Btw mummies how active is ur little one? I feel like mine hasn't really established any routine yet. Mostly moving around at random timings of the day/night for random periods of time. I also feel her mostly below my belly button. Do u all feel ur baby so low also?

Mine is usually more active around 11+ am n 7+ pm. The kicks are constantly below my belly button line n way on the right side, which is where his feet are.

Btw mummies how active is ur little one? I feel like mine hasn't really established any routine yet. Mostly moving around at random timings of the day/night for random periods of time. I also feel her mostly below my belly button. Do u all feel ur baby so low also?

Yupz.. I feel the baby below belly button. Movements are usually the strongest at night before I sleep. My husband can start to feel the baby's movement when he placed his hand below my belly button.

uh oh... i ordered 2 NB and 1 3 mth suit fr carters.... die. i also got 1 NB and 1 3 mths suit fr Gap too. Seems that I shld cut down on the NB sized clothes and get more of the 3 mths ones.

Carters NB size is really small. But it would fit babies below 3kg snugly. My kids were wearing 6M size after full month! So don't stock up too many tiny sizes. They grow very fast the first few months. GAP is still ok! My boy could wear past the stated age. :)

ok... heng the 2 NB ones i got are 6 bucks. And then there was one that is 8 bucks and i bot 3 mths cos i tot... more ex so buy bigger one wahaaaa

Ask u mummies - my lazy bum was very active over the weekend, kick n kick nonstop n so hard. Then yesterday n today, hardly anything! Normal?

I think it's normal. Mine is also the same. Unpredictable! Yesterday not much movements. Today she has been kicking since 8am and made me puked three times too. Feel so sick but feels nice to just lie on the bed and feel her now..

Yupz.. I feel the baby below belly button. Movements are usually the strongest at night before I sleep. My husband can start to feel the baby's movement when he placed his hand below my belly button.
mine naughty if put hand she dun want to kick liao ..

i din buy carter for #1 when he nb.. so thansk for head up...i will get 3-6months onwards. ,,esp if princess is going to follow gor gor > 3kg . no point waste money on nb or 0-3months lolz

btw anyone tried the gerber bb clothes from amazon before? is the cutting v small? some of them look quite nice and like quite cheap eh

i add a few gerber clothes to my cart over the weekend too ...they look nice and every cheap lolz
i kiasu so i choose size 0-3months .. worst case still can wear for 1st month bah if cutting is small :p

Phew! Luckily not too ex! Hahaha.. I also buy bigger size for those more ex. If too big still can keep! :D
ya lor... cheap then i buy... the most ex item in my cart was that 8 dollar suit!! gosh i saw some rly cute rompers gg for 3.99 usd for girls. but... gotta wait till fri.... woooo~~

Lol i feel so lar.. every time i see some promo is inconjunction with OCBC.. but not with stan chart.. such as the NTUC Baby Day Out..
izzt ? i never notice ...cos i seldom join these activitties lolz

I join in the aunty gang haha. I win Cox I buy 9-12 mth haha for her to wear when she is bigger.
i not keen to buy too big cos every season they have new design one hehehe

Hahah same, cuz they will definitely have new designs and sales quite often...

I think at most I will buy 3-6M... but not sure whether to get 0-3M if they not gg to wear for very long.

Somemore I am mentally prepared to have bigger bb....

Update us on the Gerber quality kay? Intend to chiong during Black Friday... also put a drying rack and a diaper organiser into my Amazon Cart liao....

I think at most I will buy 3-6M... but not sure whether to get 0-3M if they not gg to wear for very long.

Update us on the Gerber quality kay? Intend to chiong during Black Friday... also put a drying rack and a diaper organiser into my Amazon Cart liao....
ok ok

this is one of the item i bought ...izzt too boyish lolz

http://www.amazon.com/Gerber-Unisex...qid=1410844398&sr=1-58&keywords=baby+clothing

Ya ya!! Also wanna chiong on black fri / cyber mon :D

lol and my cousins have kids alrdy. but speaking of which do u teach them to greet ur cousins..uncles n aunties etc

Haha! I think it depends? Most of my cousins are only in their teens so I teach my kids to greet korkor/jiejie. My youngest cousin is only 1 year old. Younger than my kids! So no choice, call her meimei. Else my kids very confused! :D

ok but basically u do teach them to greet right...

my cousins ah.... aiyo. their kids dunno how to greet ??? best thing was when i gave out AP this yr during CNY, the 3 yr old boy can take the AP from me WITH 1 HAND and not say anything. I wanted to say 有爷生,没娘教 cos in front of his dad. but in the end all i did was to frown and raise an eye brow. i believe his dad saw it and asked "what must u say??"

not to mention..one of my cousins has a daughter who is in P1 this yr. Also dunno how to greet or even say a basic "Gong Xi Fa Cai" to the relatives.

and not just only greet the cousins (i.e. people like me...and my other cousins). even ppl like my uncles, aunties..also nv greet

How many kgs have you mummies gained now that we are halfway thru the pregnancy?

I've gained 7kg and starting to really feel like a whale. My feet are also feeling the pressure from the weight. Third trimester weight gain will be more rapid!! *gasp!*

How many kgs have you mummies gained now that we are halfway thru the pregnancy?

I've gained 7kg and starting to really feel like a whale. My feet are also feeling the pressure from the weight. Third trimester weight gain will be more rapid!! *gasp!*
shld be arnd wk 20 this wk. as of wk 16 it was -1.1kg from pre preg wt. only stopped puking and eating a bit more than what i have been having the first 4 mths... these 2 weeks. so i figure... shld not have too much gain (or so i hope)

I think it' quite gender neutral...
No leh! Quite sweet and unisex. Did you buy any pink stuff yet? :p

yes it is gender neutral but look boyish to me lolz ...

yah i bought some pink stuff too http://www.amazon.com/Gerber-Baby-G...qid=1410845019&sr=1-29&keywords=baby+clothing
actually frankly speaking i dun like pink leh lolz

Ya ya!! Also wanna chiong on black fri / cyber mon :D

that is in nov or dec har ? enuff time bo lolz ..

shld be arnd wk 20 this wk. as of wk 16 it was -1.1kg from pre preg wt. only stopped puking and eating a bit more than what i have been having the first 4 mths... these 2 weeks. so i figure... shld not have too much gain (or so i hope)

Whattt?! Wah! You give me pressure. I gained 7kg and you still maintain your weight.

yes it is gender neutral but look boyish to me lolz ...

yah i bought some pink stuff too http://www.amazon.com/Gerber-Baby-Girls-Solid-Onesies-Newborn/dp/B00ARDD9W6/ref=sr_1_29?s=apparel&ie=UTF8&qid=1410845019&sr=1-29&keywords=baby clothing
actually frankly speaking i dun like pink leh lolz

that is in nov or dec har ? enuff time bo lolz ..

BLack fri is nov 28. enuff time for me cos my EDD is acty early feb. ^^ so depends on when ur EDD date is..if it is early Jan then ... better dont wait

my cousins ah.... aiyo. their kids dunno how to greet ??? best thing was when i gave out AP this yr during CNY, the 3 yr old boy can take the AP from me WITH 1 HAND and not say anything. I wanted to say 有爷生,没娘教 cos in front of his dad. but in the end all i did was to frown and raise an eye brow. i believe his dad saw it and asked "what must u say??"

not to mention..one of my cousins has a daughter who is in P1 this yr. Also dunno how to greet or even say a basic "Gong Xi Fa Cai" to the relatives.

and not just only greet the cousins (i.e. people like me...and my other cousins). even ppl like my uncles, aunties..also nv greet
my question to you is how often u see these kids ? if they are by nature shy and you only see them once a year hard for them to be friendly and address you leh ...

my boy will greet pple he is familar ...and chat ..for pple he hardly see he will hide behind my back or take shy shy accept the AP and smile back

yes... i dunno how much i gain i stopped weighting myself lolz the last i checked last week i gained 4kg

my question to you is how often u see these kids ? if they are by nature shy and you only see them once a year hard for them to be friendly and address you leh ...

my boy will greet pple he is familar ...and chat ..for pple he hardly see he will hide behind my back or take shy shy accept the AP and smile back
1x or 2x a yr. but i suppose as parents..they shd teach their kids how to greet properly..and...socialise more? shy by nature..bull lor. noisy like hell...plus when they went for my youngest uncle's house warming they all almost wanted to JUMP ONTO HIS BED. but it's basic courtesy to receive gifts with 2 hands and say thank u right... hmmmmm.

hey dont let me pressure u ah.... cos if u were thin to begin with then it's ok. i originally also bui bui bak bak one so i got reserve
i also bui bui bak bak but still gaining as per normal leh ...cos lucky me i dun puke ..i just no appetite or nauseas niah :p

1x or 2x a yr. but i suppose as parents..they shd teach their kids how to greet properly..and...socialise more? shy by nature..bull lor. noisy like hell...plus when they went for my youngest uncle's house warming they all almost wanted to JUMP ONTO HIS BED.
lolz then bo pian liao... maybe they just not used to you lolz ..
yah damn scare this kind of kids .. the last time i had housewarming .. the kids nearly tear down my house
and when they go my sister place for housewarming same lor ... nearly tear down her house and worst is their parent are SO called HIGHLY EDUCATed pple in my clan and yet they let the kids run wild and damage other pple property.. and guess what they change the baby on my BIL pool table... i felt heartache for my sister and BIL lolz..
that is why i tell my mom upfront when my house is ready no housewarming for the clan only for immediate family hohoho

lolz then bo pian liao... maybe they just not used to you lolz ..
yah damn scare this kind of kids .. the last time i had housewarming .. the kids nearly tear down my house
and when they go my sister place for housewarming same lor ... nearly tear down her house and worst is their parent are SO called HIGHLY EDUCATed pple in my clan and yet they let the kids run wild and damage other pple property.. and guess what they change the baby on my BIL pool table... i felt heartache for my sister and BIL lolz..
that is why i tell my mom upfront when my house is ready no housewarming for the clan only for immediate family hohoho
haha it isnt just me. it's the whole clan. *rolls eyes*

i am probably ngiao but i believe being shy isnt a good excuse (speaking from the perspective of someone who greets everybody in the family and as someone who hasnt had kids). that's what the parents are for - to ease the nervousness and to teach the child. Fine if u cant remember my name cos I see u only 1x - 2 x a yr but...at least a "Happy New Year Auntie" and a "Thank you!" can do, instead of snatching the AP and wanting to run off?? hmm.

btw re housewarming, i am not doing a housewarming either. not that many small kids but...it's just too much work .

Last weighted myself, I have gained 8.5kg already...:X and my legs get suan jus walking for a while. I try to take "lesser" teabreaks liao but still gaining.

haha it isnt just me. it's the whole clan. *rolls eyes*

i am probably ngiao but i believe being shy isnt a good excuse (speaking from the perspective of someone who greets everybody in the family and as someone who hasnt had kids). that's what the parents are for - to ease the nervousness and to teach the child. Fine if u cant remember my name cos I see u only 1x - 2 x a yr but...at least a "Happy New Year Auntie" and a "Thank you!" can do, instead of snatching the AP and wanting to run off?? hmm.

btw re housewarming, i am not doing a housewarming either. not that many small kids but...it's just too much work .
ok ok i make sure my boy address you if he see you lolz

Haha.. Maybe like @PTB7674 said they are shy when it comes to unfamiliar faces. My kids are not shy type. So they will greet, say thank you/bye bye and ask for things etc. But they can also go crazy playing because not shy at all. During those times I will wish they have more self restraint. But kids will be kids! When it comes to play, they only focus on play!!

Super hot day outside, felt like fainting while walking back to office.

I have gained 6+kg to date, jia lat! Think it's all the carbo n sugary nonsense I eat.