susuveja.jpg

It was a quite quick dinner. We are out of marche and in our car on the way home. Cos after 6pm kanna more parking and we managed to make a beeline for the car. gave up on the desserts but at least I got my rosti and savoury crepe! Hahaha!

Lynn, I love the ham & cheese crepe too!!!Ahhhh circle, me wants crepe too!!!

Lol I heard my sil say la, her parents in China say one cos apparently 送子娘娘 gives out babies by batches so it's one year a lot of boys, one year a lot of gals. My sil has a lot of theories one, Dragon year she used to say strike boy chance very high but she had a gal! We can cheong so fast for Sheep? I want also leh... but must stop bfd for fet.
Mapleleafy, if your SIL's theory is true, then you want to cheong for Sheep, you want another boy? :p

Anyway I asked Dr Tan and Dr Zou, both said breast feed for at least 10 months before preparing for 2nd child. Since we are giving birth only at end of year, most likely we will have a Monkey.

Mapleleafy, if your SIL's theory is true, then you want to cheong for Sheep, you want another boy? :p

Anyway I asked Dr Tan and Dr Zou, both said breast feed for at least 10 months before preparing for 2nd child. Since we are giving birth only at end of year, most likely we will have a Monkey.

Hehehe you're so sharp, caught on that I want another boy~ :p I'm less fearful of boys, dunno why... And now that first one is a boy, I'm hoping for all boys liao lol 2 boys, 3 boys, bring them on! :p

Circle is making me really hungry lol. Iwantahealthybaby, I want curry fish head too.
I am not giving breastfeeding so think rest a few months then cheong for year end baby.

Iwantahealthybaby , stay positive n calm for ur princess. U never know The white dot may disappear on ur next scan.

Congrat on ur little princess, circle!

My scan was done by a chinese, didn't find out her name. Mine confirm boy. My beanie is sleeping at first. Facing down n with his hand covering his face. Sonographer took awhile to scan his face bcoz he didn't move his hand until sonographer shake my tummy to wake him. N he was blowing bubbles while sleeping. So cute.

Jus now went toilet n fell down on my knee. Luckily I landed on my knee. Phew.

By the way, I went to see Dr Zou on Saturday. She also commented by looking at my baby bump, baby's position might be a bit low. She said last time when she had her son, her son's position was also low but it was okay. Just that sometimes it could add pressure on the pelvis and caused discomfort. She had c-sect when she delivered her son because her son's position was quite low when he was near due date. She also said sometimes the pain could be due to muscles pulling or uterus expanding like what Dr Ang said. She felt my pulse and commented that my pulse is good.

KKH brought forward my appointment with Dr Tan from 22 July to today. I asked Dr Tan and he also said the same thing as the other 2 doctors: uterus expanding or muscles stretching. He did a scan and baby is fine and moving a lot. Then he said he had a patient, scanned baby was a girl but when she delivered, baby was a boy. So such things really happened. Then I wondered why he was telling me that. Haha!

I asked him if baby's position is a bit low. He said no. He also said my aminotic fluid is normal. That's such a relief thing to hear from him.

However, he did say that pregnancy is always something that is unpredictable. Especially for all of us who go through IVF, every pregnancy is very precious. Everything can look good on the table but we must always practise caution. Once we think/feel that something is not right, we must quickly come back for assistance. It's always better to be on the safe side.

I asked him how contraction feels like and how we know if our water bag has burst since we are all first time mum-to-be. He said usually contraction will feel like menstrual cramp and water bag burst is like waterfall flow below.

Back to work tomorrow and I pray for smooth journey for baby, myself, everybody and your babies! :)

Kitkats your boy can blow bubble somemore so cute. So glad to hear from you. Lol I think a few of our beanies love facing down. Can you all feel the movement like quick movement?
Dolly you better rest at home. Check with the doc see what can helps with your giddiness.

I ask gynae assistant whether to check my bp or blood count whether is it iron low or wat... I only said I suspect I kana vertigo then they replied me y dun they arrange ent specialist for me to see? Faintz...
Ent -ear, nose throat specialist..

Anyway towards late afternoon I feel my mind clearer not so giddy now.
I tell dh ur gal like picky over food, ytd morning I had fried rice makes me puke. This morning fried egg w softmeal bread aso out it go.. have to go for beehoon soup then ok... he said she aso like me eat beehoon only..

Mapleleafy don't intend to have one girl to complete the balance ;) haha I cannot Cheong anymore thou I still got 6 blasts in snow bank. Cannot afford no. 3.

Kitkats your boy can blow bubble somemore so cute. So glad to hear from you. Lol I think a few of our beanies love facing down. Can you all feel the movement like quick movement?
Dolly you better rest at home. Check with the doc see what can helps with your giddiness.
I think he is blowing bubbles. When I said that in front of sonographer, she also didn't correct me. So I think is bubbles. Haha...
I can feel beanie movement starting wk 19. Soft taps. Sometime I wake up at 3/4am at nite to pee, can feel him move.

What is vertigo?
http://www.patient.co.uk/doctor/vertigo
Vertigo symptoms like the world spinning non stop, differs from normal dizziness. Can't focus well n will vomit. My dh has this problem, strike him once in a blue moon. My 2 closed gf aso got it after gave birth... it's quite scary when ur head spin n vomit.. it's dangerous if u carry bb... but cannot cure one.. it's something imbalance in the ear that cause it..

http://www.patient.co.uk/doctor/vertigo
Vertigo symptoms like the world spinning non stop, differs from normal dizziness. Can't focus well n will vomit. My dh has this problem, strike him once in a blue moon. My 2 closed gf aso got it after gave birth... it's quite scary when ur head spin n vomit.. it's dangerous if u carry bb... but cannot cure one.. it's something imbalance in the ear that cause it..
Icic...then you must really take good care and be extra careful k?

Hahaha that's an early dinner circle. Enjoy.

Thanks mapleleafy. I guess I just got to learn to let go for the time being and stop worrying much since nothing can be done at this stage. I still thank god it's not Down syndrome so I shall just keep praying for their health. But yes so long it's an illness that can be cured by medicine or operation it shouldn be much of a problem. Can't wait for their arrival in my arms.

Nice food. I'm going for nearby zi char for fish head curry. Craving curry and rice.

Cheerywalnuts and sumiko how u girls doing?

Hi ladies, I've been busy with work since the school started last week. Hope all are doing well. Take care. :)

Yah man! Hahaha! I am been psyching for a boy or maybe got used to beanie being a boy. Now must change mentality. Hahaha!
Same here. Sometimes I will still address baby as him. Then DH will say it's her. So protective towards her now. Soon I'll be losing my rank. Hahaha! Just kidding lah...

Iwantahealthybaby, I'm sure this won't lessen your worries & heart pain for your gal, but my hubby has this old school mate in pri/sec school, hole in heart & he leads a very active life. Football school team, no problem with normal life at all & even more active than many of us. It will turn out fine with modern medicine & your love. Jiayou!

Congrats circle for your princess!

And faithfullyyours, you're right! Me & Kitkats team blue. :) Got a third confirmation on Sunday when I went in TMC 24hr clinic & gynae came down to check. (Been having braxton hicks so went back on duphaston, gynae says I've a low lying placenta too.) I've noticed that about this year Horse year & Dragon year too -- everyone I know who gave birth in Dragon year has gals. I heard next year Sheep year will be mostly boys cos my sil aiming for a boy, not sure true or not.

My detailed scan coming up on 15 July, anyone same as me?

Hi maple leafy

Mine is next Mon. 14 Jul. Can't wait to find out the gender

Hi ladies .. Been silent reading for a long while .. As usually working hours not accessing the forum .. Seems like really a lot of Team Pink this time .. My 16w scan my beanie was sleeping sideway so doc tried to scan many angles n said likely princess . Detailed scan is this coming thur ..,can't wait to see beanie again after 1mth .. Sometimes can feel like some tapping at tummy but not frequently

Yesterday while I am having fetal echo scan when lying on the bed halfway I suddenly feel nauseous and I stop the doc and say I want go toilet. I wanted to go vomit but when I walk out of room my vision start to become greyish and while I walk I start to break out cold sweat...need to stand still for a while before the vision regain. So paiseh the nurse even ran out after me cause my dh say I want vomit and they push me a wheel chair haha. The cause probably is the bed too flat when they did the scan and I just felt uncomfy. When I go back in again they tilt the bed head portion to higher and I felt so much better.

Tomorrow work again so Sian. It's so hot outside I just finish dinner chatting with dh and friend happen to see him there.

Faithfullyours don't think can go for no.3...it's a waste to discard I know but I seriously don't think me and dh can afford no. 3 everything is so costly now. Education, next year medical also increasing...transport fare!!! Omg!! Now twins pregnancy I already spend a lot already. And it's one go. Cannot have time to save up. Spend is double at one go! I will probably continue with another year storage before finally deciding what to do with the blasts in snow bank.

Welcome to team pink circle..team blue got kitkats and who so far?
Iwantahealthybaby, I try to get more tops and bottom due to my work nature wear dress quite inconvenient. Lol. Very stress by my colleagues as they keep on commenting :(. Sigh so think buy more dress nice nice also good. Happy mummy = happy beanie. Lol.

Me me!! Blue team.

I still dont know gender...detail scan coming thurs and doc review on amino report...tummy gettin heavier n uncomfortable...sleepy easily, couldnt walk for long n tired easily

So in this thread, circle saw kitkats before. Dolly meet up with another few forums members as well. Haha. Maybe during the kkivf days we do happen to cross each other path just don't know who is who.

Please add on to the list when you know your baby gender. :)

Team Blue: Kitkats, Mapleleafy, Ete

Team Pink: Iwantahealthybaby, LynnCandy, Dolly_gal, Faithfullyyours, Circlecircle

Good morning ladies! Cheerywalnuts may add to both list theme pink and theme blue (got chance) excited! Hehe

It's raining leh yesterday just wash my car. Maybe I should really give up washing. It's mid week yeah yesterday receive my asos dresses so happy. Size 14 really Comfy. Intend to wear one for wedding dinner. Thou casual but guess it's ok preggy clothes so can be excused lol.

Good morning ladies!

Iwantahealthybaby, yap I looking forward to the details too :D
Just read the posts. U take care ya. Dun worry n stress urself too much k. Enjoy ur pregnancy journey n ur beautiful bump to the fullest! Rem to take wkly photo! Its fun to see e wkly progress. Both mummy n Princess are great fighters. Everything will turn well in the end. Jia you! :D

Thanks cheerywalnuts ya I guess I got to just pick myself up. Stay strong and expect the best and welcome the arrivals of the princesses. The prof at adc was so much more comforting than the cardiac doc but I guess cardiac doc already know for 90% there will be a problem to twin B just that must after birth then see whether mild or severe and what type operation require or best may not even need. Well since worries won't stop just got to accept and prepare what's coming. Continue praying for the best ;) hopefully my positive attitude can continue after review 21st with cardiac doc again. He arrange aptm for a q&a after we go back google or understand more about the problems. Haha sounded serious right.

I'm still on my way to office still stuck in traffic jam. I think 10am then will reach lol

Today traffic sucks... i was also crawling to work and taking the chance to sing along to the radio.

I saw kitkat baby bump yesterday! Looks good! We bumped into each other at mothercare. End up, I bought nothing. Hahaha!

Oh, I asked dr tan about week 24. He confirmed that it was viability week. Anything before that, survival rate of beanie is 0% cos they can't do anything to save beanie. After week 24, it is 50% chance. Possibly the chances increase as beanie grows bigger.

I also feel popping or throbbing feeling at vagina/clitoris area. Very weird and very low. Dr tan says he always hear that from patients but there is nothing in the medical books about it. He don't think it is anything serious cos based on his experience, it didn't affect the pregnancy.

I told him that at times, beanie feels very low and heavy. He says that is normal, nothing to be worried about. Just sit down and rest and let beanie move up.

That is all I managed to ask. Didn't have time to sort out my thoughts cos the waiting time was very short. Poss cos I arrived late after my scan. Sat down 5 mins after routine test and it was my turn liaoz. Shortest waiting time ever!

So sad to wake up at 5+ check score on Brazil vs Germany at half time. Saw the score 0-5 almost fall off my bed... couldn't believe my eyes, I know it's tough fight but the scoring was damn disappointing... then it took me an hour plus to go back slp

ImageUploadedByForum1404874074.561040.jpg

Ladies something to share with u :)

So did kitkats bought anything yesterday? Hehe. Theme blue theme blue stuffs.

Time should pass fast today since I reach office late. Now gg 11am already happy happy. Before my seat are warm I going for lunch again haha. Hope later half also fast fast pass by.

I think beanies usually will move around. My upper right twin b during cardiac scan seems to move down also cause I heard the doc say both twins are in low position. But no doc mention any problem to me on beanies position yet. Yesterday night dh put his palm on my tummy and he can feel beanies kick :) he keep saying so amazing cannot wait to see them.