mine is June 2010 baby...

xicloudix is a spree-er... i always buy PJ for my ger from her... she forgotten that i even emailed and whatsapp her! o_O ;)

so i am right our kid are indeed same age ..

wah...xicloudix so blurred one :D :D :D

The crowd at JE is really bad. Every morning, long q.
Yeah, JE is the bottleneck. Sometimes when my hubby travel, I will go back Clementi to stay with my parents, it's so easy to get on the train at Clementi, and sometimes can get empty train which comes from the depot at Toh Tuck! :)

But what to do??? The trains are already coming every 2 minutes, I don't know how much more frequent can the trains come...

mummies do we need to stop our facial products like mositurizer and those body lotion? can advise

I don't think need to bah... as long as you are using those commercially known brands, can use throughout pregnancy...

MTB Nick | EDD | BB Gender | Gynae name | Hospital | BB Rank | Residence
\ ecym | late Jan 2015 | Princess | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Expo
\ GetawayJunkie | late Jan 2015 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Clementi, Bt Batok
\ sunflower307 | 18-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chua TM | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 | Sengkiang
\ Bbcripps | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Kowa | MEH | 1 | Tg Rhu
\ winnielove | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Roland Chieng | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ ReneLPN | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 1 | Woodlands
\ DOLLYL | mid Feb 2015 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Punggol
\ lovexuan | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Koh Cheng Huat | MAH | 3 | AMK
\ Krissyun | 28-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Heng TL | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ Sugarlove87 | 23-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Citra Mattar | NUH | 1 | Jurong West
\ Piggypong | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Lawrence Ang | TMC | 2 | TPY
\ dragon_baby | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ yingoinkoink | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr AL Lim | TMC | 2 | Punggol
\ Kittybaby12 | 6-Jan-15 | Boy | Dr Lee LC | TBC | 1 | CCK
\ MsCrappislogist | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | TBA | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ Xicloudix | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 3 | Tampines
\ rourou89 | 11-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Adrian Tan | TMC | 2 | Jurong West

I 1 day also not even 1 litre i think... the water makes me nauseous. .. n today my urine has this strong medcine smell... my hubby says i m not drinking enough water... :( i m thirsty but after i drink i will feel like wan to puke.... any remedies?

Hmmm ribena is my lifesaver. Or can add some honey to the water for taste. Or fruit juice. Oh, one drink that I periodically crave for nowadays (most strangely) is cold 100 plus. I can gulp down one whole can each time.

Anyone has recommendations on confinement herbs?? I prefer to get those prepack one...

#1 i nv drink confinement soup...

During #2 i haolian tot i can buy the herbs n self pack.. coz ownself buy herbs we can guage the quality ma..end up i was too lazy juz dump everything inside n boil n after few days of same soup i m sick of it liao....

But got drink pure black chicken essense with dom....

This round i thinking buy prepacked ones... but i see the newbaby.sg herbs for 28days... i dun wan so many days as i no need drink everyday....

Hmmm ribena is my lifesaver. Or can add some honey to the water for taste. Or fruit juice. Oh, one drink that I periodically crave for nowadays (most strangely) is cold 100 plus. I can gulp down one whole can each time.
100 plus high in sodium leh

Mummies if you have severe ms then definitely can't take lemons or sour plums i think. I don't know why but it makes me feel worse!! Stomach will keep churning and ended up puking bubbles and bile. I could only drink barley. Now i can also drink ribena and A&W too. Getting better! But still no plain water. Puke inducing for me!! I also realise i cannot go for two hours without food. Ms will be back with a vengence! So i keep a bowl of salad in my fridge and much the whole day. I must take carbo for all three meals too. Especially pasta! When i go out, i must avoid coffee shops and foodcourts at all costs! Can only eat jap food.. Doing this keeps my ms under control. But i am still hoping it disappears soon.

salad?! raw food again hahaha you ah! snack on nuts la...

Yes do eat snack every 2 to 2.5 hrs... supposed to work to keep MS at minimal...

100 plus high in sodium leh

I know, I know it's not good, but dunno why when I down a cold can of 100 plus the feeling is damn shiok. Almost as shiok as ice cold coke, which I have very unwillingly given up on at the orders of my TCM. I try to limit to 3 cans a week.

kelian only can eat japanese food :D :D

Actually I eat a lot of salad too... I don't buy outside salad. I usually will make my own, so I know exactly what goes into the salad. Dr Tham say can eat anything so I just self moderate and take the necessary precautions lor.

Yes do eat snack every 2 to 2.5 hrs... supposed to work to keep MS at minimal...

she is testing all the theory :D

actually freshly made salad is ok leh ..me too ... and today i like damn hungry ...

Anyone has recommendations on confinement herbs?? I prefer to get those prepack one...

#1 i nv drink confinement soup...

During #2 i haolian tot i can buy the herbs n self pack.. coz ownself buy herbs we can guage the quality ma..end up i was too lazy juz dump everything inside n boil n after few days of same soup i m sick of it liao....

But got drink pure black chicken essense with dom....

This round i thinking buy prepacked ones... but i see the newbaby.sg herbs for 28days... i dun wan so many days as i no need drink everyday....

I did my own confinement. So i bought a few packs of herbs from eu yan sang or hock hua to drink once a week. The only herbs i stock up were red dates, dried longans, black dates, blue dates, honey dates, wolfberries, dang gui and dang shen. And black beans, peanuts and lotus seeds. I use all these that i stock up for daily cooking. Add wolfberries to the spinach i fried. Or put black beans and pork ribs with some dates to slow cooker.

Oh just to share something I read up on over the weekend, preggy mummies r prone to low blood pressure, this is due to a much larger volume of blood circulating in our body now. Low blood pressure can lead to fainting n giddiness, n also affect blood flow to fetus. To combat this, we have to drink ALOT of water everyday. Recommended amount is up to 3.5 liters *faint* Personally I have super low bp, it's always like 70 over 30. But water makes me want to puke now... think I one day not even 1.5 liters. Chiam lah...

I 1 day also not even 1 litre i think... the water makes me nauseous. .. n today my urine has this strong medcine smell... my hubby says i m not drinking enough water... :( i m thirsty but after i drink i will feel like wan to puke.... any remedies?

Same here... I cannot tahan the taste of plain water after my first trimester, don't know why. Now I drink lemon water or iced water, or oolong tea once in a while.

actually freshly made salad is ok leh ..me too ... and today i like damn hungry ...

Actually I eat a lot of salad too... I don't buy outside salad. I usually will make my own, so I know exactly what goes into the salad. Dr Tham say can eat anything so I just self moderate and take the necessary precautions lor.

Dun worry @GetawayJunkie , i am as guilty as @lovexuan when it comes to suppose "restricted food"... I am teasing her nia...

Same here... I cannot tahan the taste of plain water after my first trimester, don't know why. Now I drink lemon water or iced water, or oolong tea once in a while.
same ..now i still cannot tahan room temperature plain water..but i can take really cold ice water...so taht is what i am having or add some lemonade to plain water ..got liquid intake better than none

Hahaha!! Ok. Not raw veggies and fruits everyday. Most of the time i make cooked salad like potato and hard boiled egg. Pasteurised mayo or jap sesame dressing. Lol!! :p Mango salad is my favourite. Definitely no ms during the day i eat mango. :)

I still can take sour plum juice. I read on one remedy to minimize the vomitting:
Cane juice
Few slide of Ginger (blender into juice)
Add on some lemon
I tried on cane+lemon juice. Feel refreshing.

Oh ya... i had teh tarik halia often... really help me to feel less nausea

I did my own confinement. So i bought a few packs of herbs from eu yan sang or hock hua to drink once a week. The only herbs i stock up were red dates, dried longans, black dates, blue dates, honey dates, wolfberries, dang gui and dang shen. And black beans, peanuts and lotus seeds. I use all these that i stock up for daily cooking. Add wolfberries to the spinach i fried. Or put black beans and pork ribs with some dates to slow cooker.
Wah so many types of dates....

For red date drink .... i put black date red date wolfberries logan n what else should i put ??

N what types of prepack herbs u buy ??? Shen hua tang they dun sell right ??

Hahaha! I never cross the danger zone though. :p

Salad is so refreshing and irresistible for me. Ya, i buy organic for those dirty dozens. At least i know what goes into it. Kekeke..

Hahaha! I never cross the danger zone though. :p

Salad is so refreshing and irresistible for me. Ya, i buy organic for those dirty dozens. At least i know what goes into it. Kekeke..

I went to a gp recently and he said it's the best time to eat organic ones now albeit more expensive !

Wah so many types of dates....

For red date drink .... i put black date red date wolfberries logan n what else should i put ??

N what types of prepack herbs u buy ??? Shen hua tang they dun sell right ??

You can add blue dates to the red dates drink too. I change the recipe everyday so my red dates drink don't taste the same till i get sick of it. I also found a lot of soup recipes online! Then modify it to suit my taste. So i use many tupes of dates which are supposedly good for us?

I can only remember the one with du zhong which is for our back. You can ask them. I asked them then they showed me which are suitable. I choose what i like from there!

so now we can drink ginger tea also???

think im too heaty liao, but also cannot eat anything to feel cool (internal) i perspire till very jialat.... like dripping sia

You can add blue dates to the red dates drink too. I change the recipe everyday so my red dates drink don't taste the same till i get sick of it. I also found a lot of soup recipes online! Then modify it to suit my taste. So i use many tupes of dates which are supposedly good for us?

I can only remember the one with du zhong which is for our back. You can ask them. I asked them then they showed me which are suitable. I choose what i like from there!

ask you ah... if you are ordering catering... they will provide you with the red dates drink too right... so you still buy and boil your own dates and longan drink?

First time hear about blue dates...

Actually ya. I should try adding nuts to the salad. Good idea ecym! :D

Can add nuts, add raisins too... I actually love adding orange slices to my salad... very refreshing! :) Avocado too... Avocado super fruit, very good for pregnancy...

I think because your stomach no food so very acidic. If you add lemons or acidic food, you are making your stomach more acidic and can cause gastric etc. Maybe try yogurt.

Can add nuts, add raisins too... I actually love adding orange slices to my salad... very refreshing! :) Avocado too... Avocado super fruit, very good for pregnancy...

that day I left avocado and lemon in my fridge... you know lah... avocadoes itself quite tasteless and i cant have avocado blend with choc milk all the time... so i blend avo with lemon juice together and I throw in few pitted black olives to blend together... it makes very good salad dressing and its appetizing... try it! Freeze well too... especially those avo that are too ripe!

ohhh i din know can take barley.. i tot its too cooling so cant eat lolx.

and i always tot what ever u need to eat after birth should not eat during pregnancy, therefore i tot ginger cannot lol

ohhh i din know can take barley.. i tot its too cooling so cant eat lolx.

and i always tot what ever u need to eat after birth should not eat during pregnancy, therefore i tot ginger cannot lol
Barley i take only china barleg coz i heard the other type causes phglem