Support Group - Endometriosis and Fibroids.

Hi sunbelle,

How did you know your endo is back? Did the gynae check n tell u? This month Im having some pms symptoms of what I had b4 op. Im worried that my endo is back too.

Sunbelle, can you give me your email add n i can share with you.

hi twin stars,

The next day after my surgery, the doctor come to the ward & c me jz tell mi he will gv mi the 3mths gnrh injection, he jz say it will control my condition and will stop ovalating for 3 till 6 mths depending on indiviual. I thought that without ovalating meaning no menses, sigh..............

Now already 1mth+ pass liao, still having the menses everyday no stop, and recently this few days more painful and cramps, till now i dun feel any hot flashes or what except for pain and cramps.

Alot of ??? in my mind dun know am i really ok or not. This friday i b going back to c my doctor, hopefully everything are normal.

hi shirley77,

Your gynae is good to tell u tat the jab will stop ovlation. I didnt know at all juz took blindly. No wonder i do not have any discharge during my mid mth cycle. My suspicion is correct. Thanks for sharing on that.

I only experience the hot flashes after the 3 injections. I think the effects will be different on different bodies. Write down the queries u may have and ask the doctor when you see him on fri. Dont worry too much first.

Twin Stars,

We r the group who must undergo alot of problem b4 we can success, tat y we must help each other and share with all we can.

Thanks 4 reminding me 4 writing down all the queries, everytime i forget to ask my doctor this or tat, den must wait till the next visit again. Hehe

Beside taking the gnrh injection i oso on medication for 3 wks, the medicine is progynova and medroxyprogesterone. From wat Doc Loh say is 2 deduce the side effect from the injection and to balance my hommo.

Mine is adenomyosis and my uterus womb is split into 2, my doc cut the thing out & put 1 IUCD in between to prevent them from growing back, dun know is it the IUCD tat y i need to take the medicine and suffer from cramps and pain.

so happie to see your reply leh. i am confused now realli. shirely u are not alone, mine is oso adenomyosis which dr loh jus told me last week lor. i din even have medicine to take to cushion the side effects of the injections leh. how come dr loh can give u the medicine ? whereas i wasnt aware until yesterdae the other gynae told me hahaha

twin stairs : my email is [email protected].

i oso realli wanted to know more abt of dr peter chew leh ..if you gals have experience, can email me on your experience and how muchie do u pay for the GNRH jab huh?

hi Shirley77,

my gynae also prescribe me with progynova to reduce the side effects of the jab. However, I often forgot to take and now even though my menses has returned, i still have like 10 tablets left. Dont think i can still take them now. I think my hormones are still upside down, not functioning normal yet since im not ovulating. Now i want to let it return to normal on its own. Do you think if the hormones are not back to normal yet, so tat means endo is still under control? Juz wondering....

The term that u mentioned abt the uterus womb being split into 2 is unheard of. Sounds complicated.

hi twin stars,

My uterus womb split into 2 meaning there is sumthing grow in the centre and make my womb look like split into 2. When Dr Loh show mi the photo i oso blur blur, sum more vry cute is tat my Dr say i got 2 holes which is im bore to be wan.Vry cute hor.

From what i know even ppl like us have undergo surgery and gnrh injection will not lifetime 100% recover, it will recurre again only matter of time, sum lucky wan take more den 10yrs den come back sum mayb 2 or 3 mths after surgery come back liao, So it all depends. Think as long as yr estrogen is under control , the recurre rate is lower. Adenomyosis is more diffcult to cure den endometriosis from what my doc say.

Hehe u not good girl hor, nv finish the medicine the doc gv. Think u cant take the pills nw anymore liao, since yr menses already come back to normal. But as long as u r ok so is ok la.

hi Sunbelle,

I oso dun know ler, the day when i discharge the nurse already gv mi the progynova. Den 1 wk later i went back to c Dr Loh, he gv mi another type which is the medroxyprogesterone to balance my hormones. Mayb dr loh gv the type of medicine is due to indiv condition.

Do u gals heard of doing foot massage is oso good 4 us, alot of ppl keep telling mi abt this and ask mi to go 4 it after i fully back to nomal. From wat i heard is all our blood vents and etc all is link to our foot. But of cos u must find a gd master den u will c the effect after few mths.

I thinking of going for it, but heard tat if u r not healthy type u will feel quite pain, so oso a bit scare scare.

hi shirle77,

Thanks for sharing so much... how come women need to face all these...
Tat time i forgot to eat on certain days cos the gynae didnt highlight the importance of those... i think 1 of those small blue pill costs a $1 each.

When we try to conceive, can do foot massage or detox?

twin stars,

yr pill is blue colour wan, mine is normal white color type. If I dun remember wrong mine is 32 pill cost abt S$38+.

Think foot massage is ok wan cos my mother-in-law
do 1 or 2 time per mth, she keep on asking mi go 4 it. She oso know im TTC so i think is ok la, but if confirm pregnant liao better dun do. I not sure hw is detox.

2day go c Dr loh, i tell him my pain and cramps, he say is normal. He tell mi tat it the gnrh injection make mi feel pain, he oso say gnrh jab is like tat want, this r all the side effect. 2day oso take out my IUCD liao, suppose to be take out 2mth later wan but doctor take out 2day cos of my heavy bleeding and menses non stop everyday. Dr gv mi another type of hommo pills to improve my lining growing sign...... take medicine take till sick
kao_drool.gif
. When can i totally recover

Hi gals, so much going on. Just went Natas fair..and got myself a cruise trip. Hope it is fun and we need to relax. the trip will be in Oct so lets go holiday!

i was experiencing cramp during ovulation and now it is okay. Back to normal.

This month again will be blown away since i was away in overseas.

YO gals,

jus hang on there ..tink our diseases will be cured soon. mi oso went natas today to book a 8 days china trip to go with my parents hehe bring them to tour to enjoy and also take a break frm work hehe how u gals relax ur tots from work huh? ihave this problem of tinking of work even on weekends hahaha
hehe

hahah looking forward to the wonderful trip hehe

Hi sunbelle,

we could have bumped with each other and not realising that we actually indirectly know each other. lol

i also plan for taiwan trip with my family next yr but too early so got some brochures and itinery from the taiwan representatives.

Not many ppl this year. wonder?

Making baby is a stress process. There are ppl who have baby easily and there are some who dont. i believe i m the dont category...Not sure what is the wait for me...Baby is a blessing and i believe strongly, i hv tried my best to have and sometime some external force that hinders my chances...i m not insane..just want to share my view thats is all. Some may not agree but i feel God maybe the deciding party to my chances of conceiving. My mum used to share that dont push it and dont rush it. Coz it may turn out not what you want. Let it be and let things happen when the time is right. Deep in me refuse to be so submissive to this believe but i have left to no other better understanding why i m in this situation...still trying when i m at 38. (Some ppl may think tt howcome i hv no shame) Well, shame or no shame, if my dreams ever realise, it will change my life. Just like winnning a few million lottery..lol...anyone agree here? hee.

It has been 5 mths since my lap op....time sure flies so fast that i m beginning to stress out fast.

Baby dust to all.

Hi Trustbaby,

when i went there is so crowded with people such tat got to queue to pay to go in ..wow where got recession huh? wow i am surprised lor hehe

yeah anyway i guess is good for all of us to take a short break at times .i am goin to log in my leave tomorrow so that no matter wat happen then at work, is fair to me i guess. sometimes i guess i think of work too muchie liao hahaha

trust baby dun give up ..cos there is always a hope out there ..yeah mine endo might be back again and mi always told my hubby waiting for my littie boy boy to come and rescuue me from the pain leh hahahah realli when i give birth to my baby i will surely tell him or her, thank you for coming to save ur mummy hehe
hehehe

i always believe in heaven in arraging things for us lor. yo, jus let tins be and be kind to all people and guess we leave all tins to heaven. i always belive that is predestined in one way or the other
dun tink so muchie

hi trustbaby,
I totally know how you feel cos I feel this way too.. Although at some stage, friends/relatives/etc tell us to relax and let things be natural, the other side of you refused to be submissive and start thinking you can control the whole process. (but in fact, we can't). When I went to take my blood test, the TCM told me that I have good egg, but why can't I get pregnant??? *weird right* I don't have painful menses as I remembered my gynae telling me that my endo is mild. *but my gynae is the $$ face type so don't know if I should trust him*

sunbelle,
I think you are the one who asked me about Dr C from gleneagles. He is supposed to be a fertility gynae but I find that he is not very ethical as a doctor. Why did I say that? As a doctor, your key responsibility is to find a cure for your patient. I don't mind him earning our $$$ but I mind if he is not telling me better options why I am not conceiving and what I can do to conceive. Pushing products like GnRH to me and asking me to go for op should not be the convenient option for a well known gynae. Dr C has indeed a good reputation as a fertility doc, but he is also a very good $$$ sucker. If you are a poor person who cannot afford his services, time and cannot conceive, then too bad. I appreciate doc who put patients health and well being first, not his pocket first. twin_stars is also his client. *conincidence*

I am also going for a short trip nearby...seems like all of us are going on a short trip. I hope it will be a good breather for all of us. And maybe our body can be more relaxed.

Anyone been to Korea? Can recommend me a good hotel to stay and where to shop?

Hi Sunbelle and Pipi, why we have to feel so much on this baby making. I m just enjoying a day at a time now.

Smiling at babies when i see them around. i really adore them..they are so cute...i like smelling their legs and sniffing their small hands. Sometime i imaging myself holding my own. I dont mind girl or boy as long as its mine.

ya i agree..we should take a break. Looking forward to my cruise...maybe gamble a bit and eat and eat and relax. Good for me.

My doc is a lady. Her charges maybe expensive but i feel she has confident. So far so good. i havent gone back to her...wanna try on my own first since she has tried to clean up my womb.

if ever i get pregnant i will recommend you gals to her. i will write a biography of myself and produce a book and write about my journey...to motherhood.

Did you happen to hear this "baby soup" in China? How gross and how inhuman. Ppl abort their babies and sell them to restaurant dealers. Horrendous! Total madness. I have strike lottery instead, who know i use the money to adopt unwanted babies and bring them up. So meaningful.

Do you guys have pet? Ever consider have pets?

trustbaby,
My family used to have a dog but it ran away. I don't think I will be keeping a pet(eg: dog) as my hubby and I would not have time to spend time with it, so it will not be fair to the dog.

hello everyone

Din come in for quite smetime ... aiyo i just went for my half yrly check up , my gynae said my uterus getting thicker and thicker , and my menses flow also heavier , she said my dear friend will visit me very soon so now i am on pill -yaz , see can reduce the flow or not ... aiyo got side effect lei the pill , i headache aft eaing ...sigh

I too have endo and adeyno..
I went thru a op 2 yrs back to remove a 6cm cyst on my right ovary.. Sadly it recur less than a yr.. So i have been taking TCM for abt 1 yr plus.. TTC for 9 mths finally got a positive...

If you gals dun mind, give TCM a try.

Hi elise, which tcm do u go to? i m not with tcm at the moment still trying my luck on my own which i know less success.

during TCM did find out what is the actual coz of your problem of delayed conceiving if it is your case?

Care to share more.

Hi Pipi, maybe i am childless (choi choi) i may consider getting a dog. Putting my effort and love into pet. i love dogs. I dont mind cats. i love animals in general.

How are u doing lately? wat is your progress. u taking TCM as well?

anyone hrd of dr bernard chern huh? i have searched the web and he is heading this KK endometrosis clinic and seemd like he is the specialist. sign. i am realli at a loss now cos i dun noe whether shld i take the advice of Dr C to take the few mths GNRH injections again or go back to KK for another advice. i noe that if i go back to dr loh, he sure say go and do ivf ..sign. not ready for ivf too. wanted a third opinion...sumhow found this benard chern just that he is oso from KKH lor..sign..wonder if one day, realli need to go back to dr loh for IVF treatment, will he be angry that i went to see this Dr Chern then go back to him again? yeah somehow i find this is two different matters lor cos dr loh is ivf expert but dr chern is managing endometrosis lor....

wat do u gals tink huh? i am most worried that in the event that now i go to dr chern, then dr loh will be offended if i need to subsequently go back to him lor.....taking injections at KK can save half the costs.

esp after hearing what Pipi and twinstars shared what Dr C have done. seemd like nuttin muchie has been done. gals, can i ask what is the advice that Dr C gave after you all have finished the injections huh? is try naturally or wat?

Hi Sunbelle,

I understand your concern on doc advising us to do IVF. To them successful or not, they will get paid and in turn we sufferred the money loss and the trauma of the IVF process. The ball is on our court to decide should it it fails, whether we want to do it again and pay another round the cost again.

If you are age is not on the high risk group, you have the time to still continue to try naturally and who knows one day jackpot. Depends how confident r u with the western approach.

To me i have time limit, so IVF is naturally the best way for me should i pay my next visit. Without a doubt i know my doc will advise me that. So better try a few more times on my own before i head to IVF and let the western medicine take its course.

Hope my plan works for me. Last i want is to stress myself up. Since i m easily stress up one.

I believe in picking one good doc that you are comfortable with and you can place your trust in getting you pregnant. You wont know whether a particular doctor is good until many visits and trials. Sometime sticking to one doc is able to identify your problem better and able to resolve the issues by applying the corrective action. If that fails, i agree must look out already if time permits.

My fren got pregnant with another doc B after 2 miscarriages with doc A. Apparently, doc A is my doc too. However i still go for her, cause she is supppose to be able to fix fertily problem through whatever means she deems fit. So i trust her for doing my lap and in the future to get me pregnant (hopefully). Now, i m in control, once i fail on my own, i will let her take control of my fertility lor .:p (just kidding, not entirely tho)

So what i m trying to say here is hopefully u find a doc that you have placed your trust on. Good for you and good for him. A piece of mind is what we need now. Only have one focus.

elise31, can you share which TCM you went to?

trustbaby, yes I have been trying thong chai but still not happening. haha...maybe fated to go for surrogacy. Apparantly in singapore, there is an 'agent' arranging for it.

I didnt go and see Dr C after he recommended GnRH cos whole family against it.

hi Pipi, surrogacy...i want to know more too. How it works? why u opt this method and not IVF?

If i guess correctly, the difference is you dont have to carry the baby to term. I din know spore has agent for this arrangement. how to find one?

Hi trustbaby,

i fully agreed with wat u said. yeah we have to find a doctor which we are comfortable with and the most impt tin is the kind of trust which we have in the doctor.

i guess i noe what to do now cos somehow i need to treat the swelling in my womb first before tinking of a baby. yeah i am 33 this years and a lot of my frens alreadly have at least one kid liao. no doubt i am press for time, i guess sometimes things cannot be speed up and also got to let nature take its own course.

yeah somehow i felt that this kinda of tin cannot be rush and it will come when we least expected it. somehow i was jus tinking todae and decided go for the move that we are more comfortbale with. guess ivf is out for us for the moment cos we are not prepapred at all and we dun wan to rush into it at all.

i guess all i have to do is let the months pass where i am on the jab and see how.

hi pipi,

they are saying our condition cannot take dang gui, bai zhen leh ...

jus wondering hw come ur family is against gnrh huh? why? tot is supposed to help our body.

gals, have u ever tot of adoption huh? i have leh. jus that issit too earli for me to tink abt it after onli married for less than 2 yrs and also went on the jab for the last 4mths liao....

hi sunbelle,
My family is against cos it will disrupt the normal functioning of the body. TCM is to "tiao" our body. Western medicine is a short term cure & its not guaranteed. I decided not to take Gnrh purely due to my own decisions.

hi trustbaby,
I read it online.....just search under surrogacy in yahoo or google.

Hi sunbelle, i ever think of adoption. Again, i still want to try my v best before i reach my age 40.

Not sure u agree, 33 is still okay since i m 38. i wish i m 33 and trying at least i dont feel the urgency as yet. good time to get baby. for me is v late but i dont care, i still want...hehehe. once i reach 40 i will stop after i try one time IVF and see if it goes well and maybe another time and if i fail thats it.

Maybe i turn to doing good deed by adoption, see how. Sometime thinking hard, there are a lot of abandon babies. I do want to bring them up. Dont expect a return since it is my choice. Just worry that the baby gene and our gene are different and our character may clash. That is what my frens say. Always try to get your own if not, then other option.

Let me hear your thots.

Hi Pipi, okay i will try to check it out.

i just had a lapo surgery coz i have endometriosis. Doctor has advised that i should jabs to stop my menses and clear my blocked fallopian tubes.

a bit bor bian.. coz i want to 'clear up' so i can ttc again..

would like to find out if there is a recommended diet to prevent endo from re-curring? i thought i eat quite healthily..but looks like maybe not..

pipi,
i agree with u about western medicine being a short term solution. the GnRH jab is supposed to stop the menses temporarily so that the body doesnot accumulate more blood clot. so that the body has opp to clear/purge the blood clots. I feel GnRH is only a quick fix. Long term solution should be TCM. But for pple like me, where I want to ttc asap, i wld like to try GnRH.

I am a little confused by some other forumers, who said that the jabs is monthly. My gynae told me I need 2 jabs. Each shd lasts 3+ mths without menses/ ovulation.....

Anyway, I read from other threads about tcm for endo. My personal opinion is tcm should complement with western medicine. So I am open to both treatments.

i wld go for the jab, hopefully it clear up my blocked tubes after 6mths. meanwhile, i wld seek tcm for help and advice on how to tiao my body.

hi coco69,

Does the jab help to clear blocked fallopian tubes as well? My gynae didnt say so. My jab was a monthly type, so i took 1 per mth for 3 mths previously.

Hi gals, how are you all doing? I have just passed my menses and going into ovulation again.

Anyone has any good news?
Baby dust to all!

I am trying this month. Last mth i was the one not around. This month we will try but I don't seem to know how to catch the ovulation. My clear lubricant is short time frame. Sigh. Maybe bcos I m getting old.

I guess it's not your problem. I read that the jabs will temperarily stop ovulation for 3-6mths. So probably tat explains why the lubricant is short. It will return soon.

Hi twinstar, i m suppose to ovulate today based on calculator. tested two times no smiley face.

I thought i discover a bit of lubricant tht is why i tested. i have passed the last jab in April n July was the mth i thot i was told to try with clomid and ongoing.

So frustrating...
maybe we dont ovulate every mth.

Hi Trustbaby,

Our bodies work differently and we need some time for ovulation to return soon. I can understand the frustration becos im one of them as well waiting for it to return. I do agree that we do not ovulate every mth. Ever since my menses returned after the jab, i do not have the discharge during ovulation. So i went to search online and realised the jabs will temperarily stop ovulation for 3-6mths. Maybe that is y your gynae prescribe u with clomid so that ovulation can occur. Like yourself, Im also suppose to ovulate based on calculator, but i didnt. Hopefully we will have it return next month.

Hi twinstar, thanks for the explanation. I think you are make v. good sense.

Next mth i shld be visiting my doc if unsuccessful again, wondering whether i shld or not? Not sure what is the doc going to check on me.

see how it goes. sigh.

mi now on another cycle of GNRH jab with dr peter chew. so onli left with 10% of pregnancy hahahhaah
is a miracle if that realli happend hehe the baby must be a heaven's gift hahaha

few more mths to go i guess. hope that my medical condition will improve lor. my ademyosis shld improve lor hehe
hope that happen soon.

My ovulation finally came yesterday. It was two days delay. not sure why. i wasted two ovulation stick which gave me no smiley face. However, finally i took the 3rd stick and gave me the smiley face. i took my chance the day before and the day itself. two days on the row. I hope things is going well.

Dont mind me sharing that making baby is very mechanical. Not sure whether u agree or not. Time is the essence.

Hope we all can be very soon too. I am a bit tired already. i felt a huge cramp today at work. Not sure whether it is the ovulation cramp or the conception cramp...my fren laughed at me when i asked her opinion. she said too early and i may be coming down with flu. duh.
whatever it is, its just another try.

Hi gals, one week has passed. i m on the waiting game. Feeling cramps on and off till today, feeling feverished. Not on a high hope...but who knows.

We tried our best and hope for the best. Just wanna share my anxiety and fear.

Baby dust to all. Hope to hear good news.:p

May I know the volume that you are taking from the GnRH jabs? I having adenomysis and an enlarged Uterus after my D&C in May this year.

And how do you cope with the side effects if any .. Thanks

Hi Chewy,

Side effect on the jabs for me is the frequent hot flushes almost everyday. Needed to switch on the aircon more frequent to keep cool.

on the good side, you will get to enjoy a no menstruation period like we all did and at the sametime giving yourself treatment.