IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone?

Yep u r right! Is easy for them to say wait another month but to us .. is wasting a month of chance lor. He asked me to call whn full flow af.i think tom can call up. Today first day hormones also not high enuf .. tomorrow will be sufficient plus full flow .. lets see wad he says. I aso hope can start tomorrow. Wah u only did 1scan. Whn I did iui with kkh .. scanned like 3 to 4x ..

last time i take clomid and try naturally, also 1 scan only (with women specialist clinic @ bukit batok)
if 3x to 4x, abit too troublesome...
plus is JB lei..so far, and custom always jam...

Kkh more kiasu bah ..in a sense good also cos precious 2times my responses were too good or too bad. So frequent scans probably still got time to rectify ... but true that is troublesome. I was travelling to kkh almost every day after the 2nd scan on cd 6

Go spend the rest of today and tomorrow with people who are having their periods. Heh if you know who they are, the pheromones help to speed up the arrival of AF.

Hope all the timing will work out for you eventually.

Veraine .. doc and mys3lf ..we r hoping for af to arrive late .. then can bypass the PH in jb ... in tine for scan. But looks like too late I may need to skip this cycle .. my af is here liao. Full force .. day 8 scan will hit 1st may labor day ... tomorrow I will call up the clinic to check and see if any work about or not ... just sianz

:( ok.. Hope can find a solution tmr :)

just completed my IUI this sat...
was prescribe duphaston for 3 weeks... and now keep my fingers cross...

in worse case, you can tell them you visit their hospital at PJ for follicles scanning...
hospital shld be open 24/7 ba...

just completed my IUI this sat...
was prescribe duphaston for 3 weeks... and now keep my fingers cross...

in worse case, you can tell them you visit their hospital at PJ for follicles scanning...
hospital shld be open 24/7 ba...
Best of luck!

Pj? Im in JB .. PJ too far for me to travel to for a scan. Brown spotting is normal for some .. could be due to the washed sperms cos they will put some chemicals to wash the semen .. mild cramping could aso be felt for some. My past 2 experiences with kkh were ok. No spotting after iui. Good luck.i can only wait for nxt mth to start my iui with tmc. Btw how much do ur duphaston 3wks pills costs? Scan and iui procedures? Trying to get financially prepared. All these come with gst right? They charged gst for consultation .. and I tot health care gst is non taxable

Pj? Im in JB .. PJ too far for me to travel to for a scan. Brown spotting is normal for some .. could be due to the washed sperms cos they will put some chemucals to wash the semen .. mild cramping could aso be felt for some. My past 2 experiences with kkh were ok. No spotting after iui. Good luck.i can only wait for nxt mth to start my iui with tmc.
if u really want, can drive up to PJ... 4hours drive though....
coz at first im considering the clinic at KL since is more reputable... but decide to try JB clinic first...

Too late liao. Nvm wait for nxt mth. Is too rush as well to arrange to drv up to PJ. And yup their KL branch more reputable. Jb branch my hb fren wife did 4 iuis with the jb branch and 3 iuis she spotted after the procedures. Probably not so good in terms of sperms washing . .. she struck and got preggy on 4th iui

Hi all. Am new here. Failed my first IUI cycle and am due to start on 5mg/day of letrozole tomorrow to prepare me for my second IUI cycle. Was on 2.5mg/day of letrozole for my first cycle of IUI and it made me very nauseous and itchy all over! Really not looking forward to starting on a double dose of letrozole tomorrow but am excited to begin on my second cycle of IUI at the same time. Hope I'll be able to succeed on my second try!

All the best! :) hope less side effects this time round..

Hello everyone...done my scan today 28/04, CD11. 1 on LHS and 2 follicles on RHS all measuring about 15 mm.
Tested negative on OPK.
Given a Menopur 75IU/AMP jab.
Was told to test again tmr 29/04. If negative must go see doc on 30/04...then jab on our own.
But anyhow, IUI fixed on 02/05, CD15.
I thought it might be rush cos hubby travelling the next day and away for a week. But gynae says go ahead. ..
Any valuable thoughts on my numbers and senario? First attempt and really ignorant. (Though I trust my gynae...just wanna hear from your experiences. )

i dun think is a rush..because ovulation is only 24hr...
so when O, must faster do IUI...
anyway is ur hubby travelling and away for a week, doesnt affect your IUI? i dun see the impact...

btw, your gynae should tell you that follicles must be at least 17mm and above then can jab.. anything lesser means not big / mature enough..at least that's what my gynae said... and if you still can see follicles in the scan, already means you have not O...

i dun think is a rush..because ovulation is only 24hr...
so when O, must faster do IUI...
anyway is ur hubby travelling and away for a week, doesnt affect your IUI? i dun see the impact...

btw, your gynae should tell you that follicles must be at least 17mm and above then can jab.. anything lesser means not big / mature enough..at least that's what my gynae said... and if you still can see follicles in the scan, already means you have not O...

Hi pixie ng, thx for your reply. Ya I thought 18mm would be ideal too... after reading so much, I realised every gynae seems to operate differently. He seems very enthusiastic to go ahead this round...BTW, we only started seeing him this cycle month. Fingers crossed.

not really lei...
the healthy follicle size is 18-24 mm..
i think is pretty standard..

coz i got 2 gynae.. one in sg.. another in JB who i doing IUI with...
both told me the same thing
they told me if the follicles is not 17mm min, then no point doing because the egg not mature.. anyway everyday follicles can grow up to 2mm lei.. maybe you check today already 17mm le

for me, when i ovulating without medication, my follicles will be arnd 18mm on CD14... doing iui, ovulating with medication, my follicles will be arnd 21mm on CD11

then again my IUI gynae very pour cold water.. he say his experience is average need to do 4 IUI then will success... hopefully is not true and he just didn't want me to have high hope

not really lei...
the healthy follicle size is 18-24 mm..
i think is pretty standard..

coz i got 2 gynae.. one in sg.. another in JB who i doing IUI with...
both told me the same thing
they told me if the follicles is not 17mm min, then no point doing because the egg not mature.. anyway everyday follicles can grow up to 2mm lei.. maybe you check today already 17mm le

for me, when i ovulating without medication, my follicles will be arnd 18mm on CD14... doing iui, ovulating with medication, my follicles will be arnd 21mm on CD11

then again my IUI gynae very pour cold water.. he say his experience is average need to do 4 IUI then will success... hopefully is not true and he just didn't want me to have high hope

Ya...supposed to test OPK later again. I also not sure cos my process like a little different from the rest... just know I might need to go back tmr for scan and jab. I know the chances of 1st time strike super low. Just gotta get started somehow... wow your follicles very good size!

for me is more towards unexplained infertility...
so my follicles is healthy size lo...

just that my egg and my partner sperm very no fate :(

for me is more towards unexplained infertility...
so my follicles is healthy size lo...

just that my egg and my partner sperm very no fate :(

I didn't know I has so much issues! PCOS and retroverted uterus. ... luckily HSG norm. Maybe gynae sees it as a protocol to do iui then failed liao straight away do ivf ba.
DH sperma mortality low. But quantity ok though.
Can only pray for miracle.

Omg! OPK positive. Need to go clinic now for the trigger then iui tmr!!! Everything is happening so fast!
Then you can embark on 2ww :) all the best!

Your earlier msgs on follicle size, mine around that size also. Tmr I'm going for cd12 scan, update again.

Alrighty! IUI done... a little pain that I asked to stop. 2nd attempt was okay. Rested on bed almost 30mins. 2 days later starting prostagen gel for 12 days... feeling great so far! I could literally see them swimming in! A happy and pleasant 1st time experience. And I declare my 2WW begins! God bless...
Haha I was never told to lie down. Just resume daily activities hahaha. Think can count days by "days past IUI".. So tmr is 1dpiui for u

then again my IUI gynae very pour cold water.. he say his experience is average need to do 4 IUI then will success... hopefully is not true and he just didn't want me to have high hope[/QUOTE]

My gynea said can try max 4 xs..i dunno how can your success rate increase at each try???she did say iui success rate v low!

There are research papers and studies on patients that show that the optimal number of tries for IUI is 3 and success rate for IUI for a woman do not increase much after 3 times.

In short, it means those ladies who get pregnant by IUI, ultimately got pregnant by their third attempt.

Heh this time round slower growth.

Today CD12, Right side 10mm, left side 13mm, lining 6mm

So doc predicts mon or tue for IUI

Slow and steady nurturing of eggs in them ... Your eggs' quality will be very good ;)

Hope you and other ladies trying IUIs on this thread hit jackpot this round!

Slow and steady nurturing of eggs in them ... Your eggs' quality will be very good ;)

Hope you and other ladies trying IUIs on this thread hit jackpot this round!
Ya lor! I hope this means better quality eggs also ... cos never this small :)

All the best to your ivf also!

I read in some studies that slow and steady growth of follicles yield better quality eggs.

Thanks. I'll be going for FET.
I did ask my gynea during iui how to measure quality of eggs..she said only retrieved during ivf will know if gd ot bad
For both my iui the growth was slow too..2nd x i did iui on cd18 on clomid..1st x cd20 coz the follice was growing slowly..since i have no other issues, i really wonder mayb i have bad eggs or just pure bad luck

I did ask my gynea during iui how to measure quality of eggs..she said only retrieved during ivf will know if gd ot bad
For both my iui the growth was slow too..2nd x i did iui on cd18 on clomid..1st x cd20 coz the follice was growing slowly..since i have no other issues, i really wonder mayb i have bad eggs or just pure bad luck

Your IUI is considered a natural one without any hormone jab like mine. My IUI is done on cd18 too. Our follicles' growth will definitely be slower than ladies who are using hormone jabs to simulate their growth for IUI.

No woman is born with 100% good eggs. http://www.advancedfertility.com/age-eggs-chromosomes.htm All women are born with a mix of good and bad eggs at birth. It's by random which eggs get activated at each cycle. That's why iui and ivf are games of chances in a way.

The studies I mentioned is for ivf. The simulations of egg growth by hormones in iui and ivf are similar. But the eggs are extracted out and fertilized manually for ivf in a lab.

Besides egg quality, iui success also depends on sperm's morphology and motility? How were your hubby's sa?

I had to venture into ivf after my iui as my hubby has poor motility and morphology. I didn't even know whether his army managed to swim near my egg after iui :p before my egg said byebye in 24h.

My belief is if we persevere long enough, we will activate some good eggs for fertilization. :)

1dpiui. Bloated. Emo. Teary. Oh no... sudden change in mood! Dunno y. Perhaps finally it's done and it's a form of relief? Trying best to stay cheerful!