IVF with KKH (Tan HH)

That should be from the progesterone insert. Your spotting comes with cramp? If it doesn't I guess you just wait and monitor first. Heavier spotting as in?

Hi nurulimran

D cramp (mild cramp) came on n off....heavier spotting meaning d day be till now spotting is also on n off n usually is a strip or just a 5 cent size....

Now d color become pinkish brown n is like d size of two finger combined together...

I m sorry If I sound paranoid but I really do not know what to do.....only can keep crying n looking at my panty liner....

Hi nurulimran

D cramp (mild cramp) came on n off....heavier spotting meaning d day be till now spotting is also on n off n usually is a strip or just a 5 cent size....

Now d color become pinkish brown n is like d size of two finger combined together...

I m sorry If I sound paranoid but I really do not know what to do.....only can keep crying n looking at my panty liner....
I feel you. I went through the same as you now. I have been spotting on and off everyday too. I too have mild cramp. Yeah the colour is pinkish or brownish. As long there is no cramps and your pad is not fully covered by the spotting, I guess it is should be ok. Please do bedrest. Minimise walking and doing chores at home.

Tsum tsum. That time when I have spotting. It takes abt 7days to clear. Monitor your condition. Should be getting lesser. Bed rest n raise up your legs. Did O&G dr increase ur insert. If still feeling uncomfortable, go back n ask to be admitted or consult Dr Tan on Monday.

Hi piglet....

Yup following what u mention legs raise...kkh O&G Dr increase my progesterone intake (both oral & insert) until to the max ....Dr did not give another jab as he said maybe will increase d spotting instead.....

Actually just back home from kkh O&G ......Dr said only can monitor n even if admit in hospital nutting much they can do...no consultation fee as this morning just went(within 24hrs)

If getting worse will go back on Mon find Dr THH as suggested or wait till 2nd Oct for 1st appt of scanning.....

Thanks for letting me know what/how should I deal wit situation....

Hi piglet....

Yup following what u mention legs raise...kkh O&G Dr increase my progesterone intake (both oral & insert) until to the max ....Dr did not give another jab as he said maybe will increase d spotting instead.....

Actually just back home from kkh O&G ......Dr said only can monitor n even if admit in hospital nutting much they can do...no consultation fee as this morning just went(within 24hrs)

If getting worse will go back on Mon find Dr THH as suggested or wait till 2nd Oct for 1st appt of scanning.....

Thanks for letting me know what/how should I deal wit situation....
Yes yes. Sometimes insert we didn't insert properly. Take orally all go in. Talk to your beanies n be the queen now. Everything ask dh do. Heehee

Hi Tsum Tsum.
Jia you. Sometime admit is sleep there no disturbance. Every time serve to your bed. Heehee. At home bed rest, listen to some soothing music or watch funny show. Talk to your beanies. Believe in them. They are the strong one. For now everything ask dh do. Put a bottle of water next to u. Min movement.

Yesterday was my 10dp5dt.....I tested clear blue tester (the one say how many weeks pregnant one)......it stated " No pregnant".......

Feel so demoralize.....my BT is this coming friday.... maybe it meant to be this way.......life still go on......I only got a 3 more to thaw if go for another FET.......but dunno y i feel so emo..... dun feel like going for another try......

Jia you everyone !!!!

Yesterday was my 10dp5dt.....I tested clear blue tester (the one say how many weeks pregnant one)......it stated " No pregnant".......

Feel so demoralize.....my BT is this coming friday.... maybe it meant to be this way.......life still go on......I only got a 3 more to thaw if go for another FET.......but dunno y i feel so emo..... dun feel like going for another try......

Jia you everyone !!!!
jia you!!

Hi dramaqueenie
What's the reason for consuming red raspberry tea leaf? And how often do you drink it?

Apologies for the late reply!
Read that red raspberry leaf tea is a super tonic for our uterine, making it a more conducive environment for our embies. Also aids in thickening our lining. I usually drank it from menses start till ard ovulation then drink again when next menses start. I drank during stim until OPU. I usually just brew a small pot (ard 2-3 cups). Avoid taking this and folic together. 1-2 hrs gap will be good. U can Google for more info.

Thanks dramaqueenie! I think probably a bit late for me to drink now, I'm already in middle of stimm stage.

How are you feeling now? Be positive and stay happy!

Where can I buy it?

Thanks dramaqueenie! I think probably a bit late for me to drink now, I'm already in middle of stimm stage.

How are you feeling now? Be positive and stay happy!
You are also in the middle of the STIMM stage? Me too...going back to scan this coming Friday for the 3rd scan. How's everything?

You can purchase Red raspberry tea leaves at the pharmacy at Mount Alvernia hospital, at any Cedele bakery in Singapore or order it online at iherb.com. (It’s much cheaper on iherb)
Ok! So we only drink daily till ER then stop? Towkay Neo - are you consuming it now?

Yeah I heard soya milk is better than milk. Milk is dubbed too cooling.

but also cannot drink too much soya bean milk cos it contains estrogen (female hormones)....everything in moderation lor...
some say that drink milk will affect implantation cos it makes the womb "slippery", some said drink milk is good cos it's nutritious...wa, which is which. *Blur*

I know for the previous batch of sisters, they will definitely drink Ensure Milk whenever they start new cycles.

I just realised that u all r 'talking' about red raspberry leaves. Oh no. I ordered raspberry leaves, not red de lor. Don't know got any difference ma. Sigh...

Hi sisters, I'm sorry to ask but for those going thru failed pregnancies, how long did it take for u to feel back to normal.
My last beta taken last Thurs was 29, down from 73 on 21/9. These 2-3 days, been having tingling sensation in left boob, heartburn and some nauseous feeling. I didn't have them last week. Stopped all progesterone support since Thurs too

Last Thurs, after passing out the big chunk of fetal tissues, I continue to bleed/spot till Saturday then there's nothing till now. This was after 11 days of blood flow. I'm not sure if I'm supposed to have anymore menses / bleeding. I read that some sisters have blood flow following a mc.

When is your next review with THH. Im still spotting...

did you do like mini confinement stuff as it's very important? I had 3 chemical pregnancies like yours too. Only the recent one last month I took care of myself by making red date longan, eating only warm food, more iron food, wear socks n long pants at home for 2 weeks. Bath early before 7pm and dry hair asap. I recovered so much better, no ailments or after effects, in fact I'm preggie now, naturally.

Hi char-mee, Congras to your bfp!!! you really make my day feel better!!! i know that you also been thru alot.
Can share your probs and what you did this cycle???

@char-mee, congrats!! U really inspire me to try on my own for these months. Will try to incorporate some of your stuff like wear long pants & bathe before 7. These r really things that i didnt think of. Thanks for the 'reminder'. Hope to grab some of your baby dust...

big congrats!!
sorry dont mind me asking, did ur hub face low sa issues??

Thanks dear, sorry to ask but if you don't mind, can you share how long ur pregnancy symptoms lasted after ur chem pregnancy?
My last beta last Thurs is only 29, I would think it's out of the body by now?? Have pretty sore boobs among others these 2 days...

Hi char-mee, Congras to your bfp!!! you really make my day feel better!!! i know that you also been thru alot.
Can share your probs and what you did this cycle???
Thanks! All i can say is I've never conceived naturally 8+ years thru my marriage and it's really a miracle.
Still very worried coz it's early stage and history of mc. I actually did nothing more this cycle, except the mini confinement. So i believe it helps... And once my gynae said right after mc is the most fertile so go natural is good. I also feel ivf hv helped reboot my body so very grateful for it. Hubby's sa is normal, in fact w the earlier abstinence due to ivf, i think his soldiers may hv been very 'strong'.

Thanks dear, sorry to ask but if you don't mind, can you share how long ur pregnancy symptoms lasted after ur chem pregnancy?
My last beta last Thurs is only 29, I would think it's out of the body by now?? Have pretty sore boobs among others these 2 days...
i dun really hv pregnancy symptoms during my chemical pregnancy... but the flow was much heavier and took longer. once bleeding stop, hcg would hv dropped to single digit. I believe Dr THH will meet you to discuss.

Hi sisters, I don't know what is going on?!?!
So I have been having weird symptoms like sore boobs, heartburn, headaches etc.
Last night, after dinner, I took a hpt (not expired ones and 25miu non sensitive types) and the double line came up really fast and strong. Tested becos wanted to find out if the hcg is out of my system. Was staring at the result in toilet for 10 mins... Then I went out to buy a clearblue digital to use next morning with my first pee.
And so this morning, I took the digital and got the below result!!! Very stunned.
My beta is tdy (1 week after I passed out the fetal tissues and hcg dropped from 73 to 29) and I'm waiting for results. I told the nurse and she also went blur.

• 1443661832885.jpg
    1443661832885.jpg
    7.3 KB · Views: 150
I just got the call and was told my beta is 2049.6!!!!

The nurse said she has ran thru the results with THH and he said one possible explanation for the drop then rise of hcg could be becos both embryos implanted, one did not stick but the other did. But before I could shout for joy, was told my doc is quite concerned abt the steep rise from 29 to 2049.6 and he would like to rule out molar pregnancy. Heading back to KKH now with heavy heart...
May luck be with you!!!

Jiayou!!!!

All the best! miracles do happen!

Dear sisters

I m going to do IVF under THH also in this Oct, now still waiting my AF.

Anyone know the success rate under Dr Tan? now very nervous n anxious...

Hope can get more experience from u

I am official negative after beta for natural FET...will rest and review in Beginning Nov.....sian.. but what to do ...have to try again !!! Jia you everyone.

Hi Angela_777
I find him very nice but he very busy... I got a boy from my fresh cycle by him in 2013.

I am official negative after beta for natural FET...will rest and review in Beginning Nov.....sian.. but what to do ...have to try again !!! Jia you everyone.

Hi Angela_777
I find him very nice but he very busy... I got a boy from my fresh cycle by him in 2013.
Try again! jia you! Yes, Angela, I got a boy from my frozen cycle by him too in 2013, delivered also by him in 2014.

Hi to all...

I'm just new in this group and really looking for a little help to ease my pain.

Been TTC for more than 2 years now, I'm with Dr.THH since last year and he was a friendly doctor to work with.

Done our first IVF last june but BFN :'( i cried for almost 2 weeks after hearing the bad news.

We have 3 frozen left and was schedule for FET yesterday but to our horror not even 1 from the 3 frozen embryo was usable!!!!

Not even one!!!

I was heartbroken and I dont know what to do but cry :(

Don't cry la....only make yourself miserable. What I would suggest is, quickly go for a fresh cycle and in the meantime, eat well, rest well so that your eggs are strong & plentiful..

Thanks for encouraging words. Im just really heart broken, hoping this time would be a good news and end up like this.
Me and DH not just emotionally stress but financially stress as well, we are foreigners ang trying our luck here in Singapore after all Singapore is one of the most success ivf in Asia.

Don't cry la....only make yourself miserable. What I would suggest is, quickly go for a fresh cycle and in the meantime, eat well, rest well so that your eggs are strong & plentiful..

Thanks for encouraging words. Im just really heart broken, hoping this time would be a good news and end up like this.
Me and DH not just emotionally stress but financially stress as well, we are foreigners ang trying our luck here in Singapore after all Singapore is one of the most success ivf in Asia.