(2014/11) Nov 2014 Mummies

ete,
i got it at 285. Haenim brand. which is goin to available at the baby market.
u can wait n c the price. seems like the price will be lower than wat i got. hahaha....

I tink yours ok. the weight.
I juz c gynae ytd. my bb weight is 1.5Kg at wk28. whahaha... abt avg weight when my bb suppose to be ard 1.2 Kg. lol... so meaning cannot take too much unhealthy food liao. NO MORE DURIANS for me. Gynae warn me. hahaha....
plus my weight increase 15kg. so time to chg abit of my diet for the next few wks....

Oh so 1024g at almost 28 weeks ( 27 weeks and 4 days to be exact is a little small) I had 3 durian puffs today. Couldn't resist...
cannot say small lar. keke. tink shld b ok.
still can eat durian puff for u. me is totally have to stop. hahaha.
before my gynae put me to glucose test. hahaha...
anyway i now 3wks c gynae once. so hope, bb dun increase weight too power... hahaha...

personally, if doc isn't too concerned about weight should be fine.. Yay no GD. Nurse called to say levels were fine for glucose test. Thank goodness. I have been taking a lot of sweet stuff soft drink without ice , chocolate and ice cream... so far 9kg I hope I don't put on a lot more... just baby.

cannot say small lar. keke. tink shld b ok.
still can eat durian puff for u. me is totally have to stop. hahaha.
before my gynae put me to glucose test. hahaha...
anyway i now 3wks c gynae once. so hope, bb dun increase weight too power... hahaha...
Yeah she said on the small side but ok she said please don't go eating more... You are fine haha already put on so much. Cause I am size 14 mah... haha

hahaha. i gain alot weight. gynae abit concern. but he say since bb n mummy both gaining then ok. lol.
dun knw to laugh or cry.... lol..

u put on 9kg is ok lar. keke. acceptable weight increase..

u have to c 1pack hw many pcs. not based on packs in carton. some packs is alot like 60pcs. those i dun tink u need to stock up 1 carton lor....
personally i dun suggest u to stock up too many new born. becoz dun knw ur bb butt will be sensitive or nt.
plus bb might outgrow it fast.

hahaha. i gain alot weight. gynae abit concern. but he say since bb n mummy both gaining then ok. lol.
dun knw to laugh or cry.... lol..

u put on 9kg is ok lar. keke. acceptable weight increase..

u have to c 1pack hw many pcs. not based on packs in carton. some packs is alot like 60pcs. those i dun tink u need to stock up 1 carton lor....
personally i dun suggest u to stock up too many new born. becoz dun knw ur bb butt will be sensitive or nt.
plus bb might outgrow it fast.

No eh my Gyne said dun eat extra ... haha to her a lot i guess. Yeah I think I will get huggies from G market. Anyone got lobang for huggies? :)

so far 9kg is ok lei. if put on ard 10kg plus for the who pregnancy is super gd liao.
me is alot over liao. hahahaha.

hmm. no lobang. oic. huggies not bad. i plan to get 2 brand to try. but haven confirm which 2 brands. cheaper one for day. better ones for nite.... hahaha...

so far 9kg is ok lei. if put on ard 10kg plus for the who pregnancy is super gd liao.
me is alot over liao. hahahaha.

hmm. no lobang. oic. huggies not bad. i plan to get 2 brand to try. but haven confirm which 2 brands. cheaper one for day. better ones for nite.... hahaha...
haha oic... I think I will try huggies first and see how it goes. I know someone due around same time so we can share :)

How many packet of new born diapers to standby? 1 carton about 6 packs ok?

Don't need to get so much... Usually hospital will give you one packet or two to get started with, since they are already charged into your hospital stay. Then just buy two packs and monitor usage. It is true that some newborns outgrow the NB size ones v quickly...
I see ok thanks :)

ete,
i got it at 285. Haenim brand. which is goin to available at the baby market.
u can wait n c the price. seems like the price will be lower than wat i got. hahaha....

Anc,
I tink yours ok. the weight.
I juz c gynae ytd. my bb weight is 1.5Kg at wk28. whahaha... abt avg weight when my bb suppose to be ard 1.2 Kg. lol... so meaning cannot take too much unhealthy food liao. NO MORE DURIANS for me. Gynae warn me. hahaha....
plus my weight increase 15kg. so time to chg abit of my diet for the next few wks....

stoney - is it this? http://tlo.com.sg/shop/index.php/haenim-uv-sterilizer-dryer.html

Hi mummies... I'm into 28weeks tml.. And I realised, I feel even more tired these few days... Is it normal??? And I realised my water retention getting worse..

I have yet to attend any pre-natal classes.. Just receive the hospital confirmation letter.. I duno wan to go anot..

Yet to buy all the things needed for the bb... Feeling nervous each day about the arrival of the bb also.. Dunno why... Anyone feel the same?

Hi mummies... I'm into 28weeks tml.. And I realised, I feel even more tired these few days... Is it normal??? And I realised my water retention getting worse..

I have yet to attend any pre-natal classes.. Just receive the hospital confirmation letter.. I duno wan to go anot..

Yet to buy all the things needed for the bb... Feeling nervous each day about the arrival of the bb also.. Dunno why... Anyone feel the same?
Hi christin3k, I will be 28 weeks tml too based on due date but 28 weeks monday based on last menses. Hospital gives free prenatal lessons? I feel nervous too like missing out stuff... but mum assures me she can help me get if I missed them out.

I am still left with bottles and diapers. I bought the other stuff early cause I am afraid I get too tired as my due approaches. I am feeling the tiredness slowly creeping up. I need to sleep from 12am to 10am at least... I read water retention will get worst so I think that is common. Maybe can consider prenatal massage? Helps with back aches and water retention.

Hi christin3k, I will be 28 weeks tml too based on due date but 28 weeks monday based on last menses. Hospital gives free prenatal lessons? I feel nervous too like missing out stuff... but mum assures me she can help me get if I missed them out.

I am still left with bottles and diapers. I bought the other stuff early cause I am afraid I get too tired as my due approaches. I am feeling the tiredness slowly creeping up. I need to sleep from 12am to 10am at least... I read water retention will get worst so I think that is common. Maybe can consider prenatal massage? Helps with back aches and water retention.

Need to pay for the lessons.. Total 6 lessons.. 3hrs per lesson.. But I duno want to go anot.. I also need to slp that long.. In the day need to take nap some more..

Since 24weeks I can feel bb kick more n more intense. Until. Now... Everytime when wan to slp she kick a lot.. And it's hard to slp.. I dunno if that is a problem... Abit worried.. Will only see my gynae this sat.. Hopefully everything is fine.. :)

Need to pay for the lessons.. Total 6 lessons.. 3hrs per lesson.. But I duno want to go anot.. I also need to slp that long.. In the day need to take nap some more..

Since 24weeks I can feel bb kick more n more intense. Until. Now... Everytime when wan to slp she kick a lot.. And it's hard to slp.. I dunno if that is a problem... Abit worried.. Will only see my gynae this sat.. Hopefully everything is fine.. :)
My baby has also been kicking a lot. In fact at 18 weeks I can see my stomach moving from outside Le. She kicks a lot especially at night. Now I'm 26 weeks and she's getting bigger. I can feel her even more. I told my gynae abt this but my gynae says it's good. I guess more activity is better than no activity. Now I'm having difficulties in sleeping due to her movements plus indigestion problem. Well, I guess it's all worth it as long as baby is growing well.

I think Hanil is slightly smaller. Heard the Oct fair has better price for Haenim than the price offered in Qoo for Hanil. Still thinking to buy or not.

How long does it take to sterilise? Avent steam steriliser only takes 3-5min

This week (26th) I see astonishing weight increase... 1 kg in 3 days wah... anyone having sharp increase in weight?

yup. tis one.

FYI. Hanil has a filter tat requires to change yrly. Haenim dun have.
I think Hanil is slightly smaller. Heard the Oct fair has better price for Haenim than the price offered in Qoo for Hanil. Still thinking to buy or not.

This week (26th) I see astonishing weight increase... 1 kg in 3 days wah... anyone having sharp increase in weight?

yup. i tink haenim having offer in oct fair. not sure the price. but definitely is cheaper. u all may wan to wait....

Someone was asking if less lochia after a csect? Yes, the flow was only heavy for the first week. After that I just used normal night pads 32 or 35cm followed by liner until week 6.

My excessive salivation problem still hasn't improved. It's worse than my first pregnancy as I have a lot of mucus, phlegm and nose congestion too. Quite hard to get a good sleep. Anyone has solution to stop the excessive salivation or make it better.....

Oh I see, this is just prenatal classes? I am suppose to go but every sat... I don't know if want to go or not. I signed up FBI for TMC so maybe just read those books they gave.
yeah my baby kicks at night till I cannot sleep. But ever since I started the babyplus prenatal education thing, she kicks when I am doing that and settles more at night so I am able to sleep more at night. I try not to nap cause when I nap in the day I don't seem to be able to sleep well at night. So die die force myself stay awake during the day. Doing stuff in my mum's office or paperwork for my uncle's shop.
I think movement is good. Doc will be happy that baby is moving more.

Someone was asking if less lochia after a csect? Yes, the flow was only heavy for the first week. After that I just used normal night pads 32 or 35cm followed by liner until week 6.

My excessive salivation problem still hasn't improved. It's worse than my first pregnancy as I have a lot of mucus, phlegm and nose congestion too. Quite hard to get a good sleep. Anyone has solution to stop the excessive salivation or make it better.....
Yup I asked about it. I actually have been having a cough/flu since I got pregnant. My voice changed . I had to see my ENT cause I have a history of slight asthma. So I am on some pregnancy safe meds. I am better now. Maybe you want to consider seeing an ENT? I have a aunty ( not that old about late 30s) she was mentioning that she had a flu for the whole 9 months. So seems like it is normal for some people.

Is the excessive salivation due to ent problems? I was planning to visit ent specialist after delivery, just in case I need to be on steroidal spray to improve the nose problem. Maybe will have to bring forward the visit then.

I am on symbicort spray which gyne and ENT both say safe. cause the steroids are low level and will not reach baby. It might be due to your flu? Maybe can seek the advice of your gyne to see if visiting an ENT will help.

My baby has also been kicking a lot. In fact at 18 weeks I can see my stomach moving from outside Le. She kicks a lot especially at night. Now I'm 26 weeks and she's getting bigger. I can feel her even more. I told my gynae abt this but my gynae says it's good. I guess more activity is better than no activity. Now I'm having difficulties in sleeping due to her movements plus indigestion problem. Well, I guess it's all worth it as long as baby is growing well.

Ya.. My doc also say good to hear bb move a lot... But sometimes move abit too much... I feel so tired everyday now... Dunno wat can I do..

Oh I see, this is just prenatal classes? I am suppose to go but every sat... I don't know if want to go or not. I signed up FBI for TMC so maybe just read those books they gave.
yeah my baby kicks at night till I cannot sleep. But ever since I started the babyplus prenatal education thing, she kicks when I am doing that and settles more at night so I am able to sleep more at night. I try not to nap cause when I nap in the day I don't seem to be able to sleep well at night. So die die force myself stay awake during the day. Doing stuff in my mum's office or paperwork for my uncle's shop.
I think movement is good. Doc will be happy that baby is moving more.

I can still slp well even if I nap... Cos I feel extreme tired even though I slp almost 12hrs alrdy...

That's why. I'm thinking if wan to join the class anot.. Especially about breast feeding.. More over is my first bb.. I know nth and I dunno wat to do..

I can still slp well even if I nap... Cos I feel extreme tired even though I slp almost 12hrs alrdy...

That's why. I'm thinking if wan to join the class anot.. Especially about breast feeding.. More over is my first bb.. I know nth and I dunno wat to do..
me too, first baby... I know tmc got specialist that help with breast feeding if got problems. My younger sis's son is 1 plus so somethings like what to buy and all she can advise me. seems like so many things to learn.. headache... Did u decide on a confinement lady?

My hub talk to my mil... She intend to take leave to look after me for 3 weeks.. I afraid will affect my mil's job.. So may talk to my mum to take turns look after me n bb for 3 weeks.. Since 1st week hub will be home and we intend to cater confinement food..

Now looking around for good massage lady after birth leh.. But also need to see if I can do natural birth anot leh... Do everything can only decide after I in labour leh..

My hub talk to my mil... She intend to take leave to look after me for 3 weeks.. I afraid will affect my mil's job.. So may talk to my mum to take turns look after me n bb for 3 weeks.. Since 1st week hub will be home and we intend to cater confinement food..

Now looking around for good massage lady after birth leh.. But also need to see if I can do natural birth anot leh... Do everything can only decide after I in labour leh..
Hubby can actually co share 1 more week so if needed he can take another week?
Oh that's good. At least there is someone with you all the time. Yah time of massage depends on natural or c section. Natural can start after 1 week. C section have to start after 1 month.

I see ok thanks :)

now baby market fair have pre order .. Korean brand diaper ... they got bundle 2 packs size NB up to 5Kg and 2 packs size S up to 8Kg..
1 box price less than $50.00
This is an ideal, coz i am going to use napkins for 1st month and 2nd months onwards using cloth diaper day time...
so only night time using disposable diapers..
I haven't tried the brand before ... just give it a try..

Hubby can actually co share 1 more week so if needed he can take another week?
Oh that's good. At least there is someone with you all the time. Yah time of massage depends on natural or c section. Natural can start after 1 week. C section have to start after 1 month.

Dunno leh.. My hub keep say he only got 1 week.. Will ask him go verify again.. He civil servant should have more advantages leh.. Wah... C section only start 1 month later??? Hopefully baby will pop out the natural way...

My wt also increase a lot within these 2 weeks, almost like 3kg. Tomorrow going to do GD and meet gynae, I think will sure kena scolding.

I would like to know baby clothings usually we will wash separately rite and what kind of detergent do you normally use? As I am using the front load machine, I can only use those low sub washing detergent.

Dunno leh.. My hub keep say he only got 1 week.. Will ask him go verify again.. He civil servant should have more advantages leh.. Wah... C section only start 1 month later??? Hopefully baby will pop out the natural way...
Yeah the malay massage lady that did the prenatal for me told me. need to wait for wound to close. I am thinking of C section cause had a miscarriage before... at 10 weeks... But we will see since baby still on small side. I remembered is 1 week paternity leave and 1 week co share mah. I think I will discuss with hubby ask him do co share for 1 week. I am not sure if his company will allow since he just joined.

My wt also increase a lot within these 2 weeks, almost like 3kg. Tomorrow going to do GD and meet gynae, I think will sure kena scolding.

I would like to know baby clothings usually we will wash separately rite and what kind of detergent do you normally use? As I am using the front load machine, I can only use those low sub washing detergent.
I bought the kodomo liquid detergent and softerner... You started washing? I intend to get the helpers to start washing only mid to end oct cause my mum says don't wash so early. I had to buy double of everything cause baby will be at my mum's and my mil's . We haven't gotten a place... and space is a headache at my mil's with the cot, no need to walk around already.

Not yet, thinking to do it next month!

Yeah I think sept should be fine. Haha we have 1 helper doing laundry for baby's clothing at my MIL and 2 helpers washing all her toys and stuff at my mum's so oct should be fine. Cot's coming on 18th oct to my MIL. Will be using a cot 2nd hand cot given by my aunt at my mum's.

Yeah the malay massage lady that did the prenatal for me told me. need to wait for wound to close. I am thinking of C section cause had a miscarriage before... at 10 weeks... But we will see since baby still on small side. I remembered is 1 week paternity leave and 1 week co share mah. I think I will discuss with hubby ask him do co share for 1 week. I am not sure if his company will allow since he just joined.

Had mc before cannot do natural birth??? I had 2 mc before.. One at 10weeks another at 5 weeks.. But those are 3-4yrs back le.. Did one DnC before..

My bb is heavy but dunno consider big or not.. Got to see wat the doc say le:..

A lot of things haven't buy.. But energy level super low.. Dunno why.. Alrdy taking iron tablets.. But still don't feel energized..

Had mc before cannot do natural birth??? I had 2 mc before.. One at 10weeks another at 5 weeks.. But those are 3-4yrs back le.. Did one DnC before..

A lot of things haven't buy.. But energy level super low.. Dunno why.. Alrdy taking iron tablets.. But still don't feel energized..
Hmm, doc says to play safe. I am on baby aspirin to prevent miscarriage. So I bruise easily... I am beginning to feel tired too...my mc was last year only. June. Get bottles on amazon, let them ship to you. Ohh on a separate note I found plus size maternity panties on gmarket.. $5.60 for 5 . so maybe ordering 10 packets to standby... too many?

have mc before still can have natural births. i even had surgery before for ectopic but doesnt affect.

my high risk gynae all said okay.

have mc before still can have natural births. i even had surgery before for ectopic but doesnt affect.

my high risk gynae all said okay.
ohh .. my gyne says ask me decide so i guess i will decide as the date draws near. Normally by when we have to decide if doing elective c section?

i think have to do c-sect 2 weeks or 1 week before edd

also whether natural or not, is not up to some of us. my friend wanna natural but baby breech so c-sect.

I hand washed my no 1's clothes for a long time... Bought baby detergent and softener... Usually baby's clothes v v small and little so quite hard to put into machine to wash...

Civil servants where got more benefit... Same as everyone else, under MOM guidelines, entitled to 1-week paternity leave... Anything in addition have to take annual leave le...

Oh I meant co share leave not additional benefits
Think Christine is not working anymore, so no ML for her to co-share with her husband... Anyway, it takes two hands to clap and some men may not want to take it up! They may find it challenging to look after baby for that extra week of co-shared leave haha....