shirleyten
Just make sure bb get to suntan on the morning sun and poo alot can liao..
Baby finally cleared from jaundice after 2 checks in polyclinic
Yeap. On 3rd day she got. Upon discharge, it lower down so can discharge together with me. Suppose to go PD 2 days later but my cousin told me to go polyclinic instead of PD cos its the same procedure except different cost. I bring bb go polyclinic took blood test and see doc for the first time. Total cost only $18.50. I believe if I go PD, it will be alot more. And her jaundice high, so have to go back for second blood test and review 3 days later which is today. Gone back polyclinic and tested, jaundice cleared. Total cost $20. Imagine I go PD, sure will need to go back review cos of high jaundice for first round. Total will be more than 200 for two visits ba.. I am quite glad I gone polyclinic. This save me alot as well.. I also booked my vaccine with polyclinic. Babies have priority queue so not so bad for waiting time. U all should try go polyclinic too if u r comfortable la.
My 9day old is oso feeding 60ml FM per feed.. if BM he takes up to 70ml but nothing more than that... he is on a 3 hr feed...O..didnt know is FOC...will have to check with healthway grp..cos my #01 injection there
Anyway hows ur LO feeding noe?
My LO 8days old, taking 60ml per feed...is it too little?
Yeap.. save save save..
Mine is 11 days old. She is drinking abt 80ml. Slowly increase ba.. cos she poos alot alot.
Kopibeanie. Must shine and feed and poo.. u may wanna stop bf first and let bb FM till check up. Cos FM.. they poo better. Poo out all the yellow
My bb is tooooo impatient to latch. Her cries make my heart goes bonkers so I bottle fed.
Jaundice will clear.. just feed shine poo.. don't worry ya.m
Dear mummys that went for c-section, do they remove the urine catheter post surgery or waited till next day? And will they expects mummys to step down to walk & make sure pee & poo before discharging? Thanks in advance.
I did. I heard it will help u to press out the dirty blood and do breast massage to stimulate milk production.Hi Aug Mummies,
Just wanna check if anyone will be engaging a post natal massage lady here?
I did. I heard it will help u to press out the dirty blood and do breast massage to stimulate milk production.
I had my first post natal massage on Fri and it was great. One session and my tummy is indeed firmer and the blood clots are coming out alot..
I did make an enquire with my post natal massage lady, she said if c-sect, need to wait for at least 2 weeks then can massage. However if natural birth then can do it immediately after u return home,
I am going to have post natal massage with Babies Bellies. Their basic package is $600 for 10 days of 1hr session.Hi Aug Mummies,
Just wanna check if anyone will be engaging a post natal massage lady here?
Hi Mummy, you'd massage after c-sec? can meh, always thought c-sec must wait till wound recover 1st?! Can share more about your session? Thanks in advance![]()
I had my first post natal massage on Fri and it was great. One session and my tummy is indeed firmer and the blood clots are coming out alot..
I tot so too but my massge auntie is very professional. I told her it is only onee week after my csect and she avoid my lower tummy since its bandaged for now but massage the rest of my body. Gave me a binder which will generate heat to burn my fats around my waist area and its awesome.. my shoulder and back doesn't hurt that much and my blood clot came out faster. Before massage is just like spotting. Cannot believe one massage can make me feel so different. Looking forward to next massage already.
I am going to have post natal massage with Babies Bellies. Their basic package is $600 for 10 days of 1hr session.
If natural birth can start massage 4-5 days after delivery. If c-sect can only start 3 weeks-1 month after delivery.
The price is quite reasonable. Got any additional charges for transport and wrapping?7 session at 550. Each session 1.5hrs.
For anyone who is interested
Rohayu - 91866561
Package: 5 days : $450
7days : $550
10 days : $750
include binder and herb.
She brings her own massage table.
I finally washed my hair after 12 days!! And I feel reborn!! Lol
I got numbness at my left hand little finger not the whole hand...just gotta exercise it lo...Any of u encountering numbness in the hand? I'm into 36 weeks and keep having this hand numbness and tingling sensation every morning..
Any of u encountering numbness in the hand? I'm into 36 weeks and keep having this hand numbness and tingling sensation every morning..
I finally washed my hair after 12 days!! And I feel reborn!! Lol
Thanks Shirley. I tried to stretch the hands and also open and close. But still I feel the numbness the whole day..The numbness may be water retention. Just need to open close let blood circulate.
Thanks Shirley. I tried to stretch the hands and also open and close. But still I feel the numbness the whole day..![]()
Yeap. On 3rd day she got. Upon discharge, it lower down so can discharge together with me. Suppose to go PD 2 days later but my cousin told me to go polyclinic instead of PD cos its the same procedure except different cost. I bring bb go polyclinic took blood test and see doc for the first time. Total cost only $18.50. I believe if I go PD, it will be alot more. And her jaundice high, so have to go back for second blood test and review 3 days later which is today. Gone back polyclinic and tested, jaundice cleared. Total cost $20. Imagine I go PD, sure will need to go back review cos of high jaundice for first round. Total will be more than 200 for two visits ba.. I am quite glad I gone polyclinic. This save me alot as well.. I also booked my vaccine with polyclinic. Babies have priority queue so not so bad for waiting time. U all should try go polyclinic too if u r comfortable la.
Hi I just gave birth on 29/7 at Gleneagles, my hubs went to change to 1 bedded in the end when i wanted 2 but we still did not get a single bed instead they gave a 2 bedded room to both of us which we thought worked out well afterall my hub still got a proper bedAnyone gave birth in Gleneagles yet ? I went to register and was told even I opt for single room, there is no guarantee I will get it ..