooh,
i take 62 @ abt 7:05am. But today woke up late so take taxi to work.

hi tbl,
wow u go out so early, wat time u start work?
me alway dream leh soemtime wake up oso forgot liao. a few time i dream tat i had kill someone until i so scared. u really veyr lucky still got ppl help u do thing

Hi tbl, wendypooh, chihiro, bebechic
I'm ok now..but still got a bit yellow discharge. Maybe monitor for another week and see how first. If it's yellow, it shd be infection...can be not smelly and itchy also. Could be there are diff types of infection with diff symptoms.

Hi jen,
I think i'm champion here...4 wks mc. With bedrest, i've fully recovered by wk 9. On the other hand, I count myself lucky to have a good gynae, good colleagues and bosses. And i'm not from govt sector.

Hi Bebechic,

How are u doing? read that u r having a gal ... congrats!

How did the first flutter feel like?? I'm 18 weeks and still no flutter so a little worried. Trying hard to imagine what a flutter feels like!!

BTW, are u working or quit your job already?

joyful, i think urs is becos of spotting and unstable right? like that bo bian must have bed rest mah... i'm mainly MS symptoms seems pretty bad cos it lasts the whole day... from when i wake up till i fall asleep at night... even my hubby ask me to hang a plastic bag permanently at my ears... cos dunno when suddenly will puke... =P

jen,
yeah mine was spotting. i could ret to work after 3wks but gynae wanted to play safe so ano 1 wk. Your case like my friend...her puking is a daily affair and lasted all the way till delivery. I don't have this problem at all. Even with hormone pills &amp; jab, i didn't puke...initially just a bit nausea then a short while later i'm ok.

one thing i forgot to add, when i fill up my leave card for the mc, i just checked the fine print, i think in my company (or whether it's industry standard? or MOM rules?) i am "entitled" to up to 30 days mc a year. better to know what u are entitled to, in case u work in one of those really "ngeow" places..

hi jen,
i took 8 days MC in my 1st Trimester :p

hi chihiro,
i went to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Blue Mountains etc etc. I've been to sydney a few times so don't find sydney interesting anymore. I know Melbourne is much nice than Sydney

hi yingzi,
i also started feeling very light baby 'kicks' inside. it's a fluttering feeling and i love it!

hi heather,
i felt the first flutter around 17 weeks. then it became more obvious and frequent from 18 weeks. now, i feel it at least twice a day.

wah ...
so i must take more MC ..

sometime juz realli feel tired and dun feel like working .. but still drag myself to work
after tt juz stare at my screen ..

<font color="ff6000">are</font>
quite ok with the pl ...
pity tt i can't do anything much there.. juz laze, walk, eat n sleep

i went to tiger cave on the 1st day as part of the so-called city tour, and climbed up to the 1st pavillion from the guan yin statue, pant like siao n heart oso beating so fast .. feels like ah ma like tt ... after tt i quickly tell hubby i can't go on anymore .. scully no way out, gotto climb up again .. i peng san ah ..

but one thing i love most is massage .. :p
went for aroma message ... told the ppl there tt im preggie.. so they go very light on my tummy

<font color="ff6000">slk</font>
i c
was there for like 3D2N few yrs back
did u go for the harbour tour?
went to blue mountain last time, wasnt tt fantastic to me lah ... rather boring .. :p

ya .. i still prefer melbourne .. will definitely want to go there again !!

chihiro, i heard that it is not advisable to use certain aroma oils leh... i feel like need massage oso... whole body wake up aching... sian...

<font color="ff6000">tbl</font>
we are getting alike huh... :p
tink last few days i oso got dreams .. but can't rem wat was it ..
its last night's nightmare most scary one
coz i rem changing pads ... almost want to cry in my dreams liao ...

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
eh .. heard before, but i 4got wat..
oh .. the lady at the massage parlor did mention i cannot use rose seomthing ... not suitable
i used lavendar .. almost fell asleep during the massage
hubby realli fell asleep.. even snore during the massage ..

kypf,
u entitle to MC 30days/year? really? i tot std is 14days for MC and 60days for hospitalisaion? hmm... or u are @ high post? coz i heard higher post ppl got more MCs than usual leh..

chihiro,
u very brave huh? went for massage. i dare not go massage since preggie. :p

Jen,
sometime my MS oso last for whole day. Whole day feel not uncomforatable. But normally is the feeling to puke, then go toilet nothing comes out, only saliva. but the puke sound very loud!