lainelaine
Hi! Surprised that no group set up for aug. Wonder if anyone has rec for gynae? 

Mine is 18 aug. Haha so i tot shld hav mummies earlier den me. Hows ur scan?Hi ! I just had my first scan yesterday! I think maybe still early for Aug mummies? When is your EDD?
Hehe yeah i am early cos my af always very zun. Im looking for gynae cos my previous gynae dun deliver anymore. Who is ur gynae? Im staying in the east so PEH is good!18 Aug and u already know?? thats fast!
Mine is 3 Aug, but scan shows 7 Aug, bb too small
You decided on gynae yet? I'm at Parkway East, same as #1
Dr Heng Tung LanHehe yeah i am early cos my af always very zun. Im looking for gynae cos my previous gynae dun deliver anymore. Who is ur gynae? Im staying in the east so PEH is good!
I see. I kinda like male drs..always have the mindset male drs more gentle hahahaDr Heng Tung Lan
I also stay in the east, thats y i just went for the most popular gynae in PEH , but long waiting time
Hi ladies, first of all, congrats on your pregnancy! I would like to join this group pls
A little intro about myself. This is my 4th pregnancy. First pregnancy is a boy - he's 4 years old now. Have been trying for no. 2 since 2013 and had 2 miscarriages. Praying v hard that this little beanie will be healthy
Just saw my gynae today for my 1st appointment. Bb was hiding but we finally saw the sac and hb. Scan edd is national day. Super excited!![]()
I jus tested on mon too!Hi hi, just tested positive on Mon. Was surprised that no Aug group set up yet too. Thanks Elaine for creating the group![]()
Yup its a common mindset..hee hope u find one soon!I see. I kinda like male drs..always have the mindset male drs more gentle hahaha
No worries! Great that u managed to c heartbeat! Hope i can see it next wk!Hi Elaine, my gynae is a female that's why I never recommend to you![]()
No worries! Great that u managed to c heartbeat! Hope i can see it next wk!![]()
Hi! We have the same edd! Same story, we oso tried v long for our first. Already tot of booking appt for ivf liao, din expect to strike.Hi everyone! I just tested positive last night! Was quite a shock because hubs n I didn't expect to b pregnant so fast since we took really long trying with our first. I have yet to see a Gynae, crossing fingers there will b a heartbeat. But based on the calculated date my edd should be August 18!
Anyone had really bad MS last round? I m so scared this time round will b the same too or worse![]()
Hi! I delivered #1 there.Hi there! I'm 6weeks pregnant n this is my first childEDD is ard 9 aug 2017. Went for my first consultation with my gynae last week! Anyone intending to deliver at Mount E Novena hospital?
Hi! We have the same edd! Same story, we oso tried v long for our first. Already tot of booking appt for ivf liao, din expect to strike.
Anyway, every round is diff. Im starting to have heartburn and breathlessness while #1 was ok.
Ah so coincedental!Hi! We have the same edd! Same story, we oso tried v long for our first. Already tot of booking appt for ivf liao, din expect to strike.
Anyway, every round is diff. Im starting to have heartburn and breathlessness while #1 was ok.
Same situation, unexpected pregnancy. But so far all my pregnancies no morning sickness, finger crossed that this round will be the same.Hi everyone! I just tested positive last night! Was quite a shock because hubs n I didn't expect to b pregnant so fast since we took really long trying with our first. I have yet to see a Gynae, crossing fingers there will b a heartbeat. But based on the calculated date my edd should be August 18!
Anyone had really bad MS last round? I m so scared this time round will b the same too or worse![]()
Hi Aly, congrats and welcome to the group! Crossing my fingers for you too
I didn't have much MS symptons for my firstborn but my current one seems worse but no vomitting yet. Your firstborn a girl? Cos I read MS symptons usually worse if expecting girls dunno how true haha
Having book gynae appt yet but I will just go for oscars which should be good enoughHave you ladies decided on your prenatal screening test? I did OSAR for my no. 1 but will do panorama for my current one per my gynae's suggestion cos of my age.
Same situation, unexpected pregnancy. But so far all my pregnancies no morning sickness, finger crossed that this round will be the same.
Hi Esther! Yes my first one was a girl, MS was so bad that's why I waited quite awhile to try for second.. Was v unfunctional the whole pregnancy. I read the same thing too! If this one is not hopefully will b better but if girl again I heard will b worse. Your first one is boy?
Esther, i will go for panorama since not young and more accurate.
I cant rem when i did mine. Think week 10. Will hav to ask gynae heheMy next appointment in week 9 thinking to do the test at same time as I read from the brochure it can be done as early as week 9. When u intend to do yours?
Same situation, unexpected pregnancy. But so far all my pregnancies no morning sickness, finger crossed that this round will be the same.
Cancel ah? I plan to go ahead with my taiwan trip from 28dec-5jan...cannot? Asked tcm, she say as long as got heartbeat, can go. Haven chk with gynae...cos its whole family...hard to cancelI was almost going to give up on ttc #2 and started exercising to lose weight n bb strikes this month so also kind of unexpected for me
Cos of pregnancy, I've cancelled my Xmas holiday, think better don't travel in T1 if possible. Hope to make up for the holiday in T2.
3rd preg. My 2nd boy is turning 10mo this month only.Congrats! This is your which pregnancy?
I have started my dieting regime last month too, will hope to continue to eat healthy through this 9month. Very drag trying to lose 15-17kg again after birth. And I haven't Went back to pre preg weight after my 2nd deliveryI was almost going to give up on ttc #2 and started exercising to lose weight n bb strikes this month so also kind of unexpected for me
Cos of pregnancy, I've cancelled my Xmas holiday, think better don't travel in T1 if possible. Hope to make up for the holiday in T2.
Cancel ah? I plan to go ahead with my taiwan trip from 28dec-5jan...cannot? Asked tcm, she say as long as got heartbeat, can go. Haven chk with gynae...cos its whole family...hard to cancel![]()
I have started my dieting regime last month too, will hope to continue to eat healthy through this 9month. Very drag trying to lose 15-17kg again after birth. And I haven't Went back to pre preg weight after my 2nd delivery
Hi Elaine, which gynae did you engage? I'm currently seeing Dr Wee Horng Yen at novena medical center but he doesn't offer package for his consultation charges.Hi! I delivered #1 there.![]()
Hi Esther, which gynae did u engage?Hi Kerie! Congrats and welcome to the group too, we have the same EDD
Mt E Novena seems to have v gd reviews but I also like the food at TMCI'll have to check if my gynae delivers at MEN cos my last time she only delivered at TMC and there wasn't MEN yet haha