Disappointment on the interim court order

bunnyling

Earlier this year, I started filing a OS with regards to the custody & maintenance for my now, 27 months old daughter.
I started this application is because my husband refuses to change from his gambling habits despite giving him many chances over these 10 years. He resorted to borrowing for moneylender & even gambled away the loans which I took from the bank for our matrimonial flat.

As from my daughter's birth in 2010, he as a father has nv take care of the child before & when the child was barely three days old, instead of concerning for the child's health, he doubted the child's parenthood. This to a women, to a new mother, is very disheartening. Before this OS, I gave him chance & chance to repent. Knowing that he had a bad finance management & likes to gamble, I wanted to manage his finance for him. But being him a male chauvinist, he refuses to let me manage & mention that there's no face for a man if the wife manage the finance for them. Instead of saving the marriage, he is more concerning of his pride. He refuses to gave in & yet keeps threatening using the child knowing that I love the child alot. With this, I lost of job as a result of his pestering.

We have a matrimonial house, and he rented out two rooms at $600 each. With the rental, it was agreed upon that the rental will be use to service the $515 loan for the renovation of the matrimonial house which the loan is made under my name as he was unable to get loans from the major banks because of his bad debts before with the bank. But during this few months, he did not even pay for the child's maintenance & the loans. He has been pocketing the rental money. I myself is earning $2400 and the take home pay of me after CPF is only $1900. Given my salary, I have so much responsibilities on me. Due to

Maid salary $400
Maid Levy $170
Child & ownself insurance $350
Loans $515
Bus fare $100
Mobile Bill $50
Child's necessities & food $$$

Therefore, in March 2012, I file a OS to him, praying for sole custody & maintenance & supervised access taking into consideration that the fact the father has nv look after the child before. I borrowed money from my relatives to engage a private solicitor, which I have yet to pay them back yet.
Today is the hearing before District Judge Masayu Norashikin. She made the following orders below :-
1.Parties are to have joint custody.
2.The husband shall have unsupervised access as follows : - Every Sunday 10am to 2pm & Every Tuesday 7pm to 9pm.
3.Maintenance of $450 but no order for him to pay the $515 loan form the rental.
4.Any arrears of the monthly maintenance he owe by December.
Im alright with joint custody. But not the unsupervised access.
My daughter is only 27 months old. It is stated very clearly in the affidavit that the father had nv taken care of her before and yet, he was awarded unsupervised access. I am not denying him for access but what I praying for is supervised access as I know my daughter is going to cry like hell if I am not around. How can I let go of my daughter to his father seeing that she is crying so badly. A 27 months old, a childhood like this is going to scarred her small little heart forever. Imagine her crying for me & yet I cannot do anything. I really cannot understand why did the honourable judge let the father see the 27 months old child who had nv taken care of her, let alone know her needs to him without my supervision? Does he understand her baby language? I doubt so. When the child is born, instead of taking care of the child, he has been spending his time paying $100 entrance fee to our MBS casino. I am not lieing. Seeing the bank statements,In & out the money goes, withdrawing $1000, depositing $2000, withdrawing $2000, depositing $500. He himself is earning $1800 only. We barely have enough for ourselves & we have a child who is still very young. Yet, he take all these had earned money to gamble instead of providing for the child. During my pregnancy, I have to pay 90% of the maternity fees myself. When the child is overdue inside me, I still remember how I have to beg him to help me pay for the ECG test for the unborn baby in me. At that time, my salary was only $1800. During my pregnancy, my appetite was very large. I can take 6 meals a day. That was why I ask him to helped me pay but he refused.

I am seeking help from Legal Aide this Saturday with regards to this unsupervised access & also the settling of the matrimonial flat & divorce as well. But I am not sure if I will pass the means test. I am not sure how hard my daughter will be crying this Sunday onwards.

Hi there, can I ask what happens to the matrimonial home?

I'm sorry to hear what has happened, and I certainly hope the the legal aid is able to do something abt it. I too have my doubts on the daddy taking care of the girl.. Yet I also feel that 27mo is alright for him? I have a 29mo myself, hence am to say for how a 27yo might act

I'm currently waiting for a hearing date

Not yet settle with the Divorce & the matrimonial house yet.

Singleton, may I know if your hubby has look after the child before? And does your child knows that this fellow is actually the father?

Just simply too upset with this judge & obviously she is not reading the affidavits that the father has never taken care of the child before & now, she rule unsupervised access for my daughter whereby my daughter thinks that this father is just a stranger to him, simply because he spends too much time in casino & not spending time with the child when she was young.
Now the lawyer just called & she said that there's another unsupervised access on Thurs 7 - 9pm.

Yup he does. The dad is very hands on with him..

When wil the divorce be settled? When wil you know about the matrimonial house?

Actually did the dad want these access rights? Seems to me like he will willingly let it go cos he's not attached to the child

He did not want the child at all.
He just want to contest me n agitate me.
He knows i love the child alot.

I dont even know if i qualify for legal aide.
He is bound to contest the matrimonial hse with me.

I thought interim court order would have covered that too.. The matrimonial house

Understandably that he wants to agitate you.. Though I feel it's just a moment of folly.. He will soon realize that it's no point having access rights to the kid that he has no attachment to. He will start to think tht those times can be better spent elsewhere hence will not bother to visit after some time..

What's the next step then? When's your next date?

hi. just to check.

did the both party go to family court to talk about kid ( custody .care and control / access)

did u when thru the first mediation.

cos starting my divoice case. is
he contest on every thing,
and we did go thru first mediation for the kid. what is the best for kid.

my kid is going 5 and other one is 2.

my story look similar to urs. also gamble issue.

starting we state ( reasonable access ) . and after the judge speack to us/ den the judge intro us a counsellor to explain more on detail on access term all that .

cos stating at first i only know reasonable access.

till we speack to the consellor at the family court there.

i only allow my ex to only have 2 month access.
end up i did told the counsellor that my kid are still very young and my ex hardly take care them .

so i will like to follow them when he visit them.
as that is call supervise access.
which i do not know . at first ,

if both party agree on that . the counseller will ppint form out what is agree with both of us. and summit to judge.

judge will just approve it .
my ex allow me to have sole custody too.

Huihui how long does this process last? From judge to counsellor?

It seems good that yours is supervised access and sole custody.. Thought usually judges go for joint, that's wad I heard

He himself is still oweing his friends n relatives the money.
I dont know if he is still oweing any moneylender.
The fact is that if he can borrow from one moneylender,he can borrow another two or three.
Unsupervised access... Will the moneylender hurt my daughter if he refuses to pay? I dont know if moneylenders us equivalent to loansharks but I really ....
Can the judge and anyone be accountable to it?

This interim court order was for the custody,care,control and maintenance of the child only.
I wanted to do divorce and everything but this lawyer of mine,says give him a chance to change.
So just file the above.
Wasted so much money and time and the court order was hilarious and unacceptable.

This sunday onwards is the unsupervised access.
I shall see and play by the ear then.

This fellow is so crafty that everything he is inform of,I must get him to sign and thumbprint.

Actually,joint custody,what are the issues that I nd to consult him?

Am on my way to legal aide now..

u should get a PI to watch when he have unsupervise access. if baby keep on crying then, let the PI show evidence to court against him.

i think the lawyer doesn't have your interest and not taking your instructions

Hmmm..i ever thought of PI but the fees is way too ex for me after all that lawyer fees whom fails to deliver what she had confident on when she accepted my case.
After accepting my case,tells another story.
She's always in a hurry to talk to me.
I nd to ask additional question,she will reprimand me.

Looks like legal aide isnt any brighter for me.

Huihui,do u mind sharing your lawyers contact n also the amount he/she charges you?
Cos I really cannot afford anymore legal fees if legal aide fails my application.

No intention to use her anymore.
This lawyer is too unkind to me.
I went to legal aide they mention that she will have to write a discharge letter for me to say she's not representing me.
I dont know how much she will scrap from me for that letter.

Really cant afford anymore private lawyers.
Unless any kind n gd lawyer can take my case like for a fixed amt of $$$...

I cant imagine what to do if legal aide is not approved.
Shd i go to the mp?

Mine is for fixed 2.5k for uncontested divorce.. I haven't gone to court for anything yet, everything so far just talk.. Not sure if she's good

Did you bring this up to the judge? Moneylender hurting your child?

My case starting was contest case .
My ex wan to contest everything . Even fight for kit / maintanace fee too .

But since my both boy is born I'm the one who take care them if not is my own mummy help me look after .

I first file divoice to him
Under unreasonable behaved . As he gamble and leave the house .

What I wan is sole custody for both kid
Flat to be transfer to me with out any return to him
Maintanace I can for go .

I file on end April 2012
. If have property ( the lawyer will need to get detail from HDb like outstanding balancE: which take me 2/3 week den receive file from HDb .

During may 2012 . my lawyer send her guy to service him to pass him file and let him know that I have file a divoice to him . at that. Moment he contest .

So since he contest my lawyer give him 21 days to reply as in if he contast maybe he will also enage lawyer too .

But after waiting for 21 days no news . So my lawyer just process to file the case to court lor .

About sept I receive my lawyer call say that we need to go to family court for
Mediation . Due to we had kid that is below 7/8 year old .
What is the best for kid arrangement .

When we are are the first mediation all talk is about kid/ custody care and control and also access.
we straigth see the judge together with a counsellor In a room.
The judge talk talk to my ex that I wan sole custody/ care and control all that . Ask him do he agree all this . He say ok he allow me to have them den the judge just ontro us the counseller who will explain to us what is access and his to arrange best for the kid In other room .

Which only have me / my ex/ and The counsellor . The 3 of us . The counsellor will try to work thing out on access matter . If cannot den will need to book other date off hearing lor .

End up we did move a step back .
As both agree the term of access . Den the counsellor will draft out a term and we both sign .

Note this is. It final for kid issue . We still can change out mind on the 2nd mediation .

Den during 2nd mediation was all about maintance / property all $$ issue .
I wan to retain flat with no return of his cpf .
End up when we meet the judge ( different for the first mediation judge )
he change his mind and become uncontest . He did not engage lawyer . He willing to let me have the flat and also no need return him cpf : but he req a $5k cash to him .
Cos he told judge that he asking this 5k is consider not much as he is walking away with. Nothing . Flat kid all I take.
But I cannot la him maintanace fee .
Which I starting also not very agree . As end up the judge ask him out and have a personal chat with me day if ur ex will wan to contest . And by out contribution : I may need to pay him more den the 5k amount .
And the judge also say that do u think ur ex will pay the
Maintace fee .

End up the judge give us some time to talk this out .
I went out.and told him straight that 5k I do not have . I only can give him 3 k as i still need to pay my lawyer fee too .

End up he agree . To $3k

After that we when to judge as she is waiting . If not ok will go to hearing. If all agree done case close .
And all. Become contest den all agree . We just wait for the final order to be out which my order is already out . Case is close .

My lawyer is quite ex ex . Cos starting my case is contest case . I was quote 3.5k-8k even if my case fight all the way to. 2/3 years will not more den 8k .

My lawyer is good but she is super busy with full of case . But what I dislike is her admit gal abit impatient and I do feel them rude .

Sorry for my long story . Above mentions is be step I have gone thru

Thanks Huihui for your detailed explanation.. Kinda let me know the process.. May I ask how long is it for the second mediation to take place after the first?

Also, the terms that you all agreed during mediation.. Do they take effect immediately or only after finalized papers signed?

My 2nd mediation wan about 3-4 week after my frist one .

The judge on the first mediation will straigt slot in a slot for the date for 2nd mediation.

For my case all term agree will effect after we got our final order .

Thanks huihui! Izzit the norm for the terms to only take effect after finalized?

How are you and your kids now? Everything getting on fine? Do e kids ask for their dad? How do you cope?

For the norm term it depent on both party .
Like some guy i know their order had not finalized yet but they had already agree of the maintance he still give it to the wife that amount monthly . But some will prefer on after final order out den do what the final order say.

My finally order is out but sad to say I have nOt collect
It from my lawyer. As when my case is almost close at the 2nd mediation my lawyer did say to me take my time to make payment as not a hurry thing . Cos me still need to given ex $3k too .

But when receive my bill and I call the admin say to get my final order I need to make payment . Which I did told her hat the lawyer do allow me installment for it and no hurry as I can go do all the thing like cpf/ HDb cos I will be getting the flat to be transfer to me .

But now all stuck which I quite tight to make full payment . But I need my finally order to summit to cpf and also HDb ... All that .

As for my kid my 5 year old hardly ask as he left since 2-3 year back. He do remember his father look but be never ask .
Dealing with kid ever easy . As I have 2 very activity boys . Both in child care .

Hi huihui, you mean a matrimonial flat can be transferred to you during a divorce case? I thought HDB is quite strict that a flat must always have 2 owners unless its purchased under the Singles Scheme?

Now thinking of divorce but I have 2 young boys so main worry is house. Damn tired of having a husband who treat me like a maid, ATM etc although I also work full-time and dont really earn a lot more than him.

I'm worried that he will be spiteful and contest everything...

hi BS s : me too also have 2 young boys.
u can go to this link hope it see.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10326p.nsf/w/ChgOwnerDivorce?OpenDocument

it say this
: Under the HDB's prevailing policy for divorce (not due to non-consummation of marriage or annulment or break-up of Fiancé / Fiancée relationship), a divorced party who has the custody of the child (including care and control) is allowed to retain the flat subject to the eligibility conditions.
* im less den 35 year old.

if u have kid ( if u got the custody / care and control ) u can retain the flat but also must depent on ur hubby . as in his share of the flat.

1) u buy his share base on market value .
- percentage base on how much he / u had contribution to the flat like
1.1 CPF ( direct contribution )
1.2 indirect contribution like house hold . kid expenser / etc . . . but need proof
2) u only transfer his cpf amount that he had contribution to the flat .
3) ur hubby give u the flat as a ( GIFT ) which there is no need of returning his CPF contribution to the flat.

hi Angela : my lawyer is very good as mention above only i dislike is her staff ( admin ) maybe too busy so talking to them, also very rush.

but my lawyer is quite Ex EX . she charge fighting case ( contest case is $3.5K - 8K. any thing more den 8K i no need to pay . meaning if my case fight 2-4 year more den $8K i only pay $8K the rest she cannot charge me .

but one thing is my was a contest case. and my lawyer see what is the best for me . as since end up my ex change his mind become uncontest case. my lawyer never wan me to fight all the way . as in the more i fight the lawyer fee will be more costly.

cos when i had my 2nd mediation . the judge did speak to me personally ( without my ex ) she made a rought calculation on roughly how many percent i had contribution and how many percent he had contribution to the flat . and if my ex die die wan to contest and insist of me buying his share of the flat ( as i wan to retain it) is cos me alot alot more den the 3k that he req .

and my lawyer never insist of brain wash me to go fight fot it. cos the more i fight the more lawyer fee.( which the $$ will go to the lawyer ) and also end up i may need to pay more for the share of the flat / .

i have also receive my final order. now is the only think to see my HLE ok anot.

cos the joint account of the flat need to be close. and hdb need to re create a new loan account for me . but also need to see hdb can loan me how much / that is also another issue/

my advise is that if really got to divoice .
speak to each other on the term all agreement of the term u all ( ok ) can just use 1 laywyer to settle ur divoice and also can save cost.

any thing not sure can pm me/ cost.

Oh for contest case, mine charges min 10k.. So Huihui yours still cheaper..

Can ask in e end, is yours a contest or uncontested? Started out as contest? Then later uncontested?

Act contest means contesting for the terms the other party has come up w? Or contest meaning not willing to divorce? Cos at this moment, mine suppose to be uncontested, yet we have not nego on terms yet

Singleton : Mind was contest case . He dun agree on every term ( custody / maintanace / flat) he starting wan to fight back .

But at 2 mediation he change my mind and agree to mOst .

He is or I can say willing to divoice .

But my lawyer say that ur say is uncontested case also not really . End up I was charge at contest case price $3.5-8k

My bill was $ 4k to me 4 k can do a lot of thing leh very ex ex lor but what to do also got to give

Yupyup 4k to single mums like us mean a lot..

Am glad that yours has come to a close =) I wish my ex is like yours, just disappear from face of earth.. Don't come back to me and kids

If say for my case,joint custody but care n control with me,i have a BTO flat of 1yr old only,what is my chances of taking over the flat from him?

This man is the worst bast***d in the whole world or in fact,i think worse than all your exs.

Yest n today,i receive a chain of his insulting sms.
He is treating me like a rubbish bin.
Venting his anger on me thru sms.
U ladies will be laughing cos he's blamimg me tat he failed hia NUS entry test.

Funny,isnt it?

Singleton : Mind was contest case . He dun agree on every term ( custody / maintanace / flat) he starting wan to fight back .

But at 2 mediation he change my mind and agree to mOst .

He is or I can say willing to divoice .

But my lawyer say that ur say is uncontested case also not really . End up I was charge at contest case price $3.5-8k

My bill was $ 4k to me 4 k can do a lot of thing leh very ex ex lor but what to do also got to give
Hi hui hui,

Not sure if you are still active here. Can you share your lawyer's contact please?

Let me share my divorce experience.

It is best to be clear of what you want before the document is out. Once out, you can't change in future, or it is difficult to change.

Eg. House:- It is best for you to take over the house for you and your kids, as we are single parents, hard to get a 2nd time house. Make him give his CPF money in the house for your kids. Don't pay him a single cent.
Retired CPF: - You can also ask dad to give some of his CPF money to the kids.
Maintenance:- Make him fork out as much as you want, as this still able to change in future, but it is best to have black and white now then fight later.

Currently i can think of this at the moment, but will share more if you are interested. PM me.

Hope it helps.

Let me share my divorce experience.

It is best to be clear of what you want before the document is out. Once out, you can't change in future, or it is difficult to change.

Eg. House:- It is best for you to take over the house for you and your kids, as we are single parents, hard to get a 2nd time house. Make him give his CPF money in the house for your kids. Don't pay him a single cent.
Retired CPF: - You can also ask dad to give some of his CPF money to the kids.
Maintenance:- Make him fork out as much as you want, as this still able to change in future, but it is best to have black and white now then fight later.

Currently i can think of this at the moment, but will share more if you are interested. PM me.

Hope it helps.

Earlier this year, I started filing a OS with regards to the custody & maintenance for my now, 27 months old daughter.
I started this application is because my husband refuses to change from his gambling habits despite giving him many chances over these 10 years. He resorted to borrowing for moneylender & even gambled away the loans which I took from the bank for our matrimonial flat.

As from my daughter's birth in 2010, he as a father has nv take care of the child before & when the child was barely three days old, instead of concerning for the child's health, he doubted the child's parenthood. This to a women, to a new mother, is very disheartening. Before this OS, I gave him chance & chance to repent. Knowing that he had a bad finance management & likes to gamble, I wanted to manage his finance for him. But being him a male chauvinist, he refuses to let me manage & mention that there's no face for a man if the wife manage the finance for them. Instead of saving the marriage, he is more concerning of his pride. He refuses to gave in & yet keeps threatening using the child knowing that I love the child alot. With this, I lost of job as a result of his pestering.

We have a matrimonial house, and he rented out two rooms at $600 each. With the rental, it was agreed upon that the rental will be use to service the $515 loan for the renovation of the matrimonial house which the loan is made under my name as he was unable to get loans from the major banks because of his bad debts before with the bank. But during this few months, he did not even pay for the child's maintenance & the loans. He has been pocketing the rental money. I myself is earning $2400 and the take home pay of me after CPF is only $1900. Given my salary, I have so much responsibilities on me. Due to

Maid salary $400
Maid Levy $170
Child & ownself insurance $350
Loans $515
Bus fare $100
Mobile Bill $50
Child's necessities & food $$$

Therefore, in March 2012, I file a OS to him, praying for sole custody & maintenance & supervised access taking into consideration that the fact the father has nv look after the child before. I borrowed money from my relatives to engage a private solicitor, which I have yet to pay them back yet.
Today is the hearing before District Judge Masayu Norashikin. She made the following orders below :-
1.Parties are to have joint custody.
2.The husband shall have unsupervised access as follows : - Every Sunday 10am to 2pm & Every Tuesday 7pm to 9pm.
3.Maintenance of $450 but no order for him to pay the $515 loan form the rental.
4.Any arrears of the monthly maintenance he owe by December.
Im alright with joint custody. But not the unsupervised access.
My daughter is only 27 months old. It is stated very clearly in the affidavit that the father had nv taken care of her before and yet, he was awarded unsupervised access. I am not denying him for access but what I praying for is supervised access as I know my daughter is going to cry like hell if I am not around. How can I let go of my daughter to his father seeing that she is crying so badly. A 27 months old, a childhood like this is going to scarred her small little heart forever. Imagine her crying for me & yet I cannot do anything. I really cannot understand why did the honourable judge let the father see the 27 months old child who had nv taken care of her, let alone know her needs to him without my supervision? Does he understand her baby language? I doubt so. When the child is born, instead of taking care of the child, he has been spending his time paying $100 entrance fee to our MBS casino. I am not lieing. Seeing the bank statements,In & out the money goes, withdrawing $1000, depositing $2000, withdrawing $2000, depositing $500. He himself is earning $1800 only. We barely have enough for ourselves & we have a child who is still very young. Yet, he take all these had earned money to gamble instead of providing for the child. During my pregnancy, I have to pay 90% of the maternity fees myself. When the child is overdue inside me, I still remember how I have to beg him to help me pay for the ECG test for the unborn baby in me. At that time, my salary was only $1800. During my pregnancy, my appetite was very large. I can take 6 meals a day. That was why I ask him to helped me pay but he refused.

I am seeking help from Legal Aide this Saturday with regards to this unsupervised access & also the settling of the matrimonial flat & divorce as well. But I am not sure if I will pass the means test. I am not sure how hard my daughter will be crying this Sunday onwards.

You will not like what I'm going to say, but I am saying this to give you a reality check in case you go running off to the wrong lawyers or taking an ill-advised course of action.

You must remember that the judge is not you. She is faced with 2 warring parents who have their respective sides of the story. In the absence of any exceptional reasons, she can only make a calibrated, balanced decision which does not lean too much in favour of either party. The initial order will always be something that is moderate and unsupervised access is always the starting point, unless you have solid proof to show that he is an entirely incompetent father who will endanger the welfare of the child.

The court is generally reluctant to cut off either parent from the child. You may not agree with it in your current situation, but there are studies done which show that once sole custody is awarded to (invariably) the woman, the man tends to drop off the radar in the long term and the woman will end up supporting the child all by herself. You can, of course, seek assistance to enforce the maintenance order but after a while, many women just give up because it's too tedious. It is always best to let the kid have some form of meaningful contact with the father. If he cannot handle or is uninterested, he will either seek help by himself or drop off the radar after a while. You don't need to intervene.

I don't think you should blame your lawyer. The outcome you have described, as alluded by the sisters on this board, is not one that is so unexpected in a typical case. I actually think your lawyer is quite moderate, which means your proceedings will be less contentious. The most aggressive lawyer is not necessarily the best one - in fact, they are likely to escalate the conflict and hence, more court proceedings = higher costs for you. For family cases, it is best to find a moderate lawyer who is competent in the law, can protect your rights, but still keen to help the family heal. That is a mark of a good family lawyer.

Be patient. If he is a bad father, and you have proof of it, you can always seek to vary the order. If he turns out to repent because of the shock of being separated from his child, it may turn out better for your child.

Hi littlemonkies, u shud hv contacted me n I wud hv taught u the loop holes to get round it. Now its done deal...not yr lawyer fault n not yr fault ...this is the juridical system ..fair n heartless void of feeling n emotion.

There's still a chance but unless u r brave n determine, I'll help u to advise u the loopholes but the rest is still up to u...if u want to fight for yr kid. Up to u, feel free to pm.me

Hi littlemonkies, u shud hv contacted me n I wud hv taught u the loop holes to get round it. Now its done deal...not yr lawyer fault n not yr fault ...this is the juridical system ..fair n heartless void of feeling n emotion.

There's still a chance but unless u r brave n determine, I'll help u to advise u the loopholes but the rest is still up to u...if u want to fight for yr kid. Up to u, feel free to pm.me

No... gladjo... I am not going through a marital crisis :) But I have worked with some couples who go through them. The one who needed help was 'bunnyling' i believe. Good to see mommy friends like you though, who would help out other ladies in crisis.

Hihi...yes am helping some but many doesn't hv the courage to go thru n went back to lawyers n paid a lot more plus the ruling didn't end in their favour ...sad though.. Sigh ... Imagine one of them going for mediation on parental arrangement n stupid lawyer tell her dun need do anything ... Sure end up loosing n affecting custody..so dumb, just like someone banging yr door n breaking it n ur lawyer say dun do anything! Sigh

Hi gladijo, you still in this thread? Can advise me on the loopholes because currently i am in a contested divorce. Thanks

Emit

Loop holes? Plenty n depends how it's play out in court ... yr hb can throw u affidavits 80% lies n court will still accept n u can throw summons till he peng siang $$ in court n fight for years ... so ultimately depends what you want for yourself n yr kids n where r your strong areas n where r his weak points. No lawyer can stamp a guarantee money retun in case of failures. .. Contested divorce hv many twist n turns unforeseen. And no lawyer will type yr affidavits, u type yr affidavits n they simply cut n paste n correct yr grammar. So dun think get lawyer, u can sit at home n wait for good news... I had a friend whose lawyer missed 2 mths hearing n forgotten to inform her n she was repremanded n fine. My ex his lawyer forgotten a hearing.

Has anyone fought in court against lawyer Carry Gill from Harry Elias? I asked in some facebook groups, some say she uses very dirty tricks and makes parties to fight more. Some say she takes things very personal and attempts to emotionally destroy those who she fights against? any feedback please, what to be ready for?

And she isn't the only dirty lawyer ...hv come across a few so far n the worst kind are those who take advantage of our suitation that's why I self represent

U can go to Law Soceity to lodge a complaint on this lawyer n they will investigate. .. there's so many dirty trick n mind games which to start so better u go find out yourself. .. not worth trying to convince u or anyone here how ruthless n heartless they r ... me and my friends hv enough n we watch our own divorce carefully....U hv to to the hard work but guess u r like the rest just scare n sit at office or hm n pray for good news without lifting a finger ... I stood in front of the judge n challenge so did my friends ...

Dear gladjo
In dire need of your advice.
My ex hb wanna insert a clause in the existing court order issued in 2012 to have joint custody instead of sole custody and alsonpenal notice so that its enforceable in family court. But my 12 year son refused to see him at all and had many a times tell me if hes being force to see his dad he will jump down. Need advixe from u badly as i have no funds for lawyer. Also tis is under syariah court. How do i get in touch wif you please.

Does any one here has good ruthless lawyer and "ah pek" to intro me for my upcoming kids care and control appeal this month? Best is indian lawyer to recommend.

I cant afford to lose my kids to the useless ex husband. Dont want to look after them, push responsibilities to the elderlys to look after.

Adding on, they engage 跳神to help them win the kids over.

Please share.