Looking for mothers for interview about motherhood and children's health

oyeonj

Hello,

I am a researcher at NUS working on a project about motherhood and children's health. I am looking for a couple of mothers of young children (5 or below), who would like to participate in interviews. You can find the detailed information below. FYI, interviews are done at the venue of your choice, either home or anywhere you feel comfortable. And it is completely fine for you child(ren) to accompany you on interviews. If you are interested, please contact me at [email protected].

Warm regards,
Yeonju

Are You a Mother of Younger Children?
We would like to hear your stories about raising your children healthy!

You are invited to participate in “Being a ‘Good’ Mother, Raising a Healthy Child: Singaporean Mothers’ Stories of Keeping Their Children Healthy,” a research project conducted by a research team at National University of Singapore. We would like to learn from Singaporean mothers’ experiences of keeping their young children healthy in order to help medical practitioners and policy makers better understand mothers’ everyday experiences of children’s healthcare and successfully address children’s health issues. Are you interested in joining the study? Then, please read the detailed information below.

What is my role? You will have two interviews to talk about your story as a mother of young child(ren). In particular, you will be asked to freely narrate your everyday experiences to keep your child(ren) healthy.