Upsetting experience transferring to different gynea

xiuxin78

Just need some opinions here from all mum-to-bes and mothers:

I was previously attended to by a famous gynea at TMC. Waiting time to see her averages about 3 hours each visit. The clinic is quite strange as it wants you to pay for the package from the second visit onwards. The clinic is a little crowded, with about 6 doctors and about perhaps 13 clinical assistance / nurses helping out. Each time, I feel that the nurses can be quite rude, and rough with me when doing my scan. The doctor is supposedly really good at her stitching and has many good reviews on how she stay throughout delivery, encouraging natural birth even in difficult situations. I have no doubt on her experience and skills. However, because of the waiting time, I decided to switch to a different gynea for 1 visit, and make a final decision before I pay for a package.

When I rejected paying for the package at my second visit, the staff at the payment counter tried to remind me how I will be paying more. I insisted that I know, and that I have yet to decide whether to deliver at TMC yet, so told her maybe next time.

After a few days, I make a trip down to tell the counter staff, that I will need a report written by the doctor for my intended transfer to another gynea. The staff gave me some disturbing look with knitted brows "it will take some time... she has to prepare... which gynea are you transferring to?".... and I stupidly honestly told her. She said the letter will take a few days and will give me a call.